• Rogue Daddy

• Tazio

2 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Bongo.....

I was meaning from a legal point of view. No footballing authorities could have stopped them.

Yes, probably. 

But would need new players. Maybe play somewhere else. 

For some reason Bongo thinks this complete PR disaster and backtracking to fan uproar makes his comments about contracts correct :lol:

Keep going buddy. 

1 minute ago, DH1986 said:

Did you learn this at the high level you played at ? 🤣

No but if you have ever signed a contract, that is worth anything you would know 😉, you can't just up and leave whenever you like, they have signed contracts, that they have to fulfil, they have been a part of history within the game. 

They are registered clubs to the league, to do this when the like of west ham and Leicester etc still can get champions league this season, is nothing but disgusting. 

They want a guarantee to be in the big competition's every year, get fecked,Earn it!!!!. 

Just now, Homme said:

For some reason Bongo thinks this complete PR disaster and backtracking to fan uproar makes his comments about contracts correct :lol:

Keep going buddy. 

Just admit you were wrong. 

2 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Yes, probably. 

But would need new players. Maybe play somewhere else. 

They’ve played chicken and lost.

1 minute ago, Bongo 1874 said:

No but if you have ever signed a contract, that is worth anything you would know 😉, you can't just up and leave whenever you like, they have signed contracts, that they have to fulfil, they have been a part of history within the game. 

They are registered clubs to the league, to do this when the like of west ham and Leicester etc still can get champions league this season, is nothing but disgusting. 

They want a guarantee to be in the big competition's every year, get fecked,Earn it!!!!. 

🤦🏻‍♂️

If the clubs had been forced to resign from their relevant associations the players contracts would have been ruled null and void. 

3 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Nah they were always going to lose no matter what. 

Just now, DH1986 said:

🤦🏻‍♂️

If the clubs had been forced to resign from their relevant associations the players contracts would have been ruled null and void. 

Meaning they potentially can lose players for feck all, you think clubs are going to risk that 🤔😂

Not sure why it is such a big secret what level a poster on kickback has played at. Making the claim then just saying “no comment” how is anyone to take anything else you say seriously bongo?

Edited by AlimOzturk

Just now, AlimOzturk said:

Not sure why it is such a big secret what level a poster on kickback has played at. Making the claim then just saying “no comment” how is anyone to anything else you say seriously bongo?

Your entitled to believe what you want bud 👍

My worry is that the clubs now pulling out of it, play the "we listened to the fans and they are what matters to us most" schtick and they get away with very little real consequence for this.

Had it not been for a huge backlash they would have happily carried on wrecking football. If they dont face serious consequences they try it again.

UEFA have to roll back the announced changes to the champions league that benefits the biggest clubs, if UEFA had balls they would ban these clubs from Europe for at least a season. National leagues need to dock points on them. There should be legislation in the country pushed through to bring ownership of clubs under control. 

9 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Not always true. 

Certainly not if the contract was ultra vires. If it breaks UEFA rules. 

3 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Meaning they potentially can lose players for feck all, you think clubs are going to risk that 🤔😂

They risked being booted out their current associations.

28 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

Said it earlier it was a pissing contest between the clubs and UEFA. 

Chelsea and City don’t need the money or a guaranteed spot as they’ll buy their place in the CL most seasons, the threat to their CL semi final places this season and exclusion from next years tournament they thought **** this for a laugh and pulled out. 

The American owned clubs still can’t understand what the fuss is about as this is what American sport is all about  and Real Madrid are clearly in big trouble so they’ll continue to push for this but without the Germans, French and the two oil rich English clubs they’ll get nowhere, Spurs are still amazed they got an invite.

So as it stands UEFA win this time, however I hope attention now turns to this hideous CL format they’ve just rolled out, it’s not too different to the ESL proposal just they’re letting some diddy teams have a wee shot in the big boys playground.

You have to laugh at the sanctimonious shite from about the football clubs being UEFA. Having said that the ESL was a terrible idea in the format they tried to foist on people. Smacks of the Americans being behind it all to be honest but the two big Spanish clubs are Joachim Rindt and probably saw the JP Morgan cash as a lifeline.  Funny how the two sugar daddy clubs in England were the first to run for cover. Thankfully that has to be the whole thing dead in the water. Not sure how JH can show his face again at Anfield after this. 

Berra than you
2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Chelsea and City don’t need the money or a guaranteed spot as they’ll buy their place in the CL most seasons, the threat to their CL semi final places this season and exclusion from next years tournament they thought **** this for a laugh and pulled out. 

The American owned clubs still can’t understand what the fuss is about as this is what American sport is all about  and Real Madrid are clearly in big trouble so they’ll continue to push for this but without the Germans, French and the two oil rich English clubs they’ll get nowhere, Spurs are still amazed they got an invite.

So as it stands UEFA win this time, however I hope attention now turns to this hideous CL format they’ve just rolled out, it’s not too different to the ESL proposal just they’re letting some diddy teams have a wee shot in the big boys playground.

As devil's advocate, why would they care about that if they were gonna start the ESL? As they'd not be in champions League. This whole affair had been bizarre.

33 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

My worry is that the clubs now pulling out of it, play the "we listened to the fans and they are what matters to us most" schtick and they get away with very little real consequence for this.

Had it not been for a huge backlash they would have happily carried on wrecking football. If they dont face serious consequences they try it again.

UEFA have to roll back the announced changes to the champions league that benefits the biggest clubs, if UEFA had balls they would ban these clubs from Europe for at least a season. National leagues need to dock points on them. There should be legislation in the country pushed through to bring ownership of clubs under control. 

You would almost think there was collusion between UEFA and ESL to announce this at exact same time changes to CL were being rolled out. 

Now, the big clubs got changes they wanted and a few bit part players have been sacrificed, although no doubt very well rewarded financially. 

Sky now harping on about football being winner. 

Nothing changed though, money still talks. 

37 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said:

Not sure why it is such a big secret what level a poster on kickback has played at. Making the claim then just saying “no comment” how is anyone to take anything else you say seriously bongo?

"I played at a high level, so I would know ;)

"Nae bother, what sort of level?" 

"Oh, I'm not telling."

Why even mention it in the first place then?   It's the JKB version of those Facebook "u OK hun xxx" comments. 

So, for the last 30 years I have argued against the "a breakaway Euro super duper league is inevitable" brigade.

This is the closest it has come to play, sneaky shower of greedy *******s.

I honestly believed in the past, that it was a posturing threat and nothing more.

Sadly, I wanted it to happen. It would have been unsustainable and blown up in their faces and killed their clubs within a few years. A new dawn could have been born.

We are stuck with these same clubs hoovering up all domestic and ECL cash.

2 minutes ago, tian447 said:

"I played at a high level, so I would know ;)

"Nae bother, what sort of level?" 

"Oh, I'm not telling."

Why even mention it in the first place then?   It's the JKB version of those Facebook "u OK hun xxx" comments. 

Walter Mitty's on Kickback are nothing new. Some even died and vermin fans jumped out of planes for them!

7 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Champions League......where you can finish 4th and 30 points behind the winners of your league and still take part.

Its been a farce since day one imo.

Sounds ridiculous when these "super teams" claim they need more billions to survive and grow. Have they thought of stopping paying millions and millions of pounds to overpaid footballing prima donnas and agents?

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

Eye watering. Why haven’t any oil rich sugar daddies not come along to their rescue?

Neither are privately owned, they're both owned by their members, the fans.

The Wrinkly Ninja
2 hours ago, Footballfirst said:
BREAKING: All 12 clubs are meeting tonight to discuss disbanding the Super League.

There’s rumours that Atletico Madrid have changed their vote and we have been demoted to League 1.

18 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

You have to laugh at the sanctimonious shite from about the football clubs being UEFA. Having said that the ESL was a terrible idea in the format they tried to foist on people. Smacks of the Americans being behind it all to be honest but the two big Spanish clubs are Joachim Rindt and probably saw the JP Morgan cash as a lifeline.  Funny how the two sugar daddy clubs in England were the first to run for cover. Thankfully that has to be the whole thing dead in the water. Not sure how JH can show his face again at Anfield after this. 

The mistake is the closed shop element. No relegation. Invitation only. 

I think there is a case to relook at the Champions League. I thought the 2 group stages they had 20 years ago could be an option again.

5 minutes ago, Cade said:

I eagerly await the points deductions and fines for bringing the game into disrepute.

Christ is it our fault again?

31 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

You have to laugh at the sanctimonious shite from about the football clubs being UEFA. Having said that the ESL was a terrible idea in the format they tried to foist on people. Smacks of the Americans being behind it all to be honest but the two big Spanish clubs are Joachim Rindt and probably saw the JP Morgan cash as a lifeline.  

The unattributed comments yesterday on Sky clearly came from an American source because it spoke of  the lack of understanding as to why relegation is accepted , the risk to investments etc. It had to be Man U & Arsenal. Chuck in the dire state of Real & Barca and you have the driving force for this circus. 

1. 22:59

Tottenham statement

090b5b10-437a-467b-9fa1-16808ae8d27c.jpg

Tottenham Hotspur

We can confirm that we have formally commenced procedures to withdraw from the group developing proposals for a European Super League

Article Reactions
    •  
      300 likes300
    •  
      Dislike
      169 dislikes169
    Article share tools
  2. Posted at 22:5822:58

Arsenal statement

13290cea-cdda-4420-97a5-503ab8ec8d44.jpg

Arsenal

As a result of listening to you and the wider football community over recent days we are withdrawing from the proposed Super League. We made a mistake, and we apologise for it.

Article Reactions
    •  
      584 likes584
    •  
      Dislike
      163 dislikes163
    Article share tools
  3. Posted at 22:5822:58

Statement from Manchester United

7dfcdb15-bfb5-45df-8083-07abb41547e7.jpg

Manchester United

Manchester United will not be participating in the European Super League.

We have listened carefully to the reaction from our fans, the UK government and other key stakeholders.

We remain committed to working with others across the football community to come up with sustainable solutions to the long-term challenges facing the game.

Article Reactions
    •  
      602 likes602
    •  
      Dislike
      312 dislikes312
    Article share tools
  4. Posted at 22:5722:57

Statement from Liverpool

cb9a8c5d-f65a-4746-95f0-73d52a1c9ca2.jpg

Liverpool

Liverpool Football Club can confirm that our involvement in proposed plans to form a European Super League has been discontinued.

In recent days, the club has received representations from various key stakeholders, both internally and externally, and we would like to thank them for their valuable contributions.

:D "developing proposals", "proposed plans" etc. Didn't sound like merely a "proposal" to me. Damage limitation in full flow.

It’s quite scary that Perez believes all that crap he says earlier, because not only are they pretty poor at breaking down teams they play very defensively against other big teams. They are boring to watch. Apart from all the rest of the stuff they do. Can’t see youngsters wanting to watch the ESL either. They made a €344m loss, whilst spending €500m on the stadium.
I couldn’t despise Real any more unless Budge, Levein and Neilson took over.

Just now, redjambo said:

:D "developing proposals", "proposed plans" etc. Didn't sound like merely a "proposal" to me. Damage limitation in full flow.

RETREAT 😂

3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I couldn’t despise Real any more unless Budge, Levein and Neilson took over.

I will pray for you . 😆

That lasted long 🤣🤣 spectacular own goals from clubs. Can’t help but feel for some of them it’s not ending there. Liverpool and Man Utd supporters in particular may not let this go.

Daniel Leavy must be distraught 🤣

2 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

That lasted long 🤣🤣 spectacular own goals from clubs. Can’t help but feel for some of them it’s not ending there. Liverpool and Man Utd supporters in particular may not let this go.

The fans won’t forget. Can’t believe Spurs left it. 

5FC040F3-6C0E-40BD-A337-277A4434BDB2.jpeg

14 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

All the English teams pull out 👍🏽👏🏾

They might start winning games again now.

2 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Spurs are so fkd they had to borrow money from the Bank of England.  As did Arsenal previously. 

Superb. 

1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said:

The fans won’t forget. Can’t believe Spurs left it. 

5FC040F3-6C0E-40BD-A337-277A4434BDB2.jpeg

Not enough lolz for that.