Prince Philip

Sooperstar

McGlynn The Money
2 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Ha ha, so it's ok to slag one institution but not the other? I think all religions should be laughed at and mocked. 

I am not defending the Queen at all, if they disappeared my life wouldn't change one bit and  for the record I reckon the Pope has just as crap a life.

Seems you have confirmed your bias.

This is a thread about Prince Philip and you felt the need to bring religion into it. Bit odd but I agreed with you that religion should be abolished, as should the monarchy. Given the Queen is Head of a religion though she's unlikely to agree.

Valid criticism of these institutions is perfectly fine but making jibes about  abuse seems a bit OTT. Your beloved Royals aren't exactly squeaky clean on that front either but you crack on.

• Replies 879

• The Real Maroonblood

• JudyJudyJudy

• Nucky Thompson

• Shanks said no

1 minute ago, McGlynn The Money said:

This is a thread about Prince Philip and you felt the need to bring religion into it. Bit odd but I agreed with you that religion should be abolished, as should the monarchy. Given the Queen is Head of a religion though she's unlikely to agree.

Valid criticism of these institutions is perfectly fine but making jibes about  abuse seems a bit OTT. Your beloved Royals aren't exactly squeaky clean on that front either but you crack on.

You're sticking with the "your beloved Royals" line I see. What part of my posts make you think I love them?

How many times do I need to say that I am indifferent to them? 

McGlynn The Money
7 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

You're sticking with the "your beloved Royals" line I see. What part of my posts make you think I love them?

How many times do I need to say that I am indifferent to them? 

Right enough, you clearly have no time for them...

18 hours ago, Rizla said:

Also that table was from 2011. How many polish/eastern European catholics have arrived since then?

Very true . My friend is a priest . He says that the Catholic Church has had a mass influx of Poles ! It has certainly helped with the donations box too . 

18 hours ago, Hairdryer said:

It's time to close this thread as some of the comments are getting hateful towards an elderly man that has passed away ,why can't people just show a little respect for once.

Awe poor u . It’s a football forum not “ hello “ magazine online 

2 hours ago, Lord BJ said:

Tv presenters and guests in black suits and ties on various shows.

Nauseating 

1 hour ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Nauseating shite.

Jeremy Vine currently debating whether the funeral rules should be relaxed for that mob and if 190 million quid on a yacht is a sufficient tribute.

Prince Andrew wheeled out yesterday to get the sympathy vote and try to repair the damage done to his reputation.

When are we going to rid ourselves of this whole infestation of parasites?

Hopefully after  Mrs Saxe Coburg dies then we just decide that’s it . Or if we become independent  it’ll be inevitable  

23 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Ha ha, so it's ok to slag one institution but not the other? I think all religions should be laughed at and mocked. 

I am not defending the Queen at all, if they disappeared my life wouldn't change one bit and  for the record I reckon the Pope has just as crap a life.

Seems you have confirmed your bias.

Yes I can’t stand any religions . Most have some hate for most minority groups of some sort . The teachings of that fictional character Jesus were all very nice but have since been very much distorted to suit whichever religious dogma . To be fair to Pope Francis he is a towering intellectual compared to Liz . He had various degrees including a science one too . Unsure if old Liz actually studied at all and I have no interest in knowing anyway . 

For someone who was painted as a grumpy old racist, it would seem from the many tributes that he was actually quite a kind, intelligent, nice man who served the country well for over 70 years.  Who knew!

McGlynn The Money
10 minutes ago, Candy said:

For someone who was painted as a grumpy old racist, it would seem from the many tributes that he was actually quite a kind, intelligent, nice man who served the country well for over 70 years.  Who knew!

Yes, the coverage since Friday has been completely fair and balanced...

2 hours ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Nauseating shite.

Jeremy Vine currently debating whether the funeral rules should be relaxed for that mob and if 190 million quid on a yacht is a sufficient tribute.

Prince Andrew wheeled out yesterday to get the sympathy vote and try to repair the damage done to his reputation.

When are we going to rid ourselves of this whole infestation of parasites?

Waaaay too many simpletons in the UK unfortunately. They love the monarchy. 

28 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Yes, the coverage since Friday has been completely fair and balanced...

I agree, it has.  I've heard people acknowledge his failings too.

McGlynn The Money
11 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Exactly mate, depressing.

5 minutes ago, Candy said:

I agree, it has.  I've heard people acknowledge his failings too.

:notsure:

Mars plastic
11 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

Exactly mate, depressing.

:notsure:

You and that Sarah O character would be better off posting on Kerrydale Street.

McGlynn The Money
Just now, Mars plastic said:

Why is that?

51 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

What a lot of pish that post is.

Riddley Walker
59 minutes ago, Mars plastic said:

Do you base your political opinions on the football team you support? 

20 minutes ago, Riddley Walker said:

To be fair if someone stated they supported the Royal Family and the Union they would immediately be rounded on by some for being a Rangers fan. 

That's just the way people now view things sadly. We cannot separate someone's politics from everyday life. 

2 hours ago, Sarah O said:

100% this. 

We can all see how society is progressing though - more and more see monarchy as outdated and irrelevant to their day to day life. 

On 11/04/2021 at 10:03, Nucky Thompson said:

What a load of political guff.

Anyone showing a bit of compassion for a 99 year old who has died is a Rangers fan :vrface:

I bet you think it was a Rangers fan who designed the Union flag and it exclusively belongs to them.

I'm surprised anybody has helped you out with an attitude like that.

You’ve misquoted me. In terms of a Union Jack - why would anybody waive it about at Tynie other than to copy Sevco? 

Showing compassion to a 99 year old bigot - I didn’t say is a Sevco fan but bash on the with that line. Idiot. 

McGlynn The Money
1 hour ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

What a lot of pish that post is.

1 hour ago, Riddley Walker said:

I asked him why I belonged on Kerrydale Street but surprise, surprise, he hasn't had the guts to answer.

Lived within walking distance of Tynie most of my life, had a season ticket for nearly thirty years and been a member of FoH from the start but because I don't agree with the monarchy I'm a Celtic fan. There's no hope for some people.

2 hours ago, Mars plastic said:

Don't like the monarchy therefore must be Celtic.

Grow a brain. 

Jambo-Jimbo
16 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Prince Andrew making a token appearance was a farce, given his reputation. 

Bet he was sweating.

The only reason he was able to give the interview was because Pizza Express was shut.  Spends a lot of time there allegedly.

Edited by Jambo-Jimbo

McGlynn The Money
2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Bet he was sweating.

1 hour ago, Jambo-Jimbo said:

The only reason he was able to give the interview was because Pizza Express was shut.  Spends a lot of time there allegedly.

:oohmatron:

2 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Bet he was sweating.

Hope the interviewer was over the age of consent.😉😉

6 hours ago, Mars plastic said:

Why? Because they're not rabid loyalist bigots?? 

McGlynn The Money

More details of the funeral emerging today. Military uniforms will not be worn and Harry and William will not be walking side by side. 

2 minutes ago, McGlynn The Money said:

More details of the funeral emerging today. Military uniforms will not be worn and Harry and William will not be walking side by side. 

The Queen will also be sitting on her own, which is right because all other families have done similar during the pandemic 

3 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The Queen will also be sitting on her own, which is right because all other families have done similar during the pandemic 

Duty till the end. :wub:

19 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

If a meteor were to hit the church, who would be the new king/queen/regent?

Meghan Markle

9 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Prince George would be next in line to the throne, so maybe the queen's cousin, the Duke of Gloucester, acting as regent till George was of age. 

22 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

It’s a shame only 30 of them will be there. 

58 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Technically it needs to be a meteorite as meteors don't touch the ground.....

:kirk:

1 hour ago, Lemongrab said:

Prince George would be next in line to the throne, so maybe the queen's cousin, the Duke of Gloucester, acting as regent till George was of age. 

No, he’s in the church, I’ll go for Diana’s twisted brother 

1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

Technically it needs to be a meteorite as meteors don't touch the ground.....

:kirk:

Merci, every days a school day.

If the meteor(ite) were to hit I’d like to see a shared crown between Meghan Markle and Sarah Ferguson. 
Purely for the fun of watching the tabloid feeding frenzy as they drove the gammons to ever more ludicrous levels of seethe. 

Edited by Tazio

If it’s top trumps royal, here’s the top 22, so does the first adult who survives the meteorite win the regency? 

1. The Prince of Wales
2. The Duke of Cambridge
3. Prince George of Cambridge
4. Princess Charlotte of Cambridge
5. Prince Louis of Cambridge
6. The Duke of Sussex
7. Master Archie Mountbatten-Windsor
8. The Duke of York
9. Princess Beatrice, Mrs. Edoardo Mapelli Mozzi
10. Princess Eugenie, Mrs. Jack Brooksbank
11. Master August Brooksbank
12. The Earl of Wessex
13. Viscount Severn
14. The Lady Louise Mountbatten-Windsor
15. The Princess Royal
16. Mr. Peter Phillips
17. Miss Savannah Phillips
18. Miss Isla Phillips
19. Mrs. Michael Tindall
20. Miss Mia Tindall
21. Miss Lena Tindall
22. Master Lucas Tindall

2 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

No, he’s in the church, I’ll go for Diana’s twisted brother 

Merci, every days a school day.

George won't be there, I think the youngest there will be about 17yo.  Sadly, there would be plenty of hatchlings to keep the show going.

Just now, Lemongrab said:

George won't be there, I think the youngest there will be about 17yo.  Sadly, there would be plenty of hatchlings to keep the show going.

Sorry meant Gloucester as supposed regent.

1 minute ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Sorry meant Gloucester as supposed regent.

Ah right go you, I guess they'll have to have some sort of royal rumble.

The Regency Act 1937 required that the regent should be the next person in the line of succession who was:

over the age of 21,

- a British subject domiciled in the United Kingdom, and

- capable of succeeding to the Crown under the terms of the Act of Settlement 1701.

The counsellors of state were to consist of:

- the monarch's "consort";

-the next four people in the line of succession over the age of 21, excluding any person who is disqualified from being regent.

this was created in 37 as Elizabeth was underage and it would have been the then Duke of Gloucester 

2 hours ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Auld Franz fae Bavaria 

35 minutes ago, The Frenchman Returns said:

Alex Ulster Will be Prince Regent by my reckoning 

Might be Sam Chatto, there a lot of them! 

27 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Big match build up on beeb now

Just seen this. 

I want my license fee back. What an utterly horrendous waste of time and money.