January transfer window ( Now closed )

5 minutes ago, 1874robbo said:

I would be 

I've never seen you play, or even assume you have 2 legs, but yes.  Yes you would.

• Replies 11.6k

• Cruyff

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

Just now, Tennant's 6's said:

.checked the website, nothing on this. .

Better not be a fake..:rofl:

Dinnae check myself.  :jj_facepalm:

Just now, Tennant's 6's said:

Bingo 

Now all we need is someone like House to do his medical properly 😜.

336FBBAB-62EE-41DE-B3A6-B3D3F61A6CFA.jpeg

Tennant's  6's
Just now, jr ewing said:

What a size of a heid he's got. 

Hes got nothing on shankland, that pic of him as a laddie in a Hearts top (or another top if photo shopped) haha

Tennant's  6's
1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Better not be a fake..:rofl:

Dinnae check myself.  :jj_facepalm:

Can only see him going to the sheep, although I'd prefer that he didn't.. 

2 minutes ago, Gav M said:

it's a photoshop of Gordon signing.

by all accounts and purposes he is due to sign today it would seem

Ah, ****, right enough, his head is out of place..:jj_facepalm:

Mods , when the real photo is on the official website can you please upload the real one on my post please. :jj_facepalm:

2 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Bragging about getting a Scotland cap between 2000 - 2020 is like bragging about shagging one of the Rolly Pollys back in the 80s.

#Dohhhhhh 😂🤣😅😆😁

This still seems highly unlikely to me. We probably won’t have a league to play in soon and we’re signing him. Something doesn’t add up here. 

2 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Ah, ****, right enough, his head is out of place..:jj_facepalm:

Mods , when the real photo is on the official website can you please upload the real one on my post please. :jj_facepalm:

😆😆😆

...here's the right one...

man.jpg

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

This still seems highly unlikely to me. We probably won’t have a league to play in soon and we’re signing him. Something doesn’t add up here. 

is it because it’s good news and you canny cope 

2 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

😆😆😆

...here's the right one...

man.jpg

Davies Dodds,ffs surely he's too old

The twitter account, purporting to be that of the official HMFC account, is a fake.  You can tell easily by the account name (Official is @jamtarts, fake is @JAMTARTS187451)

Edited by sandyk

1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

is it because it’s good news and you canny cope 

😀 No, I can cope. It just doesn’t seem right.  

19 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Pace, two good feet, skilful and loves to attack full backs

Happy days

We will take that part of his game out of him 😂

49 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

136648642_10218897750220858_7936107167639800372_n.jpg

This is from a fake Twitter account that also had Kyle Lafferty signing for us a few days ago. It's also a crap photoshop with Craig Gordon's body.

In the real world, looks like GMS signing subject to medical :thumbsup:

Just now, Barack said:

Not like you, bud. :(

😀 I feel like a party pooper now. Would be a great signing. 

Tennant's  6's
1 minute ago, Kylejordan said:

We will take that part of his game out of him 😂

😂 sadly that does ring true re the last few yrs 😪😠😡🤬

Hearts agree terms to sign Gary Mackay-Steven as winger arrives in Edinburgh

Scotland international winger Gary Mackay-Steven has verbally agreed terms to join Hearts and will undergo a medical later today.

Lol. Can’t believe folk fell for that.. one of the worst photoshops I’ve seen for a while.. (I say worst, it was clearly intended to be be obvious 😂)

Leveins Battalion
3 minutes ago, kila said:

Foundation of Hearts retweeting a fake Hearts account announcing the signing 

472296098_Screenshot2021-01-08at14_18_52.thumb.png.4b3d487c4e60ae5ca553318b99e273c6.png

🤣🤣🤣🤣

5 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

😀 No, I can cope. It just doesn’t seem right.  

we are still the third biggest club in the country! No matter where we are playing.. the leagues won’t be cancelled.. it’s all good

472296098_Screenshot2021-01-08at14_18_52.thumb.png.4b3d487c4e60ae5ca553318b99e273c6.png

:4_1_72:

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

Lol. Can’t believe folk fell for that.. one of the worst photoshops I’ve seen for a while.. (I say worst, it was clearly intended to be be obvious 😂)

Aye, i just did not suss out the size of his head or that it was Gordon in that picture. 

FFS, that wasn't even mean't to be taken seriously!

Good signing tho, I actually thought he was older than 30.

Proven top flight player at peak age in a position where we need improvement- good work.

Keep him away for the rivers tho.

1 minute ago, DC_92 said:

Never mind the Photoshop.

"Gary Mackay Steven's".

Edinburgh evening news not adding the "s" either .

15 minutes ago, Tennant's 6's said:

Hes got nothing on shankland, that pic of him as a laddie in a Hearts top (or another top if photo shopped) haha

Wasn't photo shopped.😁

1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

we are still the third biggest club in the country! No matter where we are playing.. the leagues won’t be cancelled.. it’s all good

👍 here’s hoping.

23 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Welcome to HMFC.

136648642_10218897750220858_7936107167639800372_n.jpg

Naw you never fell for that......😁

1 hour ago, Chuck Berry said:

Ditto, add in Souttar to that list when fit. A good signing considering where we are.  We just need a Striker and a centre mid who can create as we're very weak in that area.

We could do with someone in there but although not ideal, we have plenty midfielders who can step in and get us out of this league at the moment and then, in summer, start looking around to see what we can get for that position. A few will go then anyway so for me a priority right now is getting a central defender in. A no-nonsense solid player who we can rely on to win high balls from corners/free kicks in defence and in attack and isn't scared to get a tackle in. Souttar will be brought back slowly, Berra is likely on his way out, same with Popescu long-term i'd think so that leaves only Halkett who does his best considering he's not a natural out and out defender, it's a bit of an issue and something that needs looked at, not just for the Championship but also for when we come up against any Premier clubs in the Scottish Cup games.

Hungry hippo
3 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Edinburgh evening news not adding the "s" either .

Because it doesn't have an 'S' at the end.

Marooned Abroad

Excellent signing IMO, especially if as reported he has turned down Aberdeen for us. Take a bow, Joe Savage?

1 minute ago, maroonlegions said:

Aye, not just me though. :rofl:

brilliant!

Happens to us all!

Pretty impressed if we've bagged GMS. What a pairing that will be down the left with Kingsley! Was expecting us to sign the usual unknown journeyman type but if this is the calibre of player we can expect I cannot wait to see what striker we have lined up...

WheatfieldWarrior
53 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I was bring sarcastic, with the bandage on his head being the alleged funny part. 
I do remember him missing games against us thankfully, and that McInnes playing him on the right and McGinn left was crazy 😂
Hasn’t missed many games at all really, no more than most players anyway. 

Yep, I agree.  I remember him missing games as well, it's not bad at all - would be a good signing.  Would be good to have 1 or 2 good players rather than 5 or 6 punts this window.

Edited by WheatfieldWarrior

• davemclaren changed the title to January transfer window ( Now closed )