Covid protocols - ‘Govt money wanted’

taylor75

1 minute ago, Preston Jambo said:

Doncaster able to pass off the lack of League sponsorship as being down to the pandemic when asked. 

Nobody thought to mention that the last sponsorship deal expired long before the pandemic.

Richard Gordon just laughing along with his answer. 

“We might have to look at second tier sponsors now... “ 

:what:

Maybe get in your ****ing Delorian and do that months ago you *****. Even if can rustle up £500k that would pay for ten clubs to test their players over the season.

• Replies 8k

• Nookie Bear

3 minutes ago, Preston Jambo said:

Doncaster able to pass off the lack of League sponsorship as being down to the pandemic when asked. 

Nobody thought to mention that the last sponsorship deal expired long before the pandemic.

£400k a year to be a glorified administrator who passes the buck at every single major decision. Incredible.

11 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Still think all the power is with the Scottish Government. 

Good, because the football bosses are utterly inept.

1 minute ago, ToqueJambo said:

£400k a year to be a glorified administrator who passes the buck at every single major decision. Incredible.

Mulraney said it would cost £500k for one lower division of ten to test all their players at every club over one season. That’s testing that can’t be afforded... yet Doncaster’s wage can be. 

15 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Still think all the power is with the Scottish Government. 

It is and they're not going to respond to obviously incompetent people like Doncaster who are in the process of driving some of their own members out of business.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

It is and they're not going to respond to obviously incompetent people like Doncaster who are in the process of driving some of their own members out of business.

They should be investigating them for dangerous incompetence.

Just now, ToqueJambo said:

Its sounds to me, like they are already getting in the excuses for clubs going bust.

"It's the SG fault, as they wouldn't allow fans back"

1 minute ago, Lovecraft said:

Its sounds to me, like they are already getting in the excuses for clubs going bust.

"It's the SG fault, as they wouldn't allow fans back"

That is exactly what they are doing. “Much loved institutions”...

They do say that a picture is worth a thousand words.

Dumbcaster Adores.jpg

The SPFL "relationship" in a nutshell.  Good grief, imagine if it had been Big Peter. (censored).

Edited by colinmaroon

9 minutes ago, Beast Boy said:

Mulraney said it would cost £500k for one lower division of ten to test all their players at every club over one season. That’s testing that can’t be afforded... yet Doncaster’s wage can be. 

what a coincidence that £500k for ten teams testing works out at £50k per team for the season. Where have we seen that number before?

Just now, milky_26 said:

what a coincidence that £500k for ten teams testing works out at £50k per team for the season. Where have we seen that number before?

I know, if only someone had actually offered them a way out of the mess, but they instead decided to spend it on other things and just make the “judgement” call to not bother testing. 😐

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Doncaster makes Terry Venables and Harry Redknapp look honest😉

They are bulletproof though. Look at the clowns they send to interview them... complete imbeciles. 🤡

13 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

But there were no strings attached to money, therefore, check where the money has gone or, is that another thing the SPFL and their £400k administrator can't do?

PS And publish the findings

Edited by colinmaroon

5 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

But there were no strings attached to money, therefore, check where the money has gone or, is that another thing the SPFL and their £400k administrator can't do?

The SPFL cabal are spivs. 

Did no-one have the gumption to ask.

Ok Neil, Mike, the SG say you can have fans in grounds tomorrow. How are you and clubs going to do it. What plans are in place at all 42 clubs to permit this?

ND. Well Celtic and probably Rangers.......  

20 minutes ago, Beast Boy said:

They should be investigating them for dangerous incompetence.

... they’re actually coming over as seriously worried and desperate (for their beloved leader & team). Absolutely pathetic and unbelievably arrogant. How this endears them to the SG, I’ll never know.  An investigation is long overdue - I’ll not hold my breath. 

1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Ok Neil, Mike, the SG say you can have fans in grounds tomorrow. How are you and clubs going to do it. What plans are in place at all 42 clubs to permit this?

exactly, they couldn’t give a toss about everyone else, only the uglies. That’s the flaw in their argument that NOBODY will challenge them on. Two teams... easy. 42 (as the SG will be thinking), different matter. 

46 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

From what Jason Leitch just said if football opens to fans something else needs to close. 

What sector is Mulraney in?

Just shut his down first.....

(Don't really wish that)

3 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Could you imagine what they would do if the Scottish government decided fans could be allowed back in based on regional covid figures. Hearts could allow a percentsgr of fans to attend games but Glasgow clubs which currently has the highest number of covid cases must not have any until the figures are lowered 😄

Neil and Mike must be under intolerable pressure from the OF.  Sectarianism just doesn't work properly behind closed doors.  And look at the money they're losing.

I know Neil and Mike really want to be fair to all clubs but you have to be fair to Celtic and Rangers first.

It's only fair.

Would the government trust an organisation that couldn't even get "footballing bubbles" correct?

Edited by redjambo

That sportsound show was just ridiculous, no critical questioning of the Doncaster and Co.

At one point Auld Wullie was so animated (nurse must have gave him the wrong pill )i thought he was going to call for revolutionary action to over throw the goverment .

so he says football doesn’t get a fair rub of the green :rofl:. Just fek off you imbecile.  Did Heart of Midlothian get ‘a fair rub’ ?  I hope you get zero fans back in the grounds for months. I’d rather not go to Tynecastle if it means you and your rat clubs toil and burn

————————————
“Doncaster will discuss the matter with sports minister Joe Fitzpatrick on Monday and said that "it often feels football does not get a fair rub of the green".

"The UK government does not allow fans into Premier League or EFL grounds in the fresh air," he said. "But the Royal Albert Hall has now been allowed to admit 57% of capacity in an indoor venue.

"Anybody who tells me that is not a political choice, I'm sorry I don't accept that."

———————————-

15 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Could you imagine what they would do if the Scottish government decided fans could be allowed back in based on regional covid figures. Hearts could allow a percentsgr of fans to attend games but Glasgow clubs which currently has the highest number of covid cases must not have any until the figures are lowered 😄

Base it on Health boards.

But us CECers are lumped in with the WL, ML and EL radges.....

Honestly planet Fitba is not in the same universe as those of us in the real world,  Donkey and Mr Alloa going on about some things are unfair.  Calling it political?  In what way would a government oppose a vast amount of voting supporters and call it political.  I am a card arrying tory and I dont blame the SNP for anything they are doing to football.

In the same breath I might have just missed but after discussing Nicola ordering them to postpone the Aberdeen and Celtic games, and the yellow card, he demanded fair treatment from the Government, but hinted that Kilmarnock are under investigation.  Now here is the point IF Kilmarnock breached protocol, then getting a 3-0 league game punihment notwithstanding how their plays contracted this virus, if they cant field 13 tested players they will forfiet the Falkirk tie.   But what they are missing a massive point is how can they blame the government IF kilmarnock players were not following protocol and will this be the red card????

If clubs cant follow simple rules, what chance does thousands of druken football fans have while travelling on public trasnport have of all sitting and not shouting and singing?  None,  but of course Celtic who have done everything can have 50000 fans all turn up and behave while NOT turning up on public trasnsport, but in their own vehicles?  50000 extra cars on the road to just one game.  There is very limited parking at most grounds but we cant use public transport.

So on Monday they are talking to the sports minister 5 minutes after slaughtering him on radio and remember Donkey pissed of the BTSports people too.  Bit of a theme going on.  No wonder we cant get a sponsor with this clown in charge?  You could here the anger in prof Jason voice

The fact that the Royal Albert Hall is being allowed to reopen with limited capacity seems to be the reason football bosses North and South of the border are claiming football is being discriminated against.

11 minutes ago, Rods said:

There is a simple solution to clubs going bust. Share out the Sky money equally amongst the clubs. 

Nobody asked that of him

4 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Nobody asked that of him

How can it be that there's any number of sensible questions on here yet not one of them gets asked of any of the guests on that amateur joke of a programme?

That was incredible. Its almost like Doncaster and Mulraney were trying to goad the SG into a hard or blunt response, such was the ill informed nonsense they were presenting. Maybe that is their 'plan'. I can't fathom any other explanation for what they spouted there. 

1 minute ago, Boof said:

How can it be that there's any number of sensible questions on here yet not one of them gets asked of any of the guests on that amateur joke of a programme?

it got worse, Donkey asked all of the clubs if they can start the league, all said yes, 2 month ago, He has not,  now or then asked if they can finish it?  and the Mulraney guy stated some clubs clubs are six week away from being bust, but not his, but he would say that.

All said they could start still based on fans being in around October, well thats oot ra gemme as it was put to us

6 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Nobody asked that of him

None of the so called journalists and pundits on Sportsound, know how to ask a difficult question, that would have donkey Doncaster squirming. It's the reason he goes on there.

What other media outlet has he gone on?

He wont a decent journalist within 10 miles of him. He is taking his social distancing very seriously.

His best laxative is, Neil, Tom English would like to ask you a question.

4 minutes ago, blairdin said:

That was incredible. Its almost like Doncaster and Mulraney were trying to goad the SG into a hard or blunt response, such was the ill informed nonsense they were presenting. Maybe that is their 'plan'. I can't fathom any other explanation for what they spouted there. 

They are deflecting plain and simple we know this more than most. Replace the Scottish Goverment with Hearts/Partick from the spring months. 

I await the daily record article with a blood soaked knife 

One of the most pathetic moments was at the end when Dick Gordon raised the lack of a sponsor, saying it would help the finances if one was in place. Doncaster simply said it was difficult in the current circumstances...and that was it. Limp Dick simply whimpered agreement, never mind put up any sort of challenge. Then he went on to bow and scrape, thanking them for taking time out of their busy schedules to appear. It was pukingly sycophantic.

13 minutes ago, Boof said:

Was hoping English was going to phone n the show.

Something else in the noise I forgot about was Mulraney stated that on behalf of all clubs to thank JA for the cash donations, and That without it a lot of clubs would have gone bust already.  Donkey did not thank JA!

The other thing is nobody picked up that Doncaster confirming he did not ask if clubs could finish, but after Mulraney stated clubs might not survive six more weeks, nobody asked Donkey what would happen if thats the case?

1 hour ago, Preston Jambo said:

It's incredible that he is still in his £400k job when he hasn't got a sponsor for the league. Now trying to use the pandemic as a reason, it was announced at the start of the 2019 season that the sponsor wasn't renewing. 

1 minute ago, Beast Boy said:

Was hoping English was going to phone n the show.

I bet TE was kept away because Donkey was on the show

Gordon Ramsay
3 minutes ago, S Form said:

One of the most pathetic moments was at the end when Dick Gordon raised the lack of a sponsor, saying it would help the finances if one was in place. Doncaster simply said it was difficult in the current circumstances...and that was it. Limp Dick simply whimpered agreement, never mind put up any sort of challenge. Then he went on to bow and scrape, thanking them for taking time out of their busy schedules to appear. It was pukingly sycophantic.

Doncaster always gives really bland, simple answers but because everyone around him is thicker than he is they never put up any challenge. 

Pathetic. 

So he's meeting Sports Minister Joe Fitzpatrick on Monday. Well I cannot stand Sturgeon but I hope in this instance she instructs Fitzpatrick that under no circumstances are the SG going to give in and change the rules. The sheer incompetence of Doncaster has cornered football into this shambles, whilst other leagues across Europe seem to be doing fine. Of course maybe they have had some leadership. 

Just now, Hagar the Horrible said:

Something else in the noise I forgot about was Mulraney stated that on behalf of all clubs to thank JA for the cash donations, and That without it a lot of clubs would have gone bust already.  Donkey did not thank JA!

The other thing is nobody picked up that Doncaster confirming he did not ask if clubs could finish, but after Mulraney stated clubs might not survive six more weeks, nobody asked Donkey what would happen if thats the case?

Worse than that, he said that they asked the clubs if they could play a season and they said they could do 27 games. Then he asked them later if they could start the season, and they said yes, but not necessarily finish it. :lol:

Heres what the SPFL Trust has to say about the James Anderson money:

There must be some guarantees or stipulations that come with this donation, surely? What are they? 

The donation James Anderson is making to the SPFL Trust comes without qualification or preconditions relating to the future structure or governance at the SPFL.

As with any grant charitable grant, the SPFL Trust will have certain standard conditions in place, but for the avoidance of doubt these specifically relate to community benefit, and have no bearing on the future structure or governance at the SPFL.

The only major condition, is that clubs may not use their grant for the provision of staff or player salaries.

Given the likely requirements to enable a return to football, this funding is expected to be able to support work in this area of focus.

For example:

• Costs associated with ensuring stadia can attain bio-secure status, enabling the resumption of football, and with it, community activity, much of which take place daily at football grounds across Scotland
  • Should clubs wish to purchase a Covid-19 testing system, we would expect to see equipment being made available for use to the benefit of the club’s wider community (clubs would not be expected to cover the per head cost of tests conducted by community groups using their equipment)

8 minutes ago, Beast Boy said:

Worse than that, he said that they asked the clubs if they could play a season and they said they could do 27 games. Then he asked them later if they could start the season, and they said yes, but not necessarily finish it. :lol:

Heres what the SPFL Trust has to say about the James Anderson money:

There must be some guarantees or stipulations that come with this donation, surely? What are they? 

The donation James Anderson is making to the SPFL Trust comes without qualification or preconditions relating to the future structure or governance at the SPFL.

The only major condition, is that clubs may not use their grant for the provision of staff or player salaries.

Given the likely requirements to enable a return to football, this funding is expected to be able to support work in this area of focus.

Yet Mulraney just stated that money has kept clubs afloat long enough to start the league.  One can only asume it was spend on the right things but that saved clubs not diverting other funds for that purpose?

For me I got a warm gooey feeling that clubs will die soon.  And that Donkey will try and blame the Government, but we all know he killed the game with a stupid grin

Just now, Hagar the Horrible said:

Yet Mulraney just stated that money has kept clubs afloat long enough to start the league.  One can only asume it was spend on the right things but that saved clubs not diverting other funds for that purpose?

For me I got a warm gooey feeling that clubs will die soon.  And that Donkey will try and blame the Government, but we all know he killed the game with a stupid grin

Hacking off the extremities to protect the core.

7 minutes ago, gorgie rd eh11 said:

Did anyone ask them how this is political. What are the politics at play here?

They're the ones "playing politics" by trying to put pressure on the Scottish Government. 

Doncaster is an absolute charlatan, who the feck is this Mulraney anyway, and why should anyone anywhere give a flying feck about anything either of them have to say? Shitebags the lot of them.

Edited by Auld Reekin'