*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

Are Sky piping the clapping in sounded like loads clapping and none of the fans ok screen were moving 

Yeah that's what I thought bizzare.

• Replies 63.6k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Very disappointing first half with little quality on show

Of course there are one or two individuals who just look better than the rest but on the whole it's been scrappy and littered with fouls from both sides

Doubt either will finish in the top 6

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Our derby had far more quality in it. 

These two are bottom 6 pish.

At least the HT was decent with wee Barbour and the Hearts connection. 

15 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Our derby had far more quality in it. 

These two are bottom 6 pish.

The quality is poor.  Any derby can be frantic but someone has to come through with a bit of good play.

We may have wee gripes about Hearts but at least Neilson is trying to get us to play with a degree of control and combination. 

Fancy Dundee to nick this from a set piece. 

It seems sky are dubbing out any singing about Jimmy Saville. 

Edited by Robbies Tackle

2 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Surely Dundee must have an even worse derby record than Hibs?  They never, ever seem to beat them.  

Dundee United: 80
Draw: 42
Dundee: 49

McPake is some man...

Durrrr, I'm gonna put another striker on...and another one...and another one.

Not much thought process going into it.

3 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Dundee United: 80
Draw: 42
Dundee: 49

Thanks.  From Jim McLean era to present it must be horrific reading for Dundee.  I know before that Dundee were always the bigger / better team but I wasn’t sure how often they would’ve played each other pre McLean since I think a lot of the time Dundee were in the First Division while Utd were a diddy wee team in the Second Division. 

1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Thanks.  From Jim McLean era to present it must be horrific reading for Dundee.  I know before that Dundee were always the bigger / better team but I wasn’t sure how often they would’ve played each other pre McLean since I think a lot of the time Dundee were in the First Division while Utd were a diddy wee team in the Second Division. 

Yep...Dundee have apparently been in the top flight 93 seasons to United's 58. 

25 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

The wee guy Fuchs is class,a standout every time I've seen them.

1 hour ago, Jambo92 said:

Like Siegrest from Utd. Out of contract end of season and worked with Robbie before..

Spot on the both of you👍

Quite a few good players in our league this season, Scottish football gets a hammering, but i personally don't think it's the quality of players, I think it's manager's setting up not too be attacking and holding them back, neglecting there qualities and potential. 

Would be good to get them at Hearts under a coach this is attacking. 

Edited by Bongo 1874

8 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

No three, an extra one for the concussion though. 

13 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

3837017B-0489-4309-8459-76E25894A470.jpeg

Why did United get 4 subs then?