• neilnunb

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

we will give them their usual gubbing 

We will, but I thought they looked decent first half.

3 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

From the BBC site - "No league win, goal or even shot on target yet for Ross County this season" An Andorran village team and this mob. Not sure Hibs have been tested this season yet.

Aye, nae bother Toque. :)

1 minute ago, Governor Tarkin said:

We will, but I thought they looked decent first half.

No dancing in the streets o Ross tonight.

Hearts of Vladland
22 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Lol. Who are we swapping? 

Gordon for Macy?

Souttar for Porto ? 
Beni for Gogic

ginelly for Murphy? 
Boyce for Doig?

Smith for McGinn 

no I don’t think we do. They are playing shite today 

Nisbet for Boyce

Doig for Cochrane/Halliday

Boyle for Ginnelly (need to see if Ginnelly can perform in the Prem)

That’s the only three players in the Hibs side I would take. If Boyle or Nisbet gets a long term injury they will start to toil, more so Boyle than Nisbet, Doidge isn’t a bad back up.

part_time_jambo
8 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Livi keeper will be getting the wet tea towels in the shower.

And we bought a keeper from them that couldn't get a game.

4 minutes ago, Hearts of Vladland said:

Nisbet for Boyce

That’s the only three players in the Hibs side I would take. If Boyle or Nisbet gets a long term injury they will start to toil, more so Boyle than Nisbet, Doidge isn’t a bad back up.

Madness 

6 minutes ago, Hearts of Vladland said:

Nisbet for Boyce

As well as, aye.

Instead of, no danger.

2 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

That Livi keeper.    That's some coaching they've got there.    FS I nearly had at least one score 😿

My pre match predictions only confirmed what we already know. 🤷‍♂️

Aberdeen are showing a bit more than what I expected Tbh. 

Good wins in Europe, comfortable opening day win and now coming back from a goal down to win away from home. I'd be happy if I were ovis aries shagger. 

Hibs won games that I expected them too. 

Ross County on no points and getting medicine is also pleasing. 

St Johnstone, meh as usual. 

Nothing to be too worried about so far. 

Celtic also confirming that they won't be as bad as many think / hope either. They will be challenging for the title and unfortunately hand out many spankings especially at home. 

9 minutes ago, Hearts of Vladland said:

Nisbet for Boyce

Nisbet for Boycey.... 

:getout:

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

And their bottoms blitzed.

Hope you are well, mon ami.

Aye, fine thanks.

Yourself?

15 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

they play Dundee away next league game, what an easy start , 

It's favourable, but we all play each other an equal number of times... 

Well normally..... 

11 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

St J struggling in the league so far. Davidson not the next Mourinho, or even the next Tommy Wright, after all?

To be fair if a manager won us the cup double I'd be quite content with 2 pishy draws so far and an amazing draw in Turkey. 

Cup double ffs. Still crazy to think about now. 

17 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

"No league win, goal or even shot on target yet for Ross County this season" Sound like Hibs didn't have any defending to do at all. No wonder they had time to score 3.

****, hope they don't play us soon. 

First shot on target will be a goal. 😭

Rick Sanchez

The lesser teams in the Prem over recent seasons have shat themselves from Hibs. It's bizarre behaviour...even more bizarre that it's spread to our fanbase 😳

3 minutes ago, kila said:

What did the Livi keeper do?

He saved a shot then slyly chucked it in his own net when he thought nobody was looking. 

Leveins Battalion

Neilson beat this Hibs team with Popescu,Roberts and Wighton in his team 😂😂😂

Pretty clear that Jack Ross's teams cannot defend crosses,not just this season but last also,the 2 Centre Halfs are also pretty easy to drag out of position leaving room for 2 wingers in a front 3 to play a bit.

They look great so far because they have played against pish,the number 10 for Rijeka in midweek had them bamboozled and they were a honking team btw.

Be interesting to see how their arses fair when they hit a sticky patch.👍

Hearts of Vladland
22 minutes ago, Stone1992 said:

Madness 

20 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

As well as, aye.

Instead of, no danger.

20 minutes ago, Arthur Morgan said:

17 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Nisbet for Boycey.... 

:getout:

Knew I should have explained that selection, Nisbet is 24 and still has his best years to come and the potential to sell on. Liam Boyce is a better player and brings a lot more to a side than Nisbet. I don’t think Doig is better than Kingsley either but has a very good sell on potential.

Edited by Hearts of Vladland

Borders Jambo
42 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I'll reassess where you are. 

A slaver.

This.  The day I start worrying about Hibs is the day I stop following football.

Someone remind me what our record is against them?

Edited by Borders Jambo
spelling

1 minute ago, Hearts of Vladland said:

Knew I should have explained that selection, Nisbet is 24 and still has his best years to come and the potential to sell on. Liam Boyce is a better player and bring a lot more to a side than Nisbet. I don’t think Doig is better than Kingsley either but has a very good sell on potential.

FWIW I think Nisbet is a cracking player and we probably missed a trick not trying to land him.

2 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Neilson beat this Hibs team with Popescu,Roberts and Wighton in his team 😂😂😂

Pretty clear that Jack Ross's teams cannot defend crosses,not just this season but last also,the 2 Centre Halfs are also pretty easy to drag out of position leaving room for 2 wingers in a front 3 to play a bit.

They look great so far because they have played against pish,the number 10 for Rijeka in midweek had them bamboozled and they were a honking team btw.

Be interesting to see how their arses fair when they hit a sticky patch.👍

Ross often has very good runs followed by really shite runs, sometimes both can be 10+ games. 

They'll be around the top 4/5 but this Hearts team has nothing to fear from anyone. 

2/3 good signings and we'll be rocking. 

14 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

To be fair if a manager won us the cup double I'd be quite content with 2 pishy draws so far and an amazing draw in Turkey. 

Cup double ffs. Still crazy to think about now. 

49 minutes ago, innerjambo said:

We scrapped a win yesterday, hardly inspires confidence. Yes 3 points, and deserved, but we will need to improve massively to get results against the better teams in the league. 

We'll see what happens against septic next week, then you can maybe reassess where we are?

We've already been celtic ya chicken nugget. 

Parkhead result will have no bearing on the rest of the  season. 

If we beat them, it doesn't men were on to be champions, if they hammer us, it does not mean we're shite. 

7 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

FWIW I think Nisbet is a cracking player and we probably missed a trick not trying to land him.

We might have tried to land him. 🤷‍♂️

4 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Parkhead result will have no bearing on the rest of the  season. 

If we beat them, it doesn't men were on to be champions, if they hammer us, it does not mean we're shite. 

Lol, therefore no games have any meaning whatsoever 🤣......ya prawn ball

7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

You've been another club in green too so it's not too much of a stretch, I suppose.

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

We might have tried to land him. 🤷‍♂️

I would hope that we did. But when you consider the amount of cash we speculatively spunked on total nonentities, it's frustrating that it wasn't channeled into genuine prospects. 

Edited by Governor Tarkin

*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

Obviously lot's do ....

Actually find it strange , this is the second most popular thread on page !!😂🙄👍

4 minutes ago, Saint Jambo said:

The top 5 this evening will be the top 5 at the end of the season.

I agree with this, hopefully in a different order though 🙄

2 minutes ago, Largo said:

*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

Obviously lot's do ....

Actually find it strange , this is the second most popular thread on page !!😂🙄👍

it is also over a year since it was started

1 minute ago, WDJ87 said:

Sheep invading the pitch 🤣🤣🤦🤦 embarrassing.

The Livi Steward left the gate open... maybe they thought it was real grass.😂

Just now, sheepo10 said:

The Livi Steward left the gate open... maybe they thought it was real grass.😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

He actually held it open for them 🤷

19 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

Sheep invading the pitch 🤣🤣🤦🤦 embarrassing.

why would they do that ? 🤣🤷🏻‍♂️

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aberdeen are showing a bit more than what I expected Tbh. 

Good wins in Europe, comfortable opening day win and now coming back from a goal down to win away from home. I'd be happy if I were ovis aries shagger. 

Hibs won games that I expected them too. 

Ross County on no points and getting medicine is also pleasing. 

St Johnstone, meh as usual. 

Nothing to be too worried about so far. 

Celtic also confirming that they won't be as bad as many think / hope either. They will be challenging for the title and unfortunately hand out many spankings especially at home. 

We put 6 past Dundee last season at home too, it's not all that in isolation.

Ross County are going down, one hopes. 

Wait they invaded the pitch for a last min winner against Livingston on the second match day of the season? Jesus wept.

7 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

the state of that 🤣🤣🤣🤣. What a feeble minded club they are nowadays. 2nd game in jeepers

17 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

Last week Hibs fans did similar on full time at Motherwell.

David Currie commented on the lack of distancing and regard for Covid then said "Perhaps they're all related".

Made me laugh. 

27 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

Hopefully a few players caught covid from their fans and can’t play against us in couple of weeks