• neilnunb

33 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

Cracking goal. 

Craig Thomson putting some decent balls in too. 

Didn’t realise he was there, always had ability. 

Just now, true-jambo said:

Cheers

I knew it was recent - LH is good for putting you out your misery !🤣

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Thursday

Looked at BBC's fixtures and didn't see it. Thought perhaps they'd made them single leg re Covid etc.

lost in space

The guy Frizzell of Dumbarton looks decent. Dont know if he has been mentioned - i don't speak tuechtar.

3 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Thought I seen Grant Murray

He is Naysmith's assistant.

Just now, John Findlay said:

He is Naysmith's assistant.

Aye - didn't know that until I thought I saw him when the camera showed a shot of the EC tech area

That's the killer goal

Edinburgh 1-3 Dumbarton

82 mins

Edited by Maroon Sailor

The ref is a  ****ing clown.   On top of that he's s just cost edinburgh City a goal for that joke of a free kick. 

It should've been a high foot against Dumbarton. 

Isn't that sweet?

Dumbarton have ** above their badge.

I suppose in the scheme of things, the planet does go back billions of years, 1891 and 92 isn't that long ago. 😊

Edited by martoon

FT

Edinburgh City 1-3 Dumbarton

All Dumbarton in the 2nd half - think City need a new goalkeeper. Doesn't look up to much

3 minutes ago, martoon said:

Isn't that sweet?

Dumbarton have ** above their badge.

I suppose in the scheme of things, the planet does goes back billions of years, 1891 and 92 isn't that long ago. 😊

They would be a much bigger club if the wealthy people of Helensburgh didn’t put their money into the old firm.  Great part of the world. 

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

Central defence 

But Dumbarton probably too good 

Dumbarton were the better team but that keeper is pish

1 minute ago, Last Laff said:

They would be a much bigger club if the wealthy people of Helensburgh didn’t put their money into the old firm.  Great part of the world. 

A long standing issue for so many parts of the country, I suppose. 

Edinburgh isn't immune, of course, but so many West of Scotland clubs are the 3rd most popular in their own towns.

A tragedy for Scottish football.

I was trying to think who that City keeper reminded me of and it's come to me

Stewart Kennedy - Wembley 75

Edited by Maroon Sailor

27 minutes ago, martoon said:

A long standing issue for so many parts of the country, I suppose. 

Edinburgh isn't immune, of course, but so many West of Scotland clubs are the 3rd most popular in their own towns.

A tragedy for Scottish football.

100% mate. Killie and Ayr also. 

Im clutching still at its a thing of the past as my wee ones and the their pals support a hearts hibs or Barcelona or Man City.  Old firm winning and watching on telly seems a generational thing that’s gone now.  Nobody at my kids school support any of the Glasgow sides or have their strips it’s very refreshing to see. 

2 hours ago, Last Laff said:

How dare you sir.    I donate regularly  to The Heart of Midlothian FC.   Oh wait, sorry i'm  not one of the wealthy people 😀

2 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Dumbarton were the better team but that keeper is pish

Shouldn't surprise anyone but the Edinburgh City goalkeeper is an ex-Hibs keeper.

11 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

Shouldn't surprise anyone but the Edinburgh City goalkeeper is an ex-Hibs keeper.

That kind of explains his level of pishery tonight !

Don't think he's brave enough to be a keeper. He has to come for those crosses but the Dumbarton 2nd goal is schoolboy stuff from him.

Edited by Maroon Sailor

3 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

I was trying to think who that City keeper reminded me of and it's come to me

Stewart Kennedy - Wembley 75

Stewart Kennedy was brand new in his time at Forfar. The fans there loved him too but they also had Jim Moffat as back up which probably helped the love in. Moffats attempts to save the ball would make Perreria look assured.

Just seen that Stevie Crawford has resigned from Dunfermline. I would be curious to see what they do next and whether their German owners might use it to go on a new direction.

7 hours ago, Weebroon98 said:

Good luck to kelty hearts tonight against brechin

This, get right into the ****s Kelty.

Hoped Kelty v. Brechin would be on Alba. Pity. There's a thrashing I'd enjoy watching. Even in Gaelic.

No interest in Airdrie v. Morton.

5 minutes ago, martoon said:

Hoped Kelty v. Brechin would be on Alba. Pity. There's a thrashing I'd enjoy watching. Even in Gaelic.

No interest in Airdrie v. Morton.

Just Kelty doing the tv

5 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Just Kelty doing the tv

Cheers Mikey.

Might watch depending on the price and if the telly's boring. 👍

eyesandears

Kenny McIntyre on BBC Sportsound opening segment announcing they're live from Kelty Rangers against Brechin.

Kevin Hibsdit thinks he couldn’t have done more to get in Clarke’s squad 

- oh really - hopefully not he is not international level just believes the pash that comes out fester road where once you play 2 games you should be in Scotland squad

The English defence will be like - who ??

53 minutes ago, eyesandears said:

Kenny McIntyre on BBC Sportsound opening segment announcing they're live from Kelty Rangers against Brechin.

It must be ingrained in these arseholes. Can't think or talk about anything that doesn't involve Rangers or Celtic. Two clubs permanently at the front of their minds. It doesn't surprise me he said that.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
4 hours ago, martoon said:

Cheers Mikey.

Might watch depending on the price and if the telly's boring. 👍

A tenner, according to the Kelty website.

Gaun ...ye ken ye want tae.