*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

willie wallace
51 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Brian McLaughlin on Sportsound mentioned the Maroon Saltires hanging from windows on the way to the game👍

• Replies 63.4k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

I've got the Alba TV coverage on the computer. but muted that and have the Radio Scotland commentary instead.  Anyone have any idea why the commentary is nearly 1 1/2 minutes ahead of the TV coverage?  Is this some kind of technical delay?

Edited by Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

7 minutes ago, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

I've got the Alba TV coverage on the computer. but muted that and have the Radio Scotland commentary instead.  Anyone have any idea why the commentary is nearly 1 1/2 minutes ahead of the TV coverage?  Is this some kind of technical delay?

Sound travels faster through the radio than the Telly.

Get in there City.

I'm Probably the only one on the board that doesnt want to see City go down, but hey ho.

And Airdrie tonight😀

Edited by Tommy Brown

Just now, Tommy Brown said:

Get in there City.

I'm Probably the only one on the board that doesnt want to see City go down, but hey ho.

I’m happy that the play off is going ahead so can at least be settled on the pitch. Not a Barry Ferguson fan either but would like Brechin to take their medicine!

2 minutes ago, sadj said:

Anywhere to watch it? 

There was a post earlier on - PPV from Kelty TV

Just now, Maroon Sailor said:

Kelty 2-1 Brechin

Excellent. Brechin down hopefully, Hamilton and Alloa down, us and Thistle up. Raith stay down. Really just need Dundee to stay down for a decent amount of medicine to have been drunk by most of those who deserved it.

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

There was a post earlier on - PPV from Kelty TV

Ahhh cheers ill watch Airdrie i guess

Just now, sadj said:

Ahhh cheers ill watch Airdrie i guess

That's been grim

Just text my Airdrie fan mate

He said the same..:lol:

1 hour ago, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

A tenner, according to the Kelty website.

Gaun ...ye ken ye want tae.

I did. 😊

Edit: gooaaallll.

Edited by martoon

part_time_jambo
23 hours ago, martoon said:

Isn't that sweet?

Dumbarton have ** above their badge.

I suppose in the scheme of things, the planet does go back billions of years, 1891 and 92 isn't that long ago. 😊

I thought "**" meant a swear word. I'm thinking "what the **" until I read the rest of your post.  😀

Commander lovemuscle
Just now, Randy Marsh said:

Do Brechin get relegated to the Lowland or Highland League? 

Highland

2 minutes ago, part_time_jambo said:

I thought "**" meant a swear word. I'm thinking "what the **" until I read the rest of your post.  😀

I did type "2 stars" and ** came up so went with it. 

😊

Edited by martoon

John Souttar liking Brechins goal tweet. Obviously not feeling the same as us fans then. 🙄

Preston Jambo
3 minutes ago, Swanny17 said:

John Souttar liking Brechins goal tweet. Obviously not feeling the same as us fans then. 🙄

He's a Brechin fan.  Mentioned it at a plot ceremony. 

Just now, Preston Jambo said:

:what:

:raging: 

11 minutes ago, Preston Jambo said:

Lived 5 miles away in Luthermuir, a tough fixture in the Aberdeenshire amateur ranks once upon a time 

Morton have just smacked one off the post - looked like it was going in

30 minutes ago, Commander lovemuscle said:

Highland

Did they not negotiate themselves into the Lowland despite the boundaries having already been drawn?

36 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

That's been grim

As below

33 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

Just text my Airdrie fan mate

He said the same..:lol:

Surely the first half wasn’t as poor as the second?

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Lived 5 miles away in Luthermuir, a tough fixture in the Aberdeenshire amateur ranks once upon a time 

Showing yer age again Grandad!!! We have a provisional date for Thainstone if you n the mrs want to come. Its over18s though. 

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Did they not negotiate themselves into the Lowland despite the boundaries having already been drawn?

Begged i think and said the Highland would finish them off. 

Just now, sadj said:

threatened not begged

That's the one. What date have you managed to get son, grandson  :)

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

That's the one. What date have you managed to get son, grandson  :)

🤣🤣 October the 23rd is the provisional date. 

Airdrie 0-1 Morton

94 mins

Did the boy that crossed it have tissue stuffed up his nose?

Just now, sadj said:

Did the boy that crossed it have tissue stuffed up his nose?

In his mouth - took a sore one 

8 minutes ago, sadj said:

Threatened to go out of business?

to get something like league cup places removed from the highland and lowland league

4 minutes ago, sadj said:

🤣🤣 October the 23rd is the provisional date. 

All being well I'll be overseas, most grateful for the invitation. Mind you Indian variant will likely end that pipe dream  :lol:

In his mouth - took a sore one 

👍🏻

Just now, milky_26 said:

to get something like league cup places removed from the highland and lowland league

Seriously how does that work?

Just now, Sir Gio said:

All being well I'll be overseas, most grateful for the invitation. Mind you Indian variant will likely end that pipe dream  :lol:

Don’t go to India then 🤷🏻‍♂️

FT

Airdrie 0-1 Morton

Robbie Muirhead with the winner 

A blast from the past- wondered what happened to him

Edited by Maroon Sailor

FT

Airdrie 0-1 Morton

More importantly what was FT wi Kelty n Brechin City