*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

19 minutes ago, gashauskis9 said:

Gerrard’s 10 IAR ending warriors now 135 minutes without a goal against shite.  

500 plus minutes without conceding now.

• Replies 63.4k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

3 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

St Mirren Red card :o  chicks arse twitching

Oh no..a very, heavily deflected shot. Nae luck Chick. 🤣

25 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

They'd have been better off signing Marley the dug from that film.....

Or Jacob Marley.

5 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Looks like Brian Rice has subbed every attacking player, must be out of ideas. Hope Motherwell get a goal.

Hamilton score 🤣

Fitzroy Pointon
42 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

I notice Radio Scotland are trying to convince everyone it was Obika's goal that relegated us and not the subsequent ridiculous decisions. Two weeks in a row it's been trotted out.

🙄 

It's been trotted out over many media platforms. Gives them some sort of importantance I suppose. Hopefully when we bounce back we bury these shitehawks alive. 

1 minute ago, HMFC01 said:

Motherwell  :rofl: Sackable result that.

Their form has been  pretty shite this calendar year. Robinson should be getting worried.

😁

Just now, neilnunb said:

Their form has been  pretty shite this calendar year. Robinson should be getting worried.

😁

I take it, he is no longer flavour of the month?

Auldreekie1874

Must be one of those cheap Turkish tops 

😂😂😂

318FE877-B73E-4D5B-8EE2-8F0C0CF596CF.jpeg

Edited by Auldreekie1874

On 21/08/2020 at 11:10, Nookie Bear said:

He is a quality manager at this level.

Who has finished behind a killie team and Motherwell team in the past two seasons and who regular gets turned over in "big" games v us, Hibs, rangers and celtic. 

What he has done is found a style that suits Scottish football and he makes sure the 50/50 nature of Scottish football falls his way, 1 shot on target and winning 1-0 at a place we haven't won in about 7 years is testimony to that. 

If he was manager here and we'd been behind killie and well two seasons in a row, many would want him gone. 

Sportscene Results programme  - dont know who the other guy is but he dresses as weirdly as Thompson - Jazz Hands Curry just weird as always - oh the glesca banter 

9 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I take it, he is no longer flavour of the month?

Best manager, ever. 

49 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Bullet the dug. 

1929 since Rangers started with 5 clean sheets. A record equalled. 

Jon McLaughlin of course did the record clean sheets with Hearts. 

Edited by Mikey1874

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

Or Charley Farley.  🤓

This is a United home game yet the crowd noise is all Celtic 🙄

Oh wait, I hear a burst of Lawrence Shankland.

Edited by neilnunb

51 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Celtic only 2 points off the bottom 🙏😁

What happens to the TV contract if we somehow don’t cater to the “must have” 4 Sheltic/Newco “must see” games.

Another Scottish football apocalypse.

brunoatemyhamster

" Unsettled Morelos left out of Rangers squad" 

Did not see that coming, no sir. No way!

" Is this a real bid this time? Not like the last 5?" 

" Aye Alfredo, this one's 100% legit" 

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

To be fair, Mellon won't be fussed. He was talking about learning from this and moving onto next week before kickoff. 🙄🤣

Septic on this performance will not win 10-in-a-row unless SFA/SPFL do some  skullduggery.

1 minute ago, Tasavallan said:

Septic on this performance will not win 10-in-a-row unless SFA/SPFL do some  skullduggery.

They will though. At a canter. 

**** Dundee Hibernian.  Didn’t win their league so shouldn’t even be playing.  

**** them, hope they go bust. 

United look good going forward but then fall apart when they have to create something in the final 3rd.

Not seeing much quality from Celtic. 

8 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

To be fair, Mellon won't be fussed. He was talking about learning from this and moving onto next week before kickoff. 🙄🤣

Not surprised one bit by this 

15 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

He’ll fit in well up here. What a fud. 

Put the radio on to hear the Utd score, ****ing minority sport on. Put it on my phone, Bonner and Levein. Turned it off. 

24 minutes ago, Shanks said:

**** Dundee Hibernian.  Didn’t win their league so shouldn’t even be playing.  

**** them, hope they go bust. 

Well said, I’m struggling to decide which ***** I hate more every time there’s a game on. Never thought I would see the day when Rangers are at the bottom of my most hated list. 

29 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Well said, I’m struggling to decide which ***** I hate more every time there’s a game on. Never thought I would see the day when Rangers are at the bottom of my most hated list. 

Haha very true. The upside of that game was United losing.

3 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Haha very true. The upside of that game was United losing.

Indeed 👍🏽

49 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

I think Rangers are going to win the league this year and it will be epic. And I hate Rangers with a passion.

Can also see Celtic getting bounced out of the CL next week. That's not the easiest tie and no home crowd to give them an advantage.

I really dont care what happens or who wins. Just looking at the results and the table, the league is full of dross.

Silvery_Moon

Happy for Celtic and Rangers to stroll to the top 2 positions this season. Don't want anyone else to have a sniff. Hope the Premiership is as boring and predictable as possible. 

Tennant's  6's
19 minutes ago, Silvery_Moon said:

Happy for Celtic and Rangers to stroll to the top 2 positions this season. Don't want anyone else to have a sniff. Hope the Premiership is as boring and predictable as possible. 

Don't think that there's any doubt that that will happen. 

Although they'll ignore the boring and predictable part, and label it as the greatest title race yet..

Another rip roaring round of SPFL fixtures comes to it's pulsating climax.

I know it's a bit premature, but I wouldn't be surprised if Celtic and rangers rise to the top.  They would find it easy though against the outstanding calibre of their opponents.

30 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

I know it's a bit premature, but I wouldn't be surprised if Celtic and rangers rise to the top.  They would find it easy though against the outstanding calibre of their opponents.

I could keep goal for either of them going what I've seen so far.

Thought Utd were good defensively and their keeper made some very decent saves.  Few promising young players too. Don’t think they’ll be in relegation trouble.  Hamilton and St Mirren for bottom two places.

13 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

I think Rangers are going to win the league this year and it will be epic. And I hate Rangers with a passion.

Can also see Celtic getting bounced out of the CL next week. That's not the easiest tie and no home crowd to give them an advantage.

13 hours ago, Silvery_Moon said:

:spoton: to all of this.