Hearts transfers (Cochrane goes on loan to Montrose)

dazajmbo

BackOfTheNet
3 hours ago, Batistuta87 said:

Don't expect much if anything to happen any time soon either. I would be surprised if Robbie doesn't have two shortlists - one for the Championship and one for the Premiership - and then we'll see some movement once we know what's happening in terms of the league we're in, any compo we're getting and things like that. Personally I think we're in the Championship with a pay-off but anything could happen. But transfers in and out is one of my favourite subjects on here though and I love blethering shite about it, talking about players we fancy having at Hearts and stuff like that. I check this page every day.

As do I, which is why I knew it was on page 2 when I tried to find it!

• Replies 15.6k

• Cruyff

BackOfTheNet
2 hours ago, wavydavy said:

Why bother to bring JJ back on a six month deal then? We still need to be looking at possible signings and speaking to potential signings agents.

We may not actually sign anyone until the arbitration is complete but that should not stop the prep work.

Not saying prep work should or has stopped - just that the rumours and in particular ITK chat has dried up 😉

1 minute ago, BackOfTheNet said:

Not saying prep work should or has stopped - just that the rumours and in particular ITK chat has dried up 😉

Maybe the club have stopped the leaks.

Leveins Battalion

My guess is with JJ coming back our ITK will go through the roof,🤣🤣.

Everybody who goes on the Danderhall bus or drinks in the Rose's club will be 1st to know from Lockey.😁

33 minutes ago, dazajmbo said:

Didn't happen, as my initial post had stated it was unlikely. That proved to be the case.

Ah pity, seemed like a long shot 

Anything incoming?

If people want rumours then here are a few that I found on the internet.

Absolutely no idea if these are genuine or not but someone has taken the trouble to link us with the following.

Lewis Macleod  central midfielder who was with Wigan and formerly Ramgers.

Bilal Ould-Chikh a right winger at Den Haag possible loan signing.

Ibrahim Tall
48 minutes ago, dazajmbo said:

Didn't happen, as my initial post had stated it was unlikely. That proved to be the case.

Who was it?

Ainsley Harriott
9 minutes ago, 5-1Jambo said:

Charlie Adam anyone??? 

Every window for the last 3 years his name has come up

Ainsley Harriott
21 minutes ago, wavydavy said:

If people want rumours then here are a few that I found on the internet.

Absolutely no idea if these are genuine or not but someone has taken the trouble to link us with the following.

Lewis Macleod  central midfielder who was with Wigan and formerly Ramgers.

Bilal Ould-Chikh a right winger at Den Haag possible loan signing.

Would take MacLeod he always seemed to have a bit of quality 

13 minutes ago, 5-1Jambo said:

Charlie Adam anyone??? 

Dinny start that shite again FFS!!! :jj_facepalm:

Adam is a baller and would link well with Naismith.  He will end up at Motherwell or Hibs or some shite though. 

Batistuta87
1 hour ago, 5-1Jambo said:

Charlie Adam anyone??? 

Might be useful for scaring away the other team... I'd be feart to get near him in case he stabbed me and nicked my shinnies. 

1 minute ago, Batistuta87 said:

Might be useful for scaring away the other team... I'd be feart to get near him in case he stabbed me and nicked my shinnies. 

Christ, he looks about 50 Yr old. :laugh2:

6 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

I'm 57 and he looks older than me.

Rick Sanchez
4 minutes ago, complete control said:

mulraney just been sent off in america

Someone else's problem now, can't believe we got money for him.

complete control
2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Someone else's problem now, can't believe we got money for him.

aye yer right. sayin that i canny believe levien paid a quarter of a million for wighton.

14 minutes ago, complete control said:

aye yer right. sayin that i canny believe levien paid a quarter of a million for wighton.

aye Levein and John fn Robertson for recommending Mulraney to us. Robertson oot.

3 hours ago, Austin MacGlee said:

Would love to have him at Hearts. Wanted him when he was with Hamilton and was gutted we didn't move for him before he went to the huns.

The Huns will want him on loan/sold down south if they can, just to get as big a % of his wage as they can. 

1 hour ago, Batistuta87 said:

My god he must have had a hard life. He looks like he is in his fifties at least.

6 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Jamie MacDonald has signed for...

Raith ****ing Rovers.

😡

How can they afford to sign anyone when they are out with the begging bowl.

1 hour ago, complete control said:

mulraney just been sent off in america

Have we targetted him in this transfer window?

BackOfTheNet
1 minute ago, Hungry hippo said:

That's not a clue!

I think it’s a clue that a clue is imminent.

I’m just not sure that the imminent clue is not also a clue that there’s a clue.

I havnae got a clue.

34 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Attention 🕵️♂️📮

Edited by Agentjambo

1 hour ago, BackOfTheNet said:

I’m just not sure that the imminent clue is not also a clue that there’s a clue.

I havnae got a clue.

More entertaining a read than the whole rest of the thread 🤣🤣

Tennant's  6's
4 hours ago, Cruyff said:

Christ, he looks about 50 Yr old. :laugh2:

And that's being kind...

A footballer's life must be pretty tough after all!

2 hours ago, BackOfTheNet said:

I havnae got a clue.

To quote Mr Mcdonald with my report card, "this kid doesn't have a clue, there is a vacum between his ears akin to a galactic black hole. There are brain dead junkie Hibs supporters banging of walls down leith docks with a greater understanding of geography than Bennett" 

Very perceptive dude our Mr Mcdonald😁

4 hours ago, complete control said:

Lucky we didn't then. At most 50 grand. We swapped him for Jack Hamilton.

2 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Welcome aboard GF and LM 👍

More to come will post later👍

Will be happy with this , means a complete new start coaching wise . 

2 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

Who is GF? 

Gluten Free

Or gordon forest 

Mr Brightside
8 hours ago, Austin MacGlee said:

Would love to have him at Hearts. Wanted him when he was with Hamilton and was gutted we didn't move for him before he went to the huns.

He would be a great option for us. Nothing spectacular but the right type of player to cover a multitude of positions without compromising quality too much. Was good for Rangers in the Championship too if I recall correctly.

I agree, according to the terrace podcast we could have had him on loan last season but turned him down. Not sure who made that call.

Two quick wingers and a creative midfielder and we aren't far off I think. 

Edited by Agentjambo

5 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Raith ****ing Rovers.

😡

Hells Bells!  They must be on the wind up :) 

5 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Raith ****ing Rovers.

😡

Good Jambo and all that, but thank ****.

Leveins Battalion

Great thread,welcome Nisbet,The Russian international, Nicholson(that one had an official signature)Forrest and Mculloch also.Sorry if i miss anybody.🤣

1 hour ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Welcome aboard GF and LM 👍

More to come will post later👍

We need a left midfielder so that's good but not sure about a goldfish / goalfumbler(Joel back?) / Guy Fieri...?

30 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Great thread,welcome Nisbet,The Russian international, Nicholson(that one had an official signature)Forrest and Mculloch also.Sorry if i miss anybody.🤣

😂 😂 😂