• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

11 hours ago, Smithee said:

You know you're getting desperate when all you've got is attacking a government's unity!

"unity"  :) 

20 hours ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Name the last SNP party member to disagree with Nicola Sturgeon and not get sent to the gulags and I'll agree that free speech exists in the SNP

The SNP are more disciplined. It's not their fault the other parties are a shambles. They also have to be more careful or the media would have a field day! I'm sure you can understand their dilemma as it's "SNP bad" most of the time anyway!

13 hours ago, Smithee said:

You know you're getting desperate when all you've got is attacking a government's unity!

Hilarious isn't it. UK government in total shambles so our resident unionists attack the SG for not being a shambles😂😂

5 minutes ago, Smithee said:

As comical as you on about a deficit that doesn't exist and not understanding why?

Yeah Scotland may not have a " deficit" as such but they sure as hell cannot balance their books.  That's the concern.. Might no be for you or the other SNP supporters who seem to think that money grows on trees. 

6 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Hilarious isn't it. UK government in total shambles so our resident unionists attack the SG for not being a shambles😂😂

I was going to correct you there, James is a nationalist. But then I remembered that was a few weeks ago, he's a unionist this month.

1 minute ago, Smithee said:

I was going to correct you there, James is a nationalist. But then I remembered that was a few weeks ago, he's a unionist this month.

No watching the tennis  ? 

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Yeah Scotland may not have a " deficit" as such but they sure as hell cannot balance their books.  That's the concern.. Might no be for you or the other SNP supporters who seem to think that money grows on trees. 

They absolutely balance the books, that's why there is no deficit.

Honestly, it's like showing a dog a card trick.

They absolutely balance the books, that's why there is no deficit.

Honestly, it's like showing a dog a card trick.

14 hours ago, Smithee said:

Government ?

Scotland has a cabal !

periodictabledancer
28 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

What's the current deficit ?

7 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

What's the current deficit ?

Roughly 36% of gdp.

It doesnt matter if anyone thinks this is technically not a deficit.

This is how potential loans to Scotland would be measured.

Oil and gas revenues took a particular hit over 20/21.

That can change and so can our gdp related to that .

What cant change if we remain part of the union is to be unable to effectively change the structural deficit.

Scotland is overly reliant on public finance.

Independence is a good thing but it needs delivered in a totally different way to which we run things just now.Scotland can never prosper fully as part of the union.

8 minutes ago, Savage Vince said:

What a state to get into 😁

You know it's true Vincent 👍 

4 minutes ago, Ked said:

Roughly 36% of gdp.

It doesnt matter if anyone thinks this is technically not a deficit.

This is how potential loans to Scotland would be measured.

Oil and gas revenues took a particular hit over 20/21.

That can change and so can our gdp related to that .

What cant change if we remain part of the union is to be unable to effectively change the structural deficit.

Scotland is overly reliant on public finance.

Independence is a good thing but it needs delivered in a totally different way to which we run things just now.Scotland can never prosper fully as part of the union.

There's nothing technical about it, there is no deficit. No one knows what the real figures actually are so let's not pretend otherwise.

The one thing we can say for sure is that Scotland spends the money it's given to spend and does not run a deficit.

There's nothing technical about it, there is no deficit. No one knows what the real figures actually are so let's not pretend otherwise.

The one thing we can say for sure is that Scotland spends the money it's given to spend and does not run a deficit.

And that spend is measured against the wealth created geographically.

Which will be the measure used post independence for any loans required.

They wont listen or pay heed to money given money spent.

They will only look at money you actually create.

And right now we are in shortfall .

That doesnt mean independence is a no no.

In fact it shows that we need it.

4 minutes ago, Ked said:

I read an interview with one of the main guys, I forget his name, at Standard and Poor's (the biggest of the big three credit agencies). He said Scotland would start off triple A as a strong, modern, first world economy and no debt history.

But anyway, there is no deficit.

I read an interview with one of the main guys, I forget his name, at Standard and Poor's (the biggest of the big three credit agencies). He said Scotland would start off triple A as a strong, modern, first world economy and no debt history.

But anyway, there is no deficit.

I've no doubt.

However our current tax revenues do not match our spend.

That's called a deficit .

But let's not go round in circles .

It is amusing though that Scotland is painted as not affording itself .

For the past 50 years (at least) the UK has borrowed to pay for itself.

4 hours ago, Ked said:

3 hours ago, Ked said:

I've no doubt.

However our current tax revenues do not match our spend.

That's called a deficit .

But let's not go round in circles .

It is amusing though that Scotland is painted as not affording itself .

For the past 50 years (at least) the UK has borrowed to pay for itself.

If these posts are based on your understanding of Gers then you need to go and find out how the Gers figures were compiled and what they do and do not show.

They absolutely do not show how much money is created. 

Of course if you have another source to back up your wealth creation assertions i'd like to see it.

1 hour ago, coconut doug said:

If these posts are based on your understanding of Gers then you need to go and find out how the Gers figures were compiled and what they do and do not show.

They absolutely do not show how much money is created. 

Of course if you have another source to back up your wealth creation assertions i'd like to see it.

The figures are what they are.

It doesnt matter that you think they are compiled.

What really matters is that the treasury has continued to put more than the measure into Scotland.

That's the clue.

Our wealth is hidden .

Otherwise why bother supposedly subsidising.

1 hour ago, Ked said:

The figures are what they are.

It doesnt matter that you think they are compiled.

What really matters is that the treasury has continued to put more than the measure into Scotland.

That's the clue.

Our wealth is hidden .

Otherwise why bother supposedly subsidising.

Are they not compiled?  Are you saying Scotland is not subsidised? 

1 hour ago, coconut doug said:

Are they not compiled?  Are you saying Scotland is not subsidised? 

Im saying that revenue raised does not match expenditure.

I'm saying that's not the full picture.

And I'm saying I cant be faked arguing about semantics  .

There is a case to be made for independence economically.

Not hearing it though because its socialist driven.

1 hour ago, Ked said:

Im saying that revenue raised does not match expenditure.

I'm saying that's not the full picture.

And I'm saying I cant be faked arguing about semantics  .

There is a case to be made for independence economically.

Not hearing it though because its socialist driven.

What's the  non-sociaiast case then? Is it less expenditure or more income?

How does that work?

Free buses, poakit money n' laptaps n wifi fur the poor weans ken likesay. Goatty look efter the weans. Auld nawbags can goin dae one. 

6 hours ago, JackLadd said:

Free buses, poakit money n' laptaps n wifi fur the poor weans ken likesay. Goatty look efter the weans. Auld nawbags can goin dae one. 

Is there a subtitles service available for this shite?

Good non cultish normal Scots understand it fine and won’t be fooled if there ever happens to be another referendumb 

1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

Good non cultish normal Scots understand it fine and won’t be fooled if there ever happens to be another referendumb 

You are an excellent representation of someone who loves the disunited kingdumb. Slavish follower and to be pitied.

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

SNP new anthem - Weans world weans world, party time, excellent ...

Understand that ya mug?

3 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

:laugh2:

What village does the poster stay in?

53 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

You are an excellent representation of someone who loves the Krankie Kingdumb. Slavish follower and to be pitied.

True Roxy. A cultist who believes the freebies continue after separation, more to be pitied. 

Does the Krankie "Thor" even get a vote in the Dear Leader's referendumb? I suspect somebody posting here at 6am is not in Scotland. Maybe the cultist works nights filling shelves in a warehouse in West Lothian of course. Suitable employment. 

4 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Does the Krankie "Thor" even get a vote in the Dear Leader's referendumb? I suspect somebody posting here at 6am is not in Scotland. Maybe the cultist works nights filling shelves in a warehouse in West Lothian of course. Suitable employment. 

Nurse.

4 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Nurse.

Is he? Interesting. I suppose shift work and he is under heavy stress. Explains a bit. 

25 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

True Roxy. A cultist who believes the freebies continue after separation, more to be pitied. 

There are no freebies. Taxation pays for it. You Jimmy Savile lovers really are a lovely bunch. You prove me right all the time, very consistent.

The Real Maroon in the Royal Edinburgh getting looked after by Nurse Thor soon methinks. Hopefully the treatment will continue to be funded after freedumb but could be we have to set loose these poor unfortunate souls. 

There by the grace. 

Edited by JackLadd

7 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

There are no freebies. Taxation pays for it. You Jimmy Savile lovers really are a lovely bunch. You prove me right all the time, very consistent.

Taxation, yes Roxy. A 50% hike wouldn't even bridge the current deficit gap in the SNP's (i)fantasy. Incompetent failed charlatans fooling nobody except the cult since 2007. 

5 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

The Real Maroon in the Royal Edinburgh getting looked after by Nurse Thor soon methinks. Hopefully the treatment will continue to be funded after freedumb but could be we have set loose these poor unfortunate souls. 

There by the grace. 

48 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

SNP new anthem - Weans world weans world, party time, excellent ...

Understand that ya mug?

Not really. 

You're making a bigger fool of yourself than normal.

30 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Krankie Thor has a job to go to. 

I'm sure filling shelves in West Lothian would be nowhere near as rewarding as ripping holes in your infantile logic. 

20 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Is he? Interesting. I suppose shift work and he is under heavy stress. Explains a bit. 

Being a functioning adult I manage my stress and my well being. 

For sport I rip the arse out of half wits on the interweb. 

Edited by The Mighty Thor

Nurse Thor taking his elevenses early? Aw bless. Must be a quiet morning in the Royal Edinburgh. Wait till Roxy and Real Maroon pull in. 

13 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Nurse Thor taking his elevenses early? Aw bless. Must be a quiet morning in the Royal Edinburgh. Wait till Roxy and Real Maroon pull in. 

Lord Montpelier
34 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Can I just check , when you say 'Jimmy Savile lovers', what you actually mean by that statement ?

15 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Can I just check , when you say 'Jimmy Savile lovers', what you actually mean by that statement ?

Just a response to the Krankie stuff. Does it bother you? He was decorated by the British Establishment who some love on here and was their head nonce. I bet he took a few secrets with him! He was fairly representative of being British.

39 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Hiya!

Lord Montpelier
2 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Just a response to the Krankie stuff. Does it bother you? He was decorated by the British Establishment who some love on here and was their head nonce. I bet he took a few secrets with him! He was fairly representative of being British.

Jimmy Savile was 'fairly representative of being British'

Why ?