The rise and fall of The SNP.

5 minutes ago, Ked said:

Its 2021

14 years equals less than 10,000 per year.

Do you know what Edinburgh council class as an affordable home ?

Do some research.

Edinburgh council has one of the worst records on homelessness in the UK.

Scotland has a problem.

That's a remit for the current government.

How many affordable homes for rent has the SG created in 14 years?

How many young people are able to set up homes etc.

You answered one part of my questions.

What proportion of income for an average wage goes to paying for these "affordable homes"

He says I'm wrong .

Let's see his figures.

I know in general the shit record both Holyrood and westminster has on this.

So many questions - answer your own questions, put up your own data.

• Replies 16.3k

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• manaliveits105

• Roxy Hearts

Just now, Smithee said:

Ken, Scotland and the Scots are just uniquely shite in this world eh?

No Smithee they are on par it seems.

Unfortunately despite what I think that Scottish people have a grounded conservative but fair mentality we still get served up shit politicians like everyone else.

15 minutes ago, Ked said:

Working people or poor people dont want a tenner they want opportunity.

They want the money they work hard for to be kept in their pockets.

They would like a crack a fair rent or a crack at buying a house.

Pretty much a tenner is shit.

And being conservative minded doesnt make you a self loathe or a tory.

Being conservative minded is a very Scottish mindset and self reliant .

You don't speak for the poor.

Edited by NANOJAMBO

1 minute ago, Ked said:

No Smithee they are on par it seems.

Unfortunately despite what I think that Scottish people have a grounded conservative but fair mentality we still get served up shit politicians like everyone else.

I was talking about Enzo's insistence that we need England

9 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

Maybe you should then 

I don't want it to sound like I'm having a go (I even had a really funny American Psycho gif looked out but it didn't work☹)

I just thought it was a mad statement to make. 

11 minutes ago, Ked said:

Its 2021

14 years equals less than 10,000 per year.

Do you know what Edinburgh council class as an affordable home ?

Do some research.

Edinburgh council has one of the worst records on homelessness in the UK.

Scotland has a problem.

That's a remit for the current government.

How many affordable homes for rent has the SG created in 14 years?

How many young people are able to set up homes etc.

You answered one part of my questions.

What proportion of income for an average wage goes to paying for these "affordable homes"

He says I'm wrong .

Let's see his figures.

I know in general the shit record both Holyrood and westminster has on this.

The " affordalble " housing concept is a complete contradiction really. " Affordable " to who? The prices of them are astronomical . How can young people afford them ? More social housing and old fashioned counil housing is needed. it also would cut down the astronomical private housing benefit bill which is one of the main financial  drains of the welfare system. 

11 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Gaslighting: manipulate (someone) by psychological means into doubting their own sanity.

dr-evil-cry.gif

image-23-10-21-07-01-2.gif

3 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

The " affordalble " housing concept is a complete contradiction really. " Affordable " to who? The prices of them are astronomical . How can young people afford them ? More social housing and old fashioned counil housing is needed. it also would cut down the astronomical private housing benefit bill which is one of the main financial  drains of the welfare system. 

Agreed. But given that this applies all over England and is particularly accute in SW England (and has been for decades) it doesn't appear to be SNP specific. 

Edited by NANOJAMBO

5 minutes ago, Longbaws said:

I don't want it to sound like I'm having a go (I even had a really funny American Psycho gif looked out but it didn't work☹)

I just thought it was a mad statement to make. 

tumblr_n0bkqkyHgt1tnjcyto1_500.gif

4 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Agreed. But given that this applies all over England and is particularly accute in SW England (and has been for decades) it doesn't appear to be SNP specific. 

No its SNP INCLUSIVE FFS

5 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I'm old enough to remember who sold off all the social housing. 

It wasn't Sturgeon.

1 minute ago, The Mighty Thor said:

It wasn't Sturgeon.

Yeah, but, we don't want to talk about that. 

4 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Best not mention the utilities either then, especially seeing as we don't want to give the lazy sponging peasants another tenner to heat their homes and feed their bairns. 

Just now, The Mighty Thor said:

Best not mention the utilities either then, especially seeing as we don't want to give the lazy sponging peasants another tenner to heat their homes and feed their bairns. 

You-know-who will have another melt down . So, no, let's avoid it. 

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

You-know-who will have another melt down . So, no, let's avoid it. 

Water you talking about 🤔

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

That's right,  "FFS", indeed. 

So why would that be ? 

Look Nano fwiw I'd like if we could throw stones at our own politicians.

But it doesnt wash "I but westminster"

In the meantime housing costs rise the SNP shite theirselves to make their mandate count for something but play to the gallery with frozen council taxes which is a reflection of where you live and likely prosperity.

Free tuition fees that are generally used by the better off but little in the way of grass roots education and in fact proven worsening education attainment amongst poorer children.

Scottish education once envied now pretty much shit.

The SNP are now a protest or opposition party in essence.

That's wrong they are our government with a healthy slice of responsibility which they are doing shit.

10 minutes ago, Ked said:

No its SNP INCLUSIVE FFS

"Social housing today

More recently, social housing has suffered from declining public investment, less support through the planning system, and rising land and development costs. This means that what little investment there is doesn’t go as far."

https://england.shelter.org.uk/support_us/campaigns/story_of_social_housing

But it's a problem specific to Scotland that the SNP are incapable of fixing ?

Have I got you right ? 

9 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

We can talk about it.

But we are where we are.

Talk away doesnt let the current government of the hook

Just now, Ked said:

Look Nano fwiw I'd like if we could throw stones at our own politicians.

But it doesnt wash "I but westminster"

In the meantime housing costs rise the SNP shite theirselves to make their mandate count for something but play to the gallery with frozen council taxes which is a reflection of where you live and likely prosperity.

Free tuition fees that are generally used by the better off but little in the way of grass roots education and in fact proven worsening education attainment amongst poorer children.

Scottish education once envied now pretty much shit.

The SNP are now a protest or opposition party in essence.

That's wrong they are our government with a healthy slice of responsibility which they are doing shit.

I'm signing off from this garbage.

This isn't whataboutery by me (I'm not a fan of the SNP) - this is about your blinkered view. 

As for housing (and not your word salad above )- see my post below.

Basically what I see on here from you and vociferous others  is - if we sacked the SNP everything would be fine. If only it was that simple. 

Just now, NANOJAMBO said:

"Social housing today

More recently, social housing has suffered from declining public investment, less support through the planning system, and rising land and development costs. This means that what little investment there is doesn’t go as far."

https://england.shelter.org.uk/support_us/campaigns/story_of_social_housing

Have I got you right ? 

Aww jesus h fekin christ (sorry mum)

I dont care .

I already said the housing situation was a UK problem

Some news for you.

The snp have control sorry Holyrood has control.

Honestly .

I shall leave it.

Enjoy the punch and Judy show.

It's frustrating for me .

Honest to .....

Just now, Ked said:

Aww jesus h fekin christ (sorry mum)

I dont care .

I already said the housing situation was a UK problem

Some news for you.

The snp have control sorry Holyrood has control.

Honestly .

I shall leave it.

Enjoy the punch and Judy show.

It's frustrating for me .

Honest to .....

You're typical of a trend of a mouthy vociferous few on here who like to pose questions and refuse to answer any posed to them.

So, as I said in my post which you replied to but ostensibly ignored the point of -

Have I got you right ?

The SNP should be able to fix a problem that Westminster & Cardiff cannot ?

Yeah ? 

6 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

I'm signing off from this garbage.

This isn't whataboutery by me (I'm not a fan of the SNP) - this is about your blinkered view. 

As for housing (and not your word salad above )- see my post below.

Basically what I see on here from you and vociferous others  is - if we sacked the SNP everything would be fine. If only it was that simple. 

It's not.

Sorry for my last reply.

It may surprise you but my conservative way of thinking would like Scottish independence.

And while I think I want the same outcome as many of the posters on here I see a very different way of getting there.

It's my opinion and I'm a bit thick.

I honestly believe that Scotland can never reach its potential nor have a national psyche at peace while part of the UK.

But I get nipped about shite politics.

Edited by Ked
Punctuation

6 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

You're typical of a trend of a mouthy vociferous few on here who like to pose questions and refuse to answer any posed to them.

So, as I said in my post which you replied to but ostensibly ignored the point of -

Have I got you right ?

The SNP should be able to fix a problem that Westminster & Cardiff cannot ?

Yeah ? 

I posted my reply too late.

It's not specific and it should not be specifically excused.

👌

Edited by Ked

2 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Nada they are all piss and wind as ever 

See if you could read you would see they were already answered but don't let facts get in your way. What a sad troll you are. At least we can get a laugh from some of the unionists on here, you, on the other hand😢😢

Happy St Andrew's day to you all!!

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Hail St Andrew. Murdered and crucified in London Tower by the Tories and Queen Elizabeth I of England back in the Jesus times.

His crime was feeding hungry children, promoting democracy and protesting against the poll tax.

His biggest accomplishment was building Edinburgh Castle, by himself, in 3 days. 

A town in Fife was even named after him. That town is Kirkaldy.

Slainte mhath Andy #indyref2 ✌🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

images.jpeg-6.jpg

Happy St Andrew’s day to Barbados too who become a republic today meanwhile back in Sturgeonland 

nothings happening 💤

Baw being kicked into long grass again 

shame dat 

12 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Happy St Andrew’s day to Barbados too who become a republic today meanwhile back in Sturgeonland 

nothings happening 💤

shame dat 

Hate the nukes?

Want rid of kings and queens?

Then do yourself a favour

And vote Scottish Greens

-Bard Longbaws, 2021

Or maybe you want to see

The Scottish economee

Charge through the world like a galloper

When the next election comes around 

Simply vote for Alba

37 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

nothings happening 💤

shame dat 

Hi Manalive, I asked you yesterday about your falling out of love with the Indy project, you must have missed the question - these things happen.

Any chance you could talk us through what attracted you to vote for independence in the first place, why you changed your opinion, and what the independence movement could do now to win back your support? 

13 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

It wasn't Sturgeon.

Im old enough to remember when a handfull voted SNP, 

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

Im old enough to remember when a handfull voted SNP, 

I remember Margot Macdonald winning the Hamilton by- election, and the SNP sending eleven MPs to Westminster in 1974.

Never a word of thanks to Westminster for providing her the funds for the latest bribe. If she had to get by on her own revenue the bones of her arse would be sticking out. Instead the numpty base buy this as oor Nicolas work. 

3 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Never a word of thanks to Westminster for providing her the funds for the latest bribe. If she had to get by on her own revenue the bones of her arse would be sticking out. Instead the numpty base buy this as oor Nicolas work. 

And where do Westminster get these funds?

Money provided to Scotland is not a personal  handout from Johnston and his lickspittles.

Edited by Konrad von Carstein

6 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

Who's Nicolas?

Quiet day yesterday for the Hoose Jocks. 

The self loathing must have been particularly difficult to deal with on St Andrews day. 

Thoughts and prayers. 

8 hours ago, JackLadd said:

This is the attitude we need to get away from! We need self governance.

2 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Quiet day yesterday for the Hoose Jocks. 

The self loathing must have been particularly difficult to deal with on St Andrews day. 

Thoughts and prayers. 

They were quiet yesterday I noticed. Hopefully manalive can appear today and answer Beni? I mean he could maybe win some of us over to that side with the story of his journey from Yes to absalootly raging hoose jock🤷🏽‍♂️😀

I won’t be wasting time again as have answered many times over the years to no avail usual suspects usual keyboard warrior insults but never any substance - Ian Murray’s 10 questions can’t be answered in a coherent way by the nats on here never mind our limp SG - won’t have to as there won’t be another referendum anytime soon 

- braw !

sorry must dash beach is calling again 

:greggy: