Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )

CJGJ

Riddley Walker
3 hours ago, luckydug said:

Is the SNP responsible for South of the border as well. 

Is this pandemic not being treated as a war by the government's.? 

If so war rules and conditions apply. 

Man up and stop whinging if you are a doctor you have a comfortable living by most standards. 

If he's a doctor then I'm a nuclear physicist with a million in the bank and  a 12 incher.

• Replies 107.1k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Victorian

• redjambo

• The Real Maroonblood

1 minute ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

Presenting most risk? Provide your evidence please. 5% of cases coming from those who have visited hospitality.

Most people who have tested positive have stated they have been at pubs. 

indoor socialising is the number one cause of infection. People can spin the numbers all they like but the facts are indoor mixing causes more transmission. Where do folk mix most and lose inhibitions? 

Riddley Walker
2 hours ago, AlimOzturk said:

Well, obviously I have something. Covid or not. Felt pretty shit last week but didn’t have a cough so didn’t consider Covid. Thought it was a bad cold. Woke up during the night with a horrific cough and it has been flaring up

all morning. Self isolating now and will only go out if i test negative. Probably just a chest infection on the back of the cold messing with my immune system last week. 

Get well soon man. I had it in April, was floored for a week then better. Lost all smell and taste for 3-4 weeks though, was very strange.

Ye can all feck off. There's enough penis pilots masquerading on building sites without lazy office workers and offshore reprobates making the place look untidy as Feck. 

2 hours ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Plenty jobs going on cleaning and customer services and food retail for example 

I've been applying since April. There really are not plenty of jobs. Your Tory credentials have been outed Mate.

Just now, ri Alban said:

Ye can all feck off. There's enough penis pilots masquerading on building sites without lazy office workers and offshore reprobates making the place look untidy as Feck. 

🤣😂

Just now, jonesy said:

Of course not. You work at the Job Centre, don't you? 😛 

Or writing the follow up to How to win friends and influence people😙

That’s the trouble with folk during the pandemic they don’t like the hard choices and hearing the truth. The population has really been shown to be selfish self indulgent twats. 

oh I need a holiday / need a pint types 🙈🙉

Just now, spirt of 98 said:

Easy to say it’s shite not so easy to tell me how it’s shite! There are jobs folk just don’t want to do these jobs as they think the world owes them better. 

It was your statement to prove and not mine. You backed yourself up by using some vague stereotype, based on personal experience at best. Read a newspaper, you’ll see that companies are shedding employees by the thousands. Why, in such a time of uncertainty, would you really believe there’s just an equal amount of jobs waiting for those made redundant? You can’t possibly back your statement up with any solid reasoning or facts because it’s complete rubbish.

4 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

I've been applying since April. There really are not plenty of jobs. Your Tory credentials have been outed Mate.

Tartan Tory maybe. He's a wee Nic devotee.

Heartsmad1874
4 minutes ago, SE16 3LN said:

Feel your pain mate, was applying for absolutely anything on Indeed, lucky enough to have a job for now thats extremely busy every day and even more so now due to Covid so getting more and more hours. 

2 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

That’s the trouble with folk during the pandemic they don’t like the hard choices and hearing the truth. The population has really been shown to be selfish self indulgent twats. 

oh I need a holiday / need a pint types 🙈🙉

Holy crap.

Are we really blaming people for being unemployed after the government destroyed their businesses?

I mean, I’m right wing, but these SNP feckers are a whole different league

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

It was your statement to prove and not mine. You backed yourself up by using some vague stereotype, based on personal experience at best. Read a newspaper, you’ll see that companies are shedding employees by the thousands. Why, in such a time of uncertainty, would you really believe there’s just an equal amount of jobs waiting for those made redundant? You can’t possibly back your statement up with any solid reasoning or facts because it’s complete rubbish.

That’s life sometimes your up sometimes your down. It won’t be forever! 

Just now, spirt of 98 said:

I’ll agree with that. 

Just now, doctor jambo said:

Holy crap.

Are we really blaming people for being unemployed after the government destroyed their businesses?

I mean, I’m right wing, but these SNP feckers are a whole different league

What businesses did the government destroy? 

8 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

100% of people who have tested positive have been for a shite in the past 10 days.

We should definitely ban shitting.

Heartsmad1874
1 minute ago, spirt of 98 said:

**** me we've found a better troll than Jambo 4 Ever. Embarrassing posts coming from you all day.

Just now, GinRummy said:

You’re bang at it now. 

No I just want to know as I am not aware the government destroyed any businesses. I am pretty sure that COVID19 did that. 

not sure I’ll ever understand the rationale behind going on a forum just to troll people. bizarre behaviour 

18 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

I am not in the building trade! Just pointing out that there are plenty jobs for folk you just have to put some effort in. Thats the problem everyone wants stuff handed to them. Wee lambs can’t make stuff happen in life. 

Complete nonsense.

You can't just lift and shift people from sometimes highly skilled office jobs to  something like physical work on building sites.

Spirit of 98 is the classic keyboard warrior. Virgin energy being projected to the forum via jizz encrusted keyboard.

Imagine a prick like him even attempting to talk like that to someone's face (2m distance).

3 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

No I just want to know as I am not aware the government destroyed any businesses. I am pretty sure that COVID19 did that. 

The government chose to shut the country down to combat Covid 19, businesses closed because the government chose this course of action. I’m not saying the government were wrong in their actions but it’s those actions, that have forced companies to fold. 

Again - complete nonsense.  Read the likes of the Greene King press statement from yesterday about closing pubs due to the 10pm closing time.

6 minutes ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

**** me we've found a better troll than Jambo 4 Ever. Embarrassing posts coming from you all day.

Just being real that’s all. I am sick of the pandemic, sick of folk breaching the rules, greetin about going on holidays or to the pub. 

The reality is if we all played the game for a few weeks we could all eradicate COID drive it’s levels down get back to the football and the pub. However folk who refuse to wear masks, go to pubs in more than two households, go abroad fir that needed holiday that they deserve etc have ruined it for me and now am having to listen to their wee years when the government have to act to slow the spread. 

I honestly can’t believe the absolute ignorance of some! 

Edited by spirt of 98

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Again - complete nonsense.  Read the likes of the Greene King press statement from yesterday about closing pubs due to the 10pm closing time.

and worse willhappen due to pubs having to be shut over the next 2 weeks

1 minute ago, frankblack said:

Exactly. Exempting the government(s) from any blame because there is a pandemic is a dangerous precedent. They need held accountable now more than ever. 

25 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

What about the people who are dying young they just unlucky? Anyway who’s right is it to say your 79 tough tattie. These people might have another 20 years of COVID did not get them. 

Maybe they would, maybe they wouldn't.

Doesn't change the fact that what you wrote isn't true. I'm just sharing some facts with the board from a reputable source so they don't buy into hyperbolic statements 

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

I drowned some brown puppies early doors today. Riddled.

Thank god you’ve lost your sense of smell

19 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

indoor socialising is the number one cause of infection. People can spin the numbers all they like but the facts are indoor mixing causes more transmission. Where do folk mix most and lose inhibitions? 

Being at a pub doesn't mean that they caught it in a pub or passed it on for that matter, how many of them have been in a supermarket?

Just now, graygo said:

Being at a pub doesn't mean that they caught it in a pub or passed it on for that matter, how many of them have been in a supermarket?

Ffs guy I know went to a pub in Broxburn couple of weeks back no social distancing barmaid had it passed it to most folk in the pub. Nae bother eh! 

So shut that fecking pub down, not them all.

That’s fine then, close down an entire industry.

Just now, jonesy said:

Despite not working in the building trade, you are fantastically adept at digging your own holes on here. 

Called it. :smugger:

Just now, jonesy said:

Kind of his own fault, no? If he saw that SD wasn't being observed he should have left and reported them. Obviously your pal is one of those selfish twits that you and your alter ego keep banging on about.

Despite not working in the building trade, you are fantastically adept at digging your own holes on here. 

giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f297wt0dii8mgbamm25qn

3 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Which is why the 'government by decree' process which has been going on in relation to Covid since March was the worst possible route. Scrutiny and compromise should have been the order of the day. The opposition parties have been extraordinarily supportive, and if this is a war-footing, and we are 'battling' a deadly disease, then a GoNU should really have been instigated. It couldn't be that BoJo and the FF didn't fancy their decisions being properly discussed, could it?

Agree. It’s a farce now tbh. 

1 hour ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Why would anyone with half a brain go against government advice?

Dictionary definition of advice = an opinion that someone offers you about what you should do or how you should act in a particular situation

Therefore anyone with 1/2 a brain, as you so eloquently put it, uses their own free will and decision making process to decide if they wish to follow it.

In this case the advice has come from the same mouth that thought sending the elderly out of hospital into care homes and allowing students to return to halls was a good idea. I therefore reserve the right to take anything they advise me, with an enormous pinch of salt.

80% of people who caught Covid have not been in a pub or restaurant recently .

Staying sober seems high risk.

1 minute ago, jonesy said:

The guy's got potential. Should probably consider a career change. There's plenty jobs going.

Indeed, one on the government approved list.

Like snitch, grass, traffic wardens, parking attendants, tax collectors and other jobs ideally suited to *****

1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

You would, if the swabs were testing for traces of the drug in your mouth,

they don’t 

they test your saliva 

listerine does not remove drugs from your system

you can still rest +ve days after a joint regardless of dental hygiene

THC metabolites of the sort that would be in saliva aren't detectable by swab tests. They're only designed to detect THC, not THCA the unsmoked precursor, and not any of it's metabolites. The swab tests used in business and law enforcement are testing for THC, which can be cleansed from the surface of your mouth.

4 minutes ago, graygo said:

So shut that fecking pub down, not them all.

Most pubs have done their level best to make them a safe environment.

More chance of catching something in the likes of supermarkets and shops etc. IMO.

10 minutes ago, jonesy said:

I was wearing a brown belt with black shoes today, too. My sense of taste has gone completely.

100% of positive cases had visited a supermarket in the week before their test. Don't want to pre-empt the way the wee dictator's mind works but expect all supermarkets to be closed shortly.

Just now, The Real Maroonblood said:

Your full of shite.

You just stay cowering behind your settee in case Big Bad Rona gets you.

Stay in the hoose, dae as yer telt by wee Jimmy.

2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

THC metabolites of the sort that would be in saliva aren't detectable by swab tests. They're only designed to detect THC, not THCA the unsmoked precursor, and not any of it's metabolites. The swab tests used in business and law enforcement are testing for THC, which can be cleansed from the surface of your mouth.

When you're finished with slam-dunking the doc' can you tune me in on how to pass my reguar pish tests pls?

Ta.

Just now, Ron Burgundy said:

7 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

80% of people who caught Covid have not been in a pub or restaurant recently .

Staying sober seems high risk.

Please don't bring facts into the debate as it will only discredit the National Socialist Party's dodgy "scientific" dossier 

2 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

You can open your window slightly, but watch out for any Covid waves coming in, 1st, 2nd or 3rd, and shut it immediately, remembering to seal the surrounds with masking tape. 

• davemclaren changed the title to Coronavirus Super Thread ( merged )
  • JKBMod 12 featured, locked, unlocked and unfeatured this topic