• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

19 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

I would venture to suggest that if Stendels' coaches' positions have been filled(other than on a temporary basis)  they have been constructively dismissed.

Maybe AB not willing to take a chance at an Employment Tribunal.

Without knowing the terms of their contracts we can only speculate. Lucky we are all experts on that. 😄

5 minutes ago, Holyrood_Hearts said:

Boyce would be a great signing providing we can get him service 

We seem to be creating more chances. We need someone with the instinct and a cool head to finish the job.

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Sharpen up Dave. I replied hours ago...

Sorry, some of us entertaining the masses until the wee small hours. Happy New year. 😎

1 minute ago, Space Pirate said:

Is it alright if i moan about Boyce being a Macphee signing? 

Since when did you need permission 😎

10 minutes ago, Holyrood_Hearts said:

Boyce would be a great signing providing we can get him service 

I remember him scoring a number of solo goals for County. I think that makes him absolute gold dust and I'd even pay a fee 

3 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

Is it alright if i moan about Boyce being a Macphee signing? 

Oh come on, Macphee has such a wide network of contacts...just because he's Northern Irish, been linked with us before, had a serious injury...

😃

wattie exploited
1 hour ago, Jamhammer said:

Because he’s a ****. He might have been right but he’s still a smarmy wee ****! 😀

he might be a wee arse but he was right what he said if only AB had listened we might not be in the mess we are in right now :rifle:

We may have to wait until the summer for Boyce who still has 6 months left on his deal 

I'm more interested in who is coming in now 

1 hour ago, Redhelen said:

I doubt that. Simoes has been on the subs bench quite often recently More likely Thiam surely? 

Im just guessing but I’ve got a feeling we’ll sign a striker during this window, I think we might bring in 4or5 players, and ship out 4or5. 

36 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Boyce would get you tons of goals in the league

Would be a great signing 

Agreed, if we can keep him fit.  

2 minutes ago, PaulHartley10 said:

Is Boyce not quite injury prone? 

I could be talking shite though.

No, he had one long-term injury in 2017 and hasn't been injured since.

Leveins Battalion

Coincidence-rumoured striker shown round yesterday and Boyce is in Scotland today......edit maybe no some guy talking crap on Twitter just seen hes on the bench for Burton today.👍🤣

Edited by Leveins Battalion

4 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

We may have to wait until the summer for Boyce who still has 6 months left on his deal 

I'm more interested in who is coming in now 

We gave them Edwards for next to nowt when he had a year left on his contract and it’s probably been one of the best signings they’ve made.  I don’t think we’ll have problems negotiating with them.

2 hours ago, Walter Bishop said:

Jon Daly away.

Is that a statement or are you asking?

Just saw the thread stating he has left Hearts!! No need to answer.

Edited by wavydavy

PaulHartley10
3 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

No, he had one long-term injury in 2017 and hasn't been injured since.

Good to know. I thought it was worse than that. I'd be over the moon with Boyce and Washington as options. 

PaulHartley10
5 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Coincidence-rumoured striker shown round yesterday and Boyce is in Scotland today......

Looks like he's in Bolton.

17 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Coincidence-rumoured striker shown round yesterday and Boyce is in Scotland today......edit maybe no some guy talking crap on Twitter just seen hes on the bench for Burton today.👍🤣

Somebody talking crap on twitter? 😳

LarrysRightFoot
1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Not that I’ve heard. Ann said at the AGM that nothing but noise had happened. 

Hope thats the case. Waste of time and money for both clubs. Still don’t think Barnsley will want to deal with us again in a hurry.

5 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

Interesting that he's not starting, perhaps.

Maybe. Started their last game though. Quite a lot of football played down there at this time of year.

22 hours ago, Walter Bishop said:

Important we do all business as early as possible, Give any new players 2 weeks to get up to speed. 

This in a nutshell... our business needs to be done by our first league match at Ross County, that is the day our season starts, and it’s essential we hit the ground running.

Cairneyhill Jambo
29 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

‘yep. On the bench for burton today.

Didnt realise David Templeton plays for Burton too. 

1 minute ago, jbee647 said:

This in a nutshell... our business needs to be done by our first league match at Ross County, that is the day our season starts, and it’s essential we hit the ground running.

Problem is that a lot of agents/players like to hold out as long as possible for better offers. Hence the last day rush. 

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Problem is that a lot of agents/players like to hold out as long as possible for better offers. Hence the last day rush. 

We can’t afford to wait on the last day rush, we need points in the bag immediately, starting at Dingwall

3 minutes ago, jbee647 said:

We can’t afford to wait on the last day rush, we need points in the bag immediately, starting at Dingwall

We do indeed but that brings challenges.  

7 minutes ago, Cairneyhill Jambo said:

Didnt realise David Templeton plays for Burton too. 

Aye, I knew he was there. Always liked Temps.

2 hours ago, Haringshairband said:

Liam Boyce reported in EEN, would be a decent signing.

Exactly what we need Boyce a Washington would be good together with naisy in behind 

Ainsley Harriott
18 minutes ago, Castle rock said:

Exactly what we need Boyce a Washington would be good together with naisy in behind 

Behind lying on the physio table. Hes a wage we will  be trying to offload

10 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

who? Washington 😂 

10 minutes ago, Ainsley Harriott said:

Probably but not in this window I think DS will want to see if he can stay fit before making a decision in the summer

Ainsley Harriott
9 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

pish!

Really you think hes good value? Couple of days a week he bothers getting his arse to Riccarton then plays half an hour every couple of months (unless hes getting a Scotland cap).

12 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

pish!

Thought you were talking about Washington. I can see the benefit in offloading Naismith but it’s difficult to imagine how.

Phil D. Corners

I always find it funny when people suggest  ex players during the transfer window. 

Is anyone keeping an eye on Milinković‘s instant account. :ninja:

9 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Thought you were talking about Washington. I can see the benefit in offloading Naismith but it’s difficult to imagine how.

Straight to a rival to score 20 a season 

When did Ryan Edwards rock up at Burton?

Scott Fraser and Temps in the thick of the goal action