Stendel signs two and a half year contract

Sooperstar

10 minutes ago, Sid said:

hibs game done?  
is this the first one to find something negative in the appointment of the new manager. 
we are all proud of your contribution.  

I have posted positively … very positively...  about the appointment. 

In what way was my light hearted comment negative about the appointment? For the most part Arsenal fans loved Mertesacker and the song was an expression of that. If my innocent little comment meant anything it meant that Hearts fans might grow to love our BFG. Lighten up and grow up please.

Not just a PC age but an ultra sensitive one it seems!

• Replies 949

• Coburg Hearts

• mitch41

• Armageddon

Delighted  

Sorry to put a damper on things but it aint over 

We still have this gutless squad 

The guys no a magician 

Look forward to seeing several of this squad shown the exit in January 

Delighted  

The guys no a magician 

Delighted  

The guys no a magician 

51 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Not happy with this tbh. 

If we'd showed a little more patience and ambition we could have announced Pepe on Monday. 

Who is Pepe?

Just now, FarmerTweedy said:

Who is Pepe?

Le pew, stinky wee twat. 

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Some folks won’t buy that. 😎

I hope they buy this from Ewan.

But I've never heard of such a set of personal and professional circumstances combined. This was a non starter, then a long delayed starter.. and they got it done after identifying him weeks ago (I first knew this was possible, 15 Nov). They're due credit for that.

Henrysmithstaxi
10 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

Will that be most of the players who had us top of the league 14 months ago?

Absolutely this.

Everyone’s slating the players who made up the majority of a squad that was flying for the first part of last season.

Something’s gone badly wrong since, but it’s not the players.

1 hour ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Monday 5pm, trust me.

100% Tuesday lunchtime 

Just spoke to my source and said it will be Friday at 1pm

...Saturday evening following the game...aye errr I mean that’s what I always said it would be.

All signed, just an issue with image rights holding things up...

4 minutes ago, Australis...... said:

Wait until we are all drinking with him in Diggers after the game.

Looking forward to the video

Just now, kila said:

Portobello shows, here we come then!!!! 

37 minutes ago, Spoleto said:

We'd be better off ditching some of the "whimpering" Hearts "supporters" on here.

Now Now ! 

It's a fresh start. 

We should ditch the old divisions and unite behind our new manager. 

number witheld
14 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

Will that be most of the players who had us top of the league 14 months ago?

Short memories!

Just now, luckydug said:

Now Now ! 

It's a fresh start. 

Agreed, a brand new dawn. An amnesty for all kuwaiti tankers and nae sayers. Leys unite behind Her Standell and kick on....... C'"mon guys its german sausage time 😁😁😁😁

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, sadj said:

Where did you copy and paste that shite from? Aye Ann went here we lost 1-0 today so you tell us what ya want we’ll cave. 

Ann perhaps brought it forward, but the rest is, as you say, complete garbage. 

5 minutes ago, luckydug said:

Now Now ! 

It's a fresh start. 

Fair enough luckydug. 

But anybody who doesn't now give the manager and player a bit of leeway to get things right has to be fair game.

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, Rannoch said:

If we win on Sat lets belt this out

Love that song...I have it on my phone.

38 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

6 weeks of official morning for his idol.

He’s got a new theme as well. 

😂😂

Just now, allyby said:

Just wondering if AJ has shown face today given all the stick he gave Daza.

Not sure what stick AJ gave Daza but there was definitely some due his way as there’s no way on earth Stendel signed the deal 11 days ago.

17 minutes ago, kimosavi said:

Delighted  

The guys no a magician 

So you keep saying 😊

This is a good time for him coming in. 

Got a busy period to assess what he needs in January. 

ScandinavianJambo
29 minutes ago, Martin_T said:

We beat Celtic 4-0 playing an aggressive high press with a midfield of Cowie, Bauben, Cochrane and Callachan. It's all about motivation and desire.

This, get the young ones back from  loans, can't be worse then some of the deadwood we have now.

1 minute ago, Alex Kintner said:

Not sure what stick AJ gave Daza but there was definitely some due his way as there’s no way on earth Stendel signed the deal 11 days ago.

How do you know?

56 minutes ago, dc-jambo said:

Heh good job! Sneering at the poor now, as well as your usual attacks on women, blacks and cafflicks. 

Total weirdo and roaster imo

Probably the most accurate words ever posted on jkb!

Just now, allyby said:

How do you know?

Because all the journalists who have insight into the club said so. I also know for a fact he was in Edinburgh last Saturday for further negotiations. (Even know the name of the person who picked him up from airport 😉)

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, scotty2442 said:

Notice they’ve gone with the First Team Manager job title rather than the usual Head Coach

I noticed that and wondered how significant it might be.

2 minutes ago, ScandinavianJambo said:

This, get the young ones back from  loans, can't be worse then some of the deadwood we have now.

For whatever reason the young guys don't appear to have pushed on as much as we had hoped for. Perhaps Stendel can remedy that situation.

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, Maiden Gorgie said:

On board with that. Bring it on.

You'll be chairman next week when mitch resigns. haha

Only jesting, mitch.

4 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

Because all the journalists who have insight into the club said so. I also know for a fact he was in Edinburgh last Saturday for further negotiations. (Even know the name of the person who picked him up from airport 😉)

Who cares anyway. 

We got our man that's all that matters. 

21 minutes ago, Spoleto said:

Fair enough luckydug. 

But anybody who doesn't now give the manager and player a bit of leeway to get things right has to be fair game.

fair game for what?

Coburg Hearts
3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Obviously 🤪

Always a straight bat from you, never a curve ball. (I think)

11 minutes ago, Alex Kintner said:

I may be wrong but didn't he say a deal had been agreed but negotiations were still taking place due to his backroom staff, hey ho maybe too much celebrations of the Scottish National Drams.

Just now, allyby said:

I may be wrong but didn't he say a deal had been agreed but negotiations were still taking place due to his backroom staff, hey ho maybe too much celebrations of the Scottish National Drams.

No. Signed. It wasn’t 

Go out for a meal and they announce it.

Wilkommen Daniel. 

Vorsprung durch technik mein freund 

Edited by Sir Gio

32 minutes ago, kila said:

Last year the players XMAS night out was cancelled following the Livi defeat.Not sure whats happening this year.Maybe Daniel will organise something superdupper. 

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Go out for a meal and they announce it.

Wilkommen Daniel. 

Vorsprung durch technik mein freund 

Where did ya go? Staff night out?

I'm glad you got your man. 

Living in the the republic of South Yorkshire we don't have much to do with Scottish football  (Aberdeen not scoring today cost me £270 winnings) however now I'm sure there will be many Reds fans now have a Scottish team so 'Come on you Jambos'

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, ramrod said:

Going to be tough to start with as he's still working with the gutless garbage  in  our squad . Hopefully he targets a sttiker. In January and a couple of players with a bit of attitude to replace some of the whimpering Shite bags like Clare , Walker , Berra etc . 

This is one of those posts where I just shake my head. 

VagabondJambo
Fantastic appointment!
Well done and thank you, Ann Budge (and everyone involved in the process), for this big and brave statement of intent and ambition!  Also well done for making it happen within the timescale that was indicated from the start of the hire process - despite the obstacles and challenges.  A determined, thorough, and professional execution.

Daniel Stendel’s style-of-play philosophy is clear, and that signals a time of exciting and entertaining football ahead.
Realistically, the transformation won’t be immediate, so fans’ patience and unwavering support is required 😲, and I imagine we’ll see some team-members replaced in the process.

Let’s stop looking back, stop the “should have”s, and fully support the start of a new exciting and successful Hearts era.
Welcome to Hearts, Daniel and team!

PS  It’s been some ride up to this point, and the Stendel thread was some thread! Thanks to the Barnsley fans who have posted, and those who have made positive and constructive posts!