• Coburg Hearts

• mitch41

• Armageddon

41 minutes ago, rick witter said:

I hope he realises how big a job this really is. 
Saving us from relegation should be his only objective this season. 
Welvome to the club Daniel. 

cup win

Rudi5kaceldream1ng

I’d just like to say a massive GIRFUY to all the negative *******s/hibs fans that frequent this thread. 

Fantastic news to get it done and now bring on the positivity. I’m into my overdraft ****s to give about recent performances or anything else associated with the Levein/Cathro era.

That is dead now. This is tomorrow and the future of this football club.

36 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Now how about a full house for the St Johnstone game on the 14th. Tell everyone you know the Hearts are coming back to where they belong at the top of Scottish football. Get you family, friends, workmates, neighbours, and boyfriends/girlfriends to Tynecastle to welcome a new beginning. Let’s make some noise.

Mods, you REALLY need to bring back the “Like” button for posts like these! 👍

Coburg Hearts
7 minutes ago, cardboardcutout said:

As you get older you learn to trust your instincts and at no time have I ever felt disloyalty to Ann Budge! She’s perhaps been too loyal to those she knows love Hearts as she does but we’re finally there and the future starts now! Best of luck Daniel and we’re all behind you! 

2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

I heard Levein's tour swung it. 

Me too, he realised he couldn't do a worse job than that useless erse!

😛

Coburg Hearts
5 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Some folks won’t buy that. 😎

No doubt, Dave, but some folk still think the Earth is flat.

23 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

Probably been posted, but this from Ewan Murray.

Have no idea if Stendel will be a success (given up on that!) but the Hearts board have played a blinder to leap an incredible level of personal and professional hurdles to land him. And he was only guy they wanted from the start.

I believe this and congratulations to the board for making it happen.

Time to turn the page and get behind the club.

7 minutes ago, Holyrood_Hearts said:

Thanks & all the best to your lot this season. Is it right enough Phil Parkinson might be sacked already??

He's certainly on thin ice but whether our owners can afford to sack him so soon after Ross is doubtful.

Our owners aren't Sunderland supporters, they are clearly here in the hopes of making a quick buck but instead have made a total muck up.

Whatever her faults it's clear Ann Budge has Heart of Midlothian's best interests at heart. That cannot be said of Stewart Donald (an Oxford United supporter) and Sunderland. I just hope when Donald is no longer at our club he hasn't left too much damage behind him.

Coburg Hearts
1 minute ago, Pilmuir said:

I believe this and congratulations to the board for making it happen.

Time to turn the page and get behind the club.

Anyone who thinks Ewan Murray would lie about this do not know him.   

5 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

No doubt, Dave, but some folk still think the Earth is flat.

It is we covered this earlier in this thread or the odds thread didnt we. Its surrounded by ice walls patrolled by penguins

1 minute ago, scotty2442 said:

Notice they’ve gone with the First Team Manager job title rather than the usual Head Coach

Because that’s what Ann Budge was looking to employ.....a football manager.

6 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Will see how he gets on before getting excited. 

Sensible, but **** it. 

Coburg Hearts
51 minutes ago, kila said:

At long last, the reboot is finally about to begin

Welcome to Hearts Daniel

A good way of puting it.

22 minutes ago, Enzo Chiefo said:

☝️☝️. Not quite at that stage yet,  but a victory over Hibs on Boxing Day and....

Doesn't take me much to get to that stage. 

I have just run my own poll. 5 pages of positive comments. Think that must be a record. Possibly partly due to Hibs trolls out celebrating. 
100% of true fans behind this appointment. 
the only way is up now!  

Coburg Hearts
55 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

I wonder if it was always the plan to make an announcement tonight 

or if today’s defeat hurried things on

Enjoy the moment.

3 minutes ago, Robbo51 said:

WHERE'S THE SCARF ABOVE THE HEID!!!!

posted to Germany 2nd class at the same time as the correspondence with Barnsley 

Maiden Gorgie
52 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Now how about a full house for the St Johnstone game on the 14th. Tell everyone you know the Hearts are coming back to where they belong at the top of Scottish football. Get you family, friends, workmates, neighbours, and boyfriends/girlfriends to Tynecastle to welcome a new beginning. Let’s make some noise.

On board with that. Bring it on.

Aaaaawwwwww YYYYYYaaaaaaaassss ! What a feckin relief . At last some good news. Welcome to the Famous Heart of Midlothian Daniel. Now please steam in there and get us sorted out. You could become a Hearts legend.

:jjyay:Just like this guy.

2 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

No mention of his coaching team though🤔

When we announced Neilson and Cathro we didn’t announce their assistants at the time.

Not happy with this tbh. 

If we'd showed a little more patience and ambition we could have announced Pepe on Monday. 

Coburg Hearts
57 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Well done Ann. Thanks for all your hard work the past few weeks getting this done Any appointment is a risk but hopefully the fans will get behind him.

I'll miss the old thread though 

This in Spades (or Hearts)

Welcome Daniel.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
58 minutes ago, The rat catcher said:

Image result for party

I'm glad I wasn't hungover when I saw first that.

55 minutes ago, BarneyBattles said:

I find it pathetic to be honest. 

Delighted about the appointment though. 

Agree, hope that doesn't come back to bite us.

Welcome to HMFC Daniel - Wish you all the luck in the world, your going to need it. 

Really like the announcement on the club site. ... leading the Oakwell outfit to a second-placed finish ahead of Jack Ross’ Sunderland... Same again please Dan.

He's gonna start a fire

And he's pal wae Jürgen

And he's our Big German

Ooo we got Daniel Stendel

And he loves his Jaeger's

And his gold tequila

Ooo we got Daniel Stendel

Got sacked Fae Barnsley

And he loves the Gorgie

4 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

When we announced Neilson and Cathro we didn’t announce their assistants at the time.

I guess Fox and Daly are, at this very minute, sat outside Anne's office waiting for the bad news. Highways and byways boys, highways and byways.. See ya! 

Outstanding news.

What pleases me the most about this appointment is that it is something different.

Everything on the managerial side in the last 5 years years has been too measured, too calm, too polite. Just all a bit flat to be honest.

This is a guy that will hopefully go steaming in from day one, boot some hoops, and get the engine running full steam again.

A very warm welcome Stendel!

Please, please be everything we hope you'll be! :flagwave: