***Kilmarnock v Heart of Midlothian - Official Matchday Thread***

annushorribilis III
3 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Absolutely this. Why was no ground work done when it was obvious that Levein wasn’t going to turn it around?

I said this weeks ago. If no one at the club was going to succeed CL how does it come to the point the club has to set up some kind of working group to even begin the process for finding a new manager. It is laughable. This should have been started in the pre season. 

• Replies 1.1k

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• rick witter

Just now, jambopilms said:

Our players are thick. 

Been saying that for months!!! 
They have no common sense and constantly give away nonsense free kicks. Brain dead!!! 
Especially Uche!!! 

9 minutes ago, Jap Jambo said:

else 

Well Ann has over five years of experience at this stage... that ought to be plenty

Experience of letting Levein run the "football department" and having no-one else with football experience in a position to to advise her.

I think she has recently admitted she got it wrong by not splitting the Chairman/CEO roles and having the DoF and head coach/manager roles in one man's hands.

I think she should have twigged sooner TBH.

Edited by Francis Albert

Adam_the_legend
1 minute ago, chester copperpot said:

Did I ****ing say that? 

I commented on the fact that i8 saying she will end us!

That’s how I read it, aye. i8 likes his hyperbole but the general sentiment that she has made and continues to make critical mistakes is valid I think. 

6 minutes ago, rick witter said:

I genuinely think she wanted to appoint Mcphee. Another puppet to control. 
Now she can’t as there would be uproar. 

So Budge is actually the puppet master?

You must be due Levein an apology then! 

3 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Our players are thick. 

I think they are cleverly speeding the recruitment process 

1 minute ago, annushorribilis III said:

I said this weeks ago. If no one at the club was going to succeed CL how does it come to the point the club has to set up some kind of working group to even begin the process for finding a new manager. It is laughable. This should have been started in the pre season. 

Because Levein was overseeing everything. Budge couldn’t look for his successor without him being aware. And she’s shit scared of him.  She’s still paying him a wage ffs. 

Just now, Holyrood_Hearts said:

I disagree too. We do him no favours playing him at RB

Aye, what's his position then ? Aye to ****. I must have been missing this influential midfield maestro. When his time is up he will be remembered as a gutless imposter in maroon and rightly so, like Martin.

3 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Warnocks looking the best bet by the minute 

The outstanding candidate, by a mile.

I have no knowledge whatsoever about what Hearts are, or are not, doing. From the outside looking in, it seems we don't know who to go for or that we are delaying in the hope Austin does enough to get the job.

We seem to think we have plenty of time and we really don't. I am not interested in the footballing department "overhaul" right now, we need somebody in to steady the ship and start getting results now. We can then interview candidates for the sporting director role until our wee hearts are content instead of messing about with the managers job. 

Haringshairband

What a sad state of affairs. Been underperforming for years now, wasted vast amounts of money on utter dross. We need a complete overhaul (again) 😢

8 minutes ago, kila said:

This is horrendous, any thoughts I had of MacPhee having some sort of role are diminishing quickly

Maybe would better suit a Sporting Director role? 

3 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Been saying that for months!!! 
They have no common sense and constantly give away nonsense free kicks. Brain dead!!! 
Especially Uche!!! 

For goodness sake!  

2 minutes ago, Adam_the_legend said:

That’s how I read it, aye. i8 likes his hyperbole but the general sentiment that she has made and continues to make critical mistakes is valid I think. 

Well, you're wrong.

Do you honestly think I am happy with what is going on right now. 

Delaying the removal of Levein set up a losers culture, delaying appointing a new man has hurt us more, thats unforgivable from budge.

Utter shambles of a mess.

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

For goodness sake!  

You don’t agree??? 
They don’t know how to play the game properly and make it easy for the ref time after time. ****ing idiots!!! 

1 minute ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

We are not quite as bad as Locke's admin team but it isn't that much of a gap.

I think we are worse, remember Locke's admin team started on -15 points. 

The new man should have been in place for this game. We had the luxury of the international week but naw.....not Hearts. Did we not also piss about for ages when we appointed Cathro?

Pretty sure Locke played the under 21’s most of the season. This team has better players. Lockea team gave their all, these arseholes can’t be arsed and shitbags

Leveins Battalion

Hardly comparable 

1 minute ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Delaying the removal of Levein set up a losers culture, delaying appointing a new man has hurt us more, thats unforgivable from budge.

Players making a statement imho. 

Locked admin team was a team of untried youngsters and a few older pros , not one of them gave anything less than 100%

Just now, flem said:

I think we are worse, remember Locke's admin team started on -15 points. 

Nah. Any team with Jamie Hamill is, by definition, worse.

2 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Well, you're wrong.

Do you honestly think I am happy with what is going on right now. 

I think you're wrong. Adam_the_legend is right, she has made and continues to make mistakes. That needs to stop either by course correction on her part (what I hope) or departure from the club.

Just now, rick witter said:

You don’t agree??? 
They don’t know how to play the game properly and make it easy for the ref time after time. ****ing idiots!!! 

I don't agree with calling someone 'brain dead".

2 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

that was a team of kids Geoff so hardly a fair comparison.. and we may have lost but at least we ****ing tried.. 

We are certainly relegation candidates. There’s at least 5 teams already too far ahead of us to catch. 
6th place would be a success now this season. 

We are worse, and far more gutless

ScandinavianJambo

We are certainly relegation candidates. There’s at least 5 teams already too far ahead of us to catch. 

Depressing

Leveins Battalion
Just now, Morgan said:

Your as soft as this Hearts team if your offended by that.

True and given our budget, what a disgrace.

Spurs did it the right way.

Homework

Plan in place

No sentiment

No pissing about

Manager Out

Manager In

Sorted

Just now, iantjambo said:

He’s not wrong in all honesty.

It's the 'brain dead' comment that I found distasteful, Ian.

Just now, Leveins Battalion said:

Hardly comparable 

What the actual **** are you talking about???? Gary Locke had feck all to work with and both hands tied behind his back - these imposters have had money to signed 80 players in 5 seasons (apparently) and absolutely ****ed it royally up. 

1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

that was a team of kids Geoff so hardly a fair comparison.. and we may have lost but at least we ****ing tried.. 

I'm making the comparison based on outcomes. That team got relegated. This team might just avoid it.

2 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Spot on. Kept this sort of opinion to myself really. 

Having strains left of a coaching culture (only ridding ourselves of one) that has ultimately failed left uncertainty and hasn’t changed the atmosphere surrounding the club and players.  

7 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

I think they are cleverly speeding the recruitment process 

Indeed, they haven’t tried a leg. Making sure Austin doesn’t get it. 

2 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Utchy is honking and I’d never thought I say that. 

Said it from day one.

Never a footballer in his puff

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Fair enough my choice of words were maybe wrong but my opinion still stands. 

Just now, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

I'm making the comparison based on outcomes. That team got relegated. This team might just avoid it.

not if we started on -15 we wouldn’t.

Leveins Battalion
Just now, Guffers said:

What the actual **** are you talking about???? Gary Locke had feck all to work with and both hands tied behind his back - these imposters have had money to signed 80 players in 5 seasons (apparently) and absolutely ****ed it royally up. 

Which is exactly the point I am making 🤷‍♂️