***OFFICIAL SUMMER TRANSFER THREAD***

1 minute ago, August Landmesser said:

Cooper is 5'9, Washington is 5'10.

Both midgets, get rid! Booooo wayge feeffs!

Picture looks like they’ve had a quick growth spurt to be fair. 

• Replies 12.9k

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Cruyff Turn

Just now, bn jambo said:

image.jpeg.ba877b6a1c3ec617164ef9e3f0540fd8.jpeg   Could be Washington, but that doesn't look like Edinburgh Airport ?

Its 100% Edinburgh airport. I was standing in that exact spot last week

1 hour ago, Cygnet said:

One of the Spice Boys? Not to my taste mind.

Could curry favour with the management with his speciality of nutmegs, I hear.

( but also hear he can only cumin if Bay leaves his current club)

IveSeenTheLight
20 minutes ago, bazman said:

882FA49B-33CF-4872-835D-32D835524DF4.jpeg

How long did he have to wait before pick up?

Might nae go down well

1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

How long did he have to wait before pick up?

Might nae go down well

He was waiting for the rest of his trousers to come through security.

Cruyff Turn

Connor Washington would be a fantastic signing.

Need a striker, Naisy, a winger and a midfielder bare minimum. 

Just now, Jammy T said:

Was he getting picked up by a Hearts gadget or Hibs gadge.

Or do Hibs have their own airport?

Don't they own East Fortune now Jammy? 

5 minutes ago, Russ1977 said:

Someone’s been quick on wiki as they’ve got him down as signing an 18 month loan deal with us?

Tricky to get a loan deal when he is unattached ?

Could they not have got a face on photo rather than side on? Its not George Cooper as he doesn't have much facial hair - but does look like Washington

13 minutes ago, 19/05/2012 said:

Definitely not Conor Washington probably some Dutch 2nd division striker with previous injury heartbreak

What about an Austrian second division player with previous injury heartbreak?

1 minute ago, Nizbet said:

Definitely Johnny Russell

Btw that is not a bad shout like, does look a wee bit like him

1 minute ago, Heartsofgold said:

Let’s be honest it could be ****ing anybody!!

Lets rule out some people then... 

It’s definitely not me. 

Edited by gjcc

1 minute ago, Gav M said:

Is he not bald though?

Think he shaves it. Can see why it would be difficult to recognise him with hair. 

8 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Nah Boyce is balding

I've never seen them in the same room right enough.

CB.jpg

Just now, Icon of Symmetry said:

I've never seen them in the same room right enough.

CB.jpg

that literally made me jump at my desk!!!

Just now, gjcc said:

Think he shaves it. Can see why it would be difficult to recognise him with hair. 

Ah, that might be it, adding to the confusion by letting his hair grow and sporting a beard 

9 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Btw that is not a bad shout like, does look a wee bit like him

It looks nothing like Russell.... ??

10 minutes ago, Nizbet said:

Definitely Johnny Russell

1 minute ago, busby1985 said:

It’s 100% not Johnny Russel. 

Lol

IMG_20190621_150406.jpg

IMG_20190621_150549.jpg

Just now, Absolute Scenes said:

that literally made me jump at my desk!!!

The mouth is smiling, but the eyes... the eyes...

Just now, GavK1012 said:

It looks nothing like Russell.... ??

the face did, a wee bit side on, no?

gorgieheart

Looks like conor Washington, no danger is that Johnny Russell 

Don't think its George Cooper,, has a post of him in his current team kit saying "ready to go soon", and then folk commenting that their looking forward to seeing him play this season - just doesn't add up

Yes my current thing is to stalk transfer targets and see what their social media says - mon then

17 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Could they not have got a face on photo rather than side on? Its not George Cooper as he doesn't have much facial hair - but does look like Washington

My 50p would be on Washington. Maybe get Philip Alan Delphia to play up front with him?

Just now, Absolute Scenes said:

Right its no Johhny Russel okay, I get it, gies a brek eh :jj_facepalm:

I thought it looked like Johnny Russell!

weegie jambo
34 minutes ago, Pie-Heid said:

Was it any good? Never owned a Martin :( Although do have a really nice Faith that cost half the price of that 000-15 :) 

..and Naw, Naebdae!

It was a belter and sounded amazing but unfortunately had a pretty warped neck that couldn't be fixed, swapped her for a Telecaster. Got a DM-1 straight from the factory but it was very disappointing and traded it for a Crafter e/acoustic which is ace.

Just now, Gershwin said:

I thought it looked like Johnny Russell!

Thanks mate! At least someone could see it :laugh: