Tickets For Final

ronnie_fife

Rudi Hates Hibees
1 minute ago, jambovambo said:

I've got more than that - but what's worrying is it hasn't changed for ages.

Mine never for ages either. I'm back in but page hasn't loaded properly and is in text format.

• Replies 2.7k

• Boab

• luckydug

• been here before

Best part of 2 hours wasted on Ticketmaster and nerves shredded. Got 3 tickets together albeit in 2 transactions. Resent the £4.50  commission.

26 minutes ago, Bellion said:

If enough people have bought over 65 tickets, the club will have to upgrade them. Nobody wants a half empty stadium. 

The tickets are issued by Hampden, under their rules.

Much as the club would want to help their hands are tied

Managed to get our tickets, we're in the corner in C1. Thinking about it now, should have tried to get seats in B8, 3 seats along and they're £5 cheaper.

Lets me in but kicks me out with "unexpected error" as soon as I try to select tickets. Back to waiting I guess... 

2 minutes ago, Statto said:

Managed to get our tickets, we're in the corner in C1. Thinking about it now, should have tried to get seats in B8, 3 seats along and they're £5 cheaper.

I got B8 for that exact reason!

Auldreidy1874

Patience is the order of the day. B4 seats aplenty! Bouncing it will be.

I was tempted to get a grey ticket but thankfully held off ?

11 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

When do the tickets go on sale ? 

If you're an auld git or a wee bam they went on sale at 9.00.

Everyone else just now it seems?

What a kerfuffle that was.

In, purchased, oot. Time for a lie down now.

13 minutes ago, Scott980612 said:

What section in upper south do hearts fans get? 

I got Q1.  I'm guessing M & N are for hospitality etc.

2 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

What a kerfuffle that was.

In, purchased, oot. Time for a lie down now.

You in the East Stand I presume ?

Just now, Barack said:

How were your eggs...?

Perfection.

Little fluffy clouds with a golden surprise contained within.

Always fridge your eggs, poach for 4 minutes in gently simmering water with a splash of vinegar (any), and hey presto, manna.

Just now, Notts1874 said:

You in the East Stand I presume ?

Errr.....

C3.

1 minute ago, Jambo01 said:

Anyone want to help.

Says block 120 H

What part of the stand is this?

Cant find a seating plan anywhere

That's for Celtic at Darkheid

Complete shamble, waited ages to get in, site is text only so difficult to navigate, finally get 2 tickets in my basket...then can't buy them as other one has to be assigned, but it won't let me assign it! Then get kicked out of the site and having to start again!

Edited by Louis Litt

2 minutes ago, Jambo01 said:

Anyone want to help.

Says block 120 H

You are in the wrong game thats the game at Celtic Park

KnightyJambo

After a two hour wait, 2x tickets finally purchased!

Now back to bed for a well needed lie down! :)

Edited by KnightyJambo

3 minutes ago, Jambo01 said:

Anyone want to help.

Says block 120 H

wrong game perhaps - parkhead league game!!

15 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Never again will I criticise those who choose to go and queue in person.

Quede from 7.15 got tickets at 10.15 sounds like the 3hr wait was worth it 

3 minutes ago, Jambo01 said:

Anyone want to help.

Says block 120 H

We don't get a seating plan for CELTIC PARK.?

12 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Yes of course there will be no communication, currently little Agnus in the office at Hampden is frantically ripping the ends of all the tickets to make them concession.

36 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

Very well dressed and turned out. We are jambos remember ?

Adult ticket purchased online now anyway so won't ruin the look with my trackies.

Stuart Lyon

Tried switching browser and got a bit further - asked them to find tickets for me and selected 2 concessions and 1 adult and got this error message

None of the prices you selected could be found. Please note that not all areas are available for sale at the same price.

WTF is going on? I chose from the respective drop down menus and this is the result. 

2 minutes ago, jamborich said:

Quede from 7.15 got tickets at 10.15 sounds like the 3hr wait was worth it 

Tbh I logged on at 10:20 and I've just bought an adult ticket now. All confirmed. Sometimes it pays to hold off for a little bit online tbh. 

1 minute ago, Stuart Lyon said:

Tried switching browser and got a bit further - asked them to find tickets for me and selected 2 concessions and 1 adult and got this error message

None of the prices you selected could be found. Please note that not all areas are available for sale at the same price.

WTF is going on? I chose from the respective drop down menus and this is the result. 

Dont mark as best available choose a section.

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

Might have scrambled. Don't like poached.

A bit too Balerno for your good self maybe?

FarmerTweedy
58 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

The TO will know there's an issue and won't print concession tickets until they've sorted it out.

The tickets come pre-printed, there's a strip down one side that gets torn off to show that it's a concession ticket, and a strip down the other side that should get torn off by the turnstile operator to show the ticket's been used.  They need to not tear off the strips on any concession sales until they've confirmed it's meant to be a concession purchase.  Whether they'll actually do that or not remains to be seen!

vintage1874
2 minutes ago, Stuart Lyon said:

I got a similar message when trying to select where i wanted to sit (B7) in the end i just took what it gave me in B1. 

8 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

Yes of course there will be no communication, currently little Agnus in the office at Hampden is frantically ripping the ends of all the tickets to make them concession.

Don't be ridiculous.

Tickets bought can't be refunded or exchanged, but I'm sure you knew that.

JamboGraham
2 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Total of 21 left in all of C1, C2, C3, C4 & C5.

All singles?

Total farce.  I attempted to order four tickets but I have no idea if it has worked.  I got no confirmation email but my account history shows that I purchased four tickets.  Yet my basket still shows as having four items in it and when I try to go to the basket it says my order is being processed...

Edited by Stanley_

FarmerTweedy
18 minutes ago, Jambo01 said:

Anyone want to help.

Says block 120 H

If you buy there, just make sure you don't turn up in Glasgow 6 days late for kickoff!

Finally bought 5 tickets in B7.

Not the best seats but glad I held off until the Adult option was available on E Tickets.

Good luck to you all that bought Over 65 tickets!!

1 minute ago, cjambo1993 said:

Anyone else only getting the option for special delivery at £6.95 or collection from Tynecastle?

Yep - I guess because it's a cup final , they don't want to leave it to the normal post

25 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

It's in everyone's interests to get it sorted. 

The club aren't going to want a situation where many of their most loyal fans are pissed off because they're prevented from attending a showpiece game.

Hampden aren't going to want any more empty seats than necessary.

Ticketmaster aren't going to want the adverse publicity that would come from their cock-up being turned into a bigger deal than it needs to be. 

It'll get fixed.