AGM Week

8 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Should he have denied it? ?

For any Manager whether in Football or any Industry, to admit they are clueless is an admission they are not up to the job.

• Replies 737

• Francis Albert

• soonbe110

1 hour ago, soonbe110 said:

Fans standing is a small part of the problem. What happens because fans are standing in that area is a problem. Flares, sectarian songs etc probably from fans who don’t have tickets for that section. Making everyone sit is a large part of making sure only those with tickets for that section are in that section. I’m not sure why this is difficult for people to understand. 

It's simple science. Watching idiots standing and applauding Kyle Lafferty coming on for Rangers and racist abuse being shouted at players is embarrassing. AB has been consistent, you have a seat, sit on it. Nobody is saying stay on it, I'm up and down throughout the match, but it doesnt ruin it for me having to sit down now and again. 

The petulance of some of our fans towards Ann Budge is staggering. 

Edited by tokyowalnut

1 minute ago, gowestjambo said:

For any Manager whether in Football or any Industry, to admit they are clueless is an admission they are not up to the job.

Not convinced by that. It would have been ridiculous for him to say I’ve found the right formation. 

Marooned Abroad
3 minutes ago, tokyowalnut said:

It's simple science. Watching idiots standing and applauding Kyle Lafferty coming on for Rangers and racist abuse being shouted at players is embarrassing. AB has been consistent, you have a seat, sit on it. Nobody is saying stay on it, I'm up and down throughout the match, but it doesnt ruin it for me having to sit down now and again. 

The petulance of some of our fans towards Anne Budge is staggering. 

Spot on!

4 minutes ago, tokyowalnut said:

Totally agree 

19 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Seriously this section N issue is getting beyond a joke.

Ann Budge should call a meeting for all section N season ticket holders, address the issues and list the incidents and let them have their say.

At least if there is some open dialogue between them a compromise may be reach without the need to shut the section. 

You know full well that making anything like a sensible suggestion on JKB will just get you abuse. I am totally with you on this but it would appear that the club do not do sensible dialogue more a sort of "dictator" approach.

7 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

They've had enough warnings but there answer to a warning is take to social media and abuse Mrs Budge and then go to the next home game with the intention of doing exactly what they were warned not to do so just get them to f##k

I don’t know the ratio of STs to walk ups in N, if it’s a case of no walk ups and ST holders only then perhaps the situation will settle. If it doesn’t then it’s shut and no one can moan.

15 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Yeah maybe someone with more than two brain cells should hear their views on why they think it’s acceptable to shout sectarian chant, take the piss out of disabled children, lob smoke bombs on the park and generally act like complete clowns.

Smoke bombs were primarily. Thrown from lower g and lower h at the derby, no mention of these sections being closed ?

18 minutes ago, Sexton Hardcastle said:

Yeah maybe someone with more than two brain cells should hear their views on why they think it’s acceptable to shout sectarian chant, take the piss out of disabled children, lob smoke bombs on the park and generally act like complete clowns.

Take piss out of disabled children?

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

I don’t know the ratio of STs to walk ups in N, if it’s a case of no walk ups and ST holders only then perhaps the situation will settle. If it doesn’t then it’s shut and no one can moan.

It's harsh on the decent supporters in that section who behave to shut it completely but surely cctv, police and stewards can identify the trouble makers and get them banned 

1 hour ago, 1953 said:

They are trying to police it properly but it's quoted in a previous post that the stewards are either ignored or told to **** off. This all could have been avoided if the people who have seats in section N sat in them when asked then when the big games come around there's no room for interlopers who are the ones imo who throw flares etc. This would all have blown over eventually but it's now getting close to the section getting closed down because some can't apply some common sense. They think it's a personal attack on them when it's really an attempt to stop idiots throwing things that will injure or even kill somebody if it's not stopped.  

If the problem is interlopers why not some control over who sits where once you are through the turnstiles. I am not sure why anyone buys a ticket for premium (although I do) when the cheapest ticket gets you a seat in premium where there are usually plenty of vacant seats to choose from.

3 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Take piss out of disabled children?

The anti budge/pro SYL mob on twitter. Think they are solid citizens for raising money for some kid with autism or whatever but then have the audacity to rip the piss out of ‘wee jay’ on a constant basis.

Just a confused collection of idiots.

1 hour ago, weehammy said:

Yes, and whenever I see this on TV I'm so glad I'm not a fan of one of these clubs. I'm always reminded of recent cup finals where three quarters of spectators at Hampden are forced to stand. Anyway, what happens elsewhere is not relevant to the specifics of Tynecastle - a much smaller ground than those you mention where 'supporters' are brazenly ignoring a request from the club they claim to support. Longer term, if FoH (post-share transfer) wishes to contribute to the costs of a safe standing area I'll be happy to chip in.

I could list smaller grounds than tynie wjere people routinely stand. I don"t think standing in lower N and G is an issue. It would be better to focus on standing elsewhere which would be easier to control due to smaller numbers and more support for eliminating it. No-one in lower N or G can be surprised by people standing or if they are have an excuse for not long ago moving elsewhere.

19 minutes ago, tokyowalnut said:

Why do you have to be standing to shout racist abuse precisely?

45 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I think most folk do that but that isn’t the real issue. 

Other than the constant standing, I'm struggling to think why the club would be "thinking about" closing Section N. I know a good few people in N and they as far from trouble makers as you could go. 

What "crimes" have Section N actually been found guilty of? 

Edited by iainmac

2 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

Bollocks. 

If you think that's ''bollocks'', you're not doing it right. That is a very fair post.

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Is the ‘exhibition space’ not replacing where the offices were meant to go? ??‍♂️

I don't know. Offices and a premium hospitality space have been deleted from the new stand following Ann's lightbulb moment (a specialism of hers) when she spotted that " look we have what we need just over there."  I don't know where exactly the exhibition space will be or what it replaces in the plans.

2 hours ago, soonbe110 said:

Requires some thought around putting your own house in order first before you start pointing the finger. 

As I said elsewhere the two are not mutually exclusive. Do both in unison! 

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
2 hours ago, XB52 said:

Ftfy 

you don't come across as particularly academic but i don't imagine it should be overly taxing to think outwith just the extremes of a scenario

just to help - folk can disagree with Ann budge and also not be a bigot

3 minutes ago, iainmac said:

Other than the constant standing, I'm struggling to think why the club would be "thinking about" closing Section N. I know a good few people in N and they as far from trouble makers as you could go. 

Indeed, Ian.

It puzzles me why the club can't just talk to the fans like adults.

Explain that a seated section would be easier to single out anyone up to no good. Talk of shutting the Section will achieve nothing apart from pissing off the people in there who haven't done anything wrong.

1 hour ago, mitch41 said:

I stand when we score. I stand when an incident happens in a corner because everyone else stands up. I stand up when the person in front of me stands up if they think a goal is going to be scored. Need I go on because I sit in section B in the  Wheatfield should my section be closed ?

Ann Budge is taking a sledge hammer to crack a nut.  

Have a ****** day off, kid.

8 minutes ago, iainmac said:

Agreed except for "other than the constant standing" which if a reason to close sections of grounds would result in most grounds in the UK having a substantial reduction in capacity.

55 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

It will be bingo next, we need good news fast like Naisy signing, to me we either are not offering enough or he is offski. Whatever longserving fans like myself are losing patience with this regime, to buy a season ticket next season looks a step too far based on all the propaganda and pish coming from that AGM.

Any chance we ca launch this mess?

1 minute ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Thread is ******.

Some utter throbbers infesting this forum. 

This thread will continue to expose them all. 

Great performance again by Ann Budge at AGM. Making it clear that the behaviour of the oafs in Section N will not be tolerated. It's long overdue, their behaviour is a disgrace to Hearts.

2 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Thread is ******.

Stay away from social media if you think this is bad, which it is.

2 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Thread is ******.

"Old Blue Eyes" is in his element.

1 hour ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

So you think she should just turn blind eye to thugs 

She seems to have turned a blind eye to the thug who launched a coin at lennon

17 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

you don't come across as particularly academic but i don't imagine it should be overly taxing to think outwith just the extremes of a scenario

Not true. You don't have to disagree. You are a bigot and a throbber if you dare to question anything she does or says.

1 hour ago, mitch41 said:

When I was a teenager I did worse, a lot worse but you realise through time it’s wrong. You need to

communicate with these gadgys not close sections of the ground. 

I think a lot of us did you're probably right. I certainly shudder when I think of some of the things I sang, along with thousands of others.

1 hour ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Look we've had all this communicate with them etc etc when they were attacking team buses , causing havoc on trains , being warned time after time about there behaviour but they continue to draw attention to themselves and can't behave 

See that's what I don't follow. If they've had all of these warnings over a period of time,  then I don't understand why AB hasn't cancelled their STs and issued stadium bans. In saying that, it's almost impossible to enforce a stadium ban.

I'm really uncomfortable with a threat to close a section.  There are good people in N and a few nuggets.

We have an issue with a minority of fans - most clubs do

We have technology that's easy to use and allows us to identify trouble makers and hot spots

Big Hearts with Anns input have done great work in helping various sectors of our community and I'm really surprised that we don't seem to have taken a much more 'educational' approach to these problems. It all seems a bit old Headmistress to me.

I'd really hoped that we'd try to re-educate. Can you imagine Uche eyeballing those who think it's OK to be racist and explaining how that would make him feel

Could you imagine Dunne doing the same and explaining how it makes him feel being called a Fenian

It's been talked on before here, but some people find it difficult for whatever reason, to separate our support of the Armed Forces and a hatred of Catholics and a desire to travel back in time to 1690 and more recently the troubles in NI

None of this might work and there may be other things that we can try, but surely it's worth a go? We'll only really eradicate it over time especially when it's an issue that pervades society in so many areas.

And before anyone picks things up wrongly - there is no place at Tynecastle for bigots who can't keep their own bigotry to themselves and choose to express it when Hearts are playing either home or away. Anything that brings negative publicity and causes harm to our club can't be accepted.

5 minutes ago, jambocub said:

It's much harder to find one halfwits who throws a coin in split second rather than group who constantly misbehaving 

7 minutes ago, jambocub said:

Every section is allowed one coin throw a season

20 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Thread is ******.

Whats the point in abusive posts like this? A few folk arguing the case about Section N but I’ve not seen anything untoward. 

GorgieRules22
1 hour ago, Lfhearts said:

It will be bingo next, we need good news fast like Naisy signing, to me we either are not offering enough or he is offski. Whatever longserving fans like myself are losing patience with this regime, to buy a season ticket next season looks a step too far based on all the propaganda and pish coming from that AGM.

Your a long standing fan and your questioning wether to get a season ticket next season or not ? Beauty.

22 minutes ago, Prof said:

Great performance again by Ann Budge at AGM. Making it clear that the behaviour of the oafs in Section N will not be tolerated. It's long overdue, their behaviour is a disgrace to Hearts.

Whats it got to do with you?

32 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said:

To help further, folk can disagree with Ann Budge but still support her overall management. 

2 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Your a long standing fan and your questioning wether to get a season ticket next season or not ? Beauty.

A long standing fan of who though.

41 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Why do you have to be standing to shout racist abuse precisely?

It's always better that way Geoff.  I think you'll find that if you try it sitting it completely lacks impact.  I stand tall, arms aloft and give it the full welly.

1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

To help further, folk can disagree with Ann Budge but still support her overall management. 

Of course, NB, spot on.

Only the hard of thinking wouldn't understand that, as supporters, we have more right than anyone to criticise certain things if we feel they are wrong.

Doesn't mean AB isn't doing a sterling job !

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
21 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

Not true. You don't have to disagree. You are a bigot and a throbber if you dare to question anything she does or says.

fair point - full disagreement not required

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
10 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

now that's radical 

Tried reading through this but too many posts and not enough time! Did the poster who hides behind his posting name actually raise the issue of our apparently awful medical team as he / she said they would?

27 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

It's much harder to find one halfwits who throws a coin in split second rather than group who constantly misbehaving 

Are you able to clarify what constitutes constantly misbehaving?

31 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Quality post in my opinion. 

Apart from the spelling.

No offence.

Edited by jake

30 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Whats the point in abusive posts like this? A few folk arguing the case about Section N but I’ve not seen anything untoward. 

Who did I ''abuse''?

Just now, Nookie Bear said:

Ok, who are the “throbbers infesting the site” you speak of?

It's all subjective, right?