Leigh Griffiths

Phil Dunphy

Not gambling then.

Or gambling and happy.

Or the mental health issues are his reactions to a range of things that may or may not include gambling. 

But not gambling or say in theory being threatening for gambling debts.

But not gambling. 

May or may not still be gambling since there seems not to be any problems to do with gambling. 

• Replies 632

• Forever Hearts

• jack D and coke

• Jamhammer

9 hours ago, GavK1012 said:

I dont mind the boy tbh...he can give and take the banter...but in the cold light of day his conduct off the pitch has had a drastic negative effect on his playing career...if he had screwed the nut and been more focussed he could have had a sensational career outwith Scotland, named his price and maybe helped us get to a major tournament....quite a sad situation he has made for himself...

He's got a contract with Celtic to play football. Presumably to score goals. 

Celtic dropping points while he's out.

But he's a model professional. 

Brenda needs to take away his mobile phone - he absolutely does himself no favours on social media!

I doubt if going to the last derby helped his mental health, doubt if he could afford to go back to Hibs unless it was a loan. I think there’s more to it than what has come out.

haveyouheard 22

Guys a talented footballer, but a gob shite, dont care what happens to him or what pans out

Plenty toiling in the real world he aint in the front of the Q for me  when it comes to sympathy 

6 hours ago, iantjambo said:

Rodgers is pissed off with him for treating his sick leave as a holiday.

He was apparently pictured at the races and having a bevvy.

No “apparently” about it. Was posted here on Saturday/Sunday including hilarious quotes about him “sticking out like a sore thumb”.

i know the guys got issues, but he doesn’t seem to be doing himself any favours. Not sure Celtic will put up with much more. 

3 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

Quite impressive grammar-wise. As you say only one mistake. 

It’s likely he had someone type his comments ?

9 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

Quite impressive grammar-wise. As you say only one mistake. 

Think two. 

Should there be a comma after  "drugs"?

And he ****ed "I'll".

Wonder if he'd want to play for us?  If he wasn't a racist, thieving, Hibs supporting ned with a drink/drugs/gambling addiction, I'd take him like a shot.

1 hour ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Think two. 

Should there be a comma after  "drugs"?

And he ****ed "I'll".

That'll be the Oxford comma. 

Further proof that Griffiths didn't write that piece.

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

That'll be the Oxford comma. 

Further proof that Griffiths didn't write that piece.

Cheers, wasn't too sure of that, never see a comma on the last part of a list. 

Bags, tape and ties. 

Not

Bags, tape, and ties. 

Is what I wiz telt. 

1 minute ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Cheers, wasn't too sure of that, never see a comma on the last part of a list. 

Bags, tape and ties. 

Not

Bags, tape, and ties. 

Is what I wiz telt. 

It's a contentious issue, but I'm in the 'for' camp.

Oxford-comma-explained.png

14 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

Learn something new every day. ( most of it usless). 

As you say, tho- proof he never wrote it. He did not go to Oxford or know that a Oxford comma existed. 

I'd gamble on that... ?

Reading that back, the for makes more sense, you almost expect a question mark on the latter. 

And ofc it leads to a name. I've changed and will write that different from now on. 

Or

We invited the strippers, jfk and stalin. 

We invited the strippers - jfk and stalin. 

:conspiracy:

Edited by Olly Lee's left boot

1 hour ago, Governor Tarkin said:

I’m in with Oxford comma too ??, Griffiths hasn’t heard of Oxford, or a comma ?.

Just now, The Frenchman Returns said:

I would have just invited the strippers.

The bottom ones? ?

Just now, The Frenchman Returns said:

Only if they were from Hawick.

Stalin does a good trick, jfk is meh. 

6 hours ago, gjcc said:

No “apparently” about it. Was posted here on Saturday/Sunday including hilarious quotes about him “sticking out like a sore thumb”.

i know the guys got issues, but he doesn’t seem to be doing himself any favours. Not sure Celtic will put up with much more. 

I think the fact that within his statement he has said that gambling isn't a problem does probably suggest he has mental health issues. And one of those issues is that he isn't able to understand that the level of gambling he has become involved in is problematic, and will be impacting on his mental health.

16 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

Who gives a **** about an Oxford comma. 

JKB is not only for football debate, but also educational. 

We are an enlightened bunch on here. 

High brow.:whistling:

30 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Ant-and-Decs-Saturday-Night-Takeaway-Chi

You rang?

1 hour ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

Evidently not musically enlightened.

The bad thing is, because of this Griffiths will end up back at hibs. 

He might be a dobber but he's worth at least 15 goals a season for them and Likley around 20.

I thought he'd go there maybe in 3/4 years time but he might go back and see his career out within the year. 

Him and Alan seem destined to be at hibs. 

Griffith’s is quickly becoming another Hibs ned who thinks the world owes him something and nothing is his fault, they must have some defective gene down there that breeds his type!

Lennon says he can't afford him.    Maybe he'll take a big cut to go back to them,  after earning the big bucks for a while... oh wait nut.

• 2 months later...

Fair play to him if he's has issues and managed to get them under control.

But.....

Brendan leaves.

Lennon comes back.

Griffiths sits out just long enough for it to look less suspicious and suddenly he is back in the fold and training again.

Just saying...

Edited by Bauld

38 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Fair play to him if he's has issues and managed to get them under control.

But.....

Brendan leaves.

Lennon comes back.

Griffiths sits out just long enough for it to look less suspicious and suddenly he is back in the fold and training again.

Just saying...

Make what look less suspicious?