• Forever Hearts

• jack D and coke

• Jamhammer

9 minutes ago, Dino Velvet said:

If he does owe money, and it's a big if, I would imagine Celtic will help him pay it back if it's as serious as assumed. 

Pay him off and end his contract early. 

Wouldn't Suprise me, if this happens down the line. 

After a time out, he'll be at hibs. 

16 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

I beg to differ I’ve been in his company and he didn’t know I was a Hearts fan and some of the nonsense  he came away with made me leave the company I was with, so perhaps he keeps his views to himself when he knows who is around

What views would these be that a potentially millionaire footballer has put his family through this because he can’t stay out the bookies! Have you lived with a gambler who is more interested in feeding his habit than feeding his kids???

Giving his issues, he probably does not give us a second thought, think hates us ( as in the fans) was a tad strong, even his reaction at Tynecastle last few times would suggest that. 

Ofc he likes to score v us, he's a hibs fan. Think hate was a bit strong, tho. 

Agree, reference gambling, had little sympathy for Lafferty and the likes of Gazza and Best,  hard to have sympathy for any person who earns lots of money and Donald ducks it all up. 

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

13 hours ago, Erik said:

Whilst I’ll not be wishing the guy any harm nor celebrating his demise - you’ll absolutely not find me signing up to the kickback griffiths fan club either. 

Absolute cringe at some of the stuff on here at times. 

Erik, what we have here is a human being who is obviously struggling with major issues.

You don't have to be a 'fan' of his. Simply being human is enough. It's good that you wish no harm, but surely you are big enough to send a message of support to someone who is in a difficult place? There's nothing weak about showing compassion.

What is more troubling is the small element on here (not Erik) who actually want to kick a man when he is down.

Elsewhere on this board, we're talking up the obvious virtues of Steven Naismith, someone we'd all desperately like to sign a permanent deal. I can imagine Naismith reading some (minority, to be clear) of the comments on this thread and thinking 'do I want to have anything to do with (some of) these bigots?'

As for Leigh Griffiths, I hope that he can sort out / recover from his problems, and I wish him all the best. He's a rare talent, and that talent has brought with it enormous challenges in his daily life. That's not an unusual story in football. I hope that he gets the help he needs.

13 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

Erik, what we have here is a human being who is obviously struggling with major issues.

You don't have to be a 'fan' of his. Simply being human is enough. It's good that you wish no harm, but surely you are big enough to send a message of support to someone who is in a difficult place? There's nothing weak about showing compassion.

What is more troubling is the small element on here (not Erik) who actually want to kick a man when he is down.

Elsewhere on this board, we're talking up the obvious virtues of Steven Naismith, someone we'd all desperately like to sign a permanent deal. I can imagine Naismith reading some (minority, to be clear) of the comments on this thread and thinking 'do I want to have anything to do with (some of) these bigots?'

As for Leigh Griffiths, I hope that he can sort out / recover from his problems, and I wish him all the best. He's a rare talent, and that talent has brought with it enormous challenges in his daily life. That's not an unusual story in football. I hope that he gets the help he needs.

What posts on this thread would lead you to think they were written by a bigot?

20 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

Naismith would probably say: “is that the **** who liked tweets slagging me off for getting injured at Murrayfield?”

And he would be a waster regardless of any challenges his talent has brought him. 

Two things:

If we are looking at this as just another person with a problem then it should be in the Shed. He is a hibs-supporting celtic player ffs. 

Also, I trust we will be as open minded and accepting of our own racist neds many of whom, I am certain, will have had similarly difficult upbringings. 

10 hours ago, 1971fozzy said:

Wether true or not I’ve no idea, but your post highlights the frankly horrific situation of gambling.

gambling is going to take many people (youngsters sadly are introduced to it as easily as folk my age were to smoking) down a very dark place indeed.

worst thing is that this internet age makes it ridiculously easy and addictive to gamble. Horrible

Yes Gambling is a big issue with younger people now. Its everywhere and the most insidious form in online. I have a friend who is a compulsive gambler and he is never off his phone at all times of the day and night gambling.  You can literally bet on the most ridiculous things to feed your addiction ( obscure football, tennis matches around the world).  Its good there has been some curbs on machines in the bookies but a  lot more needs done.  The effect of gambling on the individual is horrific and can destroy them and their relationships.  

Not a fan of Griffiths but I must admit I saw his human side when he went to take a corner at Gorgie Wheatfield end and he was getting a good bit of abuse and the support sang the cup winning song, he joined in with a huge grin conducting the Hearts support. 

1 hour ago, Nookie Bear said:

Two things:

If we are looking at this as just another person with a problem then it should be in the Shed. He is a hibs-supporting celtic player ffs. 

Also, I trust we will be as open minded and accepting of our own racist neds many of whom, I am certain, will have had similarly difficult upbringings. 

Yip, Nookie.

Can't have one rule for one and not another just because they can kick a ba'.

Very good point. 

Two things:

Leigh Griffiths let himself down with his racism.

Our ''racist neds'' are dragging our club down. There is a difference.

13 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Leigh Griffiths let himself down with his racism.

Our ''racist neds'' are dragging our club down. There is a difference.

Celtic employ a racist, therefore he is dragging them down as well. He should be banned from entering Tynecastle.

28 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Celtic employ a racist, therefore he is dragging them down as well. He should be banned from entering Tynecastle.

I’m not defending LG at all. His racist actions were not performed with any Celtic connection. 

39 minutes ago, graygo said:

I disagree, a few who maybe hate/dislike Leigh Griffiths but can't see why you would link that to bigotry..

Maybe a poor choice of word, but I'd imagine a few of that few could accurately be so described. 

What is better: people unprepared to show compassion or people who are bigots?

I apologise for calling those merely lacking in compassion 'bigots'. Will that do it?

46 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Nail on the head.

If we are banning alleged racists then surely convicted ones are banned also.

It seems that all these years of just being a cheeky chappy have caught up with "Sparky". Karma.

If mental health is to be truly recognised and understood in society it can’t be a vehicle for excuses when you make bad choices. 

Leigh Griffiths is a racist arsehole. 

A mate lives opposite him in Wallyford. Apparently couple of guys tried to block him in the other day and he was heard shouting demanding his keys.  

Mate then got the police at his door later asking if he’d seen him as he was missing. 

Id heard about the casino and the debt he’s apparently in. Other stuff not been mentioned though which I won’t divulge. Mainly because I don’t know if it’s true. 

2 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

Two things:

So you're saying the wee neds that bring shame on our club should be allowed to do what they like, just because their lives haven't been a bed of roses ?

:huh:

22 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

I heard a rumour yesterday. Won’t be posting it though. Seems this kind of confirms. 

22 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Sounds like the one I heard. I didn’t totally dismiss it but you don’t want to spread stuff especially one that isn’t true. 

21 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

I’d imagine by the end of the day most people will hear the rumour. Surprised nobody else has posted similar to me. 

21 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

I really don’t want to say mate. I’d heard he’d been at a casino though. He sat in a bookies round from my place a lot too. He had gambling problems I think. 

Was he not in touch with that lassie that won the lottery? The one who was offering silly money to be her boy or some weird shit. LG would fit in perfectly... too much money (well, not anymore haha) and no brain.

LG is an arsehole, and even if he has issues, doesn't excuse his constant dickhead behaviour. He is a wee ned and looks like he hasn't grown up or gotten more intelligent.

4 hours ago, Dino Velvet said:

If he does owe money, and it's a big if, I would imagine Celtic will help him pay it back if it's as serious as assumed. 

Short term fix and doesn’t help his addiction. 

I seen something on Twitter saying  that he was reported missing yesterday, however was found in Edinburgh City centre later on in the day. I am unsure whether that's true or not but slightly concerning if so.

3 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Hopefully Celtic can get someone to help look after his finances a bit better and put money away for his kids. 

13 minutes ago, kila said:

Was he not in touch with that lassie that won the lottery? The one who was offering silly money to be her boy or some weird shit. LG would fit in perfectly... too much money (well, not anymore haha) and no brain.

LG is an arsehole, and even if he has issues, doesn't excuse his constant dickhead behaviour. He is a wee ned and looks like he hasn't grown up or gotten more intelligent.

Extra 60k a year to pay off his debts. I can see his logic. 

1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

If mental health is to be truly recognised and understood in society it can’t be a vehicle for excuses when you make bad choices. 

Leigh Griffiths is a racist arsehole. 

Mr Brightside
1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

Hopefully Celtic can get someone to help look after his finances a bit better and put money away for his kids. 

I have heard that Celtic have links with a private bank who the encourage players to save money with. I heard Griffiths has put some of his money into this bank.

22 hours ago, Boab said:

Sorry, no hypocrisy from me either.

May seem a tad harsh to some but you can't call one of our finest players a refugee and get the sympathy vote. Probably doesn't even want it, especially from us.

I'll leave the curse of gambling, and it's causes(!) for others to debate.

Wasn't it Deeks who called Rudi that?

1 minute ago, Mr Brightside said:

I have heard that Celtic have links with a private bank who the encourage players to save money with. I heard Griffiths has put some of his money into this bank.

Ah good. Though I don’t know who’s worse, dodgy money lenders or private bankers!  :lol: 

2 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

A mate lives opposite him in Wallyford. Apparently couple of guys tried to block him in the other day and he was heard shouting demanding his keys.  

Mate then got the police at his door later asking if he’d seen him as he was missing. 

Id heard about the casino and the debt he’s apparently in. Other stuff not been mentioned though which I won’t divulge. Mainly because I don’t know if it’s true. 

The other stuff being that he had left a suicide note and had tried to kill himself when he was found in his car?

2 minutes ago, El Diez said:

The other stuff being that he had left a suicide note and had tried to kill himself when he was found in his car?

That’s what I’d heard mate yeah.

4 hours ago, graygo said:

I disagree, a few who maybe hate/dislike Leigh Griffiths but can't see why you would link that to bigotry..

The thread has taken a turn for the worse, and I don't imagine it will remain open for much longer.

Now we have people making light of a reported suicide attempt. That's probably more offensive than bigotry, for what it is worth.

6 hours ago, 4marsbars said:

???

Agree with every word. 

4 minutes ago, haveyouheard 22 said:

Why give valuable time to people who dont care if i die

Maybe being a bit of a thicko here, but are you talking about the posters on here not caring if he does, or do you mean LG wouldn’t care if you do?

4 hours ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

I was more alluding to the rumours of potential violent repercussions from loan sharks. Best to get them paid off.