Leigh Griffiths

Phil Dunphy

You can just route his path already.

Leaves Celtic, joins Hibs, downwards spiral until he ****s up ala  O'Connor.

You can put your house on it.

Edited by chester copperpot

• Replies 632

• Forever Hearts

• jack D and coke

• Jamhammer

3 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

Leaves Celtic, joins Hibs, downwards spiral until he ****s up ala  O'Connor.

With Leeann and Hecky (boak) running the show I’m not sure he’ll get back there as easily as once a upon a time. He’s trouble, talented yes but theres big risks attached to having him in your club. IMO Celtic will punt him to an English championship club for a fee and they’ll be well shot of him!

Armageddon
5 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

Leaves Celtic, joins Hibs, downwards spiral until he ****s up ala  O'Connor.  THEN SIMON FERRY ASKS FOR AN INTERVIEW

You forgot the depths of the terrible ending!!

On 09/05/2019 at 09:29, chester copperpot said:

No comment!  :)

Very wise move, Chester.

• 4 months later...

Was sent this story overnight. Not sure if fake or not

James sent me this.
Training on Thursday and it went ****ing mental. Taylor and Griff in a tangle, Taylor called Griff a hibs *****, squared up to each other got very heated a lot of verbals Griff feigned a punch Taylor shat it everyone laughed and Taylor called him a fenian *****, Damien duff flew for Taylor. Griff and Taylor suspended, Taylor will probably be sacked as gaffer, Duff, JK etc were fuming. Griff who knows due to previous. Two won’t travel to hibs tomorrow and gaffer says draw a line under it for the rest of the squad. Surprised this hasn’t broke and obviously keep this in here.

2 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

James sent me this.
Training on Thursday and it went ****ing mental. Taylor and Griff in a tangle, Taylor called Griff a hibs *****, squared up to each other got very heated a lot of verbals Griff feigned a punch Taylor shat it everyone laughed and Taylor called him a fenian *****, Damien duff flew for Taylor. Griff and Taylor suspended, Taylor will probably be sacked as gaffer, Duff, JK etc were fuming. Griff who knows due to previous. Two won’t travel to hibs tomorrow and gaffer says draw a line under it for the rest of the squad. Surprised this hasn’t broke and obviously keep this in here.

Did a rangers fan tell you this story? 

8 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

James sent me this.

Absolutely bullshit. No offence to you obviously though pal

I had no idea Damien Duff was at Celtic. I don't pay much attention to their coaching staff but it wouldn't surprise me if he has taken on that jakey tramp look Lennon and his assistants seem to have. 

On 28/03/2019 at 09:40, Smith's right boot said:

Be at hibs soon, said this last season and was rounded on. 

He'll improve them and score allot of goals for them as well. 

When did he re-sign for Hibs?

3 hours ago, Newton51 said:

James sent me this.

giphy.gif?cid=19f5b51afb219f170c871f8747

Hard to believe anyone in the Celtic camp calling a player a fenian. All this stuff should have been settled about 300 years ago.....?

12 minutes ago, Section Q said:

Hard to believe anyone in the Celtic camp calling a player a fenian. All this stuff should have been settled about 300 years ago.....?

This in spades. The whole Protestant/Catholic thing = zzzzzzzz

19 minutes ago, Section Q said:

And from a boy that just signed for them about 6 weeks ago :confused:

1 hour ago, Section Q said:

I don't know?

I seen a documentary about the England manager and when the English, Irish and Scottish teams met in the airport before the start of the world cup, there was sectarian abuse shouted and a full scale riot... 

4 hours ago, Newton51 said:

James sent me this.

Your “mate”

0C8E29B5-3540-42BE-B200-5C522E71971C.jpeg

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

He's not, but he will be soon I reckon. 

Eventually he will probably will. If you keep saying it every season at some point you will be right. 

5 minutes ago, TheOak88 said:

Eventually he will probably will. If you keep saying it every season at some point you will be right. 

I think sooner rather later tbh, that was my point, no need to be a smart arse. 

A loan in January or next season wouldn't Suprise me. 

He signed a 4 year deal just before he went bananas tho, so finance would be an issue. 

He might force his was back into the celtic plans but I reckon it's this season or bust were that is concerned. 

They'll sign someone else. 

would still score goals for Hibs so would rather be stays in Celtic Reserves

Edited by The White Cockade

What an absolute waster he is. 

Hes definitely dumb enough to sign for hibs again but he really needs to have look at himself if that’s where he ends up. 

A spectacular waste of talent. 

Steve_Jersey_HMFC
3 hours ago, jumpship said:

I don't know?

I seen a documentary about the England manager and when the English, Irish and Scottish teams met in the airport before the start of the world cup, there was sectarian abuse shouted and a full scale riot... 

Was that not Mike Basset England Manager the film. Quite a funny scene 

I suspect Griffiths can’t afford to leave Celtic. He’ll see out his contract and I suspect he’ll not be loaned out to Hibs. Celtic have lost a fortune on him and they’ll want something back, if that’s a Loan they’ll want a decent wedge of his salary covered by the club loaning him.

The only set of people who use this whole fenian/proddy chat like described in that story are the thicker end of both sets of their fans. 

Chances of a Celtic player using that language are approaching zero. 

Chance of any player from Kilmarnock thinking of Hibs as enough of a club to insult are also low. That whole side of the country only care about the two arse cheeks.

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

What an absolute waster he is. 

Hes definitely dumb enough to sign for hibs again but he really needs to have look at himself if that’s where he ends up. 

A spectacular waste of talent. 

He clearly has problems and something tells me he doesn’t have a happy life.

I kind of sympathise tbh.

11 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Zero sympathy from me. 

Talent and the opportunity thousands wish they had and he's pishing it away. 

1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Zero sympathy from me. 

Talent and the opportunity thousands wish they had and he's pishing it away. 

Thousands ‘think’ they wish they had.

a lot of people underestimate the pressure of professional sport. 

8 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

I had no idea Damien Duff was at Celtic. I don't pay much attention to their coaching staff but it wouldn't surprise me if he has taken on that jakey tramp look Lennon and his assistants seem to have. 

That's a tad unfair...

nintchdbpict0002913703641-e1526204542797.thumb.jpg.9972574cf4a3b10dd54e06d37e6a6861.jpg

... to jakey tramps.

1 hour ago, Rudy T said:

I suspect Griffiths can’t afford to leave Celtic. He’ll see out his contract and I suspect he’ll not be loaned out to Hibs. Celtic have lost a fortune on him and they’ll want something back, if that’s a Loan they’ll want a decent wedge of his salary covered by the club loaning him.

Celtic will loan him out if he's just wasting space at celtic. 

Loan him to hibs with the bonus he can't play against them but might score a few against rangers. 

25 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Celtic will loan him out if he's just wasting space at celtic. 

Loan him to hibs with the bonus he can't play against them but might score a few against rangers. 

He will go on loan but I doubt it’ll be hibs for a number of reasons.

Just now, Rudy T said:

He will go on loan but I doubt it’ll be hibs for a number of reasons.

Aye, maybe down south.

But up here, Only hibs?

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Aye, maybe down south.

But up here, Only hibs?

I suspect Lawell still holds a grudge over McGinn, Hibs can’t pay his wages and I doubt they’d trust him getting back involved with Hibs and all that entails for jakey strikers. I think it’ll be down south, out of sight out of mind.

a girl on my Facebook posted pics with him in Arbroath yesterday afternoon, didn’t think anything of him missing the game but seems strange he didn’t travel with the squad for the love in at Easter Road.

1 hour ago, Forever Hearts said:

Hearts could do worse than offer to take him on loan. But he scores goals so it'll be a non starter. 

Aye, that's why it's a non starter

1 hour ago, Forever Hearts said:

Hearts could do worse than offer to take him on loan. But he scores goals so it'll be a non starter. 

Aye, that's the main "stumbling block". 

8 hours ago, Forever Hearts said:

Well that and the fact he’s a massive racist

13 hours ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

How happy would your life be if you were making a really good wage, way beyond your dreams, at your place of employment. As you are rich and successful you are then ‘targeted’ or ‘approached’ by a criminal element in your home town and given hundreds of thousands of pounds in which to gamble/spend/launder as you wont raise suspicion in the casino. Would you tell them to bolt or would you listen to what they have to say? 

This plan involves a risk as it was assumed he would place calculated risks with winning bets and not stupid risks in which he blows all the gangsters money. So instead of doubling up, laundering their cash and taking a large chunk in commission for being a good boy, he ends up on their hit list for being a daft wee silly boy. The commission being he keeps all the winnings and only pays back what he was given to launder. LG is vulnerable but he surely knows what’s right from wrong. A bit like playing Russian roulette with a full chamber of you ask me. 

So let me ask you DTD.....would you have done the same had you been approached or told them to sling their hook?  And do you still feel sympathetic to his mental health issues caused by his reckless and foolish actions?

He’s lucky he still has his kneecaps intact but the gangsters realise if they maim him then he can never pay it back with future earnings unlike the Brad Welsh scenario 

Forever Hearts
13 minutes ago, TexasAndy said:

And a massive Hobo.  

Yeah, he can keep his goals because he didn't grow up on Gorgie Road supporting Hearts. 

5 minutes ago, Forever Hearts said:

Yeah, he can keep his goals because he didn't grow up on Gorgie Road supporting Hearts. 

I would love griffiths at hearts. Would be a sensational signing.