• i8hibsh

• ri Alban

6 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Wrong. He is correctly saying it was muslims who carried it out. There are literally hundreds of videos of TR clearly stating he does not blame all muslims. Infact I have never heard anyone say all muslims are terrorists. You have to be a special kind of idiot to think that. We have a huge issue in the world with Islamic extremism. To state this is to state the grass is green.

How does it help to identify the perpetrators of certain types of crime as 'Muslims'?

I think you'll find that most rape, most crimes of sexual violence, and most child sexual abuse in the UK is carried out by WHITE MEN. Therefore, let's get out there and start protesting against white men. We can't sweep this under the carpet. Ad tedium.

I'll tell you what's wrong. Identity politics of all kinds. 

Just now, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

That interview is a belter. 

Sums up the overarching mentality of the rank & file EDL/SDL supporter really.

'Ave it!

1 minute ago, 4marsbars said:

How does it help to identify the perpetrators of certain types of crime as 'Muslims'?

I think you'll find that most rape, most crimes of sexual violence, and most child sexual abuse in the UK is carried out by WHITE MEN. Therefore, let's get out there and start protesting against white men. We can't sweep this under the carpet. Ad tedium.

Parliament lost the pedophile papers, no one cares tho. 

Funny that. 

1 hour ago, Dave McCreery's knee said:

Cheers

Jimmy Saville raised a lot of money for charity but that didnt make up for him being the lowest of the low.  

As divisive as tommy Robinson is ,and as much as hearts lads piss off most of the hearts support , I'm not sure their crimes are comparable to jimmy saville...?

3 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Parliament lost the pedophile papers, no one cares tho. 

Funny that. 

how red is your herring?

2 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

how red is your herring?

It's a ****ing joke. 

You can always hirer half the poor to kill the other half. 

Relegion, sport, politics. Keep them divided, watch the wealth of the one percent triple while every other person argues over, well everything. 

We do play the part of plebs very Well. 

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

13 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Not blaming. 

Thier austerity measures resulted in less finance for health, mental health, security and police. 

That is not a secret, they have went with the rhetoric of " all in it together" every year and publicly stated they'd be making cut backs. That is not a secret?

Folk can vote for who they want, what I was saying is that folk can't see the irony in raising money for charity whilst supporting a party or policy that takes money away from the thing they are raising money for. 

It was an example of irony and stupidity to support another posters statement in regards to this subject. 

Your ire and frustration should be with the banks. 

3 hours ago, jockmac said:

Not a clue what your on about, and YES my eyes have been opened, thank you Douglas and Tommy.

Brave men, not like most of the cowards in politics, too terrified to say anything against the Islamic Ideology.

It’s a religion of peace - remember that was the mantra of Obama and Cameron. ?

What I'm on about is not the only thing you don't have a clue about, clearly.  

21 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

"Every single Muslim", "You got away with".  

Not "some of you got away with" it's "you", inclusive.  

Selective. Quote the many times he has clearly said it is not all muslims.

18 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

Is that because the majority is white? 

Just now, i8hibsh said:

The majority of the men are white.  Hopefully Tommy will form an FDL which will look to eradicate 'masculine ideology' and all the same people who love him now will be shrieking feminazi.

1 hour ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Basically they didn’t give their lives so that Yaxley-Lennon could use bigotry and division to buy himself a nice house using money donated by people who are even more thick than him.

Absolutely :spoton: .

22 minutes ago, 4marsbars said:

While living in a country of a large majority of white men that’s true. However Muslim men apparently commit over 80% of child rape offences whilst being a small percentage of the population. Let’s not excuse anybody who abuses children here but a differing reason is when white men abuse they generally act alone they don’t get their brothers, cousins and uncles involved in the fun. White children and Sikh children incidentally have been singled out by these groups. Sikhs can call them out though can’t they. Being brown helps obviously. Any white person? Vicious right wing nazi racist thug. 

Im not supporting Robinson but not everything he says is wrong. Growing up where he did isn’t like what all of us know.

17 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

Your ire and frustration should be with the banks. 

Said that earlier ?

In fact why is immigration even an issue for what seems allot of folk? 

I think about, in general-

My pension / retirement age. 

House prices/ mortgage payments. 

My sons college and uni/ job prospects. 

My daughter school and further education. 

Possibility of War 

Social care and services when I'm auld. 

Prices rising

Being generally fair. 

Immigration isn't even on my radar in terms of concerns. 

Possibly down south certain areas are worse ( coupled with most services now in a worst state), but when I speak to folk they can't think of a incident where they or thier family has been negatively impacted by immigration., yet it's such a big thing for some, the only thing for some in allot of cases. 

Tommy Robinson AKA Stephen Yaxley-Lennon has been charged with:

- Using a fake passport to enter the US (the irony)

- £160,000 mortgage fraud (JAILED)

- More than one assault charge (JAILED)

- Assaulting a police officer

- Assaulting his own organisation members

- Drug offences

- Numberous public order offences

- Football violence

- Contempt of court that jeopardised a grooming trial TWICE.

Here are some of his choice associations:

- Directly influenced the Finsbury Park Mosque terrorist

- Has been cited by numerous far-right attackers

- Marched with Pegida, an organisation set up by actual Neo-Nazis

- Spoke with AfD, which has Nazi members

- Worked with InfoWars, the site which harrassed Sandy Hook parents saying they were actors

- Obviously founded the EDL, which was a safe haven for Nazis throughout its pitiful existence

- Previously a member of the BNP, when it had an all-white membership policy

- Previously a member of the British Freedom Party, which was launched by former BNP members

And some of his finest quotes are contained here:

https://resistinghate.org/tommy-robinson-and-his-hate-tweets/

22 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Maybe his masked slipped, maybe he is as you say. 

Who knows. 

See above. 

Edited by WeeChuck'sHeed

1 minute ago, ali_jambo said:

- Drug offences

- Football violence

- Worked with InfoWars, the site which harrassed Sandy Hook parents saying they were actors

- Obviously founded the EDL, which was a safe haven for Nazis throughout its pitiful existence

- Previously a member of the British Freedom Party, which was launched by former BNP members

He's a gid guy tho. 

28 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

My point is that ‘Robinson’ is highly selective about the type of crimes, or criminals, that bother him. No more from me on this subject.

19 minutes ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

He's a gid guy tho. 

And he has a UJ in his Twitter bio, likes cheap watered down lager, wears good clobber and hates catholic’s.

Phm.

Obvs he is banned from twitter for being a complete cock hole.

Edited by Sexton Hardcastle

1 minute ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

Maybe his masked slipped, maybe he is as you say. 

Who knows. 

To me he spoke without thought as I a m sure we all do. I have said many things in my life that I regret and did not mean. He clearly states different now.

44 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

So your 'show me where he's been racist' challenge comes with caveats?  Or is it because he's not been racist more than he has he gets the benefit of the doubt?

35 minutes ago, ali_jambo said:

- Drug offences

- Football violence

Aye but he tells the trooth eh

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
2 hours ago, Pans Jambo said:

I appreciate they fought for free speech etc but they DID NOT fight to allow the same type of folk to thrive in Britain as they were fighting and dying against. If they thought that for one minute I think they would have put down their arms because what would be the point in killing one right wing bampot to allow them to flourish back home?

He may have the freedom to be seen with McCraes flag but that does not mean we should endorse it.

Says a man that jokes about cold winters altering the outcome of another referendum... 

7 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Fraud he is not. He is exactly what it says on the tin. He lives and dies by the sword.

??? Think I've finally figured you out, i8: you're what they call an Incel, right?

1 minute ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Says a man that jokes about cold winters altering the outcome of another referendum... 

Sorry you will need to explain that comment. 

37 minutes ago, ali_jambo said:

- Drug offences

- Football violence

Enjoy!

When you become an enemy of the state, don’t always believe everything that comes out about said person.

Sir Vladimir of Romanov
1 minute ago, Pans Jambo said:

Sorry you will need to explain that comment. 

Actually Pans I may have mixed you up with aussie in the referendum thread. Sorry. 

1 minute ago, Sir Vladimir of Romanov said:

Actually Pans I may have mixed you up with aussie in the referendum thread. Sorry. 

OK

6 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Welcome or not he has the freedom and right to be seen with a McCrae's batallion flag. 

McCrae's batallion et al DID NOT fight against the Tommy Robinson's of Britain, they fought FOR the Tommy Robinson's of Britain. People can like it or not but that can be taken to the bank 

Forget it. Can’t be arsed

Edited by DougieHMFC

1 hour ago, WeeChuck'sHeed said:

It's a ****ing joke. 

You can always hirer half the poor to kill the other half. 

Relegion, sport, politics. Keep them divided, watch the wealth of the one percent triple while every other person argues over, well everything. 

We do play the part of plebs very Well. 

Sincere apologies.

7 minutes ago, jockmac said:

Enjoy!

When you become an enemy of the state, don’t always believe everything that comes out about said person.

Are you directly challenging anything from that list?

Or just giving me a Tommy speech (which I believe was done while he was out on license). ?

I haven't got into the numerous video examples of him fighting people, or the inherent hypocrisy and lack of support from the victims of the crimes he supposedly seeks to expose.

Whenever Tommy supporters get challenged they have nothing.

23 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

To me he spoke without thought as I a m sure we all do. I have said many things in my life that I regret and did not mean. He clearly states different now.

If Neil Lennon had his "rap sheet" you'd be saying something very different. 

If I was guessing, I'd say he's being coached now, his feelings imo are still very much the same. 

Again, time will tell, maybe he's just a genuine guy saying his piece and making money out of it. Fair doos. 

1 hour ago, 4marsbars said:

Sorry to see this thread moved to the Shed, which I don't normally visit.

I think this IS football related, inasmuch as we appear to have a bunch of fans who have fallen for this crap as part of their false notion that Hearts is some kind of loyalist institution.

Over the years, various hard right groups tried to recruit Hearts fans based on the same fallacy. So I believe, anyway, but must confess I never noticed them at it (e.g. recruiting people on their way into games). it's not surprising that the 'Tommy Robinson brigade', whatever and whoever they are, would want to do the same.

I don't want my FOOTBALL team tarnished with any of this. But, to get it out in the open, it seems to me to be a valid topic for discussion in the Terrace.

To be quite clear, this is not who or what we are. Never.

Superb post imo , def a Hearts issue not a political debate , think its a mistake putting it to the shed where it can he missed by many.

2 minutes ago, theshed said:

I see this has now made the evening news main headline 

This whole thing is laughable and depressing at the same time. Embarrassing too, obviously. 

Top of their trending stories.

Right-wing activist Tommy Robinson promises Hearts visit after masked group photo

Hearts fans have expressed their concern after Tommy Robinson announced that he plans to attend a fixture of the Gorgie side soon.

The right-wing activist announced his intention of taking in a Hearts game on his Instagram account which has more than 100,000 followers.

Robinson, whose real name is Stephen Yaxley-Lennon, posted a picture of a group of men wearing masks standing in front of a Hearts flag commemorating McCrae’s Battalion, the name for the 16th (Service) Battalion of the Royal Scots during the First World War. Sixteen Hearts players and hundreds of the club’s fans were among its ranks.

The message accompanying the picture reads: “You will be seeing me at a hearts game soon.” It has been liked by around 3,000 people with comments urging him to make an appearance at Tynecastle. 

One Hearts supporter said: “You’ll be more than welcome”.

Another follower suggested the part of the ground he should watch a game from: “Section N Tommy boy.”

The photo was reportedly taken at a charity event for autism in Edinburgh on Saturday evening which raised thousands of pounds. The masks worn by the men are very similar to ones that can be purchased from Tommy Robinson’s online shop.

Some Hearts fans took to social media and fans’ forum to note their unease with the situation and the concern of Robinson’s named linked in any way to the club.

“Robinson’s Instagram has a lot of followers, and that’s our club’s name, and the name of McCrae’s Battalion being dragged through the mud to all of them,” wrote one, while another added: “Having that flag behind them is the most repulsive desecration of the fine name of McCrae’s Battalion”. One supporter said: “Grim. We need to actively denounce this sort of association.”

Another stated: “Keep him as far away as possible. Whatever your opinion on him, he has absolutely 0 business being anywhere near our club. Leave all politics at the door.”

Hearts owner Ann Budge recently released a statement in which she condemned the “unacceptable behaviour” by fans at the Edinburgh derby last month in which Neil Lennon was hit by a coin thrown from the Main Stand at Tynecastle, while Hearts goalkeeper Zdenek Zlamal was struck by a Hibs fan. In the statement Budge said there would be indefinite bans for fans “singing or chanting of any song or flying of any flag which is recognised as being sectarian, racist or political in its intent.”

Robinson, a journalist for Rebel Media, is the former leader of the English Defence League which he co-founded. The 35-year-old has received multiple criminal convictions, including fraud and assault, and was sentenced to 13 months in prison earlier this year for contempt of court. He went against the reporting restrictions ordered by a the judge during a court case against a grooming gang and live-streamed events outside Leeds Crown Court. Two months ago Robinson won his challenge against the contempt of court and was released on bail. He has previous with Scottish clubs having attended an Aidrieonians game in March this year, while he has been pictured wearing a Rangers top.

Hearts have been approached for a comment

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/politics/right-wing-activist-tommy-robinson-promises-hearts-visit-after-masked-group-photo-1-4830448

Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine
1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

While living in a country of a large majority of white men that’s true. However Muslim men apparently commit over 80% of child rape offences whilst being a small percentage of the population. Let’s not excuse anybody who abuses children here but a differing reason is when white men abuse they generally act alone they don’t get their brothers, cousins and uncles involved in the fun. White children and Sikh children incidentally have been singled out by these groups. Sikhs can call them out though can’t they. Being brown helps obviously. Any white person? Vicious right wing nazi racist thug. 

Im not supporting Robinson but not everything he says is wrong. Growing up where he did isn’t like what all of us know.

That statistic is a massive lie. White people account for 85% of the people imprisoned for child sexual assault, while accounting for 86% of the population. In future just say you don't like Muslims, at least you would be telling the truth.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Child_sexual_abuse_in_the_United_Kingdom#Categories_of_child_sexual_abuse

5 minutes ago, sadj said:

Superb post imo , def a Hearts issue not a political debate , think its a mistake putting it to the shed where it can he missed by many.

Can see why it was moved to The Shed, but I think it IS a Hearts issue.

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

You'll need to com up with some evidence for this crap.

They're crawling out of the woodwork everywhere!

Edited by upgotheheads

18 minutes ago, theshed said:

I see this has now made the evening news main headline 

I’m not surprised. The evening news is an embarrassment to journalism. Alex Salmond reckons he can save Johnston Press. Not sure they need his hands on approach. 

(deleted my post because I can't be arsed getting drawn into this debate)

Edited by SpikeDudley

15 minutes ago, Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine said:

That statistic is a massive lie. White people account for 85% of the people imprisoned for child sexual assault, while accounting for 86% of the population. In future just say you don't like Muslims, at least you would be telling the truth.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Child_sexual_abuse_in_the_United_Kingdom#Categories_of_child_sexual_abuse

I might have got it slightly wrong but it was an muslim guy I forget his name now he does that LBC radio show and he came out with the figures. 

Dont try tar me fella btw you don’t know me. 

13 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

You'll need to com up with some evidence for this crap.

They're crawling out of the woodwork everywhere!

I’ve read it. Apologies I don’t save and bookmark everything in case I need to prove a point to some dafty on a football forum. 

2 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

Wrong. He is correctly saying it was muslims who carried it out. There are literally hundreds of videos of TR clearly stating he does not blame all muslims. Infact I have never heard anyone say all muslims are terrorists. You have to be a special kind of idiot to think that. We have a huge issue in the world with Islamic extremism. To state this is to state the grass is green.

http://edition.cnn.com/2014/09/26/opinion/bergen-schneider-how-many-jihadists/

This article estimates that there are 106000 extremist Muslims out of a total muslim population of 1.6 Billion. Seems a legitimate target. You seem to have very little or no factual basis for anything that you post on this forum which suggests to me that you are just on one perpetual fishing expedition which has proven very successful over a long period of time!

1 minute ago, Mr Elwood P said:

http://edition.cnn.com/2014/09/26/opinion/bergen-schneider-how-many-jihadists/

This article estimates that there are 106000 extremist Muslims out of a total muslim population of 1.6 Billion. Seems a legitimate target. You seem to have very little or no factual basis for anything that you post on this forum which suggests to me that you are just on one perpetual fishing expedition which has proven very successful over a long period of time!

well thats a lie , Theres around 2 million extremist muslims in Gaza alone , tens of thousands of Isis in Iraq and Syria . And god knows how many in Africa . 106000 thats a belter

13 minutes ago, SpikeDudley said:

(deleted my post because I can't be arsed getting drawn into this debate)

Good, cause it was absolute nonsense. 

11 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I might have got it slightly wrong but it was an muslim guy I forget his name now he does that LBC radio show and he came out with the figures. 

Dont try tar me fella btw you don’t know me. 

Slightly wrong :lol:

• davemclaren locked this topic