David Vanecek

kimosavi

8 minutes ago, bikerjambo said:

Oh aye, for about a week

No memory of that at all. 

As posted earlier, bevy, turning 50 etc.

• Replies 982

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Bring Back Paulo Sergio

• Jammy T

Phil D. Corners
5 minutes ago, Ray has bus pass hooray said:

Good spot 90 minutes to get through from the weeg to Tynie doubtful

Im clutching at straws here, but does he need a medical. 

Worst case we’ll pay 4 months wages for a crocked player. Then he’s ours anyway. 

Mind vlad signed about 49 players with minutes to go in a January window ? Keep the faith

Edited by 1971fozzy

9 minutes ago, martoon said:

No memory of that at all. 

As posted earlier, bevy, turning 50 etc.

Oh aye, it was a Vlad thing

Naismith will play a striker position a bit more now,    after Djoum and Cochrane come back into the team.     We've got a bit more attacking width now so I think we'll see Naismith playing as a 'free role' Skacel-like forward.     If necessary he can play in a more rigid formation in a 3511 or 352.       We might even keep a beady eye out for a stop-gap free agent.     Contract for the rest of the season.  

11 minutes ago, Victorian said:

Naismith will play a striker position a bit more now,    after Djoum and Cochrane come back into the team.     We've got a bit more attacking width now so I think we'll see Naismith playing as a 'free role' Skacel-like forward.     If necessary he can play in a more rigid formation in a 3511 or 352.       We might even keep a beady eye out for a stop-gap free agent.     Contract for the rest of the season.  

Good points. I too think that Harry has a huge part to play this season

105 minutes left Gary Locke speeding along the M8 with a bearded guy in the back.

SANTA CLAUS 

2 minutes ago, Ray has bus pass hooray said:

105 minutes left Gary Locke speeding along the M8 with a bearded guy in the back.

SANTA CLAUS 

That's just his brother total rat arsed

1 hour ago, Locky said:

No more incoming players according to Barry Anderson. 

If this is true we have let the team and the fans down. One injury to a centre back Soapy or Dunney we're moving the likes of Haring our Austrian midfielder where he is doing a great job to fill in which is upsetting the teams balance. And letting Laff go without a replacement is madness.

Edited by mitch41

2 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

If this is true we have let the team and the fans down. One injury to a centre back Soapy or Dunney we're moving the likes of our Austrian midfielder where he is doing a great job to fill in which is upsetting the teams balance.

????

1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

If this is true we have let the team and the fans down. One injury to a centre back Soapy or Dunney we're moving the likes of our Austrian midfielder where he is doing a great job to fill in which is upsetting the teams balance.

We can still sign players who are without a club e.g. McAuley.

I think we’ll still sign a centre back, just not a striker.

3 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

2 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

We’ve signed 17 players FFS...’let the team and the fans down’ ??

Just now, Mr Rabbit said:

We can still sign players who are without a club e.g. McAuley.

I think we’ll still sign a centre back, just not a striker.

Hearts need a striker.

3 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

If this is true we have let the team and the fans down. One injury to a centre back Soapy or Dunney we're moving the likes of Haring our Austrian midfielder where he is doing a great job to fill in which is upsetting the teams balance.

Totally unbelievable post even by this posters standards.?

4 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

If this is true we have let the team and the fans down. One injury to a centre back Soapy or Dunney we're moving the likes of Haring our Austrian midfielder where he is doing a great job to fill in which is upsetting the teams balance.

‘Let the team and the fans down’. :rofl:

Alex Kintner
6 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

If this is true we have let the team and the fans down. One injury to a centre back Soapy or Dunney we're moving the likes of Haring our Austrian midfielder where he is doing a great job to fill in which is upsetting the teams balance. And letting Laff go without a replacement is madness.

:awful:

Boyces beard
6 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

wow just wow :1132:

11 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Dry your eyes.

10 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

If Haring is moved back into defence, we have Bozanic, Cochrane and Djoum on standby.  Beyond that, we have Petkov who can also step up and Callachan hasn’t left yet.  Still more depth than we had last season and it’s a damn sight better than playing Buaben at CH.

15 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Mate, step away from watching Batman 

Ways and means to chat about things. Imo we need a striker, others don't think so but there's really no need to attack the club. It's been a brilliant window, the squads been transformed for the better. It's slightly disappointing we haven't signed a striker (although there's still time) but it's by no means 'letting the fans down'. Our manager and staff have worked hard to make us significantly better this year and we are. 

17 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

And our manager is not mad.

14 minutes ago, Combo1974 said:

We’ve signed 17 players FFS...’let the team and the fans down’ ??

Ah ken. ***shakes heid***

20 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

aye, Levein and McPhee oot.

And that Budge wimin can get TF too.

Fire_At_The_Disco

The lights are still on ... could still be working on something. If not it’s still been an amazing window for us. 

This place is mad , signed a load of players - were gonna be shit - they are all nobodys , after Raith - Levein oot , after Caley - we’ve not been tested , After Hamilton - that was good but we’ll get beat next week its only Hamilton , After Celtic - yassss , After Killie - were for real , sign Demi - yassss yassss yassss , dont sign anyone on deadline day even though we have a big squad and roughly 6 options up front - were shit.....its a joke.....Disgrace....

2 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

Does anyone know what happened with sow in the end? 

Was stretchered on for MK Dons last week

copa-mundial
3 minutes ago, sadj said:

This place is mad , signed a load of players - were gonna be shit - they are all nobodys , after Raith - Levein oot , after Caley - we’ve not been tested , After Hamilton - that was good but we’ll get beat next week its only Hamilton , After Celtic - yassss , After Killie - were for real , sign Demi - yassss yassss yassss , dont sign anyone on deadline day even though we have a big squad and roughly 6 options up front - were shit.....its a joke.....Disgrace....

Not forgetting we somehow managed to shift Martin too. 

1 minute ago, copa-mundial said:

Not forgetting we somehow managed to shift Martin too. 

Touché , def should of included that ? superb transfer window in my opinion no matter what

Everybody Loves Baz!
6 minutes ago, sadj said:

To be fair mate, that's just that bampot Mitch.

Most rational supporters are very happy with our squad.

10 minutes ago, Tambo_The_Jambo said:

The lights are still on ... could still be working on something. If not it’s still been an amazing window for us. 

Cowboy wiring.    Nobody can switch them off.    Mad electrician oot.

2 minutes ago, Everybody Loves Baz! said:

To be fair mate, that's just that bampot Mitch.

Most rational supporters are very happy with our squad.

I know , more than just mitch tho but I do agree

copa-mundial
4 minutes ago, sadj said:

Touché , def should of included that ? superb transfer window in my opinion no matter what

Couldn't agree more! Plus the return of Djoum as well. 

What is not to be happy about? 

The club on and off the park are now are in good swing

Leveins been rushed to hospital this week most likely working himself into an early grave.

Sick type post to say we have been let down. Red card

1 minute ago, Sir Gio said:

Leveins been rushed to hospital this week most likely working himself into an early grave.

Sick type post to say we have been let down. Red card

62A0F71D-960C-422C-8035-6EECEF31506E.jpeg

38 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

If Haring is moved back into defence, we have Bozanic, Cochrane and Djoum on standby.  Beyond that, we have Petkov who can also step up and Callachan hasn’t left yet.  Still more depth than we had last season and it’s a damn sight better than playing Buaben at CH.

Petkov isn’t ready but agree with the rest

49 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Expletive deleted - unbelievable!!!

Turnip is the only word that springs to mind, within the necessary restrictive parameters.

Captain America
1 minute ago, jambodad43 said:

Callachan signed on loan for st johnstone

It's permanent deal. 

Edited by Captain America

Oh well. I'm glad Vanecek isn't here yet, for his sake. Hailing him as the replacement for Lafferty was unnecessary pressure he didn't need. Let's hope Uche stays fit.