David Vanecek

kimosavi

I could have sworn in a newspaper article maybe a few weeks ago it said Teplice had promised if they signed a replacement then Vanecek could leave, now they have but they say nothing has changed. Also we are paying money to bring him now where Teplice risk losing him for nothing in Jan. Seems a crazy decision by them to still not let him go.

• Replies 982

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

• Bring Back Paulo Sergio

• Jammy T

Fitzroy Pointon
6 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Flight just past North York Moors and heading for Northumbria as I type!

Screenshot_20180831-114334_Gallery.thumb.jpg.862af6cc69173465358c1c673438f4e2.jpg

5 minutes ago, DH1986 said:

He doesn’t have to be in the country for the deal to be completed. It’s not like he has contract negotiations to complete.

Correct but reckon teplice are holding out for a bit more than we are prepared to give wouldn't be surprised to see a striker coming in on loan if this isn't done before say 2pm.

3 hours ago, Russ1977 said:

What time does the window slam shut? 

3 hours ago, Herbert said:

Midnight

Hope they turn the transfer lower landing lights off before then. Dinnae want moths and daddy long legs getting in.

Just now, Bez said:

Hope they turn the transfer lower landing lights off before then. Dinnae want moths and daddy long legs getting in.

Aye, and close the window quietly please - none of this slamming windows shut at midnight.  

1 hour ago, Sam M said:

“We believe Jindracek will help us. But his arrival is not related to the fact that Vaněček left for Scotland prematurely, he remains at this moment, "said Petr Hynek, Teplice director.

Where is the original Czech for this quote? Cos it clearly contradicts itself in the translation:

"the fact that Vaněček left for Scotland prematurely"

"he remains at this moment"

6 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Where is the original Czech for this quote? Cos it clearly contradicts itself in the translation:

"the fact that Vaněček left for Scotland prematurely"

"he remains at this moment"

It’s a Google translate job mate, but I interpreted the contradiction you’ve identified as likely meaning ‘this doesn’t mean that Vanecek has left for Scotland early, he remains for the moment.’

Here’s the article it was taken from:

https://fotbal.idnes.cz/teplice-martin-jindracek-navrat-dnx-/fotbal.aspx?c=A180831_102528_fotbal_rou

Edited by Sam M

4 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Remember all the excitement/anticipation around Oshinawa's arrival?  Hope this doesn't turn out like that.

FFS! Was Vanecek in the World Cup?

6 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Remember all the excitement/anticipation around Oshinawa's arrival?  Hope this doesn't turn out like that.

Dont mention that name again.

NaturalOrder74

Hopefully one of the two players coming in, going to be a long day if that’s 1pm and still no news on anyone coming in 

31 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said:

Oshinawa's arrival was after Uche had eaten a vindaloo and unfortunately, it landed in Tynecastle and stuck

Quick edit

Am no blaming you Uche, honestly

Edited by BelgeJambo

Info from the guy talking to the youth coach is far more reliable than anything from their club and the EEN.

Papers want to keep the suspense going with negatives.  Clubs are ultra sensitive to pissing off their fans. Maybe worried about some ticket sale today with signing announced late in day. 

KLM : Prague-Amsterdam-Edinburgh :  1420 arrives 1700  OR  1820 arrives 2135

Lufthansa : Prague-Frankfurt-Edinburgh : 1415 arrives 1725

Brussels Airlines : Prague-Brussels-Edinburgh : 1840 arrives 2155

Who's on flight watch ???

Just now, gorgieheart said:

He's got plenty options then. 

6 minutes ago, gorgieheart said:

Heading to airport now with flask of tea and some spam sandwiches.... ☺️

2 minutes ago, davieholt said:

He's actually closer to Dresden. So even more options

He has less options if he goes from Dresden mate

Just now, davemclaren said:

SPAM? Posh git!

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Pay day... surely you can push the boat out and get some prawn sannies ??

Just now, gorgieheart said:

Pay day... surely you can push the boat out and get some prawn sannies ??

I’m a bloomin’ pensioner now. ?

Teplice say that he can come early if they bring in another striker. Teplice bring in another striker and now they are saying that he cant come early.

Vanecek has already said that he wants to go to Hearts as soon as possible and has been left out of the squad in their last 2 matches.

If Teplice definetley wanted to keep him until January then why was he left out of the squad in the last 2 matches? Especially since he has scored a few goals for them already this season?

All very strange.

1 hour ago, Nathan2012 said:

I could have sworn in a newspaper article maybe a few weeks ago it said Teplice had promised if they signed a replacement then Vanecek could leave, now they have but they say nothing has changed. Also we are paying money to bring him now where Teplice risk losing him for nothing in Jan. Seems a crazy decision by them to still not let him go.

Nothing has changed could mean that now they have a striker he can come.

7 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

I’m a bloomin’ pensioner now. ?

Cucumber sandwiches and a cup of grey poupon.... is that not what ye olde english pensioners had , wee blanket oer yer knees to keep ya warm too. All set 

Saying we can’t get this deal over the line and the Sow deal is dead in the water, is there anyone else lined up to come in? 

There's mention in another thread that Keena is going out on loan. I'd imagine that means someone is arriving today. I'd love for it to be Vanecek but not hopeful. 

1 minute ago, jeebusjambo said:

Saying we can’t get this deal over the line and the Sow deal is dead in the water, is there anyone else lined up to come in? 

Who’s saying?

3 minutes ago, jeebusjambo said:

Not sure anyone knows any of these things for certain

4 minutes ago, jeebusjambo said:

Who said these words?

4 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

None of the later flights land before 5pm so that could be an issue. 

Window closes at midnight in Scotland 

Heartsofgold
5 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Why is it an issue?

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

Window closes at midnight in Scotland 

Sorry guys thought it was the usual SFA office hours. 

1 minute ago, Heartsofgold said:

Sorry guys thought it was the usual SFA office hours. 

Yeah

Only open for Rangers and Celtic

So Make Some Noise..

Everyone rapidly refreshing this thread for that moment where someone posts a 'is it him?' Airport photo...

:scenes:

16 minutes ago, jambogjh said:

I’m made to believe there’s 2 new signings coming in today.

who, I haven’t a clue but we can expect 2 new faces.

untitled.png