Scottish teams in Europe.(merged)

Boab

Jaap's Sigh
1 hour ago, chester copperpot said:

Aye, on yer Jaap's Sigh 

Haha! On a serious note I want a proper demolition tonight. A defeat that rules out any shitty DVD to commemorate the defeat. 

• Replies 3.2k

• 1971fozzy

• graygo

2 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

But but but what aboot the co effishunt?

:bolt:

:clyay:

I'm unsure at the minute. If they stick around in europe they will no doubt struggle in the league with injuries and tiredness, which can only benefit us. Get a good few points ahead of them early on. 

On the other hand, I don't want them getting too big for their boots or collecting any european money. 

Edited by Top Corner

1 minute ago, Top Corner said:

I'm unsure at the minute. If they stick around in europe they will no doubt struggle in the league with injuries and tiredness, which can only benefit us. Get a good few points ahead of them early on. 

On the other hand, I don't want them getting too big for their boots or collecting any european money. 

So it's a bit of a win/win really.  If they make euro money they'll only squander it anyway.

Stevie been arrested yet.

2 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

Europa league money isn't that much.

Some clubs even claimed the group stages ended up costing them money because they had to make six thousand mile round trips 2 or 3 times.

You're right about playing the extra games though. Increases the chances of burning out towards the seasons end.

1 minute ago, Kiwidoug said:

So it's a bit of a win/win really.  If they make euro money they'll only squander it anyway.

Stevie been arrested yet.

Aye, I'll go with that.  Win win

If they do get beat i hope it's an embarrassing score line though... 

9 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Untitled-24.jpg

Hope we've a decent stockpile of that ready for when they come and infest the roseburn

drumie jambo
13 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Scum versus Molde. 

A job for Ajax or Domestos?

Naw they're in the Champions League Qualifying.???

chuck berrys hairline
1 hour ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Any games on tv lads

Can only see the rangers one on rangers TV. No doubt someone will nab a dodgy Hibs stream and put it up for comedy value

Midloth_Iain

Sevco's conquerors last year (the mighty Niedercorn) have only lost 2-1 away to Ufa of Russia.

Potential rematch on the cards ?

4 minutes ago, Kid Creole said:

Sevco's conquerors last year (the mighty Niedercorn) have only lost 2-1 away to Ufa of Russia.

Potential rematch on the cards ?

Nah Maribor will give the huns a spanking

Does anyone know of any foreign channels showing the Hibs match. I can get pretty much any sports channel on my telly, don't wanna have to watch it on my phone like last week

*edit, apart from hibs and hearts tv :lol:

Edited by chester copperpot

9 hours ago, maroonnicky63 said:

Celtic dominate Scottish football but as soon as they step outside of it they are pish , it's a shame really because that will never change unless Rangers can spend more to bring them up close to the level of Celtic. I really feel for Hearts they have no where near the spending power of the rotten side but yet they are still expected to compete with them and the only chance that we have is in the cups and even then it's a challenge .that's why Scottish football is a laughing stock outside of Scotland and who can blame players who leave as soon as there is any club interested in them

Would you like to see Newco up close to the level of Celtic? I hope Newco get nowhere near Celtic ever again. Failure and final liquidation cant come soon enough for me.

37 minutes ago, JimKongUno said:

Zenit are 3-0 down , hope hubz dont sneak through now

Typical - it’ll be them that let my 9 team acca down.

?????

1 hour ago, Morgan said:

Scum versus Molde. 

A job for Ajax or Domestos?

Bravo sir. Take a bow

Forever Hearts
47 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

Result of googling Maribor: Mixed messages?

image.png.026c4954c69db268d513b90c9693d3af.png

It's a pop at Celtic supporters. They clapped the AEK fans into Celtic Park last night. 

43 minutes ago, JimKongUno said:

Zenit are 3-0 down , hope hubz dont sneak through now

Minsk can't be that Minsk after all 

3 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Minsk can't be that Minsk after all 

As long as they are less Minsk than the minks, If they get through. 

1 hour ago, chuck berrys hairline said:

Can only see the rangers one on rangers TV. No doubt someone will nab a dodgy Hibs stream and put it up for comedy value

Rangers v Maribor -  http://f1livegp.org/wp/rangers-vs-maribor/  You'll have to disable Adblock to get it. If you get" this video is unavailable" press top right arrow and click the link.

Still looking for a Hibs stream.

Edited by JohnB

9 minutes ago, theshed said:

4-0

WTF has happened to Zenit this season.

Edited by chester copperpot