The ‘It’s coming home’, or not, thread ( merged/updated )

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, Notts1874 said:

Shots on target from open play in 10 hours of football ????

Are you actually English or just a bit daft.

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_Dh229ahX0AEipx5.jpg

Notts understands football more than any human being alive. 

• Replies 857

• Alex Kintner

• AuldReekie444

• Deviskan

• redjambo

Just now, AuldReekie444 said:

Certainly more than you do .

Games played against half decent teams 2

W-0 D-0 L-2

3 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

And he just pointed out how shite England have been, so you’re agreeing with him?

Edited by Fozzyonthefence

Still talking it up on SSN ?

let break it down - 

beat Tunisia last minute goal

beat Panama (aka Tranent juniors)

Lost v Belgium 

Drew with Columbia (minus James, won on pens)

beat Sweden (decent result granted)

lost v Croatia (in extra time)

WTF is there to celebrate ? Should be a fekin enquiry :rofl:

Edited by 1971fozzy

Come on lads he's right they did indeed get to the f****** f****** semi final...…..forgot to add they got skelped like wee bairns though:verysmug:

AuldReekie444

To my shame, I am Scottish, with a lot of Irish.

Scotland is a shite place. 

Im not a fan of Ireland or England. And a lot of Welsh people annoy me. 

AuldReekie444
2 minutes ago, Notts1874 said:

Certainly more than you do .

Games played against half decent teams 2

W-0 D-0 L-2

You just demonstrated your ignorance. 

You carry on 

1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

Still talking it up on SSN ?

let break it down - 

beat Tunisia last minute goal

beat Panama (aka Tranent juniors)

Lost v Belgium 

Drew with Columbia (minus James, won on pens)

beat Sweden (decent result granted)

lost v Croatia

WTF is there to celebrate ? Should be a fekin enquiry :rofl:

Careful, Auldreekin will be on saying these stats are all lies.

Oh dear.

AuldReekie444
Just now, Frank1874 said:

Do we reckon Auldreekie wearing the full union jack PJs set or is it too clammy for a top and bottom combo?

its come to this.

AuldReekie444

I am fine with Scottish Nationalists ganging up on me.

I survived the indy ref. 

I know what you are like.

You carry on 

This is pointless.

Much like your argument.

1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Careful, Auldreekin will be on saying these stats are all lies.

Lol. No way would they of even sniffed even a draw v Columbia if James was playing.

deluded

1 minute ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Why are you ashamed to be Scottish? Try living somewhere else then, we won’t miss people like you.

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

Lol. No way would they of even sniffed even a draw v Columbia if James was playing.

deluded

saying that, is nonsense. 

I am fine with Scottish Nationalists ganging up on me.

I survived the indy ref. 

I know what you are like.

Oh dear! Are you on something tonight? Seriously?

4 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

98574E1F-E9A7-405A-B08F-588C74D4AECE.gif

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Why are you ashamed to be Scottish? Try living somewhere else then, we won’t miss people like you.

who is the "we" in your statement?

Randy Marsh

England won't reach another WC semi for at least another 50 years.  Italy and Holland will be coming back as strong as ever next time.  As will Germany.  I can see Brazil and Spain making huge improvements after a disappointing tournament.  Maybe even the US will be strong next time putting the embarrassment of not qualifying behind them.  And France, well Mbappe is not even 20 yet!  England have bottled their best ever opportunity in a lifetime.  I would have trouble sleeping tonight if I was an England fan!     Thankfully I'm no.:greggy:

7 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

saying that, is nonsense. 

No it’s the truth. He would of ragdolled you. 

England never suffered missing a star ?? player of his stature or importance. He was their main man, their talisman if you like and would of easily made mincemeat of your defence 

panama ? Less than half of London’s population and not very rich. 

Jog on

Edited by 1971fozzy

who is the "we" in your statement?

I was meaning a collective “we” as in the country. Can’t be arsed with people that badmouth and hate their own country, pretty sure I won’t be on my own with that sentiment. Just leave if it’s that bad.

Brighton Jambo

You carry on 

Can’t argue with that but that’s not what a World Cup is all about.  We reached the semis against all expectations pre tournament.  We have done so much worse with much better players and better (on paper) managers.  Yes we should be doing better  more regularly given the finances involved but that’s for another day.  With a young team and a young likeable Manager we have exceeded all pre tornamwmt expectations.  It’s been a such a great ride.  No excuses best team won but I’m so delighted wit how it all went.  If in 4 years we haven’t reached a semi then yes this was a failure we didn’t build or Learn from

AuldReekie444
Just now, 1971fozzy said:

No it’s the truth. He would of ragdolled you. 

England never suffered missing a star ?? player of his stature or importance. He was their main man, their talisman if you like and would of easily made mincemeat of your defence 

I am Scottish. So why say  "your". 

Are you all about the what-ifs? Is that your reality

AuldReekie444
3 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

I was meaning a collective “we” as in the country. Can’t be arsed with people that badmouth and hate their own country, pretty sure I won’t be on my own with that sentiment. Just leave if it’s that bad.

You seem utterly dreadful. 

Stupidity suits you. 

Edited by AuldReekie444

Sandy Clark
2 minutes ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Can’t argue with that but that’s not what a World Cup is all about.  We reached the semis against all expectations pre tournament.  We have done so much worse with much better players and better (on paper) managers.  Yes we should be doing better  more regularly given the finances involved but that’s for another day.  With a young team and a young likeable Manager we have exceeded all pre tornamwmt expectations.  It’s been a such a great ride.  No excuses best team won but I’m so delighted wit how it all went.  If in 4 years we haven’t reached a semi then yes this was a failure we didn’t build or Learn from

England missed a glorious chance of making the world cup final. They blew it. Console yourself with the brave positives and chest out pride, we've all been there.

1 minute ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Who did you beat that you weren’t expected to beat? As soon as you lost to Belgium, then Spain went you were favourites to get to the final from your half of the draw, so you could argue that you underachieved, given that the bookies had you as clear favourites to beat Colombia, Sweden and Croatia. If you’re arguing that there were more than 4 teams better than England then yes, I agree but the way draw panned out that’s probably the best chance England will ever have of getting to a final.

5 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Stupidity suits you. 

You’re the one that hates your own country and is embarrassing himself here. Going by your posts I’m quite confident that I have a higher iq than you. Why are you such a bitter, angry man?

8 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

True !

If he hates Scotland that much then move to another part of the UK.

Doesn't even need a passport.

Unfortunately .

4 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Stupidity suits you. 

May I ask what is troubling you so ? As you're coming across rather aggressively and in no way acting maturely with your sly digs. If you ask me someone that hates their own country and countryman is just plain strange

AuldReekie444
Just now, Jambojay84 said:

May I ask what is troubling you so ? As you're coming across rather aggressively and in no way acting maturely with your sly digs. If you ask me someone that hates their own country and countryman is just plain strange

No. You may not. 

AuldReekie444
2 minutes ago, luckydug said:

True !

If he hates Scotland that much then move to another part of the UK.

Doesn't even need a passport.

Unfortunately .

Can you imagine this reply?

AuldReekie444
6 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

You’re the one that hates your own country and is embarrassing himself here. Going by your posts I’m quite confident that I have a higher iq than you. Why are you such a bitter, angry man?

Quite confident?

Edited by AuldReekie444

15 minutes ago, Brighton Jambo said:

Be realistic until the 2nd half tonight England were never really tested. No matches against the top dogs of World football. It would havd been a travesty if they won it.

AuldReekie444
2 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

No. Very confident. 

Yes. This is amusing. 

(he wont be able to work out why)

Edited by AuldReekie444

AuldReekie444
4 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Be realistic until the 2nd half tonight England were never really tested. No matches against the top dogs of World football. It would havd been a travesty if they won it.

England were tested in every match. 

Brighton Jambo
14 minutes ago, cmonthegorgie said:

England missed a glorious chance of making the world cup final. They blew it. Console yourself with the brave positives and chest out pride, we've all been there.

Yes they did but they didn’t blow it, they gave their all and were beaten by the better team.  Sometime you just need to hold your hands up and except that 

1 hour ago, Sarah O said:

You're quite alright.

Finally will be able to relax and enjoy the World Cup now. :gok: 

Same here lol. 

Any Scot wanting England to win the World Cup get it right roond ye!! ???

Edited by It should have been ten

Brighton Jambo
16 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Who did you beat that you weren’t expected to beat? As soon as you lost to Belgium, then Spain went you were favourites to get to the final from your half of the draw, so you could argue that you underachieved, given that the bookies had you as clear favourites to beat Colombia, Sweden and Croatia. If you’re arguing that there were more than 4 teams better than England then yes, I agree but the way draw panned out that’s probably the best chance England will ever have of getting to a final.

Maybe that will turn out to be true if we never do.  I don’t agree we were clear favourites to beat Croatia but respect your view.  My point was coming into the tournament my expectations were non existent.  You may have the view we underachieved but given what I hoped for I will respectfully disagree 

England were tested in every match. 

Now who’s the one talking nonsense. Gie it a rest ya slavering toilet!

Brighton Jambo
8 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Yes i do agree, France deserve to win the World Cup 

46 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

1- England got to the semi-final of the ****ing ******* World Cup

2 - and won the same as Scotland **ck all :lol:

AuldReekie444
2 minutes ago, It should have been ten said:

Now who’s the one talking nonsense. Gie it a rest ya slavering toilet!

Out of you and me, you are the slavering idiot, sorry toilet.

Edited by AuldReekie444

AuldReekie444
1 minute ago, It should have been ten said:

2 - and won the same as Scotland **ck all :lol:

Well, we both know that isn't true. 

2 minutes ago, AuldReekie444 said:

Out of you and me, you are the slavering idiot, sorry toilet.