2018/19 New Kits time already

CJGJ

Matthew Le Tissier
21 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Another Umbro.  No denying what template we are getting.  

34053979_199238227372177_912842212969021

Very Tottenham 

• Replies 1.4k

• PhoenixHearts

• tian447

• ...a bit disco

• Maroon Sailor

Fitzroy Pointon
12 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

This was the kit of all kits

IMG_1509.JPG

It is indeed a beauty, unfortunately it has been taken over by hipsters and people who have a passing interest in the game.  That's what put me off buying a repo one off Aztec.  I did, however, buy a 1994 world cup away repo.  It arrived on Tuesday but its far too tight, made for the modern man and not for the old-skool, Clydebuilt chaps like myself.  Gutted I need to send it back as its a beaut.  

20160923040841products757_1024x1024.png?

2 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Absolutely loved that months ago the first time I saw it. Told myself I'd buy it. It finally went on sale today. Apparently there was already over 3 million pre-orders, and it's tipped to be the best selling football kit of all time.

Went to add it to my basket and stopped myself when I thought that due to the sheer amount of them that have been bought, it'll almost inevitably be the football shirt of choice this summer for the wee spice boys.

You know the sort... about 13- 17 year old. JD Sports. Nike Huaraches. Nandos. The "Meet me at McDonalds" haircut. 

Also, at the end of the day, you could say it's actually green body with white sleeves.... Will buy a Qatar shirt instead...

Can't believe punters are queuing up to buy that.

Horrendous.

10 minutes ago, bn jambo said:

Hibs home reminds me of a fence round a park most likely covered in dog shite,

image.jpeg.cf363daf07a307772afa8a3047f5dbdb.jpeg

Bad Religion
25 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Would love that in maroon and white.

30 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Screenshot_20180601-124206.png

Deary me :lol:

That's an absolute masterpiece :rofl:

Fitzroy Pointon
2 minutes ago, martoon said:

Can't believe punters are queuing up to buy that.

Horrendous.

It's utter shite

31 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

:awful:

Edited by tian447

15 minutes ago, bn jambo said:

Hibs home reminds me of a fence round a park most likely covered in dog shite,

image.jpeg.cf363daf07a307772afa8a3047f5dbdb.jpeg

:4_1_72:

12 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

I liked the Derby one posted previously, as I like the two-tone diamonds but I didn't like the black panel on the back and shoulders.  This however, with maroon cuffs and white diamonds would be outstanding.  

After your statement on the Hibs kits, your opinion is irrelevant I'm afraid.

Fitzroy Pointon
6 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said:

After your statement on the Hibs kits, your opinion is irrelevant I'm afraid.

It's not a bad kit.  Macron, much like Errea, put a lot of effort into originality.  Unlike many of the bigger fish. 

It's like Hibs are still trying to make their mind up between the recent dark green strips and the classic light green so they just put one either side and let them meet in the middle. 

Fitzroy Pointon

Just had a peak on .net to see what they are saying about it.  The majority absolutely hate it.  Someone even posted that Dempster should quit after that :rofl: 

I think the shirts are good enough, definitely undone by the shorts and socks. 

The Fluorescent Zebra
28 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Nowhere near, lots of teams haven't released theirs but we just like to get a bit hysterical on here about the slightest thing. 

Yep - by my reckoning, only Aberdeen, Celtic, Kilmarnock, Hibs and Dundee have revealed either one or all of their kits. 

Umbro usually reveal their kits in a row, so I'd imagine we won't have too long to wait.

7 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

It's not a bad kit.  Macron, much like Errea, put a lot of effort into originality.  Unlike many of the bigger fish. 

Nope. Not having it I'm afraid.

I put a lot of effort into this mornings toley time but haven't received any kudos for it.

To each their own though mate.

9 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Stop it man its minging and not just because it's theirs...

1 hour ago, Absolute Scenes said:

To be fair I'm going to wait for the HD version of the home top to be released before making judgement.

Deans Jambo
1 hour ago, Maroon Sailor said:

IMG_1509.JPG

Xile are selling a retro version of this top for £69.

PhoenixHearts
1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

Quite like the subtle tonal stripes. Would like that in Maroon like our 95-97 kit.

1 minute ago, i8hibsh said:

**** me that Rangers one I posted earlier is actually genuine

The UJ one?

3 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

That'll be one of the biggest selling kits in Rangers history then.

Dave King really doesn't give a **** about anything bar the bottom line.

5 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Yup, in today's paper

:boak:

Thought it was a turkish mock up

1 minute ago, ...a bit disco said:

That'll be one of the biggest selling kits in Rangers history then.

Dave King really doesn't give a **** about anything bar the bottom line.

Oh without a doubt, they will lap it up.  A lovely bright orange kit also revealed today.  If ever there was a way to galvanise the Hun masses in times of abject shiteness on the field is to release a Union Jack home kit and a bright orange away.  I am someone who sees the UJ as a thing of beauty but it looks ugly on their top.

chuck berrys hairline

IMG_1509.JPG

Get it on adidas store same with tracksuit tops. Loads of retro kits on there 

11 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Yup, in today's paper

:boak:

The only thing I saw in the press said it was on sale in Turkey. Pretty unlikely it is for sale in knock off holiday shops unless someone stole designs or strips from Hummel. 

That Nigerian one I genuinely thought it was Hummel and completely missed the Nike swoosh. 

IMG_1509.JPG

That was an immense kit. I see they have doffed their hats to it with this years kit. 

Midloth_Iain
16 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

That was an immense kit. I see they have doffed their hats to it with this years kit. 

Image result for germany world cup kit

yeah, very smart !

Ferryjambo99
45 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Jesus, it's like one of those Celtic Lennon hibs mash up tops but for rangers

Bought the Torino away top and the tracksuit top back in 93, very smart at the time 

torino-away-football-shirt-1991-1992-s_10085_1.jpg

Edited by Shedro

10 minutes ago, Kid Creole said:

Image result for germany world cup kit

yeah, very smart !

See there's kits kicking about online for £19.99.

Quality though?

10 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

:rofl::rofl:

That's terrible.

The home socks look like they've been coloured in by a three year old bairn :rofl:

Some hibs guffie has got carried away with old shiny stickers you used to get in the World Cup sticker books.

Who are the players? I’ve genuinely no idea!  I thought they bought Scott Allan? 

3 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

IMG_1509.JPG

Classic!

Someone recently told me that the shape of the lines on the front (black, red, yellow) was actually representing a graph of their World Cup final placings over the previous tournaments!!

Take it that photo leak has spoiled Hibs big reveal today?

Shame.

PhoenixHearts

Of all the six or seven shades of green on Hibs' new home kit and they couldn't even get the socks to match one of them. 

crichiejambos
1 hour ago, BRY said:

Classic!

Someone recently told me that the shape of the lines on the front (black, red, yellow) was actually representing a graph of their World Cup final placings over the previous tournaments!!

Tbf the German kit usually hits the target most years,the green one in 1990? Was a howler but the home kits are consistant

9 minutes ago, crichiejambos said:

Tbf the German kit usually hits the target most years,the green one in 1990? Was a howler but the home kits are consistant

Didn't mind that green kit in the semi final !

IMG_1514.JPG

http://www.talkingbaws.com/2018/06/leaked-hibs-kits-arent-going-down-well-with-supporters/

Hibs’ new kits for next season appear to have been leaked – and they aren’t going down well with supporters.

The Easter Road squad may be enjoying their summer, but everyone else at the club is busy preparing for the next campaign.

Key to that is the launch of new kits and fans are expecting an announcement on that later today.

But they appear to have been leaked hours before the club officially unveil them – and supporters don’t seem too keen on what Hibs have came up with

Absolutely stinking

Edited by CJGJ

The home kit looks exactly the same as the kit they had last season.

The away kit is honking. Something a league two team would wear.

2 hours ago, BRY said:

Classic!

Yeah, there was a recent exhibition called Fabric of Football where it was mentioned. 

5 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

It is indeed a beauty, unfortunately it has been taken over by hipsters and people who have a passing interest in the game.  That's what put me off buying a repo one off Aztec.  I did, however, buy a 1994 world cup away repo.  It arrived on Tuesday but its far too tight, made for the modern man and not for the old-skool, Clydebuilt chaps like myself.  Gutted I need to send it back as its a beaut.  

20160923040841products757_1024x1024.png?

I have that bad boy in the garage. Think I bought it from InterSport in Cameron Toll! 

Hibs were due to unveil at 7pm.

Must be in a strop.