• PhoenixHearts

• tian447

• ...a bit disco

• Maroon Sailor

Midloth_Iain
1 hour ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Suppose it'll be somewhere between that and everton

hearts west ham.jpg

would prefer the sleeve diamonds back to maroon   ;)

WTF is that Arsenal shirt all about and why have West Ham gone away from the blue sleeves ?

19 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

iW5HldU.thumb.jpg.bb8e5d7775cb688a601cc20440ccdf29.jpg

That is so bad that only 5 million Chinese and South East Asians will buy it.

I think we did ok with Puma, but in general they have a stinking range of designs. I still use the round neck one for bedwear, so comfy it was.

That Arsenal one is horrific I have to agree.

Doing better than Kolasinac, who put his shorts on backwards:

Dd3xCn7VwAAkR_D.jpg:large

4 minutes ago, tian447 said:

He's usually got his head on backwards

That kit just gets worse the more you like at it - horrendous

12 minutes ago, tian447 said:

And appears to be wearing ladies hold up stockings. 

Cruyff Turn
1 hour ago, PhoenixHearts said:

I'd prefer we did a throwback to when the red, blue and white strips ran in the wash and gave us our maroon colour for the very first time. I've tried to mock up a throwback kit. A wee hybrid between our first maroon in 1878, and the 1910 shirt with the white heart stitched to the shirt. 

Ajax as the away throwback for good measure.

Because not every throwback kit needs a big white disco collar.

htb.jpg

Like that. 

Change the socks for maroon or black yins.

2 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

I'd prefer we did a throwback to when the red, blue and white strips ran in the wash and gave us our maroon colour for the very first time. I've tried to mock up a throwback kit. A wee hybrid between our first maroon in 1878, and the 1910 shirt with the white heart stitched to the shirt. 

Ajax as the away throwback for good measure.

Because not every throwback kit needs a big white disco collar.

htb.jpg

Once again mate, cracking stuff. I really like the away strip concept...I know we had one like this before, but it was awful...but this one is really nice, the full white is really nice, I'd say maybe black or maroon socks, but really good.job!

PhoenixHearts
1 hour ago, Sir Gio said:

I think we did ok with Puma, but in general they have a stinking range of designs. I still use the round neck one for bedwear, so comfy it was.

That Arsenal one is horrific I have to agree.

Think the new Dortmund home kit is quite nice.

bvb-18-19-home-kit+%25282%2529.jpg

Marseille switching to puma too. Same template as Dortmund, but not too bad.

olympique-marseille-18-19-home-kit-2.jpgolympique-marseille-18-19-away-kit-2.jpg

Another long-time adidas club switching to Puma is Milan. Not as convinced on that one.

puma-milan-18-19-home-kit-2.jpg

Placid Casual
6 hours ago, Daz_1874_HMFC said:

97E488D7-D6AE-499E-8644-9C7F540E32CF.jpeg

Personally not keen on Umbro starting to increase their branding/logo on the shirts.

Hummel and Puma often overdo it too.

I think only the classic Adidas stripes look good.

2 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

That is one of the worst shirts I've ever seen. ?

Looks like something from the lingererie football league. 

Placid Casual
1 minute ago, Eldar Hadzimehmedovic said:

That is one of the worst shirts I've ever seen. ?

Looks like something from the lingererie football league. 

It is honking :lol:

2 hours ago, vegas-voss said:

Horrible. Looks sprayed on.

I doubt a supporter with a beer gut is going to look any better.

PhoenixHearts
6 minutes ago, Placid Casual said:

Personally not keen on Umbro starting to increase their branding/logo on the shirts.

Hummel and Puma often overdo it too.

I think only the classic Adidas stripes look good.

Eh?

A bit weird as Adidas is literally the most overtly branded of all the sportswear manufacturers. Always has been.

Hummel can be bad with their overuse of chevrons, but I find the mention of Puma quite odd. They've always been quite understated. Same as Nike.  Logo on the front and a wee logo on the shoulder or sleeves.

Adidas three stripes can often make a kit, but a lot of the time it can ruin an otherwise decent effort, and their insistence on having it be the focal point of every kit is a bit of a turn off. Liked some of the more recent ones with the three stripes up the sides of the body.

As for Umbro, I wouldn't say their new cuff pattern for this season is overdoing it. The thing with Umbro and the diamond pattern is that people to like it for the seemingly retro vibe it creates. And it's hardly noticeable on both West Ham and Everton's home kits, with the subtle two tone approach.

2 minutes ago, martoon said:

Horrible. Looks sprayed on.

I doubt a supporter with a beer gut is going to look any better.

Kenny Miller will be all over that.

Placid Casual
22 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Eh?

A bit weird as Adidas is literally the most overtly branded of all the sportswear manufacturers. Always has been.

Hummel can be bad with their overuse of chevrons, but I find the mention of Puma quite odd. They've always been quite understated. Same as Nike.  Logo on the front and a wee logo on the shoulder or sleeves.

Adidas three stripes can often make a kit, but a lot of the time it can ruin an otherwise decent effort, and their insistence on having it be the focal point of every kit is a bit of a turn off. Liked some of the more recent ones with the three stripes up the sides of the body.

As for Umbro, I wouldn't say their new cuff pattern for this season is overdoing it. The thing with Umbro and the diamond pattern is that people to like it for the seemingly retro vibe it creates. And it's hardly noticeable on both West Ham and Everton's home kits, with the subtle two tone approach.

The Puma logo on each sleeve annoys me. Just no need. Not a fan of Puma kits in general.

I have always liked the understated Umbro kits but I am not a fan of the diamond pattern (whisper it... not even the retro Hearts one!).

Edited by Placid Casual

Rocky jamboa

Not sure if posted already but I presume we are sticking with save the children as sponser this year?  

31 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

Not sure if posted already but I presume we are sticking with save the children as sponser this year?  

No idea but why do our kits always seem to take so long to be unveiled

Midloth_Iain
2 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

to be fair, it is still May !

I know we often have to wait until July but I think we might see something mid June this year   ;)

PhoenixHearts
1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

Reckon the club maybe has something lined up for the reveal? Perhaps waiting til they can have certain new players model it or launch it to coincide with the opening of the new shop in the main stand?

For all we know they might even drop the bomb on Monday after all this clearance sale stuff over the weekend. Obviously making room for something new.

HamishMcGonagall
4 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

Think the new Dortmund home kit is quite nice.

bvb-18-19-home-kit+%25282%2529.jpg

Marseille switching to puma too. Same template as Dortmund, but not too bad.

olympique-marseille-18-19-home-kit-2.jpgolympique-marseille-18-19-away-kit-2.jpg

Another long-time adidas club switching to Puma is Milan. Not as convinced on that one.

puma-milan-18-19-home-kit-2.jpg

Marseille without the adidas stripes just looks wrong!  Looked it up, been adidas for 22 years.

peebles jambo
1 hour ago, Barack said:

I'd **** off back to Bournemouth, Jack. If they're trying to dress Arsenal players in this.

Horrendous looking thing this

crichiejambos
9 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

It's even worse they've got sleeve advertising on left sleeve VISIT REWANDA! Like Dundee United and fats SAMs 

43 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

On a scale of 1 to Hibs how shit is that Arsenal kit ?

On the Hibs scale it's probably like having a relegation party at your fiercest rivals ground and ending up relegated yourself 

On 23/05/2018 at 19:53, Maroon Sailor said:

Could do with Hearts having something like this classic

IMG_1494.JPG

19 players, 44 league games, lc, sc, tennents sixes, ooheehhfa cup

And they say players are fitter now..... 

25 minutes ago, Bozi said:

On the Hibs scale it's probably like having a relegation party at your fiercest rivals ground and ending up relegated yourself 

:yas:         :fth:  

That Arsenal kit is awful.

Does anyone actually know when we might see/hear/get acknowledgement we have a new kit coming? 

Rudi5kaceldream1ng

If they dare try & give us swimming bibs again like the West Ham top I’m out. The sooner we own this club the better-then we can effing at least sanction what our team walks out & plays in because I’m having none of that Umbro West Ham effort so they better get it in gear. Plus strongbow sponsor-pronto.

Edited by Rudi5kaceldream1ng

On 23/05/2018 at 19:53, Maroon Sailor said:

Could do with Hearts having something like this classic

IMG_1494.JPG

they didn't even bother making them all look at the camera; that's how good the kit was. 

2 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

On a scale of 1 to Hibs how shit is that Arsenal kit ?

1 being the highest then, shirley?

7 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

they didn't even bother making them all look at the camera; that's how good the kit was. 

Colquhoun looks like he's keeping an eye on the queue at an ice cream van, seeing it's getting smaller and is worried it'll drive off before the end of the photo shoot

I heard today from a club employee, that the new strips are in the building somewhere but he hasn’t seen them or know where they are. 

I know now this doesn’t really help but that’s all the info I could get out of him . 

31 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Man Utd's 50th anniversary strip is lovely 

IMG_2404.JPG

It's a Manchester United kit so how can it ever be described as lovely

Plain boring and nothing outstanding....rarely has a kit matched the team so much

Edited by CJGJ

Pans Jambo
On 23/05/2018 at 23:35, TheBigO said:

Sorry it took until page 9 for my usual input. I’d, ofcourse, like next seasons strips to be this:

Nb: this is just a mockup, not a sneak preview. Dont want to get in trouble.

9F2908B1-79FF-4DE1-A884-61115EB9B904.jpeg

Haha. The auld classic. Love this every year I see it. Still makes me lol. :laugh:

Edited by Pans Jambo