2018/19 New Kits time already

CJGJ

29 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

So, white with maroon trim detailing then?

Ha No, wasn't entirely clear earlier but was referring to white with just basic trim on sleeves and collar and that if we were to go for a white kit, then something like a maroon diagonal stripe like Peru would give it a bit more character. 

• Replies 1.4k

• PhoenixHearts

• tian447

• ...a bit disco

• Maroon Sailor

3 hours ago, DG_HMFC said:

Would love the candy stripe away kit back for next season.

I say this every season . My favourite of all away tops ever !! 

18 hours ago, So Make Some Noise.. said:

I see Derby County's Umbro strip is the same design as west ham so I think it's quite safe to say that ours will end up very similar.

Not necessarily. Last year their strip was nothing like ours so it don't it should follow that their new strip this year will be a template for ours.

13 hours ago, maroonlegions said:

Want one for my holidays.

No automatic alt text available.

You know you’re getting old when your first thought is “ooh, I wouldn’t wash that with any whites”

14 hours ago, Mollo said:

Agreed

plain maroon shirt

plain white shorts

black socks

beautiful

Thought it made a nice change, the 2013/14 kit is personally my all time favourite Hearts kit. The black socks were slick. Doesn’t have to be every year, but once in a while

PhoenixHearts
34 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Thought it made a nice change, the 2013/14 kit is personally my all time favourite Hearts kit. The black socks were slick. Doesn’t have to be every year, but once in a while

13/14 aye? One of our worst ever imo...

Just being pedantic. I know you meant the season after this. Championship 14/15 was great - and I absolutely loathe collars!

hearts_football_shirt_2013_14_adidas.jpg

As for black socks? Absolutely. We should rotate. 2 seasons with maroon socks, 1 with white, then 1 with black. Rinse and repeat. Wouldn't mind all maroon with black socks one year, a la Torino.

Edited by PhoenixHearts

36 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

13/14 aye? One of our worst ever imo...

Just being pedantic. I know you meant the season after this. Championship 14/15 was great - and I absolutely loathe collars!

hearts_football_shirt_2013_14_adidas.jpg

As for black socks? Absolutely. We should rotate. 2 seasons with maroon socks, 1 with white, then 1 with black. Rinse and repeat. Wouldn't mind all maroon with black socks one year, a la Torino.

:lol: oops 

meant 14-15 

That mug shot of kev is hilarious.

Edited by A_A wehatethehibs

Another fan of the black socks.. a str9ng part of our history and looked ****ing fantastic.  Personally I'd also trot out some of our fabulous old badges on away / third kits every now and then

Maroon socks, white tops with maroon diamonds for me.

Keep the black socks for the Huns

9 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Another fan of the black socks.. a str9ng part of our history and looked ****ing fantastic.  Personally I'd also trot out some of our fabulous old badges on away / third kits every now and then

Agree with black socks and as it's coming up 100 years since the end of WW1 would be good to see the club to do this in memory of Macraes Battalion.

PhoenixHearts
9 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

nigeria_2018_nike_home_football_shirt.jpg

Absolutely loved that months ago the first time I saw it. Told myself I'd buy it. It finally went on sale today. Apparently there was already over 3 million pre-orders, and it's tipped to be the best selling football kit of all time.

Went to add it to my basket and stopped myself when I thought that due to the sheer amount of them that have been bought, it'll almost inevitably be the football shirt of choice this summer for the wee spice boys.

You know the sort... about 13- 17 year old. JD Sports. Nike Huaraches. Nandos. The "Meet me at McDonalds" haircut. 

Also, at the end of the day, you could say it's actually green body with white sleeves.... Will buy a Qatar shirt instead...

5 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Hibs kit is out today.

Are they having a parade cos' they beat us to it ?

Thank **** a bit more effort goes into our kits than the Indonesian ones:

indonesia_2018_nike_away_kit.jpg

indonesia_2018_nike_home_kit.jpg

The ****ing state of those! :muggy: 

19 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Hibs kit is out today.

Revealed later today. In shops Monday.

Meh.

On the black socks thing - I'm of the opinion that it shouldn't be done every few years. I actually really think it should be our regulation colours. I'd like black socks every year. It just looks better. 

If not I would like some black element once in a while - maybe black shorts, black trim on the sleeves or a black collar. Not as a full time thing - but the maroon, white, black combo is pretty smart really.

22 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Hibs kit is out today.

Are they still using George at Asda like the did when they got relegated ?

26 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Hibs kit is out today.

Not being tribal but their top last season was one of the worst Hibs' kits I've ever seen.

:sick2:

PhoenixHearts
6 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

We going to reveal ours before July 2nd?

Almost definitely. 

Just now, PhoenixHearts said:

Almost definitely. 

Almost? Definitely? Maybe? Absolutely?

PhoenixHearts
1 hour ago, Gershwin said:

Not being tribal but their top last season was one of the worst Hibs' kits I've ever seen.

:sick2:

Only thing I 'liked' about it was the embossed crest behind the badge. Points for creativity, but overall it was foul. The collar and the shiny fabric were gantin

PhoenixHearts
Just now, Sir Gio said:

Almost? Definitely? Maybe? Absolutely?

Possibly maybe eventually probably

Just now, PhoenixHearts said:

Possibly maybe eventually probably

So you are exclusively revealing it will either be revealed by July 2nd or later

PhoenixHearts
3 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

So you are exclusively revealing it will either be revealed by July 2nd or later

50% sure.

For the socks, I'd like to see maroon with white tops. We haven't had them since 10/11, and only a few times over the last 20 years. If not them, then it would be cool to have ones like the 85/86 socks - all maroon with the white diamonds around the top.

1 hour ago, hughesie27 said:

Hibs kit is out today.

Front page of the EEN plus a double page pull out no doubt! :boak:

1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said:

****ing hell :laugh:

Its been done in petries garage to save money

Another Umbro.  No denying what template we are getting.  

34053979_199238227372177_912842212969021

4 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Screenshot_20180601-124206.png

That home top.

The away looks almost the same template as last year as well. Will they even be able to wear it against Celtic?

3 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

The shirts are actually not bad IMO.  Colour and hideous sponsor aside, its a decent template.  I like the background design on the home and the away is a simple, effective design.  I imagine they will be happy with that.  

I'm awa' fir a lie doon

1 minute ago, Salad Fingers said:

It seems likely that we'll have the diamonds around the cuff but at least Umbro have a lot variation in the actual kits besides that, e.g. collar styles, shirt pattern etc. They don't really have templates in the way that Nike or Adidas have the lazy cookie cutter designs where only the colours are changed.

3 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

What team is that? Genuinely can't work out who.

Just now, Gershwin said:

What team is that? Genuinely can't work out who.

Bournemouth

Just now, KnightyJambo said:

bournemouth

Cheers. Here's the Bournemouth goalkeeper kit. Guessing we'll have similar (but a little less green).

5b113411e97ec_afc-bournemouth-18-19-away-kit(21).thumb.jpg.f0c3c451fc5e6ca8b5a36b6ab2a7b0a7.jpg

11 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Dearie Me !

That's pish 

3 minutes ago, jambopilms said:

Are we the last team to release ours ?

Nowhere near, lots of teams haven't released theirs but we just like to get a bit hysterical on here about the slightest thing. 

Hibs home reminds me of a fence round a park most likely covered in dog shite,

image.jpeg.cf363daf07a307772afa8a3047f5dbdb.jpeg

12 minutes ago, jambo1980 said:

It seems likely that we'll have the diamonds around the cuff but at least Umbro have a lot variation in the actual kits besides that, e.g. collar styles, shirt pattern etc. They don't really have templates in the way that Nike or Adidas have the lazy cookie cutter designs where only the colours are changed.

I liked the Derby one posted previously, as I like the two-tone diamonds but I didn't like the black panel on the back and shoulders.  This however, with maroon cuffs and white diamonds would be outstanding.