Levein *POLL*

Levein - stay or go poll  

1,335 members have voted

1. 1. Should Craig go before new season or be allowed to start the new season?

• Craig should not be manager for next season
    • Craig should be manager at the start of the new season

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 30/03/18 at 12:01

2 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

You heard the booing at Motherwell ? That wasn't a minority. 

Nor was the nigh on empty Dunbar end with 15 minutes to go on Friday! That those 2 away supports reacted in such a manner should sound increasingly loud alarm bells for Budge given that our most hardcore and loyal fans attended both! 

• Replies 1.1k

• Thomaso

• frankblack

This poll in no way represents the Hearts support. I've surveyed 21 Hearts fans and believe it or not 21 of them, 100%, want rid of Levein now.

1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

This poll in no way represents the Hearts support. I've surveyed 21 Hearts fans and believe it or not 21 of them, 100%, want rid of Levein now.

50 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Thankfully you are in a minority of Hearts fans

Maybe a minority on kickback, the majority of my mates and hearts fans I know want rid and if you look at other platforms outwith jkb it’s hardly positive for levein.  

There has been a fairly sizeable section of our support wanting him out since Cathro and he’s only going to lose support at this rate. 

We’re completely regressing in the footballing department at the moment, and he is the one responsible. 

45 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

28 minutes ago, Morph said:

Maybe a minority on kickback, the majority of my mates and hearts fans I know want rid and if you look at other platforms outwith jkb it’s hardly positive for levein.  

There has been a fairly sizeable section of our support wanting him out since Cathro and he’s only going to lose support at this rate. 

We’re completely regressing in the footballing department at the moment, and he is the one responsible. 

Aye, but tbf, you are a wee geeky kid and the majority of your mates are on a football forum where their same poll had less than a hundred votes. :rofl:

1 hour ago, mitch41 said:

So when Levein tells us Cathro picked the players he signed that was a lie.

He lies all the time. Martin is injured, plays in u20s. Milinkovic was dropped from the squad at Ibrox because we played wingbacks, brings on a winger in MacDonald and goes 442? Do you think Cathro picked Berra to play in his Harlem globe trotters footballing circus? Or Stockton/Gryzelak?

As I’ve said the two Greeks, the NI players and  Struna were all Macphee’s recommendations. If Levein was allowing Cathro to pick the players then he should be sacked, Cathro was a failure at every single aspect of the job and the man who chose him had to pick up the pieces.

On 13/03/2018 at 20:34, Ryder said:

Poll result is pretty much in-line with the 30-75 y/o fans that I speak to and/or socialise with.

Yes, although not happy (let's point that out right away), but have patience unlike 25% on here it seem.

Each to their own, I will not tell others how to think...I have my opinion and you all have yours.

50 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

I have spoken to more that 21 supporters/fans....some, yes I will say, a small minority, want CL out now.

However the majority don't.

So there is your post now redundant, apologies for that.

10 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Yes, although not happy (let's point that out right away), but have patience unlike 25% on here it seem.

Each to their own, I will not tell others how to think...I have my opinion and you all have yours.

I have spoken to more that 21 supporters/fans....some, yes I will say, a small minority, want CL out now.

However the majority don't.

So there is your post now redundant, apologies for that.

Where I’m at, mate. :thumbsup:

3 hours ago, mitch41 said:

:Funny-Post:

6 hours ago, mitch41 said:

How would you know 21 Hearts fans?

The poll is the poll - it's an accurate reflection, it was fair - I don't see how it was interfered with in any way 

I voted yes, I want Levein to get the benefit of the summer and correct mistakes with recruitment which were made - I'm prepared to give Him the benefit of the doubt, that he let Cathro etc bring in their own players by their own reasons - now I want to see him correct it and bring players in to the team who are really going to make a difference for us - and move us forward next season and progress 

what would be good is if regardless of opinion we can unite as one support, even on KB and give the team the support they need. as I said regardless of whether you want the manager or not if we all want success for the club then this is what we should do - it's what we all need to do 

i dont see why we can't do this as if he doesn't improve us next year then I can see the same poll bringing up a very different result and I can see AB acting if progress isn't made - the team needs the support at the moment, more than ever, and getting on players backs isn't going to help our performance levels - maybe if the team feels that they are getting the backing, even if they Arent playing well, they will respond better -

there is no better place in the world like Tynie when every single supporter supports the team - it's electric, something some supporters of other clubs never ever get to experience in their lifetime and something every single one of us should all hold dear to our hearts ... we shouldn't ever sacrifice this because of divided opinion in our support 

regardless of how we do, if we back the club from the stands everyone else thinks, shit, what would it take to put this support on the back foot - by doing so we are all sticking 2 fingers up to everyone outwith our own saying u will never grind us down, put us down or divide us - we will support this club in life and death and no one will ever stop us 

I only joined this forum last year and only because I moved over the other side of the world to start a new life ... I had my ST for years and went religiously with my old man, who's father incidentally played with the Hearts in the 50's ... I now get a running commentary from him game on game on what happens but I can't be there with him to experience it .. The one thing that kills me putting aside no seeing family as much as I used to is not being able to get to the games in the flesh so KB has became my obsession (sad really) - I know from reading all the posts and remembering posters names and knowing that there is the staunchest of the support on this forum that it makes me feel closer in a way to the club but from being so far away 

seeing all the donor's and foh contributions on here and our passionate support making comments/contributions is what I have to hang on to now so yes, this is why I make the plea for us to unite 

support the team, love the hearts, love shiting over the vermin and everyone else who isn't hearts .. for better or for worse, in sickness and in health until death do us part - and after that as well 

We were in a similar position pretty much exactly a year ago and made the mistake of giving Cathro the summer to turn things round and see how that worked out. 

The evidence of 2 spells as manager suggests that Levein is not suddenly going to change the style he wants the team to play. Hard to beat but eye bleeding to watch.

I think now is the time to act.

1 minute ago, casper said:

We were in a similar position pretty much exactly a year ago and made the mistake of giving Cathro the summer to turn things round and see how that worked out. 

The evidence of 2 spells as manager suggests that Levein is not suddenly going to change the style he wants the team to play. Hard to beat but eye bleeding to watch.

Cathro signed virtually a full team of Diddy's 

Levein hasn't .. he has signed good players  for us in his time in the dugout and let players go that weren't going to be the future of us

yes we all want us to be more attacking on the park but we need the right players to do this 

For this reason give him the summer ... I'm sure things will change next year if progress isn't made next year 

we need you and everyone else's backing now more than ever 

ford donald
12 minutes ago, casper said:

Agree.

13 hours ago, Ryder said:

Most of the fans I know who go to games don’t use Facebook at all, or don’t follow the Facebook Hearts pages... many think they are for ‘arseholes’. 

I'm one of those guys, in relation to your first sentence.  From what little I've seen of these groups, they've got more froth than a tin of creamola foam dropped in a washing machine.

Edited by Haken

Escobar PHM

So what have we learned here ?

1. People who want Levein out are not Hearts fans

2. People who want Levein to stay are happy with his management of the team this season.

12 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

2. People who want Levein to stay are happy with his management of the team this season.

3 quarters of Hearts fans want Levein to stay, clue is in the poll results  that is what we have learned hete

7 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

He lies all the time. Martin is injured, plays in u20s. Milinkovic was dropped from the squad at Ibrox because we played wingbacks, brings on a winger in MacDonald and goes 442? Do you think Cathro picked Berra to play in his Harlem globe trotters footballing circus? Or Stockton/Gryzelak?

As I’ve said the two Greeks, the NI players and  Struna were all Macphee’s recommendations. If Levein was allowing Cathro to pick the players then he should be sacked, Cathro was a failure at every single aspect of the job and the man who chose him had to pick up the pieces.

giphy.gif

As conspiracy theories go, this takes the biscuit.

Edited by frankblack

15 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

I think you read too much into things.

15 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

1.  Some are clearly not as they haven't posted on any other topics and make things up.

2. Nope - there is an alternative - people want to see a better team built that can be used more effectively in an attacking sense.  Currently we are well short of the players.  Sacking the manager now will not achieve that as season tickets will fall if we have no manager and aren't signing players, but giving him to October to turn things around is fair.

19 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

That may be what you have learned and I doubt it will surprise many.

23 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

How did you come by observation #1?

And again, same folk spouting the same drivel over yet another thread. They just never tire of repeating themselves.

Really no point starting a new thread in the Terrace, they all end up depressingly similar.

2 minutes ago, Barack said:

Observation two’s not even in play.

Another mouthpiece that thinks he speaks for the fans,  for a wee troll.

Anyone who puts "PHM" in their username has no credibility whatsoever.

8 hours ago, mitch41 said:

Birds of a feather flock together.

9 hours ago, mitch41 said:

I actually believe you would do this.

I'm also not surprised you were stupid enough to tell us.

Jingle Bells
37 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

Only "poll" that's going to matter is the level of Season Ticket sales from May onwards as far as the Club's well being is concerned.

Escobar PHM
8 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Anyone who puts "PHM" in their username has no credibility whatsoever.

I think the obvious sarcasm in my user name has gone right over some people's heads. Mostly those at the lower end of the intelligence scale right enough.

Jeez. This place isn't indicative of Hearts fans, but 100 percent of your pals are? What was the criteria of your survey? 

Question 1. Would you like to get rid of Craig Levein now, or have your entrails pulled out of your arse now?

Question 2. See question 1.

You should've surveyed 22, a proper Hearts number.

14 minutes ago, Barack said:

Observation two’s not even in play.

Another mouthpiece that thinks he speaks for the fans,  for a wee troll.

This in a nutshell.

1 minute ago, Escobar PHM said:

I think the obvious sarcasm in my user name has gone right over some people's heads. Mostly those at the lower end of the intelligence scale right enough.

So you used PHM as sarcasm? So you're not a PHM? I think we all guessed that.

Escobar troll may have been a better option.

Escobar PHM
2 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

So you used PHM as sarcasm? So you're not a PHM? I think we all guessed that.

Escobar troll may have been a better option.

I think anyone who refers to themselves in real life as a PHM deserves ridicule. That's the whole point of the phrase chum.

If I'm trolling you (or anyone else), don't bother me with it, bother the mod team

I'm not going to be bullied or intimidated by half a dozen low life keyboard hardmen so you'll need to tolerate me or put me on ignore

6 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

I think anyone who refers to themselves in real life as a PHM deserves ridicule. That's the whole point of the phrase chum.

If I'm trolling you (or anyone else), don't bother me with it, bother the mod team

I'm not going to be bullied or intimidated by half a dozen low life keyboard hardmen so you'll need to tolerate me or put me on ignore

So you are the victim now?

Aww bless.

9 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

Are you serious?

You freely accept you are open to ridiucle and as such, chose a username to ensure it?

Talking of bullying, intimidating, calling out ''low life hardmen''. Embarrassing stuff. Truly embarrassing.

9 hours ago, NANOJAMBO said:

You heard the booing at Motherwell ? That wasn't a minority. 

Did you here the celebrations after the cup derby win.

This game could be a long one, it's almost as if the fans at the match act on that particular result.:huh2:

Just now, BigDave'sHeed said:

Did you here the celebrations after the cup derby win.

This game could be a long one, it's almost as if the fans at the match act on that particular result.:huh2:

I was beginning to wonder if he heard the cheering after the Hibs game. Very noisy minority, apparently.

23 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

Not obvious, just utterly cringeworthy.

Escobar PHM
5 minutes ago, New York Fleapit said:

Are you serious?

You freely accept you are open to ridiucle and as such, chose a username to ensure it?

Talking of bullying, intimidating, calling out ''low life hardmen''. Embarrassing stuff. Truly embarrassing.

Nut mate. Face it. Your just not getting it.

Now bog off and bother someone who cares.

Just now, Escobar PHM said:

I'm not getting it either?

Could you use crayons and big colourful pictures to explain it?

Escobar PHM
11 minutes ago, VladMagic said:

So you are the victim now?

Aww bless.

No I specifically said I wasn't going to be a victim. Bring it on. Your a meaningless user name on my PC at the end of the day

Escobar PHM
1 minute ago, VladMagic said:

I'm not getting it either?

Could you use crayons and big colourful pictures to explain it?

If that's the media level you understand I'd be happy to

Edited by Escobar PHM

1 hour ago, Escobar PHM said:

We've learnt that democracy works....

4 minutes ago, Escobar PHM said:

I assure you, no one will get it because you're making no sense whatsoever. 

Your patter is pish. 

1 minute ago, Escobar PHM said:

If that's the media level you understand I'd be happy to

Time for you to step away from the keyboard and get on with something else??

1 hour ago, Escobar PHM said: