***Official Motherwell v Hearts thread***

GorgieBootBoy74

• Replies 1.4k
HeartofHartley

I hope to **** Levein learns from his team selection and tactics ahead of Friday.... the arrogance he has though I'm not so sure. 

Absolutely insane amount of work needed this summer and if I hear the words patience and potential in regards to new players I think I'll lose the plot. Enough is enough. Get it sorted Hearts.

3 minutes ago, jambomjm74 said:

Callahan over milinkovic - Levein, please explain that one ??  

The guy has always looked like a 2nd division footballer. I feel for him as he is so so far out of his depth and today was a calamity for him.

Simple Milkinkovic has been shite last 2 games (im not a fan of Callahan by the way) so i can see why he wasnt picked.

2 minutes ago, GBJambo said:

Didn't deserve to lose that 

lost to a freak once in a lifetime hit. 

This. Terrible 1st half. Better team 2nd. But the naysayers will have their greetfest as per. This week will be all about how we need to be afraid of the vermin.

Just now, chrisg29 said:

Hahahhahhahahhahhahahhahahhahahhahhahahahahhahahahhaa

21st May 2016 the day all jambos said we would never see girfuy GGTTH

Go on motherwell

Away and play with a jet ski. 

2 minutes ago, Bootzilla said:

Dire first half, better second - looked like we'd go on to win. Sucker punch. Gutted  - great chance to go to Hampden blown. 

Let's phuck the Hibs on Friday.

You’re having a laugh if you expect anything from Friday. The first half performance will be the same as today, Hibs will be fired up for it and will likely be a goal up inside 10 minutes as usual.

1 minute ago, chrisg29 said:

Hahahhahhahahhahhahahhahahhahahhahhahahahahhahahahhaa

21st May 2016 the day all jambos said we would never see girfuy GGTTH

Go on motherwell

Finished fisting your sister and Mum have you?

Adoa hits the ball and it hits a well players face and lands at a well players feet in the build up to the winner which is hit by a player who never scores never mind with his wrong foot - ye canny make that shit up - oh and feck the BBC the shittiest sports TV programme on earth .

and 3 minutes injury time is just a bent referee 

The season's not over, as long as we've got the vermin to play and hopefully overhaul it's not over. Come on the Hearts !!

So Make Some Noise..

We keep looking like a team without a game plan. It's murder. Players like Callaghan shouldn't be anywhere near our first team.

Trapper John McIntyre

Unbelievable that  a team of no mark journeymen with  zero support can show us up.

Levein's cup record goes on. Abysmal.

Can see us getting a horsing at Fester on this performance. 

Lafferty and Naismith wasted in that squad.

We have no midfield worth the name.

Season over.

Levein out far far too negative. Part of the cancer currently within the club. John Murray also picking up a wage for nothing for several years. Budge overpaying on stand no cash for players selling players and not replacing them. Club being terribly run just now.  Nice having new stand but if we can't afford it why over spend on it and cut back on the team losing mire money and bottom six beckons 

9 minutes ago, Midfield Dynamo said:

Young Cochrane a bit lightweight at times today.

Still a great prospect.

A better team performance in the 2nd half......but there is not a lot you can do with a top bin winner.

Gutted....but time to cement a top six finish.

Aye, that will be some achievement. Tynie will be half empty for the rest of the season and we've once again pished a boat load of cash up against a wall missing out on the semi final and potentially final monies. We will now have to listen to how big an overhaul of players we need again, how long it will take the new players to settle, ad nauseam, all the while led by a guy who will never achieve anything of note nor win a thing as he never has as a player or manager. His natural propensity for negative, slow, contained and largely boring football, especially on the road will see us go through the motions like we did throughout an abysmal first half and nothing will change. That massive Hearts support were once again letdown by him and his players and I feel for every one of them. 

Fraggle Rock

Shocking first half ,  Not much you can do against a late top corner shot like that.

3 minutes ago, Bristol jamboree 10 said:

C L must go .Jack Ross right Billy Davis Right. That Hibs loving .... Budge must get out now. Wasted fans money She is a disgrace. Ann G T F

What the **** are you ????

1 minute ago, MoBerthe said:

Levein out far far too negative. Part of the cancer currently within the club. John Murray also picking up a wage for nothing for several years. Budge overpaying on stand no cash for players selling players and replacing them. Club being terribly run just now.  Nice having new stand but if we can't afford it what over spend and cut back on the team. Bottom six beckons 

Being terribly run.....belter.

Saw that coming tbh. We were in the ascendency, but then too often we started to pass back and not try to take a chance and attack them. Us passing all the way back from their half gives them hope. They created havoc in our box with their deliveries from corners. We needed to push home our advantage. Sick of the negative mindset at the club

5 minutes ago, Bootzilla said:

Dire first half, better second - looked like we'd go on to win. Sucker punch. Gutted  - great chance to go to Hampden blown. 

Let's phuck the Hibs on Friday.

Not a chance this Hearts side go to Easter Road and win and frankly it matters not a jot in any case. Today was the day we needed a result and we failed. Something Levein has been very good at throughout his career when the heat is on.

Finlay James

Poor 1st half but much better in the 2nd and we were heading for the win.

Grudgingly, it was a great goal that beat us but Callachan shouldn't play for us again after that.  Gutted to be out the cup.

we'll recover, we always do and we'll be back stronger.

HHGH

Clogging up the midfield is costing us points.

Naismith isn't a midfielder and should be played up front as a wee nyaff.

Callachan over Milinkovic isn't the right choice just now and I don't know if it ever will be.

Cochrane's delivery was utterly shocking. Why he was allowed to continue is beyond belief.

Season over. Cheers boys. 

Too raging to say much more. Players let down 5,000 fans who travelled in this weather. 

Why no subs - Naismith and cochrane were out of it. Adao booked so no one to put in a tackle    . Cowie and bauben left on bench ?

biggest disappointment is how poor Motherwell were and for a whole half we were 2nd best !! 

Two crap teams we should be wiping the floor with these teams we have to many passengers a real sickner 

1 minute ago, manaliveits105 said:

Adoa hits the ball and it hits a well players face and lands at a well players feet in the build up to the winner which is hit by a player who never scores never mind with his wrong foot - ye canny make that shit up - oh and feck the BBC the shittiest sports TV programme on earth .

and 3 minutes injury time is just a bent referee 

Spot on. A fine line today perfectly said above.

i really wish he’d taken off Harry for Cowie though. That an an inexcusable fek up by Callaghan and an insipid first 45 minutes.

friday night takes on a whole new meaning now

Just now, Jamhammer said:

This. Terrible 1st half. Better team 2nd. But the naysayers will have their greetfest as per. This week will be all about how we need to be afraid of the vermin.

“Naysayers”? Was that a decent performance? 25 minutes out of 90?

I couldn’t give a toss about the hibs game right now. It’s just 3 points in our glorious quest to finish Top 6. Woopy doo. Another cup semi missed so there goes more income as well. 

Levein messed with the selection with one eye on the hibs game and made an arse of it. Typical arrogant, over-thinking, stuff from him. 

Game was lost because of callachan’s inexplicable decision to let the ball run past him and then Harry’s embarrassing attempt to challenge at the second goal. 

2 player who shouldn’t be anywhere near the team. One because he isn’t ready and the other because he’s unfortunately gash. 

Young Harry should have been taken off before the winner. The laddie was fecked

4 minutes ago, Sarah O said:

Season over.

Callachan over Skinny - mental. 

Harry’s free kicks - shite 

Roll on next season. 

Cochrane can put a cross in from open play, but his corners and free kicks were useless. How many free kicks straight to the keeper

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

The season's not over, as long as we've got the vermin to play and hopefully overhaul it's not over. Come on the Hearts !!

You havin a laugh, season is over, 

Fear for us on Friday! ?

Tbh apart from Laffertys 5 mins we offered nothing worthy of winning or 5k away support

1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Who were you playing in the cup this weekend?

Oh wait.

Roond ye. You'll never see your team lift the big cup again after that fluke.

Ansolutely spot on!! *** tramps

3 minutes ago, MoBerthe said:

Levein out far far too negative. Part of the cancer currently within the club. John Murray also picking up a wage for nothing for several years. Budge overpaying on stand no cash for players selling players and not replacing them. Club being terribly run just now.  Nice having new stand but if we can't afford it what over spend and cut back on the team. Bottom six beckons 

That's plenty for me. See you all next week.

What patronising crap will Levein come out with after that. He's negative and bleeding the passion away from the team on the pitch

Sick to the core with that result. Laff was our most dangerous player but at the same time why the **** does he try shooting from impossible angles. Milincovic should have started as the first half was shite from midfield to front!

Filling Tynecastle will be a hard task from now on! 

7 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

With the midfield we have, we should be losing most games.

Who signed the shite tho. We have know the midfield has been poor for the last two seasons but nothing has been done about it. 

We were on top at the equaliser and somehow didn't have the guile to keep on pressing.     We gradually allowed them back on top.     Cochrane should have been subbed off.   Wasn't.    Lost to a 1/100 strike but that's what you get.

2 minutes ago, OTT said:

Season over. Cheers boys. 

Too raging to say much more. Players let down 5,000 fans who travelled in this weather. 

What about the manager letting the fans down. I’m ****ing sick of his negative tactics 

Forza Cuore

That was horse shit. Callachan shouldn't have started today...or again. Poor player.

Milinkovic turned it for us. Shame he will be away at the end if the season . 

Pish.

1 minute ago, DS98 said:

Game was lost because of callachan’s inexplicable decision to let the ball run past him and then Harry’s embarrassing attempt to challenge at the second goal. 

2 player who shouldn’t be anywhere near the team. One because he isn’t ready and the other because he’s unfortunately gash. 

Was thinking this the same. Callachan’s is a Championship player at best and Cochrane was shite. His delivery was awful. 

shows how sometimes you need a bit luck to progress in the cup unless you draw the hubz of course then your thru 

4-0 5-1 the John McGinn winner - FTH #naturalorder 

Kirky Jambo

the last 15 minutes or so sums up the negativity ingrained in the football club (on the playing side) right now. In the ascendency against an absolutely p1sh outfit and decide to sit back.

serious questions need to be asked (but won’t be). We have played this way for years. Getting sick of it.

2 minutes ago, rmreido said:

You havin a laugh, season is over, 

Fear for us on Friday! ?

Not me, never fear the Hibs. You carry on we'll manage without you.

shot ourself in the foot yet again with first half formation

we basically handed the game to Motherwell for 45 minutes

Milinkovic made a huge difference but that is how we should have been playing from the start

the sad fact is that we are just not good enough players and management

being so poor and struggling to even finish top six won't make it any easier to attract decent signings

I can't see us being anywhere top four next season either we have gone so far backwards last couple

of seasons it's untrue

a depressed jambo....

2 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

“Naysayers”? Was that a decent performance? 25 minutes out of 90?

I couldn’t give a toss about the hibs game right now. It’s just 3 points in our glorious quest to finish Top 6. Woopy doo. Another cup semi missed so there goes more income as well. 

Levein messed with the selection with one eye on the hibs game and made an arse of it. Typical arrogant, over-thinking, stuff from him. 

Mitchell is injured, couldn't play. Who has he dropped to play against Hibs? Cowie? Milinkovic on the bench? Amankwaa who aint fit? You can't legislate for Callachan's mistake and two keeper's aint saing that second