***Official Motherwell v Hearts thread***

GorgieBootBoy74

• Replies 1.4k

The rocket at half time having a desired effect. Good start lads now lets push on. Keep the momentum in our favor.

RealMaroonCF

You have to just applaud Naismith

so intelligent. That give and go most Players would pass and watch

evennthat pass to Laff again

petfext weight

9 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

But he gave a kid his debut in a vital cup tie away from home when we have players on the bench who should be playing. 

Randall on left of midfield? **** off. 

Callaghan? Nah. 

He he needs to look in the mirror before questioning his players. 

But it we can retrieve this and all will be fine !!

But fair play, excellent start to the half :clyay:

Much better.

It’s just really frustrating how we so often don’t start playing until the second half, or when one down, or both.

Greedy_Jambo

Referee needs to be notified that they have a drum and we dinnae. 

Unfair playing field.

Just now, Bauld said:

25pwfe.jpg

Get that Motherwell braces and tie combo tae ****! :lol:

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Milinkovic has improved us no end.

Should have started. I mean FFS it's a cup quarter final. Be positive.

1 minute ago, Barack said:

Milinkovic has improved us no end.

Aye and Motherwell have noticed and decided to take him out.

Cruyff Turn

Different team 2nd half! When we play like this we usually do better, why do we start so negatively? 

boy_in_maroon

Need someone else on those set pieces.

Cochrane hasn't had the best of days with them 

A bit of fight, players supporting each other, confidence up and passing better. 

Brilliant work from Godhino, then a cracking header from laff after Harry's cross . Then Harry bangs another tasty ball in. 

Now it's them hanging on.

If we'd started the game like this we'd be a couple up, so frustrating!

Come on Hearts, let's do this!!

CloustonHMFC
Just now, Clark Griswold said:

Godinho is rough around the edges, looks very raw.

Looks a decent prospect though. Lad is only 20. 

3 minutes ago, Tricks said:

Milinkovic exactly what this game needed. Energy and creativity

Agreed. Goal likely to come from him, Naismith or Laff. 

We are on top here. Need a goal 

It's not just Skinny.

The team is hunting down Motherwell players in packs. 

Moving the ball at pace.

Getting bodies forward.

They've had a proper rocket at half time. Not just Levein but I would expect Naismith, Berra and Lafferty to be giving it tight as well.