'Hearts are in a relegation battle'

Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine

35 minutes ago, Ryder said:

So... quite clearly not in a relegation battle then? Great. Glad we’ve cleared that up. :)

I never said we were. Hence not appearing on your list.

However, you are currently trying to 'get it up' folk who I would assume would have actually WANTED their concerns to have been misplaced.

A bit weird really.

• Replies 779
14 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Cheers - always better if you ask the questions in English.  :thumbsup:

To summarise, BEFORE the Motherwell and Dundee games, many expressed concerns that unless our form and results improved we COULD get drawn into a "relegation battle".

I am delighted to confirm that we beat both Motherwell and Dundee, and we are now sitting 5th - therefore at this time there would seem to be no threat of a "relegation battle".  :smile:

A relegation battle would only "begin" if our performances slumped again and we lost a run of games.

Hope that clarifies. Thank you.

It was plain English, just asking the question with a little flair that obviously went way over your head.

To your point-   as I and others confirmed if you continue not to win games and lose games that Is a possibility. I also pointed out water was wet earlier up on the thread.

So you think we are still in a relegation battle? 

15 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

The evidence of last night is that our academy is producing very good prospects.  As D of F (at the time) I give Levein credit for that.

That does not change my view on the state of our first team caused by the horrendous recruitment of Cathro and dozens of hopeless players.

Horrendous......

We were never in a relegation battle ffs. A relegation battle before Xmas sitting 6th in the league.... aye ok. 

"Aye but if we didnae beat Motherwell and Dundee..." If my auntie had baws.

Belt up.

It seems some people just will not forgive and get on with it. They want a head on a platter or its not good enough.

5 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

It was plain English, just asking the question with a little flair that obviously went way over your head.

To your point-   as I and others confirmed if you continue not to win games and lose games that Is a possibility. I also pointed out water was wet earlier up on the thread.

So you think we are still in a relegation battle? 

"Flair"???  Is that what it was???  :laugh:

You and your pal Ryder are losing the plot, asking the same question over and over!

Read my last post, I already answered that.  For the hard of thinking - (after beating Motherwell and Dundee) "at this time there would seem to be no threat of a relegation battle"

Clear enough for you???

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

"Flair"???  Is that what it was???  :laugh:

You and your pal Ryder are losing the plot, asking the same question over and over!

Read my last post, I already answered that.  For the hard of thinking - (after beating Motherwell and Dundee) "at this time there would seem to be no threat of a relegation battle"

Clear enough for you???

So we weren't in a relegation battle then.

You were filling your pants for no reason .?

20 minutes ago, Erik said:

I never said we were. Hence not appearing on your list.

However, you are currently trying to 'get it up' folk who I would assume would have actually WANTED their concerns to have been misplaced.

A bit weird really.

I never said we were in a relegation battle either - I said we COULD be in a relegation battle IF our results and form did not improve.  There is a big difference, but Ryder and Tosh want to ignore that to suit their silly wee agendas.

1 minute ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

So we weren't in a relegation battle then.

You were filling your pants for no reason .?

:Stupid_Heads_by_Vir

7 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

It seems some people just will not forgive and get on with it. They want a head on a platter or its not good enough.

Agreed - Ryder and Tosh are well out of order!  :thumbsup:

2 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

I never said we were in a relegation battle either - I said we COULD be in a relegation battle IF our results and form did not improve.  There is a big difference, but Ryder and Tosh want to ignore that to suit their silly wee agendas.

We could win the league and cup if we win every game.

Fun game this.

Pointing out pointless shite.

Just now, BigDave'sHeed said:

We could win the league and cup if we win every game.

Fun game this.

Pointing out pointless shite.

Oh the feckin irony!!!    :teehee:

8 minutes ago, BobbyJenkins said:

Nah, the folk that have been slagging everything Hearts need pulled up.

Get beat on Sunday and they'll be all over every thread pointing out how shite we are.

15 minutes ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Get beat on Sunday and they'll be all over every thread pointing out how shite we are.

"everything Hearts"????   You're the one blethering "shite" Toshy!   :laugh:

We can all learn from this. Some of us can stop making ridiculous claims about non-existent relegation battles and maybe move on with their lives. Others can draw a line under it and stop ridiculing the silly sausages who claimed we were.

As one! :)

18 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Agreed - Ryder and Tosh are well out of order!  :thumbsup:

Clearly some people are not happy with an explanation from the club in terms of things that have gone wrong, why theyve gone wrong and what we need to do to rectify them.  

These people need to move on, they're getting a bit obsessive.

1 minute ago, Ryder said:

We can all learn from this. Some of us can stop making ridiculous claims about non-existent relegation battles and maybe move on with their lives. Others can draw a line under it and stop ridiculing the silly sausages who claimed we were.

Beat me to it, thats exactly where we are at.

1 minute ago, BobbyJenkins said:

Beat me to it, thats exactly where we are at.

Thats because you and I are good eggs. :thumbsup:

5 minutes ago, Ryder said:

Deal!  Only Happy Clapper posts from now on that meets Ryder's approval.   :thumbsup:

Just now, Thomaso said:

Deal!  Only Happy Clapper posts from now on that meets Ryder's approval.   :thumbsup:

Let it go Thomaso. It’s not healthy. :(

4 minutes ago, Ryder said:

Let it go Thomaso. It’s not healthy. :(

I have mate - Levein and Ryder rules!

Hearts for the Cup!  :flag1::walk_man:

Just now, Thomaso said:

I have mate - Levein and Ryder rules!

Hearts for the Cup!  :flag1::walk_man:

You forgot:

Otherwise... :spoton:

Bristol jamboree 10

Defeat against Well and Dundee would make relegation a possibility.With 6 points in the bag now looking top 6

Coburg Hearts
1 hour ago, Thomaso said:

Cheers - always better if you ask the questions in English.  :thumbsup:

To summarise, BEFORE the Motherwell and Dundee games, many expressed concerns that unless our form and results improved we COULD get drawn into a "relegation battle".

I am delighted to confirm that we beat both Motherwell and Dundee, and we are now sitting 5th - therefore at this time there would seem to be no threat of a "relegation battle".  :smile:

A relegation battle would only "begin" if our performances slumped again and we lost a run of games.

Hope that clarifies. Thank you.

Quite a few were saying we were, not that we could be.

6 minutes ago, Coburg Hearts said:

Quite a few were saying we were, not that we could be.

Can't answer for them - I certainly did not say we WERE in a relegation battle.

8 minutes ago, Bristol jamboree 10 said:

Defeat against Well and Dundee would make relegation a possibility.With 6 points in the bag now looking top 6

Oooops Ryder is not going to like that............:wacko2:

1 hour ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

Horrendous......

What other description would you suggest for the appointment of Cathro and the signing of so many duds on 3 year contracts Toshy?

Geoff the Mince
1 hour ago, BigDave'sHeed said:

You cheering on Hibs tonight wee man ?

1 minute ago, Geoff the Mince said:

“wee man”

1 hour ago, BobbyJenkins said:

We were never in a relegation battle ffs. A relegation battle before Xmas sitting 6th in the league.... aye ok. 

"Aye but if we didnae beat Motherwell and Dundee..." If my auntie had baws.

Belt up.

Indeed. So many Ifs on this thread from folk desperate to have a dig at CL

Tell you what, if Celtic's form doesn't improve (they drew their last game), they'll finish on no more than 60 points. Rodgers OOT!!11

18 minutes ago, Geoff the Mince said:

We're only 6 points behind our deadly local rivals....................don't think that will swing Toshy's Hibee preference though!  :rolleyes:

2 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Tell you what, if Celtic's form doesn't improve (they drew their last game), they'll finish on no more than 60 points. Rodgers OOT!!11

Just you watch it with the common sense “wee man”. :mad: 

2 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Extremely valid final point there - thanks for your meaningful contribution to the debate.  :thumbsup:

4 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

We're only 6 points behind our deadly local rivals....................don't think that will swing Toshy's Hibee preference though!  :rolleyes:

We are only nine points behind Rangers though, tbf... :ninja:

We are only nine points behind Rangers though, tbf... :whistle:

GGTTH!

:troll:

We are only nine points behind Rangers though, tbf... :whistle:

Sorry I forgot Ryder - we're targeting 2nd place.  Must get with the plan!

:flag1::walk_man:

Just now, Thomaso said:

Sorry I forgot Ryder - we're targeting 2nd place.  Must get with the plan!

:flag1::walk_man:

Crazy talk. I’m targeting first place. :D

Geoff the Mince
5 minutes ago, Ryder said:

Crazy talk. I’m targeting first place. :D

First place wee man , great stuff .

Same wee bairn types still think CL is the Big Bad Wolf I see.

Roll on Sunday when knock Celtic off their perch.

Be time for a plane display.

1 minute ago, Oliver Twist said:

Same wee bairn types still think CL is the Big Bad Wolf I see.

Roll on Sunday when knock Celtic off their perch.

Be time for a plane display.

Shut it wee man. :rofl:

1 minute ago, Jammy T said:

It’s great to see that we have now dragged Motherwell into this 8 team relegation battle.

4 hours ago, Thomaso said:

The evidence of last night is that our academy is producing very good prospects.  As D of F (at the time) I give Levein credit for that.

That does not change my view on the state of our first team caused by the horrendous recruitment of Cathro and dozens of hopeless players.

Nor should it

2 hours ago, Geoff the Mince said:

Tonight -Mathew, I'll be hoping for a rangers win despite my deep dislike for them, as I think we can  realistically catch hibs.

Hearts first, me. Unlike some posters who are obsessed ( unhealthily) by our city neighbours.