• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

8 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

You're on the wrong tread.

9 hours ago, jambos are go! said:

The deafening silence from Sturgeon on Cambo, North Sea expansion and new Nuclear Stations speaks volumes about the    nonsense that is their current policies in the post Ukraine world.

Scottish Government says NO to nuclear 

Lord Montpelier
3 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

I do think Scotland can become energy self sufficient using its natural resources. 

But do I trust the Scottish government to be able to deliver that ? No. 

18 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Which in my view is a stupid, stupid policy. 

1) Do we need stable, reliable baseload power? Yes

2) Do we need to reduce/stop using fossil-fuels for power generation? Yes

3) Do we have the ability to first produce/install the equipment we need to embrace renewables on a meaningful scale, then store the power from it when we are not using it? No

Because the answers to 1) and 2) are yes, and because the answer to 3) is no then we need nuclear - unless people want to go back to living in 1950 it shouldn't even be up for discussion. 

We can't turn off fossil fuels overnight, because we can't make up the slack with renewables in the short-to-medium timeframe. Not to mention that renewables, by their very nature, are not 100% reliable to produce the power you need, exactly when you need it. 

6 minutes ago, trotter said:

3) Do we have the ability to first produce/install the equipment we need to embrace renewables on a meaningful scale, then store the power from it when we are not using it? No

Because the answers to 1) and 2) are yes, and because the answer to 3) is no then we need nuclear - unless people want to go back to living in 1950 it shouldn't even be up for discussion. 

We can't turn off fossil fuels overnight, because we can't make up the slack with renewables in the short-to-medium timeframe. Not to mention that renewables, by their very nature, are not 100% reliable to produce the power you need, exactly when you need it. 

They are tied to Greens though and need them to prop up minority government.

It's like DUP supporting Tory government before last election where it's the tail wagging the donkey.

We can't afford not to have nuclear power but their support won't admit it's a disastrous policy. 

Boris pulls an new energy strategy out of thin air with 'world leading nuclear' by 2050 and the flag shaggers are all over it. Whit aboot the esssennpee?

Gies peace.

The last station built was in 1987, commissioned in 1995. 

Hinkley C is still under construction and won't open until 2027 at the earliest.

It was one of 8 promised by Call me Dave. The other 7 didn't happen. 

So see this sudden chest puffing about nuclear just cos Spaffer says he's on it? 😂

2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Boris pulls an new energy strategy out of thin air with 'world leading nuclear' by 2050 and the flag shaggers are all over it. Whit aboot the esssennpee?

Gies peace.

The last station built was in 1987, commissioned in 1995. 

Hinkley C is still under construction and won't open until 2027 at the earliest.

It was one of 8 promised by Call me Dave. The other 7 didn't happen. 

So see this sudden chest puffing about nuclear just cos Spaffer says he's on it? 😂

A More Tory Lies thread turns into another anti SNP thread.

What a surprise.

2 hours ago, Victorian said:

On the pathetic number of visas granted to Ukrainian refugees and asked why Global Gobshites are always playing catch-up compared to other countries,  Patel reckons "it's not about catch-up".

Aye? You can say that again.  It's about not catching up.  Amirite?

We're not in the EU and it's only right that we operate our own rules.  Apparently.

Aye.  Brexit opportunities.  The opportunity to look the other way.

Scotgov have also failed miserably to hit anything like the target they should as a super-sponsor .

hardly any visas granted 

They've done nothing wrong.....

I wonder if that includes the blood money she's lifting out of Russia?

Grubby, sordid affair which only further highlights just how much of a bunch of shitehawks they are.

35 minutes ago, trotter said:

It's one of the big reasons Germany funds Russia. Germany has had 20 years debate with a strong anti nuclear sentiment. I think the SNP and Green leadership are using the same concerns. 

It's fine to have concerns but gas is gone with a combination of natural and nuclear. And it should be seen as a Europe wide strategy. 

10 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Scotgov have also failed miserably to hit anything like the target they should as a super-sponsor .

hardly any visas granted 

Immigration is a reserved matter. 

20 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

They've done nothing wrong.....

I wonder if that includes the blood money she's lifting out of Russia?

Grubby, sordid affair which only further highlights just how much of a bunch of shitehawks they are.

Be able to build a couple of hospitals with the money. 

And they can clearly afford it. 

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Hopefully some investigative journos stay on top of this - you have to wonder how serious she is in actually carrying through on this "magnanimous" voluntary gesture.

Its an incredible human trait that the richer you are, the more likely it is that you'll do anything to avoid paying the correct tax you owe, despite you being rich enough to easily afford it.

1 hour ago, doctor jambo said:

hardly any visas granted 

because they are all mouth and no action 

5 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

You must be talking about Priti Patel, as immigration and visas are reserved matters.

19 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Murthy statement

No confirmation on whether she will still be paying income tax to the India tax authority - presumably she is.    Also a question mark over her obligations on inheritance tax  when she inherits her parents' billions.   Apparently India has a zero rate compared to our 40%.

Edited by Lone Striker

2 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

It's one of the big reasons Germany funds Russia. Germany has had 20 years debate with a strong anti nuclear sentiment. I think the SNP and Green leadership are using the same concerns. 

It's fine to have concerns but gas is gone with a combination of natural and nuclear. And it should be seen as a Europe wide strategy. 

Sort of right. Whilst there was always anti-nuclear sentiment in Germany, the government pulled their power plants off line permanently in 2011 primarily as a response to what happened in Fukushima.  It wasn't public pressure that led to it. 

15 hours ago, dobmisterdobster said:

FPvVEXHXMAMw0e_-2.png.88d33efbe1882662a54c82fc190023db.png

Why is it OK for the Chancellor's family to be offshore?  Why do Tories always have to tie themselves in knots to pretend stuff is OK?  Would yiz not prefer to try being honest for a while? :laugh:

12 hours ago, Imaman said:

Sunak will be gone by the end of next week. This is escalating at a rate of knots. Johnson is delighted no doubt but his time is coming the party is over even though the fat lady has lost her voice. 

Green card.

Green card?!?!?!?

Ewwwwwwwwwww. :sick:

Still, Tory Fan bhoys gonna fan bhoy, eh? ::troll::

9 hours ago, RobboM said:

Pretty sure he is a regular poster on this thread 😂

I wonder who's luvvin' Greg Hands' tie.  :whistling:

dobmisterdobster
1 hour ago, Lone Striker said:

No confirmation on whether she will still be paying income tax to the India tax authority - presumably she is.    Also a question mark over her obligations on inheritance tax  when she inherits her parents' billions.   Apparently India has a zero rate compared to our 40%.

She could always dodge inheritance tax like the late Anthony Wedgwood Benn. Socialists are the masters of tax avoidance.

7 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

7 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

You must be talking about Priti Patel, as immigration and visas are reserved matters.

Bizarrely the flag shaggers appear to struggle with reading and understanding their Queen's English. 

7 hours ago, Ulysses said:

Why is it OK for the Chancellor's family to be offshore?  Why do Tories always have to tie themselves in knots to pretend stuff is OK?  Would yiz not prefer to try being honest for a while? :laugh:

The need to constantly lie, cheat and weasel their way out of scandal after scandal really marks the Tories out as the good guys,  eh?

Maybe time for their Mitchell & Webb moment...

Him and his Mrs taking the UK people for mugs. Held a green card anaw(When you moving to the US). :rofl:Named as a beneficiary of his wife's tax havens .

1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Bizarrely the flag shaggers appear to struggle with reading and understanding their Queen's English. 

Chief Mammy promised something else she could never deliver for publicity - using a crisis for political kudos - simples but no real surprise as the SG usually don’t deliver 

2 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

Him and his Mrs taking the UK people for mugs. Held a green card anaw(When you moving to the US). :rofl:Named as a beneficiary of his wife's tax havens .

You should rename the thread title.

”The Chancer.”

They are filth, and should go.

Emblematic of the reasons the UK cannot feed its poorest 

Brick Tamland

Morally bankrupt and for someone in his position to be ok about her using that loophole is disgusting. 
Tax the poor and let the rich away with murder isn’t going to win you a lot of votes. 
Surely nobody can vote this Tory party again. 

13 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Maybe merge this with the other Tory thread so all you bitter chip on the shoulder sorts can bawl your eyes out together ? 

If it's annoying you, job done.:laugh2:

17 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Maybe merge this with the other Tory thread so all you bitter chip on the shoulder sorts can bawl your eyes out together ? 

Party before country Daza?

30 minutes ago, Dazo said:

FB_IMG_1643889338660.thumb.jpg.a00346461d2a3e159d7c79376deb43d0.jpg

Ken, imagine the full extent of your political analysis being.....what about the toaries?

From Sturgeon down to her fans. They've absolutely nothing else. 

1 hour ago, Dazo said:

Do you need a chip on your shoulder to see the issue here?

In fact there are only 3 posters so far on this thread with "chips on their shoulders" and each one has gone in with the SNP bad angle rather than defending the chancellor.

Edited by graygo

Feel sorry for him. Imagine his surprise when he discovered he was a permanent resident of the USA.

It must be very hard to deal with the complications of being a member of the sovereign elite.

1 hour ago, Brick Tamland said:

Morally bankrupt and for someone in his position to be ok about her using that loophole is disgusting. 
Tax the poor and let the rich away with murder isn’t going to win you a lot of votes. 
Surely nobody can vote this Tory party again. 

The thing is, what they've done is what tories do, so other tories will still vote them in.

3 hours ago, Dazo said:

LOL...its never ending seethe about the Toaries. I find it highly amusing really. 

2 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Brilliant, another Tory thread from the pished tartan warrior :lol:

LOL its derby day hes maybe started on the Buckie earlier than usual. 

1 hour ago, pablo said:

Ken, imagine the full extent of your political analysis being.....what about the toaries?

From Sturgeon down to her fans. They've absolutely nothing else. 

Its never ending on this forum. They need to rename it " SNP Newsletter Forum" 

4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Chief Mammy promised something else she could never deliver for publicity - using a crisis for political kudos - simples but no real surprise as the SG usually don’t deliver 

Never ? Really?  I don't believe it ? 

She promised to issue visas? 

Are you sure you're not making that up?

3 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

If it's annoying you, job done.:laugh2:

Wish it did annoy me. 😂

3 hours ago, kila said:

Party before country Daza?

Not at all Kila I just don’t need to constantly blame a Political party because I’m not happy with how my life has turned out. 😊

Can you not get a grown up or your carer to explain it to you?

2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Can you not get a grown up or your carer to explain it to you?

:laugh2:

The actual concept of Sunak trying to initially see off the attack by claiming  how distasteful it seemed really clarifies how far away from reality these ***** are

Roxy Hearts
51 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Aye but Krankie never spoke with anti SNP, British establishment, greeting faced journalists! The British don't do priorities!