Even More SNP Nonsense

Stuart Lyon

Just home and some sneaky barsteward has put a conservative campaign flyer through the door. If I had been in at the time I would have suggested somewhere else they could insert it.

Anyway, the lad is Lachlan Bruce who looks like a fat Harry Potter (As a tory he should be ashamed having a surname like that) and his key election policies are:

Oppose the building of new houses (because obviously, we dont need any)

Protect local GP's, Schools and local services (whilst his masters in Westminster are doing well...the opposite)

Extend the car park in Longniddry train station (not against that but not really a vote winner)

And lastly, more express buses from Longniddry & Port Seton to Edinburgh!

Well, I know who I wont be voting for...

• Replies 11.7k

• Space Mackerel

• deesidejambo

• Pans Jambo

• JamboX2

Space Mackerel

Daily Express.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

The prose is exactly the same in both papers, you can sniff it a mile off. :lol:

They've got a nice wee symbol of English Nationalism in their banner eh? Bet you've never noticed that before?

3f8b1ccfde8ec945cf49bc45a18d7534.png

deesidejambo

?10 that's from the Daily Express or Mail? :lol:

Interesting you post data over a year out of date then pish on about the MSN.

The point is - is the report correct? Have they been sneaking over to Spain instead of working for their constituents?

And did they indeed get told to gtf?

deesidejambo

Just home and some sneaky barsteward has put a conservative campaign flyer through the door. If I had been in at the time I would have suggested somewhere else they could insert it.

Anyway, the lad is Lachlan Bruce who looks like a fat Harry Potter (As a tory he should be ashamed having a surname like that) and his key election policies are:

Oppose the building of new houses (because obviously, we dont need any)

Protect local GP's, Schools and local services (whilst his masters in Westminster are doing well...the opposite)

Extend the car park in Longniddry train station (not against that but not really a vote winner)

And lastly, more express buses from Longniddry & Port Seton to Edinburgh!

Well, I know who I wont be voting for...

Pretty sure I could have guessed that before the flyer.

The prose is exactly the same in both papers, you can sniff it a mile off. :lol:

They've got a nice wee symbol of English Nationalism in their banner eh? Bet you've never noticed that before?

3f8b1ccfde8ec945cf49bc45a18d7534.png

Should the banner make a difference to me? You've got a Scottish Nationalist flag in your banner. Makes you the same as them.

They're either reporting lies or they're not. I'd believe them long before I'd ever listen to you're postings.

deesidejambo

Should the banner make a difference to me? You've got a Scottish Nationalist flag in your banner. Makes you the same as them.

They're either reporting lies or they're not. I'd believe them long before I'd ever listen to you're postings.

So is the report untrue or isn't it? Spacey?

Space Mackerel

Interesting you post data over a year out of date then pish on about the MSN.

The point is - is the report correct? Have they been sneaking over to Spain instead of working for their constituents?

And did they indeed get told to gtf?

The only reason the Express exists is to give their ultra Conservative readership a boner about how great and imperialistic England is supposed to be.

Oh, and updates on Kim Kardashians's arse.

Space Mackerel

So you've just noticed? Do you feel silly now, after all these years reading what is essentially a English Nationalist paper? And even worse, believing it's contents.

deesidejambo

The only reason the Express exists is to give their ultra Conservative readership a boner about how great and imperialistic England is supposed to be.

Oh, and updates on Kim Kardashians's arse.

So

Spacey.

Is the report lies or not?

Did SNP sneak over to Spain?

What was the outcome?

Space Mackerel

So is the report untrue or isn't it? Spacey?

You actually think I'm going demote more time other than a quick skim read of that guff?

So you've just noticed? Do you feel silly now, after all these years reading what is essentially a English Nationalist paper? And even worse, believing it's contents.

You make some wild assumptions there. I'll leave being silly to you, you've mastered the art of silliness. [emoji7]

deesidejambo

You actually think I'm going demote more time other than a quick skim read of that guff?

So in your view it didn't happen.

Conspiracy!

For normal people - The Express will of course put a Unionist spin on it, as will The National the other way.

The question is - did it happen? Did the SNP sneak over to Spain? And if they did what was the outcome?

Will be interesting to see how both sides spin this.

Spacey - don't worry it's all made up.

Space Mackerel

So in your view it didn't happen.

Conspiracy!

For normal people - The Express will of course put a Unionist spin on it, as will The National the other way.

The question is - did it happen? Did the SNP sneak over to Spain? And if they did what was the outcome?

Will be interesting to see how both sides spin this.

Spacey - don't worry it's all made up.

Doesn't really sound like a high level meeting does it?

I mean, it was hardly Sturgeon and the Spanish PM is it?

Here's the owner of said paper.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Richard_Desmond

Seems a reputable bloke, if you're into porn mags :lol:

Don't do porn thankfully. The Express is one of the many papers I read

over the course of a day/week. Left, Right, Centre as well as various TV news outlets home and abroad. That way you get to see what's (hopefully) true rather that having a narrow view you would get from only reading one politically biased outlet.

Space Mackerel

Don't do porn thankfully. The Express is one of the many papers I read

over the course of a day/week. Left, Right, Centre as well as various TV news outlets home and abroad. That way you get to see what's (hopefully) true rather that having a narrow view you would get from only reading one politically biased outlet.

So you go on about bias yet you've just copied and pasted an article from one of the most biased right wing papers available in the UK.

Right you are...

So you go on about bias yet you've just copied and pasted an article from one of the most biased right wing papers available in the UK.

Right you are...

Where have I gone on about bias?

You're one of the most biased and obsessed posters on here and particularly this thread. You're obsession with the SNP and independence consumes your every moment which is obvious by the staggering amount of posts you've made on here.

Space Mackerel

Where have I gone on about bias?

You're one of the most biased and obsessed posters on here and particularly this thread. You're obsession with the SNP and independence consumes your every moment which is obvious by the staggering amount of posts you've made on here.

Re read your previous post, bias is mentioned at the end.

Yet you copied and pasted an article from the Daily Express of all places. A paper so similar to the Daily Mail in output which has been banned by Wikipedia for linking to its content.

Re read your previous post, bias is mentioned at the end.

Yet you copied and pasted an article from the Daily Express of all places. A paper so similar to the Daily Mail in output which has been banned by Wikipedia for linking to its content.

Mentioning bias is different from going on about bias. But you know that.

Edited by Dannie Boy

Space Mackerel

Mentioning bias is different from going on about bias. But you know that.

Yet you copied and pasted a biased article.

So what!! I can, like you, copy and paste biased articles. That right is not exclusively yours.

Tories doing all they can to pesh off a lot of people up here and in England too.

May helping the SNP cause down south  and Corbyn alienating  a lot of Labour voters, what party  is going to benefit up here, what party has the % of votes up here to really hammer the cause for an alternative to the never ending Tory austerity polices and public cuts??

If Labour fail to take back the vote up here and the Tories continue with their inhuman austerity polices  sooner or later the people of Scotland will vote with the only anti Torie/austerity  party up here, the SNP.

17191385_1379496465404819_75577278437470

:dotell:

:thumbsdown:  :calmdown:

The Comedian

What are the chances of PM May rejecting another independence vote?

I'd actually back that, the decision was made and we have to get on with it. 

Sturgeon's FAILURE in Spain: Trip to gain EU single market support given short shrift.

NICOLA Sturgeon?s SNP has failed to win friends in Spain after a trip to garner support for Scotland going it alone in the EU single market.

The party?s Europe spokesman Stephen Gethins travelled to Madrid to tell Spanish MPs Scotland?s bid to keep single market status was very different from Catalonia?s independence claims.

He also wanted to give reassurances the SNP will remain neutral on Catalan independence.

The SNP fears Spain would block an independent Scotland?s application to join the EU in case it gave encouragement to its own pro-independence movements in Catalonia and the Basque Country.

Nicola Sturgeon sent Stephen Gethins to Madrid but he was given short shrift by the Spaniards

And it appears willing to turn its back on the Catalans in exchange for Spanish backing in Brussels.

But Mr Gethins trip to Spain was hardly a roaring success. He met centre-left Socialist and far-left Podemos MPs but no one from Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy?s conservative Popular Party was free to talk, Politico reported.

Only three journalists showed up to a press conference he had arranged after his meetings in congress.

Unfortunately for the SNP, the Scottish question is a non-issue in Spain where Gibraltar is a far more pressing concern.

The Spanish priority is to make sure no part of the UK gets special treatment from the EU during the Brexit negotiations because one of the Catalan separatists? claims is that they will be able to leave Spain without leaving the EU.

Spain dislikes any secessionist movement and does not even acknowledge Kosovo as an independent country.

So it highly likely that Madrid would opposes EU membership for an independent Scotland should it ever break from the UK.

And given that one reason independence is rising up the agenda back in Britain is that 62 per cent of Scots backed staying in the EU in last June?s referendum, Spanish opposition to the SNP?s cause will be problematic back in Edinburgh.

It follows Spanish MEP Maite Pagazaurtunduam leading a crusade against Catalonian independence. Spanish representatives branded the break away "illegal".

She said: ?I hope that they are not received as usual by European Parliament leaders, given the lies they have told through pure propaganda to get there.

"They have lied even about their own record, since they are ministers of a country that does not exist. It is very absurd.?

Scotland's no chance of getting into or staying in the EU if Scotland ever had the misfortune to vote for independence.

Sturgeon kept that visit to Spain quiet ;) Sent home to think again!

Can you explain why that makes you happy? Take Sturgeon out of the equation here? You're absolutely overjoyed that Spain have told your nation to get tae....forgive me for never being able to understand that point of view. Fecking weird like.

Scotland not being in the EU is one reason id actually vote Yes again tbh. If you're wanting independence then anything other than full Indy isn't worth it for me.

Tories doing all they can to pesh off a lot of people up here and in England too.

May helping the SNP cause down south and Corbyn alienating a lot of Labour voters, what party is going to benefit up here, what party has the % of votes up here to really hammer the cause for an alternative to the never ending Tory austerity polices and public cuts??

If Labour fail to take back the vote up here and the Tories continue with their inhuman austerity polices sooner or later the people of Scotland will vote with the only anti Torie/austerity party up here, the SNP.

:thumbsdown::calmdown:

Gideon has bagged a ?650k per annum job at Blackrock for 1 day a week (you wonder exactly what he done in his time at No 11 to get that number) and still had the scab like scumbag blood sucking audacity to claim ?200 for new business cards from the taxpayer.

deesidejambo

May helping the SNP cause down south and Corbyn alienating a lot of Labour voters, what party is going to benefit up here, what party has the % of votes up here to really hammer the cause for an alternative to the never ending Tory austerity polices and public cuts??

If Labour fail to take back the vote up here and the Tories continue with their inhuman austerity polices sooner or later the people of Scotland will vote with the only anti Torie/austerity party up here, the SNP.

:thumbsdown::calmdown:

Er - I think they already do vote SNP up here. Keep up ML.

Also if you want to go after expense claims, maybe check out some from, er, the SNP.

But don't bother - you and Spacey are unable to see other sides of arguments.

deesidejambo

Gideon has bagged a ?650k per annum job at Blackrock for 1 day a week (you wonder exactly what he done in his time at No 11 to get that number) and still had the scab like scumbag blood sucking audacity to claim ?200 for new business cards from the taxpayer.

How the **** do Blackrock pay that ridiculous amount? Can I get a job with them?

Can you explain why that makes you happy? Take Sturgeon out of the equation here? You're absolutely overjoyed that Spain have told your nation to get tae....forgive me for never being able to understand that point of view. Fecking weird like.

Scotland not being in the EU is one reason id actually vote Yes again tbh. If you're wanting independence then anything other than full Indy isn't worth it for me.

They've told the SNP to bolt.

Thunderstruck

Also if you want to go after expense claims, maybe check out some from, er, the SNP.

Exactly. A quick internet search for "SNP MP and MSP expenses scandal" returns a long list of the activities of the "Champagne Nationalists".

People who live in glass houses.....

deesidejambo

They should have sent Mhairi Black over.

Er keep up... my post was about if that trend of voting SNP CONTINUES.

Maybe you can list some MSP SNP expenses claims and who at the same time list what SNP MSP voted to cut disabled peoples benefits... actually dont bother , you are to lazy. 

You just dont get it do you or do or  you think that cutting disabled peoples  benefits is something to be proud off as a Tory voter. :facepalm:

As for your pathetic attempt to label  me with Spacey because of one post reeks of trolling but you new that anyway.

Your sheer lack of  not being able to grasp the content and meaning of my post is in its self hilarious, surely it was not that difficult to see that my post was about what party out side Labour up here "continues" to benefit from the Tories down south. 

What alternative to English Tory austerity do you imagine is gaining more support up here because of May and her sociopaths.. :conf11:

Your attempt at generalising my post to fit your Spacey point  sees to be your Nemesis here.  

Name one non Tory MP who voted for cutting disabled peoples benefits and who at the same time claimed such extravagant expenses claims that me and you pay for through out taxes after all. I have every right to be anger with such MPs who engage in such practises.

Just for future references i have never made the claim that other parties MPs out side the Tories have never had extravagant expenses claims but you new that too. :clap:

So are you like Jim Sillars (see his open letter today on some Yes site) in that you would rather be in the UK and out of the EU than in Indy Scotland and in the EU?

Indy Scotland would be so pro-EU that those not wanting to be in the EU would not stand a chance of getting a leave result again.

SNP are using remain votes as a voice for Indy and that is not what the vote was about. They will get a shock if and when a vote happens IMO

How the **** do Blackrock pay that ridiculous amount? Can I get a job with them?

Spoken like a true Tory, unashamed of stealing from the public purse for private and person gain , Selfservatives is a better name for you lot.   :wonga:

Edited by maroonlegions

Space Mackerel

8 posts and still no answer, but you wern't expecting one from the slaver

I've not even read the article, it's from the Express.

May as well pop on to Britains First page and read the same guff.

deesidejambo

Spoken like a true Tory, unashamed of stealing from the public purse for private and person gain , Selfservatives is a better name for you lot. :wonga:

Wrong again. I don't vote Tory.

Must try harder.

May and the Tories are playing right into the hands of the SNP, why, because their continuation of their austerity polices and serve public spending cuts are deeply unpopular up here, if Labour fail again to take advantage of this , then the only viable voting alternative up here is the SNP.

Oh if British politics and the media did irony eh...   :qqb006:

deesidejambo

And there you have it.

Spacey. All papers are biased. Express and Mail are biased towards Unionism. The National is biased towards Indy. All have the right to follow their chosen editorial bias.

But only a halfwit believes their own papers are neutral and the opposition are biased.

But keep on ranting

Aye attracts a readership of selfserving individuals.

Put a ? sign on every thing they cry..  :toff:

you mean if a reply isn't on WOS(the messiah) then you havn't a clue, as he has no replies to anything

Edited by reaths17

Space Mackerel

And there you have it.

Spacey. All papers are biased. Express and Mail are biased towards Unionism. The National is biased towards Indy. All have the right to follow their chosen editorial bias.

But only a halfwit believes their own papers are neutral and the opposition are biased.

But keep on ranting

The National is the ONLY pro Independence newspaper in the whole of the UK. You lot moan about having an effective opposition but these same rules don't apply in the media? Jeeeeeeeeez, another clanger from the Yoons.

jambo lodge

The National is the ONLY pro Independence newspaper in the whole of the UK. You lot moan about having an effective opposition but these same rules don't apply in the media? Jeeeeeeeeez, another clanger from the Yoons.

try reading the Herald and you will see that your statement above is not true.

Space Mackerel

you mean if a reply isn't on WOS(the messiah) then you havn't a clue, as he has no replies to anything

I've been reading and watching British MSM all my life. It's only since 2014 I've realised most of it is lot of crap.

So are you like Jim Sillars (see his open letter today on some Yes site) in that you would rather be in the UK and out of the EU than in Indy Scotland and in the EU?

Indy Scotland would be so pro-EU that those not wanting to be in the EU would not stand a chance of getting a leave result again.

SNP are using remain votes as a voice for Indy and that is not what the vote was about. They will get a shock if and when a vote happens IMO

Yeah I probably would go along with that.

I used to think Sillars was a balloon but he's probably the most sensible of all SNP or in his case ex SNP.

The thing that annoys me a lot about SNP is their assumption that everyone wants to be in the EU.

Space Mackerel

I think this might help you Spacey. Shame for the Yoons though...

I love the BBC! :lol:

They must have been sweating with that editorial decision though!!