The all new "yay" thread! (aka the anti-seethe thread)

Jimmy_McNulty

The Russian and Ukrainian crew members on the boat I'm on are working closely together, eating together, laughing, joking, and socialising together.

In the midst of a shitty situation that's a yay.

• Replies 1.4k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Dawnrazor

• Helzibob

Had a wee laugh to myself on the way down ferry road to leith this morning.

At golden acre, cooncil have these cycle lanes coned off with double yellow 

lines, why, if you parked there the road would be blocked off, deary me beyond me.

Took my mum through to Glasgow for a hospital appointment today. She needs a knee replacement. The consultant not only put her on the list, he said she would have her operation within 3 months. Yay indeed!  

4 minutes ago, Helzibob said:

Took my mum through to Glasgow for a hospital appointment today. She needs a knee replacement. The consultant not only put her on the list, he said she would have her operation within 3 months. Yay indeed!  

Great news, what area is that?

39 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Great news, what area is that?

Lives in West Lothian. Was originally referred to the royal but got a call asking if she would be willing to travel. She said yes so they referred her to the golden jubilee. Referred in April. Chased up in Aug and referral changed from the royal to the golden jubilee. Seen in Sept. Consultant today said pre op in about a month and operation within 3. We were considering pooling cash and going private so this is a massive relief. 

Just now, Helzibob said:

Lives in West Lothian. Was originally referred to the royal but got a call asking if she would be willing to travel. She said yes so they referred her to the golden jubilee. Referred in April. Chased up in Aug and referral changed from the royal to the golden jubilee. Seen in Sept. Consultant today said pre op in about a month and operation within 3. We were considering pooling cash and going private so this is a massive relief. 

Great news👍

12 hours ago, Helzibob said:

Magic!

12 hours ago, milky_26 said:

just above the shin and below the thigh?

2 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Tax rebate through the post today 😁😁plus we won😎

I got that too £15 whoop to do 

On 14/09/2023 at 19:16, Helzibob said:

God bless 

42 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Tax rebate through the post today 😁😁plus we won😎

Still waiting on mine to be calculated. They're awfy slow. 

henrysmithsgloves
28 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

First one in I've got after forty years working,I think they've overtaxed my pension 😳

Sitting with my feet up with good sport all day on the telly and a big bit of pork in the oven cooking away filling the house with the smell of it roasting. 
Sometimes it’s the simple things. 

My 97 year old dad went into hospital 4 weeks ago, kept getting told he was not likely to last more than 2 days. 

He got home today and is on top form 😊

2 minutes ago, cheetah said:

My 97 year old dad went into hospital 4 weeks ago, kept getting told he was not likely to last more than 2 days. 

He got home today and is on top form 😊

Great news 👍👍👍

2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Great day to get the washing out.

With the amount of posts relating to your day to day life on the seethe thread I can just see some birds using your washing as target practice 

2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Great day to get the washing out.

Another washing...you got a dirty job?

32 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

With the amount of posts relating to your day to day life on the seethe thread I can just see some birds using your washing as target practice 

Washing machine's never off, you could be right!

No feart to be seen hingin oot a washing though...top bloke...:thumbsup:

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

Roadworks finished at the bottom of drumbrae , yesssssssssssss.😃.

They'll be setting them back up outside The Spice Lounge as we speak

19 minutes ago, Jeff said:

Back to the seethe thread 🤣

I was going to say at the time that it wouldn't be long until they were back. 

In my neck of the woods we had a glorious 5 days with no temporary lights on Whitehouse Road. 

On 16/09/2023 at 22:24, Sooperstar said:

Finally got this sorted a couple of weeks ago, but they had only worked out what they were due me up until April this year...then they took off a chunk which was underpaid a previous year. Got the balance in my account within a few days. I thought I would have to wait until next year to get my dues for April to September of this year but my payslip for this month has just come through and I'm over £900 better off tax-wise compared to previous months. Lovely surprise. 

I had problem with my iPhone so I went to a shop I’ve been to before . It’s a polish guy who runs it ( just passed cameo cinema ) anyway he had a look at it and said the repair would cost £25 . However he informed me that the apple shop in princes street does this kind of repair for free . I thanked him and went to apple shop . I thought that was thoroughly decent of him . 

henrysmithsgloves

After trying for over a fortnight for a garage to repair/replace sons electric power steering on his BMW with no luck. Decided to give it a shot,even though I've no use on my right side. With son,under my direction managed to change rack no problem. I despair at how bad the motor trade is now. What are they going to be like once electric powered vehicles become more mainstream 🥺

Most recent pic of my favourite * Dr . He’s coming up for 90 soon god bless him 

* ok it’s a tie between him and Jon Pertwee

IMG_6361.jpeg

henrysmithsgloves

Son in law,who I dislike a great deal, kicked the dog's football for her to chase, forgetting about the frost we have had recently. The ball was solid,he let out a small scream,had to retreat in the house to laugh 🤣 Mrs didn't see the funny side though 😆