Juwon Oshaniwa - signs 3 year deal, scarf above head, etc etc

WSTR

I think we need a little song for jayjay. "There's no business like in the know business"

Maybe time I left.

• Replies 2.7k

lets just hope it is all done and dusted soon - glad to hear he is finally on his way

jayjay and Borthers are the only posters I believe on signing matters, I don't think it's arse licking to point out and appreciate when someone has provided information

gowestjambo

Can Jay Jay confirm who he is. It's a bit like The Stig or for us old timers Kendo Nagasaki of wrestling fame back in the seventies who always wore a mask during bouts nobody knew who he was. Just asking likes.

Even Kendo Nagasaki got unmasked in the end!!

Champions15

My take;

MM has been made to look like a dick. Probably punishment enough. I believe he believed what he thought. Probably needs to think a little before jumping in baws oot with such definite statements like "It's not gonna happen" when in fact what he was probably told was "There's a decent chance this won't happen".

In fairness to Mothy, he didn't ask for MM to PM him. It's not his place to start sharing the info. If we get to the point where everyone claiming to be "ITK" has to PM someone their source, who then gets hassled into sharing the source when the info turns out not to be true, no one is going to share anything they've been given the heads up about. And that would be pretty shite.

jayjay has once again proven to be "ITK". Maybe we need to start issuing verified "ITK" posters with one of these macc_19410615-5218-510b-d56e-72e12418631

We now appear to have, on paper at least, a very decent left back. And after pre-season, this was the position I was most worried about. Pretty chuffing pleased we've got him. Eventually.

Very good summary of this whole episode.

Only thing I would add is that MM tried to wiggle out by moving goalposts

and could have regained a little dignity and respect had he rephrased

his prediction rather than coming up with a completely rediculous bet to

try and save face and scare off the original ?50 wager.

That aside, we are all Jambos (well most of us)

Let's get back to football chat and be glad we are back where we belong

with what appears a fairly decent squad.

correct not sure who ripped his mask off though probably big daddy or giant haystacks.

Don't tell me he wasn't even Japanese !

He was from Stoke-On-Trent. :)

No wonder they wanted to keep his past mysterious.

I bet he felt a bit of a Mug. Pottery, mug, Stoke on Trent. No maybe not !

Others may mock you.

I won't.

Oh they will that's for sure !

jamtartan74

Juwon to hurry up and sign, what a strange but quite enjoyable thread this has been. Got a mate working at Edinburgh airport to txt me if he sees him. Good luck when u finally get here big fella [emoji106].

Love an attacking fullback. We have a great history of attacking left fullbacks, hope he is the next one. :)

correct not sure who ripped his mask off though probably big daddy or giant haystacks.

I remember this, he always said he would take the mask off if he got beat and that's what happened. No fighter managed to get it off.

Those eyes still give me the heebiejeebies.

Juwon to hurry up and sign, what a strange but quite enjoyable thread this has been. Got a mate working at Edinburgh airport to txt me if he sees him. Good luck when u finally get here big fella [emoji106].

yep have to agree this thread has provided a good few laffs over the last month and a wee bit of keyboard aggro to boot.

I remember this, he always said he would take the mask off if he got beat and that's what happened. No fighter managed to get it off.

He was actually Peter Thornley of Stoke. Bizarrely, he ended up running a care home

good website on him here

http://www.houseofdeception.com/Kendo_Nagasaki.html

edit: I love the fact that on his way to fame and fortune he beat and unmasked Count Bartelli (Geoff Condliffe from Crewe)

Straight from a taxi into the warm up for the Arbroath game. I predict he'll score at both ends and get sent off.

Arrives tomorrow!

Blue Cheek put in a bid of 2/6d on Friday

J puts in a written transfer request on Saturday.

Scores a hat-trick on Sunday and tears up his request, saying that nothing prepared him for the "love" from the stands.

Just another few days in the life of Heart of Midlothian Football Club.

PS Blue Cheek up bid for Allan on Monday to ?225.000 and 10p and Hibs bite their hand off.

Just another day in the death of Hibernian Football Club.

Arrives tomorrow!

Blue Cheek put in a bid of 2/6d on Friday

J puts in a written transfer request on Saturday.

Scores a hat-trick on Sunday and tears up his request, saying that nothing prepared him for the "love" from the stands.

Just another few days in the life of Heart of Midlothian Football Club.

PS Blue Cheek up bid for Allan on Monday to ?225.000 and 10p and Hibs bite their hand off.

Just another day in the death of Hibernian Football Club.

That communal wine must be strong stuff.

What a thread.

Just what. A ****ing. Thread.

Ye just had tae be there eh...one o they ones aye? ;-)

King Of The Cat Cafe

What a thread.

Just what. A *******. Thread.

True. It certainly helped shorten the close season for us.

Champions15

Straight from a taxi into the warm up for the Arbroath game. I predict he'll score at both ends and get sent off.

Is this ITK or just speculation?

gowestjambo

Sorry to be the bearer of bad tidings Graygo - but Big Daddy unmasked him..........

(On Utube for you to see the eyes close up!!)

What a thread.

Just what. A *******. Thread.

Its been a shite thread. 'Cept the bit about who was the best itk'er :D

Flight info from Abuja to Heathrow

DEPARTURE Scheduled Departure: 8:00 AM - Wed Jul-29-2015

Scheduled Arrival: 2:30 PM - Wed Jul-29-2015

2:51 PM - Wed Jul-29-2015 Departure Terminal:   N/A

Delayed for 45 minutes lol

Goldstone Wonder

As a "Welcome to Hearts, Juwon" I suggest someone from the Kickback hierarchy prints off this thread, frames it and presents it to him before the St Johnstone game on Sunday. even better at the airport!

Bring Back Paulo Sergio

As a "Welcome to Hearts, Juwon" I suggest someone from the Kickback hierarchy prints off this thread, frames it and presents it to him before the St Johnstone game on Sunday. even better at the airport!

I will assume the flight times tomorrow will be the same as today then...so parded and scarf above the head for 5pm on Thursday!  or possibly wait till the Friday as 5pm might be cutting it fine if there's any delays.

Please, please can someone go to the airport and get a selfie.

Preferably Maroon Mayhem or Mothy.

Flight info from Abuja to Heathrow

DEPARTURE Scheduled Departure: 8:00 AM - Wed Jul-29-2015

Scheduled Arrival: 2:30 PM - Wed Jul-29-2015

2:51 PM - Wed Jul-29-2015 Departure Terminal: N/A

Delayed for 45 minutes lol

Do they fly over France. Are the French air traffic controllers happy this week ?

Please, please can someone go to the airport and get a selfie.

Preferably Maroon Mayhem or Mothy.

Or they could hold a wee board up with JKB on it after luggage collection and get a lift in the Gullit taxi to the Balmoral.

Can't be arsed reading the last five pages, can someone confirm:

1) he's arriving soon?

2) Mothy and MM are the new clique? Except not very itk.

Many internet points to the brave soul who stands next to Hearts' representative at the airport holding a sign that says "Celtic = more money, you know you want to"

Signed at Gorgie live on Thursday night get your tickets now!!!

47 kickbackers at the airport standing with a bit carboard with "juwon" on it pretending to be his chauffeur!!!

Can people stop dragging me in to this now? For the love of Frith.

Receiving some unwarranred stick imo.

Ryan Jarman

What song from on here are folk going to the airport wanting to sing? I'll get the lyrics printed off and hand them out :thumbsup: