Ann Budge - HMFC Takeover Complete

• Replies 1.8k
Ryan Jarman

Even more buzzin for tomorrow!. It's going to be some day! (especially if Killie win) :scenes:

The way the last six weeks or so have panned out I would expect nothing but a Killie win.

Everything, everything has gone our way and I don't see this changing this weekend :lol:

Darkwhisky7

Fantastic! One of the greatest days in our history because it's the start of another chapter in our wonderful Club. Well done everyone on here and to all who done their wee bit, a drink is in order, just watching the Tynie derby right now, superb! HHGH.

Is there any chance we could now rack up over 20 million in debt, buy a few cups and then just dump all the debt after a few years please?

The Hibs way of being honest and paying your way is blatantly not working. The Bad Guys do, in fact, win in the end.

Quote from hibs.shite

Bajjilions still clinging on though. @hibs.net private member avatar11882_5.gif Join Date Aug 2007 Posts 1,893

quote_icon.png

Originally Posted by
Geo_1875
viewpost-right.png

This quote is hidden because you are
this member.

Now that the deal has been completed do they simply go to the courts to exit administration or is there anything else they need to do?

I'm told there's a few minor loose ends

post-4522-0-81639500-1399643671_thumb.gif

See my source was on the ball as promised. Gave me the all clear a fulk 15 mins before the stv tweet. And smit isnt even Borthwick!! :verysmug:

Goldenboy

Can't wait to get home and tell my wee boy that he will definatley have Heart Of Midlothian Football Club to support FOREVER !!!!

Can't wait for the Paisley party tomorrow !!

triplefoofoo

CHEESIN MA BAWZ OFF was like :bucktooth: then :2thumbsup: but now am jus :afro:

That's still incorrect though. Ann Budge is running and funding the club until we come out of admin and beyond. The guy knows nothing

Bajillions was probably correct is his last post. Ann isn't funding the club. She has bought a majority shareholding in the club. She is not providing additional money to fund the running of the club. That money will come from the club's normal income streams and FoH pledges.

Sidney has just seen this news Sidney is not happy Sidney will add to his to do list today.

1. Write letter to PM To complain about this injustice.

2. Write email to hibs net for not finding me out for over 800 posts.

post-4522-0-57077900-1399644023_thumb.gif

May is my new favourite month!

oh the 19th of May. And the 9th.

Bajillions was probably correct is his last post. Ann isn't funding the club. She has bought a majority shareholding in the club. She is not providing additional money to fund the running of the club. That money will come from the club's normal income streams and FoH pledges.

Yep. FoH said that they'd give ?1m once Ann took over, which I'm guessing is now rather than when we come out of administration (ratified by the court)

Sooperstar

Hate to say I told you so

It's like it's 38 hours time and I'm posting about Eurovision.

Ivan Drago

Had a colonoscopy today - best day I've ever spent with a camera stuck up my arse

:sweeet:

Sidney has just seen this news Sidney is not happy Sidney will add to his to do list today.

1. Write letter to PM To complain about this injustice.

2. Write email to hibs net for not finding me out for over 800 posts.

Foundation of Hearts plans:

• To provide ?1m of working capital to club once transfer of majority shareholding to BIDCO is completed
  • To provide further working capital for at least two years of at least ?1.4m per annum
  • To provide financial support to enable the capital loan to be repaid in full
  • To create a new structure to enable supporter ownership

:look:

On hols In Lanzarote , just heard the great news, thanks to all and especially to Mrs Budge, made this day magnificent, cheers to all hope you have a great party in Paisley tomorrow.

Hearts Tick List.

1. Debt Free tick

2. Owner who gives a **** about our club tick

3. 12k plus season tickets tick

4. Promising young team who know how to win a derby tick

5. Dont have a miser for a chairman who looks like an undertakor tick

Pans Jambo

I think when we are a year or 2 into post admin our club will be a shining example of how a community rescued, ran and owned club will look like not only in Scotland, but throughout Europe.

A momentous day.

There's something on tomorrow isn't there???

:wow:

I've been too mixed up in other things today that I completely missed this!

What a day this could turn out to be!

Dr. Bapswent

Wecant sign Rudi or anyone until the papers are through the courts - 5-6 weeks.

Sergey will be jumping off his yacht, Maxwell-style :jjyay:

I torpedoed it just as the announcement was being made.

iantjambo

I'm assured there's more good news tomorrow

Aye, Hibs finish 11th courtesy of CT awarding Killie a dubious last minute penalty

Hibs losing?

James Collins Starts :toilet:

Just announced on Sky News :pleasing:

If anyone has a spare ticket for the party in Paisley tomorrow give me a shout.

no1golfer

do tell, i hate teasers.

Gregorski

Hearts Tick List.

1. Debt Free tick

2. Owner who gives a **** about our club tick

3. 12k plus season tickets tick

4. Promising young team who know how to win a derby tick

5. Dont have a misor for a chairman who looks like an undertakor tick

6. Hibernian F.C. tick(followed closely by "tock")

Had a colonoscopy today - best day I've ever spent with a camera stuck up my arse

:sweeet:

Reminds me of when I was getting my colonoscopy.

The Doc is inserting the camera and says, glancing at the notes,

"I see you're 65. You don't look 65!"

To which I reply,

"Which end are you deducing that from?"

Lesson, don't make the Doc laugh when she is sticking a camera up your bahoochie!!!

Turkishcap

So happy I could hug a Turk (but I wont). :2thumbsup: Seethe will now be at a new level!

Reminds me of when I was getting my colonoscopy.

The Doc is inserting the camera and says, glancing at the notes,

"I see you're 65. You don't look 65!"

To which I reply,

"Which end are you deducing that from?"

Lesson, don't make the Doc laugh when she is sticking a camera up your bahoochie!!!

Brilliant

Franco Fascione

Wonderful day, wonderful news. Thank you Queen Ann for saving our club.

First ?1m from DDs no doubt handed over next week.

DougieHMFC

@sportsboxG: Alloa athletic have also confirmed the release of Derek Riordan today and wish the striker all the best for the future #alloafc

More good news

Gutted I won't be there tomorrow! The atmosphere is going to he something else.

In stark contrast to that of our neighbours who are venturing into possible oblivion!

@sportsboxG: Alloa athletic have also confirmed the release of Derek Riordan today and wish the striker all the best for the future #alloafc

More good news

Pans Jambo

More good news

Haha

Cant get all that much better today.

Doon to the store to put my Euro Millions Lotto on!

Long live the queen.long live the queen

Maybe sing that at the rangers game while they bore us with god save the queen.