To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

Anyone sneaked a peak on sisterfest after today’s result……it’s likely the hobonomics will have kicked in again and they’ll be catching us up.

• Replies 10.5k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

59 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Not heard this one before . Very very off topic ,  bit I do not think this is right

Apparently in the evidence shown to journalists from Hamaz own footage.

And that is just one of the horrors committed.   Just leave it there.  It was a bit of hyperbole and not for any further facts about what was done, and largely ignored by the MSM.

No Idle Talk
1 hour ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Anyone sneaked a peak on sisterfest after today’s result……it’s likely the hobonomics will have kicked in again and they’ll be catching us up.

Yeah Hibs.net is always my first port of call on days where Hibs have won and Hearts have lost. Can't get enough of reading that stuff. 

Jeez. 

tian447
6 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

You've got to admire their optimism. 

Or pity their drug-addled delirium. 

One of the two. 

Maple Leaf
38 minutes ago, tian447 said:

You've got to admire their optimism. 

Or pity their drug-addled delirium. 

One of the two. 

I only have one thing to say:  FTH

edramone
7 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Well, the momentum is now with them

5 hours ago, edramone said:

Hear me out...

1971fozzy
6 hours ago, edramone said:

there will be a 20 point swing thread soon 🤣🤣, seeing’s they are world beaters again. 
Thing is the actual stats of their game shown as being pretty even.

the annoying thing is that top 6 position now looks like being between them and Dundee.

Motherwell have feked it up

martoon

I notice dotnut still cherish the "Natural Order" derby they won after Craig Levein's original in 2018.

In the 21 derbies since Hibs have won 3 to Hearts' 10.

You have to laugh at the irony.

The block 7 thread is decent.

Hibees not happy with them.

Rightly so tbf especially with Hibs calling out the sectarian carry on from Rangers.

PortyBeach
On 15/03/2024 at 12:30, Percival King said:

Levein nailed it with the natural order comment. If we look at Scottish football over the past 140 years or so, every club tends to find its level, sometimes it excels (like Aberdeen in the early 80s) and sometimes it falls short, (like us and Hibs in the late 70s and early 80s) but over time clubs repeatedly find themselves in the same area of the league structure.

Celtic and both clubs that called themselves Rangers are at the top, maybe a club like Stranraer is near the bottom and everyone else fits into that structure. Dundee are above Morton, Morton are above Stenhousemuir. The point being is that we fit into that structure near the top, behind the uglies, Hibs are near the top too, but they are a place or two behind us and it seems they have difficilty accepting that. They aren't equal partners in the relationship, overall they have been a bit behind us for over 140 years, it's just the way it is and probably always will be. Maybe they should just accept that whilst they will occasionally beat us, or not get beaten by us, and occasionally they will finish above us in the league, over the years and decades, they'll always be that bit behind us, that's how it's always been. It's the natural order. If they want to respond with class, first class and Hibs class banners then that's maybe just to make themselves feel better and to convince themselves that on-field achievements are secondary to what a club does off the field.

Reasoned appraisal.
There must be some sentient types among the Hibs support who would agree with you.

Or maybe not…🤔

Mikey1874

As they've been saying the last few days, turned up in force for Hibs fan Louis Vaughan's testimonial. 

20240320_201608.jpg

Gorgierools
1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

As they've been saying the last few days, turned up in force for Hibs fan Louis Vaughan's testimonial. 

20240320_201608.jpg

After expenses might have enough left for a decanter 

On 17/03/2024 at 09:58, martoon said:

I notice dotnut still cherish the "Natural Order" derby they won after Craig Levein's original in 2018.

In the 21 derbies since Hibs have won 3 to Hearts' 10.

You have to laugh at the irony.

When Hibs fans unfurled the green and white 'Natural Order?' banner the most telling thing was the question mark at the end.

They also never had the bottle to unfurl it until the last minutes of the game even when they were comfortably winning 2-0 after 80 minutes. Did the banner even come out before the final whistle? Levein is on the pitch after the final whistle in the famous picture.

Hearts should have a maroon banner with the real way it should be written - 'Natural Order!' with an exclamtion mark.

It isn't a question it's a statement of fact, we know it and they know it as well.

HHGH

martoon
47 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

When Hibs fans unfurled the green and white 'Natural Order?' banner the most telling thing was the question mark at the end.

They also never had the bottle to unfurl it until the last minutes of the game even when they were comfortably winning 2-0 after 80 minutes. Did the banner even come out before the final whistle? Levein is on the pitch after the final whistle in the famous picture.

Hearts should have a maroon banner with the real way it should be written - 'Natural Order!' with an exclamtion mark.

It isn't a question it's a statement of fact, we know it and they know it as well.

HHGH

Absolutely, bud.

Yet another load of p15h from those who brought us "**** yer 1902".

It's not ours, it's their's.

"Natural order" isn't their's, it's ours.

Silly buggers.

dannymack
On 15/03/2024 at 22:33, PhoenixHearts said:

**** Hibs but absolutely nothing wrong with Palestine flags

**** Hibs and if someone wanted to display an Israeli flag  then there's nothing wrong with that either 🇮🇱

dannymack
On 16/03/2024 at 02:44, Section Q said:

Never been one for flags of any nature.

Nationalism of any kind always turns sour.

Better with a banner 😉

_2622582391.jpg

2 hours ago, dannymack said:

**** Hibs and if someone wanted to display an Israeli flag  then there's nothing wrong with that either 🇮🇱

Yip, or a Russian flag, once you let one flag, you gotta let them all in - gotta live and let live....

Edited by Bazzas right boot

dannymack
3 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Yip, or a Russian flag, once you let one flag, you gotta let them all in - gotta live and let live....

Let's not forget the French and Irish Tri-Colour. 

ShedBoy
2 hours ago, Cameronstheman said:

Who owns hibs training ground ?? TIA

Bydand Sports (Ron’s company)

Cameronstheman
1 minute ago, ShedBoy said:

Bydand Sports (Ron’s company)

Cheers Shed was arguing with a hobo at work

ShedBoy
1 minute ago, Cameronstheman said:

Keep up the good work mate.

Le Chat
22 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Get the absolute banger fecking TELT.

21 minutes ago, BelgeJambo said:

IMG_3310.thumb.png.9c96d4f4885a99a3e5fbc6d779fb7cb7.png

A green face; how apt that it reveals the undercurrent and if that's not true because of some delusion or denial, then good, the reality will be even more devastating when it hits 🤯🙂🤣

Australis

Bournmouths D team fans don't fancy any off them.

They would rather have loan players that will never be theirs.

mscjambo

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?366114-Hearts-signings-Pre-Contracts&p=7618864#post7618864

Moriah Welsh a guy who's crowning achievement is getting a straight red against Rangers and playing for Newport County is apparently light years ahead of our signings.

Obita is seemingly the next coming of Roberto Carlos. Their fans are genuinely delusional.

Being Bournemouths feeder team...they harp on about the investment. They don't realise us finishing 3rd gives us the same levels of cash for one season that they get gor selling their soles to Foley.

They are genuinely thick

AC Mallin_51
10 hours ago, BelgeJambo said:

IMG_3310.thumb.png.9c96d4f4885a99a3e5fbc6d779fb7cb7.png

Bottom 6 players? If they’re not careful in a few weeks they’re gonna have a squad full of them 

mscjambo
1 minute ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

Bottom 6 players? If they’re not careful in a few weeks they’re gonna have a squad full of them 

Said it for years. Their fans are losers. Delusional losers 

Shrekeo

“Halkett-Level”

A guy who before an awful injury got into the Scotland squad and was one of the most solid CH’s in the league.

Damn you Savage!😩

DG_HMFC
12 minutes ago, Shrekeo said:

“Halkett-Level”

A guy who before an awful injury got into the Scotland squad and was one of the most solid CH’s in the league.

Damn you Savage!😩

They think they're all high-and-mighty because  of this investment.

They are deluded if they think the £6m investment is to spend on players.

They will be Loanee FC again next season.

Let them bash on with their snide remarks, makes it even funnier when it all falls apart and we're miles ahead of them.

Edited by DG_HMFC

Rick Sanchez

I can already see them punching the sky and lobbing their entire fortune onto the pitch when Dhanda or Spittal put it in the top bins next season.

Not to worry though, I'm sure they'll sign some world class players from Bournemouth that are actually happy to come up the road. I'm looking at you Bevan.

1 hour ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

Would be hilarious if Motherwell pip them for a top six place. 

1 hour ago, AC Mallin_51 said:

Aye, they made top 6 about a week ago!

wentworth jambo

Normally have a £50 bet each season with a Lochend friend as to who finishes higher...met up at the weekend and have talked him into £100 for the coming season because with all their extra money and access to Premier League level players, it's not a level playing field (he actually bought that !!)

Taking Candy From a Baby on Make a GIF

mscjambo
56 minutes ago, DG_HMFC said:

They think they're all high-and-mighty because  of this investment.

They are deluded if they think the £6m investment is to spend on players.

They will be Loanee FC again next season.

Let them bash on with their snide remarks, makes it even funnier when it all falls apart and we're miles ahead of them.

They’re genuinely not well.

You'd think they've turned into man City.

The boy Moriah Welsh was playing for Newport County....its not exactly Xabi and Iniesta...

The boy obita Journeyman player acting like he's some hot shot. Genuinely baffling...

Such a weird little lot . The idea that they are above such signings now is quite frankly hilarious :lol:

They are outdoing themselves in the delusional stakes these days . It is going to make their inevitable crash back to Earth all the funnier

The actually do believe they are some sort of Scottish Man City :rofl:

Just now, Sooks said:

Such a weird little lot . The idea that they are above such signings now is quite frankly hilarious :lol:

They are outdoing themselves in the delusional stakes these days . It is going to make their inevitable crash back to Earth all the funnier

The actually do believe they are some sort of Scottish Man City :rofl:

You know mate we have heard all of their pish before, and we all know how the movie goes. Usually not a happy ending for them.....😁

Just now, micole said:

You know mate we have heard all of their pish before, and we all know how the movie goes. Usually not a happy ending for them.....😁

One of those movies where the best scene starts to get a bit worn out from all the rewinding and pausing , when the big maroon wrecking ball of reality smashes through the wall and hits them square in the coupon 

Just now, Sooks said:

One of those movies where the best scene starts to get a bit worn out from all the rewinding and pausing , when the big maroon wrecking ball of reality smashes through the wall and hits them square in the coupon 

Yup.....😂😂

3 hours ago, mscjambo said:

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?366114-Hearts-signings-Pre-Contracts&p=7618864#post7618864

Moriah Welsh a guy who's crowning achievement is getting a straight red against Rangers and playing for Newport County is apparently light years ahead of our signings.

Obita is seemingly the next coming of Roberto Carlos. Their fans are genuinely delusional.

Being Bournemouths feeder team...they harp on about the investment. They don't realise us finishing 3rd gives us the same levels of cash for one season that they get gor selling their soles to Foley.

They are genuinely thick

I know, they're delighted with their Newport County failures. :rofl:

superjack
2 hours ago, wentworth jambo said:

Normally have a £50 bet each season with a Lochend friend as to who finishes higher...met up at the weekend and have talked him into £100 for the coming season because with all their extra money and access to Premier League level players, it's not a level playing field (he actually bought that !!)

Taking Candy From a Baby on Make a GIF

Can you give me your mates details please? I would love some of that bet.

Holy Fcuk!

Had to stop reading that, I mean...sorry I'm a wee bit lost for words.

A couple of level headed/ fair minded posts among a sea of effluent 💩

On the plus side, I can confirm that I, KvC, am a cardigan, proud, cardigan wearer, at a loss as to why these morons think it's an insult, am away for a puff on my pipe and a seat in my Volvo :)

mscjambo
36 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

I know, they're delighted with their Newport County failures. :rofl:

He's levels above...

Levels above who Jimmy Jeggo

Mo Berthe was levels above him

1 minute ago, mscjambo said:

He's levels above...

Levels above who Jimmy Jeggo

Mo Berthe was levels above him

Up there with them signing an Icelandic basketball player to be their goalkeeper.

mscjambo
17 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

Up there with them signing an Icelandic basketball player to be their goalkeeper.

😆 🤣 

You notice every time they sign someone,that individual is a world beater!

Vente....Jimmy Boco, 

Jorge Claros...