To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )

• Replies 12.1k

• Sooks

• martoon

• Wee Mikey

OldGorgie
On 09/03/2024 at 12:02, Tommy Brown said:

GTF

Letter from America is another plie of shite

Not a Music lover then , a bit like your spelling.

NaturalOrder74

Bit of luck they can fight for a top 6 finish so we get another derby but seriously can’t see it happening from here 

Wee Mikey
4 minutes ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

Bit of luck they can fight for a top 6 finish so we get another derby but seriously can’t see it happening from here 

Nah, bottom 6 along with Aberdeen suits me fine.

8 minutes ago, OldGorgie said:

Not a Music lover then , a bit like your spelling.

Oooo..get you.

21 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Well that was predictable.

Not the red cards but fair play. 

The vapes getting chucked at the Rangers players, was very predictable.

No Hibs in Europe……

Watching Gorgie on a Thursday night 🎵 🎶 🎵 

They can now have a dejected and miserable ending to their season. Out the cup. Struggling to get 6th. Just like most seasons. 

:greggy:

2 hours ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

They think 4th is 'no out of the question' on that classless podcast they have

Percival King
8 minutes ago, Craigieboy said:

They can now have a dejected and miserable ending to their season. Out the cup. Struggling to get 6th. Just like most seasons. 

:greggy:

But apparently "Hearts are struggling to keep up with Hibs now, both on and off the field".

Maiden Gorgie
10 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Momentum going well then. 

To be fair to them , at least they are now out of contention on every competition , and they can just concentrate on the big top six push . Way to go AFC Franchise :) 

On 09/03/2024 at 12:02, Tommy Brown said:

GTF

Letter from America is another plie of shite

DItto💩

Hah not even happy when there own cheer choir doesn't agree with them .Stuart Lovell must be the most biased **** I have heard outside of Old Firm pundits but even he has said it's a pen and both are reds 😂

Needless to say he is now the worst Hibs pundit.Poor souls they must only have Tam the Bam left to console themselves oh and square heid ( unless they are playing Celtic then it all changes 😂 )

Edited by vegas-voss

1 hour ago, vegas-voss said:

Hah not even happy when there own cheer choir doesn't agree with them .Stuart Lovell must be the most biased **** I have heard outside of Old Firm pundits but even he has said it's a pen and both are reds 😂

Needless to say he is now the worst Hibs pundit.Poor souls they must only have Tam the Bam left to console themselves oh and square heid ( unless they are playing Celtic then it all changes 😂 )

They're biggest cheerleader these days seems to be Michael Stewart. "Ludicrous red card" 😅

3 minutes ago, poultry said:

No Hampden pies for these 2 this year.FB_IMG_1710143639756.jpg.118561439d0ef36e5fc1693047de9294.jpg

I have no idea if these are celtic or hibs fans? 

martoon
10 minutes ago, I.T.K said:

I have no idea if these are celtic or hibs fans? 

Definitely over exuberant Hibs fans.

I think there's another snap of them cutting themselves a bit of goal net with their nail scissors.

You can't buy that kind of class.

1 hour ago, poultry said:

No Hampden pies for these 2 this year.FB_IMG_1710143639756.jpg.118561439d0ef36e5fc1693047de9294.jpg

If they're actual match balls she's smuggled up her shirt, she'll probably have got a few hundred quid for them on eBay. 

Undercover Jambo in the middle with his maroon pants on? 

dannymack
1 hour ago, poultry said:

Not to raise the debate surrounding their over exuberance again but I'd be ashamed and embarrassed if the Hearts support acted like that back in 1998* (2006 or 2012 for that matter) but more to my point with this picture itself... who the feck takes a handbag to the fitba especially a Cup Final ? 

* I know there was an invasion of around a dozen or so fans in 1998 but absolutely no comparison to the feral fans that brought shame to their club in 2016.

Edited by dannymack

2 hours ago, poultry said:

Can guarantee the big man on the right's bag was rammed full of them to take home for his dinner

poultry
Just now, Chimp said:

Can guarantee the big man on the right's bag was rammed full of them to take home for his dinner

If carlsberg did rivals...
3 hours ago, poultry said:

Big blondie doesn't appear to have legs! Floating to the pie stand, now that's a super power!

8 minutes ago, brownkg said:

nearly lost my breakfast there

Did she try to steal it?

3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Very Old Firm complaining about refs and ignoring own failings. 

It is, if you watch though McLean has no interest in booking Obita until Goldson sprints (if he ran that fast during the game he wouldn't be at fault for so many goals) over and asks for the 2nd yellow.

dannymack
41 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

An auld Hibby I know, who sadly passed a couple of years ago, had waited his whole life to see them lift the cup. He went to his grave cursing the animals that ran in the pitch that day. 

Similar with a work colleague who's brother flew all the way from Canada for that Cup Final (always did for previous ones) .

Several members of the same family stand together, full of the joy and emotions of what had happened, cameras/phones at the ready only for their occasion to be spoiled, both brothers left with a sour taste in their mouths, overall the success of winning the cup was delightful for them and didn't stop them from celebrating when they got back to Edinburgh but his Bro' left for Canada with a bag full of Newspapers with the wrong headlines on the front pages. 

martoon
1 hour ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said:

Big blondie doesn't appear to have legs! Floating to the pie stand, now that's a super power!

😄

That's a good spot.

Whatever she's wearing does look like a shadow.

henrysmithsgloves
4 hours ago, poultry said:

Free drugs?

drugs-essendon.gif

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, brownkg said:

nearly lost my breakfast there

This'll settle yer tummy. 👇

No stupid pitch invasions for us, even after a last-minute Shankland winner at their gaff.

Screenshot_20240311_125441_WhatsApp.jpg

One five
1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

No stupid pitch invasions for us, even after a last-minute Shankland winner at their gaff.

What an absolute cracking photo that is ♥️

Mikey1874

FFS guys. Just accept you weren't good enough on the day.

Blaming the ref won't help you get to the promised land. 

Just wondering... Does hobos.net have a thread like this aimed at us?

2 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

Tbh, Dunno if they have enough material for a thread, but we do have a lot of threads about hibs on jkb.

6 active threads,  do we need a hibs sticky or separate sub forum?

Edited by Bazzas right boot

Roxy Hearts
3 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Love that photo! ❤️

wentworth jambo
10 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

When you Hibs it repeatedly, like they do, a thread like that or their "Hearts - The Banter Years" immediately comes back and bites them on their flacid, white, plook riddled ar5es.

Fitzroy Pointon
1 minute ago, Captain Scarlett said:

Clicked on and read about 5/6 posts

they really are deluded and need to have a word

Cringey as **** that thread. 

They are shite and feck all else to comment it all comes down to jealousy we are so far ahead of them in EVERY department. We can now put more funds into the playing side.

Go for it 1308
9 hours ago, poultry said:

Fu^^^^g belter of a pic!😂

Edited by Go for it 1308

• davemclaren changed the title to To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight ( Monty sacked )