To hibs.net - here is how we're feeling tonight

FarmerTweedy
10 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

What a belter this is 🤣🤣

Screenshot_20240313_220621_Chrome.jpg

"Put in our place as a threat to the OF duopoly"???????

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

• Replies 10.5k

• Sooks

• martoon

• maroonlegions

1 minute ago, martoon said:

The damage Hearts have done to that fanbase is immeasurable.

So true, and this should never be underestimated.

There must be two generations of vermin now who know nothing but Derby Day misery, and constant Hibsing events during this prolonged period.

It’s deeply ingrained in their DNA.

Worlds best rival, ever.

boag1874
10 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

What a belter this is 🤣🤣

2nd guy gets it

9 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

They look like Dougie is old enough to be his dad!

But not handsome enough :) 

martoon
1 minute ago, sac said:

There must be two generations of vermin now who know nothing but Derby Day misery, and constant Hibsing events during this prolonged period.

Worlds best rival, ever.

We were at the front of the queue when rivals were handed out, bud.

😁

11 hours ago, Shooter McGavin said:

2 wins in their last 13 competitive games.

20 points behind us.

And now the guy who supposedly turned us down to sign for them, ended up signing a pre-contract with us, and has just suckerpunched them in the 98th minute, and celebrated right in front of them.

Hibs, I absolutely f****** love you. Please don’t ever change.

:vrwow::greggy::sweeet::glorious:

11 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Have hibs not got momentum?

I believe it is called gravity

FarmerTweedy
5 minutes ago, sac said:

Worlds best rival, ever.

They even play a song about it at every home game!   My heart was broken, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow! 

How is everyone enjoying our “ banter year “? I for one am having a great time 

Don't think I've seen a post match interview without that human sleeping tablet Montgomery saying that Hibs "deserved to win". Churns out the same pish every week yet it's always VAR or bad luck that cost them. Suck it up and accept you maybe just aren't very good. What a gift that club are 😊

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
20 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

"Put in our place as a threat to the OF duopoly"???????

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Hearts_fan
11 minutes ago, FarmerTweedy said:

They even play a song about it at every home game!   My heart was broken, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow, sorrow! 

😂 Very odd lyrics to find inspiring, but then it’s Hibs

jamboozy
30 minutes ago, martoon said:

😁

And they were holding the tray.:lol:

11 hours ago, chester copperpot said:

What a belter this is 🤣🤣

They are 33 points behind Celtic, and 35 points behind Rangers :rofl:

martoon
5 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

And they were holding the tray.:lol:

😁

martoon
37 minutes ago, Chimp said:

Don't think I've seen a post match interview without that human sleeping tablet Montgomery saying that Hibs "deserved to win". Churns out the same pish every week yet it's always VAR or bad luck that cost them. Suck it up and accept you maybe just aren't very good. What a gift that club are 😊

😆

It's those eyes, man.

I'm very nearly in a trance after 30 seconds.

1536754883571.jpeg.c882676f548a95de00875560c6d060e6.jpeg

Edited by martoon

10 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

So, they still genuinely think that the lauded £6M is going towards players, when it's not

That this is every year, too, which it's not

Is that correct?

£6m they think it's far more than that if you listen to half them.

46 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I believe it is called gravity

👏

Percival King
43 minutes ago, Chimp said:

Don't think I've seen a post match interview without that human sleeping tablet Montgomery saying that Hibs "deserved to win". Churns out the same pish every week yet it's always VAR or bad luck that cost them. Suck it up and accept you maybe just aren't very good. What a gift that club are 😊

Said as much watching he highlights and sure enough he then blames a contentious (!) throw-in not far from the half way line and the amount of injury time. Just feeds the conspiracy theorists in the Hibs support that everyone's out to get them. Hibs would probably be top of the league if they hadn't been robbed in so many games 

Percival King
1 hour ago, martoon said:

😁

If Hearts went down to the Build-A-Rival workshop, we couldn't design better, more entertaining, more giving rivals. But it still irritates that they had floodlights before us, that should remain an embarrassment for every Hearts fan, what a stain on our history! And they had George Best......when he turned up.

17 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Screenshot_20240313_220237_Facebook3.thumb.jpg.4370a8d03dd34512864cc5bcb255c751.jpg

Nice that they include the Quaker community too though 

IMG_6452.jpeg

27 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Screenshot_20240313_220237_Facebook3.thumb.jpg.4370a8d03dd34512864cc5bcb255c751.jpg

This really is a quality piece of work.  🫡

martoon
27 minutes ago, Percival King said:

If Hearts went down to the Build-A-Rival workshop, we couldn't design better, more entertaining, more giving rivals. But it still irritates that they had floodlights before us, that should remain an embarrassment for every Hearts fan, what a stain on our history! And they had George Best......when he turned up.

It's their far bigger stadium that grinds my gears. Every time a Hibby mentions it I immediately clam up and know my place. 

There's just no comeback.

1 hour ago, Percival King said:

Said as much watching he highlights and sure enough he then blames a contentious (!) throw-in not far from the half way line and the amount of injury time. Just feeds the conspiracy theorists in the Hibs support that everyone's out to get them. Hibs would probably be top of the league if they hadn't been robbed in so many games 

Yep it's never anything to do with their own faults or errors. A lot had to happen from that throw in yet somehow every single one of their defender's and goalkeeper fail to do their jobs and Dhanda manages to find a way past them making a run completely unmarked. That's on them, they all switched off and that's what happens.

About time that Easter Island stone headed tit looked at himself for a change instead of blaming everyone else or patting himself on the back for winning the "deserved to win" trophy.

71BgWIkC34L._AC_SL1245_.thumb.jpg.7f97025f390ffb04bd1d68fc1eedfd46.jpg

Edited by Chimp

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 hour ago, Sooks said:

A threat to the old firm duopoly ……… dear lord 

Probably getting their duopoly’s mixed up. They mean Heart of Midlothian and Spartans.

1 minute ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Probably getting their duopoly’s mixed up. They mean Heart of Midlothian and Spartans.

It is delusion on a previously unseen level . It will be joyous when they all to the Earth again though 

One five
58 minutes ago, martoon said:

It's their far bigger stadium that grinds my gears. Every time a Hibby mentions it I immediately clam up and know my place. 

There's just no comeback.

Yip that irks me also, we ARE bigger we should have a bigger stadium full stop.

Thomaso
4 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

Puir wee sensitive bairns.  They'll be OK once they develop a little more maturity.

TBF quite a few are calling out the sensitive bairns

Thomaso
5 minutes ago, One five said:

Their stadium is a massive 569 seats bigger than ours! I am frankly devastated! 😳

martoon
59 minutes ago, Chimp said:

Yep it's never anything to do with their own faults or errors. A lot had to happen from that throw in yet somehow every single one of their defender's and goalkeeper fail to do their jobs and Dhanda manages to find a way past them making a run completely unmarked. That's on them, they all switched off and that's what happens.

About time that Easter Island stone headed tit looked at himself for a change instead of blaming everyone else or patting himself on the back for winning the "deserved to win" trophy.

71BgWIkC34L._AC_SL1245_.thumb.jpg.7f97025f390ffb04bd1d68fc1eedfd46.jpg

That's uncanny.

One five
2 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Their stadium is a massive 569 seats bigger than ours! I am frankly devastated! 😳

Yes I know but still bugs me mate …. Sorry for that.

martoon
8 minutes ago, One five said:

It was just a wee joke, bud.

The amount of times I've read on dotnut that they've silenced a boasting Jambo by mentioning capacity is astonishing.

That and the mention of poppies always shuts our big mouths, too, apparently.

martoon
4 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

And, in reality, about 7/8k emptier.

One five
Just now, martoon said:

It was just a wee joke, bud.

The amount of times I've read on dotnut that they've silenced a boasting Jambo by mentioning capacity is astonishing.

That and the mention of poppies always shuts our big mouths, too, apparently.

Still annoys me hate the rats.

martoon
Just now, One five said:

Still annoys me hate the rats.

Fair enough, bud.

Jim_Duncan
1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

That gene pool is shallower than an Aberdonian’s bath. 

martoon
1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

And that's how you celebrate a trophy win at Hampden.

No pitch invasion, no fighting with rival fans, no swinging on the goalposts like orangutans, no cutting yourself a bit of netting and no digging up the pitch.

A podium, a trophy, some ticker-tape and back to your own part of the world for good natured celebrations. 🍾 

Hibs riff-raff.

Mikey1874

Marshall has the ball at 2-1. No Ross County player is pressing. A Hibs player has to come deep to take the pass rather than a speculative kick upfield where Hibs lose the ball.

The Morton v Hearts game is still on the iplayer. Watch the last 3 minutes for how to protect a one goal lead. 

1 hour ago, One five said:

I thought you were kidding when you first said it :lol: 

It really is not something to get annoyed about mate . They have to literally give tickets away and their fans that do pay for them rip them off by pretending to be kids . That is before you even mention the swathes of empty seats every game . Only going to get worse too , now that they are reducing away supports and likely needing to ban hundreds of their ultras 

14 hours ago, Hearts_fan said:

😂 “a threat to the old firm duopoly” 

Are they entering a B team in the Lowland League then? 

Sherbet
2 hours ago, One five said:

10569 MORE EMPTY SEATS

Sherbet
7 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Are they entering a B team in the Lowland League then? 

A TEAM !!