16 minutes ago, Ked said:

It's sound enough.

Enjoy .

Maybe you will bump into aussieh 

Oh never thought about that 😂😬

Gundermann
1 hour ago, Ked said:

There's a lot of apathy from independent supporters towards the SNP.

I'm not sure Labour are/will be any better but it's a case of removing the quasi criminal lot from UK government.

The SNP need emptied as well .

Hopefully sort themselves out.

It's still there to be won .

But not under any leadership I can see.

Or un prioritising policy.

They're all shit is the depressing answer.

Yes. Am more or less in same boat. Indy voting intentions are a lot higher than SNP vote. Not good news for the Unionists, but tough shit there.

Will vote SNP at next election but mostly because they have some way to go before being as bad as the shitshow of Tory/Labour.

Edited by Gundermann

I think if we had local elections next week the SNP would take a thumping as people often use minor elections as a protest vote and then revert to their usual on major elections. 

Roxy Hearts
47 minutes ago, Australis said:

The bit about choosing our own government.

Once we get independence you don't have to vote SNP people keep saying.

Lots see that as the problem.

If voters turned on the nationalists it would be because they had fecked Indy up and couldn't make it a success.

The other parties know it would be a disaster. Promises that never come to fruition as the people who said they would lie low and hide.

Labour, Tories, LibDems not interested in getting the blame and having to fix the mess, knowing it would be impossible that the SNP would inevitably leave.

There are Labour, Tory and Libdems who support Independence. I don't agree that the Scottish people couldn't make it work. What you're basically saying is that, the same people who you think are making Scotland work as part of the Uk, can't make decisions to choose what's best for them with complete control?

I will stick with the SNP for the Westminster vote ,this isn't a holyrood election , Stephen Flynn has been an effective leader and his performances have regularly stood out as far better than Stammer at question time .

The westminister media bubble respect him.

And my own SNP mp does a good job in that house an in the ward  .

No way would I vote tory lot of bat shit crazy  anti woke warriors

, Labour under stammer and others just playing dress up in Thatchers old shoes and pearls. They also constantly refuse to say if they will cancel various tory batshit policies,  

I would only consider labour if they went for it and said they wanted to rejoin the EU .

So neither of them are working in my interest in Westminster so why vote them .

Why protest against holyrood in a westminster vote thats self defeating .

The snp as yet don't have my vote at holyrood or local council but I will decide that at the time .

If there was a better option for independence in terms of voting I would seriously consider them .

Alba I don't consider serious .

Roxy Hearts
1 hour ago, Ked said:

Meanwhile staying on board a sinking ship.

Just think we have a better chance getting Labour in.

If the Tories get in again the thievery will continue and standards drop.

I know there's always scandal but it's endemic for the last decade and no standards or even embarrassment. 

But I won't be surprised if the Tories Squeak in.

I don't care who gets in at Westminster. All part of the same, rotten establishment! What I've seen/heard of Stephen Flynn I quite like. Starmer and Sunak are dreadful politicians, just the same old shite!

Happy Tartan Day and Declaration of Arbroath Day everyone :jj:

Australis
1 hour ago, Roxy Hearts said:

There are Labour, Tory and Libdems who support Independence. I don't agree that the Scottish people couldn't make it work. What you're basically saying is that, the same people who you think are making Scotland work as part of the Uk, can't make decisions to choose what's best for them with complete control?

My main point was If it didn't work most nationalists would say it was because Labour or the Tories were voted in and indy would only work if we hadn't voted the SNP out.

It would happen, the nationalists take no responsibility for anything.

Can't count my fingers, but so many experts saying it would be 20 times worse than Brexit.

Gundermann
2 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

How about the election being about politicians who are interested in health education and jobs for Scotland and not gobshites on the neverendumb gravy train 

Says a man whose party's MPs spend half their time on Grindr or watching porn in the HoP.

frankblack
2 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

I'll be voting SNP Ked. They're poor at the moment but I can't bring myself to vote Labour again. Libdems will unfortunately win in Edi West and both their reps are shitehouses. 

My family and I will all be voting Lib Dems. 👍

Politics in the UK is brutal. Imagine being a "No" voter and seeing what we've become. We would have had Scottish Elections by now, choosing our own governments, creating policies and taking responsibility for everything. What a missed opportunity.

You are under the impression that everything would come up roses once Independence happens.  The reality is it would be considerably worse for at least ten years resolving debt, getting credit for starting up, and then there is the big unknown on the currency question.  If they go their own it will be devalued compared to the pound, and they aren't going to be in the Euro zone.

Just think, the money in your pocket would be worth less than those just over the border.

Edited by frankblack

frankblack
16 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Says a man whose party's MPs spend half their time on Grindr or watching porn in the HoP.

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones given one of your resignations.

3 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Just think, the money in your pocket would be worth less than those just over the border.

Sounds just like every single year since they last told us we'd be 'better together'

TallPaul

I'll be voting SNP Ked. They're poor at the moment but I can't bring myself to vote Labour again. Libdems will unfortunately win in Edi West and both their reps are shitehouses. 

Politics in the UK is brutal. Imagine being a "No" voter and seeing what we've become. We would have had Scottish Elections by now, choosing our own governments, creating policies and taking responsibility for everything. What a missed opportunity.

For a group of people that think Brexit has been damaging I dread to think what you would have made of Scotland had 2014 been a yes. I'm guessing it would have been England's fault though.

Just now, TallPaul said:

For a group of people that think Brexit has been damaging I dread to think what you would have made of Scotland had 2014 been a yes. I'm guessing it would have been England's fault though.

Tell us again just how it's gone since 2014?

You'll not need to do your usual and make numbers up, just tell us the facts. Since 2014. 

henrysmithsgloves
3 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

How about the election being about politicians who are interested in health education and jobs for Scotland and not gobshites on the neverendumb gravy train 

:notworthy::spoton:

frankblack
13 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Sounds just like every single year since they last told us we'd be 'better together'

Imagine the fuming from the thick Nationalists when everything in Scotland is more expensive than the UK because the Scottish groat is worth next to nothing.  They will be clambering to rejoin the UK within a couple of years.  :rofl:

giphy.gif?cid=6c09b952s1b6fgt8n2qpwpfbok

Ulysses
8 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Imagine the fuming from the thick Nationalists when everything in Scotland is more expensive than the UK because the Scottish groat is worth next to nothing.  They will be clambering to rejoin the UK within a couple of years.  :rofl:

Couple of Freudian slips there. :eek:

Will they, aye? ;)

6 minutes ago, frankblack said:

A lot of things are already more expensive. Take standing charges for energy for example. Higher in Scotland than England. 

Food stuffs are about to get more expensive because thick unionists voted to leave the EU.

Let's not focus on the stuff you can't prove and focus on facts. 

The current Tory Govt has made us all considerably poorer in the last 14 years. 

The pound is worth less. 

In fact given the state of the economy in general I wouldn't be shouting too loudly. It's a bin fire. 

periodictabledancer
40 minutes ago, frankblack said:

"Imagine the fuming from the thick Nationalists when everything in Scotland is more expensive than the UK because the Scottish groat is worth next to nothing.... " 

at least no one has to "imagine" the cost of staying in the union as that was laid bare in 2016 when the pound PLUMMETTED to near parity with the Euro & Dollar - and will never recover . 

Then chuck in the needless predictable, self-inflicted  costs added by brexit - some of which have just been discussed on this very thread in the last couple of days ?

Or did you miss all that Frank ?

frankblack
32 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

A lot of things are already more expensive. Take standing charges for energy for example. Higher in Scotland than England. 

Food stuffs are about to get more expensive because thick unionists voted to leave the EU.

Let's not focus on the stuff you can't prove and focus on facts. 

The current Tory Govt has made us all considerably poorer in the last 14 years. 

The pound is worth less. 

In fact given the state of the economy in general I wouldn't be shouting too loudly. It's a bin fire. 

This is about Scotland having a weaker currency post Indy, which is odds on.

Please explain how Indy will make someone say in their 50s better off than being in the UK?

You have that absolute throbber who wants to devalue peoples property value unless they replace their boiler with a heat pump.  That is a vote loser on its own.

TallPaul
59 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Tell us again just how it's gone since 2014?

You'll not need to do your usual and make numbers up, just tell us the facts. Since 2014. 

Yeah no point stating facts to a wee fantasist like yourself. My point still stands that leaving the UK would be more damaging than we have experienced.

I'm sure to the naive chip on the shoulder brigade it would all be EU flags, unicorns and generous state handouts. 

TallPaul
48 minutes ago, frankblack said:

I wouldn't be their fault it would someone be the exit terms of leaving the UK

periodictabledancer
Just now, frankblack said:

Please explain how Indy will make someone say in their 50s better off than being in the UK?

You have that absolute throbber who wants to devalue peoples property value unless they replace their boiler with a heat pump.  That is a vote loser on its own.

This is about the reality of the spiralling cost of staying in the union (which is well known now, after 8 years of brexit) and the hysteria of your "what ifs". 

Roxy Hearts
Just now, TallPaul said:

Yeah no point stating facts to a wee fantasist like yourself. My point still stands that leaving the UK would be more damaging than we have experienced.

I'm sure to the naive chip on the shoulder brigade it would all be EU flags, unicorns and generous state handouts. 

You don't have much respect for the Scottish people! Do you think Scots are capable of governing themselves?

What would happen to the pound if a massive chunk of the UK economy went independent with its resources? What resources does rUK have?

periodictabledancer
2 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

What would happen to the pound if a massive chunk of the UK economy went independent with its resources? What resources does rUK have?

They don't want to consider these (positive) aspects of independence : it's all about camper vans, water pumps and men using womens toilets. 

Roxy Hearts
1 hour ago, frankblack said:

My family and I will all be voting Lib Dems. 👍

You are under the impression that everything would come up roses once Independence happens.  The reality is it would be considerably worse for at least ten years resolving debt, getting credit for starting up, and then there is the big unknown on the currency question.  If they go their own it will be devalued compared to the pound, and they aren't going to be in the Euro zone.

Things would be difficult at first fb but most things are! The pound would suffer too. I've always thought that if independence was to happen there would be cordial agreements but I've now come to the conclusion that the British Establishment is untrustworthy, immature, archaic, subversive and couldn't care less about Scotland or its people.

3 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

You don't have much respect for the Scottish people! Do you think Scots are capable of governing themselves?

Separatists don't deserve any respect, tbf.

9 minutes ago, frankblack said:

You have that absolute throbber who wants to devalue peoples property value unless they replace their boiler with a heat pump.

Wait, what? 

Roxy Hearts
Just now, periodictabledancer said:

They don't want to consider these (positive) aspects of independence : it's all about camper vans, water pumps and men using womens toilets. 

Unionism lacks maturity. Other countries must shake their heads at us!

7 minutes ago, frankblack said:

You've no idea what will happen. Neither have I. 

How in your opinion will someone in their 50s be worse off? Do you mean pensions? The pensions Liz Truss took 400 bn out of in a weekend? They pensions?

7 minutes ago, TallPaul said:

The actual facts, the ones we can actually prove, show that remaining as part of the UK has made us all poorer. Even utter mugs like you. 

You know what will be more damaging? Labour coming in next. 

Roxy Hearts
1 minute ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Separatists don't deserve any respect, tbf.

Wait, what? 

I said the Scottish people! Do you think we can govern ourselves or need incontinent(always full of pish) Westminster to hold our hand?

periodictabledancer
5 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Unionism lacks maturity. Other countries must shake their heads at us!

I'd say unionism is an unshakeable/unthinking  faith in the past regardless of what current evidence tells you. Unionism cannot & will not entertain the unthinkable.

Edited by periodictabledancer

Roxy Hearts
1 minute ago, periodictabledancer said:

I'd say unionism is an unshakeable/unthinking  faith in the past regardless of what current evidence tells you. Uninionism cannot & will not entertain the unthinkable.

Can't stand it. Stuck in a vacuum. The status quo sucks.

1 hour ago, Gundermann said:

He voted Yes in 2014 tho 🤣🤣

periodictabledancer
1 minute ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Can't stand it. Stuck in a vacuum. The status quo sucks.

We're not just stuck in a vacuum, we've been in a decades-long downward economic spiral and it just gets worse. And no matter how bad it gets, it's still the best option, apparently. 

Roxy Hearts
6 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

We're not just stuck in a vacuum, we've been in a decades-long downward economic spiral and it just gets worse. And no matter how bad it gets, it's still the best option, apparently. 

It's OK we've got Labour to rescue us, Labour ffs! Another hopeless, faceless bunch. Imagine the likes of Murray and Sarwar standing up for us. Murray can't even raise a smile at times so he'll find it hard to put the work in on our behalf.

Couldn't care less if he's a Hearts fan!

frankblack
8 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

Speculation then? 

No.  Ask the Greens, who have them by the knackers.

3 minutes ago, frankblack said:

No.  Ask the Greens, who have them by the knackers.

It was your claim so I am asking you. 

Gundermann
1 hour ago, frankblack said:

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones given one of your resignations.

I don't have a party.

TallPaul
26 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

You've no idea what will happen. Neither have I. 

How in your opinion will someone in their 50s be worse off? Do you mean pensions? The pensions Liz Truss took 400 bn out of in a weekend? They pensions?

The actual facts, the ones we can actually prove, show that remaining as part of the UK has made us all poorer. Even utter mugs like you. 

You know what will be more damaging? Labour coming in next. 

Can you please why ditching our currency and largest trading partner would have made us wealthier?

Gundermann
23 minutes ago, frankblack said:

The SNP deferred the policy but chances are it would be a condition on any new coalition with the Greens next term.

https://www.scottishdailyexpress.co.uk/news/politics/patrick-harvie-left-humiliated-scottish-31475573

I used to wonder, at what age does a person think 'the Daily Express/ Mail speaks for me'.

How gradually does it happen?

FWIW, I'm somewhere between the Morning Star, Private Eye and Class War.

5 minutes ago, TallPaul said:

Can you please why ditching our currency and largest trading partner would have made us wealthier?

I'm not making things that didn't happen up to try to justify the current shit show. 

What did actually happen was that people voted to remain part of the UK because the only way we could remain wealthy or indeed stay part of Europe was to vote No to independence. 

So far that's left Scotland and her citizens measurably poorer and no longer able to freely travel, live or work in Europe.

Those things did happen. 

No amount of made up bullshit about currency or heat pumps changes it.

Remaining a part of the UK has left you poorer. Fact. 

9 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

I used to wonder, at what age does a person think 'the Daily Express/ Mail speaks for me'.

It's not age specific. It's more down to gullibility and a susceptibility to believe gaslighting, bullshit and screech headlines. 

45 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

I said the Scottish people! Do you think we can govern ourselves or need incontinent(always full of pish) Westminster to hold our hand?

Far too stupid, Roxy. Take the average IQ of kickback posters as a representative example.

frankblack
28 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

I posted a link I googled.  What was factually incorrect?

The National wouldn't even pass as good bog roll.  The serial losers that read that pish need to get specialist help.

Edited by frankblack

Gundermann
12 minutes ago, frankblack said:

I posted a link I googled.  What was factually incorrect?

The National wouldn't even pass as good bog roll.  The serial losers that read that pish need to get specialist help.

Like I'm gonna click on the Express.

National is no great shakes... but the Express ffs...

frankblack
22 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Like I'm gonna click on the Express.

National is no great shakes... but the Express ffs...

I'll take that as an apology then.

Gundermann
1 minute ago, frankblack said:

I'll take that as an apology then.

Whatever.

But some organs are just a no-go...