Scottish independence and devolution superthread

Happy Hearts

Just now, manaliveits105 said:

"change it to any other name you want"

what about The Union Cafe ?

I know . They clearly didn’t think that through . Imagine getting so het up about things that happened centuries ago . FFS let it go . But it’s used by them to stir the pot , increase division and rancour in the attempt to get more votes . 

In Scotland, 'redcoats' are usually linked to the Jacobite risings of the 18th century when the British Army made up of English and Scots soldiers – and a batallion of Irish – wore the scarlet tunics.

45 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Check the nick of them . Protesting against the “ redcoat coat” cafe ! 

😂😂😂🤮

“ this is the Scottish resistance , we will never give up the fight for Scottish freedom “ 

https://x.com/gitgrumpygit/status/1771878590549823704?s=46&t=Uyg6zS_aUfEwlXY6vOoxzQ

IMG_7827.jpeg

It's JKB sweepstake time.

Is the guy on the Mic?

1. Ayr Jambo

2. The Mighty Thor

3. Gunnderman

4. Jack Dee and Coke

5. Periodictabledancer

6. Smitheee(he has been missing lately)

7. Pans Jambo.

All monies raised to the Scottish Resistance cause.

First prize a nice Red coat😉

13 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Is the guy on the Mic?

1. Ayr Jambo

2. The Mighty Thor

3. Gunnderman

4. Jack Dee and Coke

5. Periodictabledancer

7. Pans Jambo.

I’m almost convinced these ***** are plants. That boy that got the no investigated is there as well, he’s a colossal thunder *****…

Nobody anywhere cares what they say. 

And John if I was on the mic there you’d be forgiven for thinking Harry Styles was at the esplanade with the bursds trying to get a piece of Jacky D make no mistake😎

Lord Montpelier
36 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Is the guy on the Mic?

1. Ayr Jambo

2. The Mighty Thor

3. Gunnderman

4. Jack Dee and Coke

5. Periodictabledancer

7. Pans Jambo.

Ri Alban would be very disappointed not to be on that list

Japan Jambo
36 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Is the guy on the Mic?

1. Ayr Jambo

2. The Mighty Thor

3. Gunnderman

4. Jack Dee and Coke

5. Periodictabledancer

7. Pans Jambo.

Could be Ri?

4 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

I intentionally didn't include a JKB jailbird😉

4 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Could be Ri?

See answer above.

41 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

Is the guy on the Mic?

1. Ayr Jambo

2. The Mighty Thor

3. Gunnderman

4. Jack Dee and Coke

5. Periodictabledancer

7. Pans Jambo.

Not me your honour. 

I wouldn't darken the door of the seat of the illegitimate throne. 

frankblack
2 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

😂😂😂🤮

“ this is the Scottish resistance , we will never give up the fight for Scottish freedom “ 

https://x.com/gitgrumpygit/status/1771878590549823704?s=46&t=Uyg6zS_aUfEwlXY6vOoxzQ

IMG_7827.jpeg

This is your picture book case of thick as pigshit.

People so thick they don't know the history about what they are protesting about.

Edited by frankblack

frankblack
1 hour ago, manaliveits105 said:

In Scotland, 'redcoats' are usually linked to the Jacobite risings of the 18th century when the British Army made up of English and Scots soldiers – and a batallion of Irish – wore the scarlet tunics.

Hasn't the actual venue here got two halves, with the other being called something like The Jacobite?  It makes these clowns look even more dense.

1 hour ago, frankblack said:

Hasn't the actual venue here got two halves, with the other being called something like The Jacobite?  It makes these clowns look even more dense.

Yes the Jacobite Function room 

The Redcoat cafe has been called that since 1992 apparently - obviously missed by the snp until it had a refurb and reopening and having nothing better to do like running the country they objected 

4 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

😂😂😂🤮

IMG_7827.jpeg

Probably the same clowns who were at the Berwick border in hazmat suits during Covid.

All that's missing are the XL bully dugs.

And the Nats wonder why we cringe 

Fecking reptiles :lol:

11 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Probably the same clowns who were at the Berwick border in hazmat suits during Covid.

All that's missing are the XL bully dugs.

And the Nats wonder why we cringe 

Fecking reptiles :lol:

Why are they so angry about something which happened centuries ago ? It’s pretty pathetic 

15 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Why are they so angry about something which happened centuries ago ? It’s pretty pathetic 

They must think that there were no Scots in the British Army at that time too.

Scottish soldiers have always been a big part of the British army

11 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

They must think that there were no Scots in the British Army at that time too.

Scottish soldiers have always been a big part of the British army

Cretins 

3 hours ago, Lord Montpelier said:

There’s a couple more ? Where’s Roxy? 

11 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Giving his Spanish/French/ South American mate a false Scottish history lesson 

Lord Montpelier
59 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Given the amount of effort Roxy puts in on here he's going to be very disappointed not to be recognised in the Scottish Nationalists Premiere Division. 

Jim_Duncan
11 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

Given the amount of effort Roxy puts in on here he's going to be very disappointed not to be recognised in the Scottish Nationalists Premiere Division. 

Another Unionist plot, no doubt. 

Roxy Hearts
1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Hiya bud.

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Giving his Spanish/French/ South American mate a false Scottish history lesson 

2 Spanish and 1 Portuguese! Many others though 👍

18 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

😪

6 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

When will they end? 😅

Jim_Duncan
Just now, Roxy Hearts said:

When will they end? 😅

Dunno. Just fancied a wee nip. 

Japan Jambo
23 minutes ago, Lord Montpelier said:

aah that explains the omission of @XB52. Guess there is a McCowan's Highland Toffee league out there too... 😁

Roxy Hearts
13 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Dunno. Just fancied a wee nip. 

Prefer red wine JD. 🍷

Jim_Duncan
17 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Prefer red wine JD. 🍷

Ri will get a bottle open and breathing for you to make your ride to Blair Drummond a little more relaxing, you ****ing traitor. 

True Nats only drink whisky, Irn Bru or unicorn piss. 

Edited by Jim_Duncan

Roxy Hearts
16 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Ri will get a bottle open and breathing for you to make your ride to Blair Drummond a little more relaxing, you ****ing traitor. 

"Blair Drummond"? I quite like it though. Take the grandkids there.

I thought you Britnats only drunk warm beer and gin!

Jim_Duncan
Just now, Roxy Hearts said:

"Blair Drummond"? I quite like it though. Take the grandkids there.

I thought you Britnats only drunk warm beer and gin!

I’m a Scottish patriot, Rox. 

Roxy Hearts
1 minute ago, Jim_Duncan said:

I’m a Scottish patriot, Rox. 

Good for you 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🥃

AlimOzturk

This new hate crime bill seems like a completely unnecessary and draconian attempt at censorship. 

Ashamed of this country atm. 

3 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Scottish daily express “Scottish” 🤣🤣

You dispute the history?

Would it be truer if printed in the National?

About 5 or 6 halfwits who I’m almost sure are plants are going on about the redcoat cafe, literally nobody else gives a flying **** yet here yous all are going on like everyone who might vote Yes again cares 🤣

Ill say it again…demented. 

3 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

You dispute the history?

Would it be truer if printed in the National?

Have I ever posted a story from the National? Are you ****ing mental??🤣

2 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

About 5 or 6 halfwits who I’m almost sure are plants are going on about the redcoat cafe, literally nobody else gives a flying **** yet here yous all are going on like everyone who might vote Yes again cares 🤣

Ill say it again…demented. 

C'mon Jack, plants :D

You can hear the angry, screeching Weegie bint at the end of the clip 'geez that mic' 'and yae can get that butchers's apron doon fae there' 

Obviously talking about the Union flag flying above the Castle 

2 hours ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Bloody unionistssssssss

18 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

C'mon Jack, plants :D

You can hear the angry, screeching Weegie bint at the end of the clip 'geez that mic' 'and yae can get that butchers's apron doon fae there' 

Obviously talking about the Union flag flying above the Castle 

Mate how are these people even getting acknowledged? Lunatics…😂absolutely nobody will ever care for their opinions. 
How do they keep getting in the news?? 

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

This new hate crime bill seems like a completely unnecessary and draconian attempt at censorship. 

Yep, your name put on a register, without your knowledge , let alone a conviction.

Because you upset someone ( allegedly )

a secret register of stuff held by the state, then if you apply for certain jobs you get the bum rush.

Freeeedommm

2 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Yep, your name put on a register, without your knowledge , let alone a conviction.

Because you upset someone ( allegedly )

a secret register of stuff held by the state, then if you apply for certain jobs you get the bum rush.

Freeeedommm

If it is a secret register held by the state can you ask for the information under data protection laws? 

25 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Mate how are these people even getting acknowledged? Lunatics…😂absolutely nobody will ever care for their opinions. 
How do they keep getting in the news?? 

They've been living amongst us for years :D

Pillar box war: When an Edinburgh post box was bombed in row over Queen Elizabeth II EIIR insignia | STV News

9 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

If it is a secret register held by the state can you ask for the information under data protection laws? 

Yep, though you have to fill out a SAR- subject access request to find out if police Scotland have you on a register somewhere without your knowledge or any legal conviction for a non crime hate incident .

These incidents are disclosed if you apply for various jobs , so could ruin your career , or your child’s prospects if they apply for certain courses .

Your thoughts are being policed , and can bar you from certain jobs now

wow

2 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Yep, though you have to fill out a SAR- subject access request to find out if police Scotland have you on a register somewhere without your knowledge or any legal conviction for a non crime hate incident .

These incidents are disclosed if you apply for various jobs , so could ruin your career , or your child’s prospects if they apply for certain courses .

wow

Welcome to the brave new world of Scotland under the most dictatorial regime we've ever had the misfortune to suffer.

Thank goodness we will never have to live through nightmare of independence.

Roxy Hearts
1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Scottish daily express “Scottish” 🤣🤣

The Scottish Daily Express! Who owns it?

Is it just the good parts? Did the Redcoats do really bad stuff? Am no wantin tae find oot likesay! 

4 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

The Scottish Daily Express! Who owns it?

Is it just the good parts? Did the Redcoats do really bad stuff? Am no wantin tae find oot likesay! 

Who owns all of Scotlands media.

The damage that paper has done to the uk as a whole never mind giving us a pretendy “Scottish” version! 

23 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

wow

Police Scotland can share my personal information with prospective employers or other third parties without my consent or knowledge? On what authority?

Roxy Hearts
4 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Who owns all of Scotlands media.

The damage that paper has done to the uk as a whole never mind giving us a pretendy “Scottish” version! 

Yep. My Dad used to buy it and I said "why do you read that paper" he replied "to see what the enemy says". He hated the Tories 🤣

Just another propaganda tool for the establishment.

Thunder and Lightning
3 hours ago, Jim_Duncan said:

1 hour ago, AlimOzturk said:

Glad to hear Ri is banned again. An abomination of a poster. Nothing but shite and bile. 

Just the kind of person that will fall foul of the new hate laws.