The Rangers soap opera goes on and on.

Sergio Garcia

Pretty sure players can join other clubs. The are essentially free agents. My guess is Wylde has been told by another club that they'll take hoim with a nice signing on fee... others will follow I guess.

Who knows, the redundancies may have been stalled to allow players to find a club then leave on a voluntry basis saving the club money on redundancy pay outs.

That is what Simon Says(aid). They can join teams but not play.

I wonder if Wylde has had an offer from somewhere else? It wouldn't suprise me if clubs have 'informally' approached players

Wouldn't surprise me if Wylde had a club lined up. Celik on the other hand...

I think they can having heard Billy Dodds explain what happened at Dundee.

I'd take a punt on Wylde.

Doubt he's on that much either.

Not any more, he's not

Squad tracker you say?

1 Allan McGregor

2 Dorin Goian

4 Kirk Broadfoot

5 Sasa Papac

6 Lee McCulloch

7 Maurice Edu

8 Steven Davis (captain)

10 John Fleck (ON LOAN - to Blackpool)

11 Kyle Lafferty

12 Lee Wallace

14 Steven Naismith

15 David Healy

16 Steven Whittaker

18 Carlos Bocanegra

20 Matt McKay

21 Alejandro Bedoya

22 Kyle Bartley (ON LOAN - From Arsenal)

24 Mervan Celik

25 Neil Alexander

26 Jamie Ness

27 Gregg Wylde

28 Salim Kerkar

30 Scott Gallacher

31 Grant Adam (ON LOAN - to Airdrie)

32 Ross Perry

34 Andrew Little

35 Kyle Hutton (ON LOAN - to Dunfermline)

36 Darren Cole

37 Christoper Hegarty

38 Kane Hemmings

39 Gordon Dick

40 Andrew Mitchell

41 Rhys McCabe

42 Kal Naismith (ON LOAN - to Partick)

Surprised Whyte never shifted half of them in January and pocketed yet more money.

I wonder if Wylde has had an offer from somewhere else? It wouldn't suprise me if clubs have 'informally' approached players

If it was me, I'd have had my agent working for the last few weeks on sounding out clubs. After all, getting player to leave voluntary is surely what the Administrators want, isn't it?

The more the merrier.

Juan Jose Carricondo Perez

Squad tracker you say?

1 Allan McGregor

2 Dorin Goian

4 Kirk Broadfoot

5 Sasa Papac

6 Lee McCulloch

7 Maurice Edu

8 Steven Davis (captain)

11 Kyle Lafferty

12 Lee Wallace

14 Steven Naismith

15 David Healy

16 Steven Whittaker

18 Carlos Bocanegra

20 Matt McKay

21 Alejandro Bedoya

24 Mervan Celik

25 Neil Alexander

26 Jamie Ness

27 Gregg Wylde

28 Salim Kerkar

30 Scott Gallacher

32 Ross Perry

34 Andrew Little

36 Darren Cole

37 Christoper Hegarty

38 Kane Hemmings

39 Gordon Dick

40 Andrew Mitchell

41 Rhys McCabe

I like the cut of your jib! :thumbsup:

Squad tracker you say?

1 Allan McGregor

2 Dorin Goian

4 Kirk Broadfoot

5 Sasa Papac

6 Lee McCulloch

7 Maurice Edu

8 Steven Davis (captain)

11 Kyle Lafferty

12 Lee Wallace

14 Steven Naismith

15 David Healy

16 Steven Whittaker

18 Carlos Bocanegra

20 Matt McKay

21 Alejandro Bedoya

24 Mervan Celik

25 Neil Alexander

26 Jamie Ness

27 Gregg Wylde

28 Salim Kerkar

30 Scott Gallacher

32 Ross Perry

34 Andrew Little

36 Darren Cole

37 Christoper Hegarty

38 Kane Hemmings

39 Gordon Dick

40 Andrew Mitchell

41 Rhys McCabe - Grass

Squad tracker you say?

1 Allan McGregor

2 Dorin Goian

4 Kirk Broadfoot

5 Sasa Papac

6 Lee McCulloch

7 Maurice Edu

8 Steven Davis (captain)

11 Kyle Lafferty

12 Lee Wallace

14 Steven Naismith

15 David Healy

16 Steven Whittaker

18 Carlos Bocanegra

20 Matt McKay

21 Alejandro Bedoya

24 Mervan Celik

25 Neil Alexander

26 Jamie Ness

27 Gregg Wylde

28 Salim Kerkar

30 Scott Gallacher

32 Ross Perry

34 Andrew Little

36 Darren Cole

37 Christoper Hegarty

38 Kane Hemmings

39 Gordon Dick

40 Andrew Mitchell

41 Rhys McCabe

Good lad!

Riddley Walker

I imagine it's just the same as being a free agent. Anyone can sign them and they can play, like what happened with us and Beattie. As long as they've not been registered with 2 clubs already this season which could be true in the case of Celik.

If i was an agent and any of my clients e at Ibrox I would have been actively seeking other clubs as a standby

I think they can having heard Billy Dodds explain what happened at Dundee.

Potentially they can, if that is agreed. However viewing them as free agents because they have been let go is not the same.

Wouldn't surprise me if Wylde had a club lined up. Celik on the other hand...

Wylde has told the BBC he does not have a club lined up

I imagine it's just the same as being a free agent. Anyone can sign them and they can play, like what happened with us and Beattie. As long as they've not been registered with 2 clubs already this season which could be true in the case of Celik.

Except that isn't the case with free agents. They have to have been a free agent at the close of the last transfer window, whic obviously none of them were. That's not to say the rules may be relaxed due to being in admin.

Potentially they can, if that is agreed. However viewing them as free agents because they have been let go is not the same.

Jesus... talk about splitting hairs... I'll let you bash on.

Squad tracker you say?

1 Allan McGregor

2 Dorin Goian

4 Kirk Broadfoot

5 Sasa Papac

6 Lee McCulloch

7 Maurice Edu

8 Steven Davis (captain)

11 Kyle Lafferty

12 Lee Wallace

14 Steven Naismith

15 David Healy

16 Steven Whittaker

18 Carlos Bocanegra

20 Matt McKay

21 Alejandro Bedoya

24 Mervan Celik

25 Neil Alexander

26 Jamie Ness

27 Gregg Wylde

28 Salim Kerkar

30 Scott Gallacher

32 Ross Perry

34 Andrew Little

36 Darren Cole

37 Christoper Hegarty

38 Kane Hemmings

39 Gordon Dick

40 Andrew Mitchell

41 Rhys McCabe

Is it wrong to suggest a game of bingo with this? :D

Imeantasong

That's how half them would have signed for Rangers anyway.

Lovely :lol:

Mark_Mywords

BIG HOUSE!

or should that be EMPTY HOUSE? :unsure:

Edited by Mark_Mywords

H J Simpson

"Wylde tells STV he "couldn't sleep at night" and took decision to leave in the hope it will "save other people's jobs" at Rangers"

Tomorrow, Wylde is unveiled at Blackpool.

To be fair to the laddie, I gather his misses is up the duff and they have splashed out on a family saloon.

45phase2nova1.jpg

Jesus... talk about splitting hairs... I'll let you bash on.

Well there is enough to be happy about in this thread without false speculation. You, and others have said they are the same as free agents effectively. They are not.

Probably how they are sacking them tbh.

"one and one, legs 11, Lafferty that's you, now **** off"

Regal Kingston

"Wylde tells STV he "couldn't sleep at night" and took decision to leave in the hope it will "save other people's jobs" at Rangers"

Good guy likes - fair play to him.

If it saves the job of one of the admin staff he's done a good thing

Wish we had some cash as its the kind of good honest Scottish talent we should go for.

Bargains to be has at Ibrox....

Vlad get the chequebook - OOT!

You can make a few quid here!

I might have missed it but its been said that if the players cant agree on a wage cut, the administrators may have to cut more than the expected 11 players from the team.

Wylde has told the BBC he does not have a club lined up

"All the money is accounted for" springs to mind.

Looks like the Whyte syndrome has spead everywhere at Ibrox :woot:

Except that isn't the case with free agents. They have to have been a free agent at the close of the last transfer window, whic obviously none of them were. That's not to say the rules may be relaxed due to being in admin.

See post #4923 :thumb:

Imeantasong

I'm off to the bank (where my tax is paid at source, I hope the bank pay it on).

Just 5 mins more walking and i'm at Ibrox. Pity its's not happening there. I could've even took a few pics for you all. Might have a wee look anyway, just in case a few of the Benefits Loyal are gathering.

winningways

Need to add Sone Aluko or however you spell it to the squad tracker.The man that paid money to join ! :thumbsup:

Day 21 in the Big Hoose, who goes the Administrators have decided :lol:

Trying hard to keep a sympathetic face on with Rangers fans at work.

I have to go to the toilet just to to ker-ching :lol:

Imeantasong

Probably how they are sacking them tbh.

"one and one, legs 11, Lafferty that's you, now **** off"

:lol::lol::lol:

Call "BIG HOOSE" when you're called

Edited by Imeantasong

Tomorrow, Wylde is unveiled at Blackpool.

If he hasn't got anything lined up then it is a cracking gesture by a young player. I hope it puts some of the older highest players to shame that a young player is going unemployed (admittedly with a great chance to be picked up by another club) just to keep them at the club.

I predict the next player to be Papac.

I'm going for 14 - Naismith next!

Would be funny if they kept Broadfoot and Healy

If he hasn't got anything lined up then it is a cracking gesture by a young player. I hope it puts some of the older highest players to shame that a young player is going unemployed (admittedly with a great chance to be picked up by another club) just to keep them at the club.

I predict the next player to be Papac.

I'll stick my neck out and say McCulloch.

Drum roll!!!

It'll be shocking if the big earners sit tight and the lesser lights have to take the pain.

I'm off to the bank (where my tax is paid at source, I hope the bank pay it on).

Just 5 mins more walking and i'm at Ibrox. Pity its's not happening there. I could've even took a few pics for you all. Might have a wee look anyway, just in case a few of the Benefits Loyal are gathering.

I live just along the road from Ibrox as well, I'll be popping along with a Hearts top and a bottle of champagne for when the liquidators move in.

You're free to join me when this happens :D

Sky Sports have tweeted now that the administrators have rejected the players' wage proposal, bit late aren't they?

Haha delibirately obtuse as ever. you're one that ridiculed vlads mafia chat, care to apologise to our glorious leader that you got it wrong?

How has he got it right ?

VR was referring to the Refs/SFA/SPL being crooked not Rangers having secret contracts.

Imeantasong

Would be funny if they kept Broadfoot and Healy

That's the problem they've got if it's all down to money.

We had a similar problem in the January transfer window, the bigger earners didn't go, so looked like we'd mibbe accept reduced fees for better players.

Heh heh

It'll be shocking if the big earners sit tight and the lesser lights have to take the pain.

Would you really expect anything less though? Footballers arent exactly known for the caring attitudes in the current 'aw cash and nae class' times.

• Maple Leaf locked this topic