The Rangers soap opera goes on and on.

Sergio Garcia

This could be Mr Ballantyne's conflict of interest whistling.gif

554905_359072537496395_638244358_n.jpg

lol....typical Airdrie lad then

brunoatemyhamster

Just read Hugh Keevins DR article. JESUS! Gies a break wi the scaremongering Hugh. Your even last on that train aswell! It's a laughable article at best, but has he not clicked that NOBODY IS LISTENING TO HIS PRE-HISTORIC, WEEGIE SYMPATHISING ASS ? :symf:

Infact, your doing more damage than good Hugh. Keep up the good work fella! :verysmug:

Edited by brunoatemyhamster

This could be Mr Ballantyne's conflict of interest whistling.gif

That's not him.

but both have less money than they did 3 weeks ago though

And no cars either :lol: :lol:

brunoatemyhamster

And no cars either :lol: :lol:

:woot: vorsprung durch takeback , as they say in govan :woot:

brunoatemyhamster

Uberthread is slipping. Got to keep it up lads! :thumbsup:

Right. Just back from 3 weeks away. What's the update in stupid mans terms ??

Vlad goes into best rant ever and says Rangers RIP "are beyond the pale" and also slaughters Rupert Murdoch and Sky into the bargain for killing Scottish football with their crappy contract which should pay more. Quite simply , Vlad told the world in the bluntest terms that NewCo can GTF. Copy cat chairmen then make similar (but much tamer) rants : upshot is New Shiny Rangers won't be getting into the SPL next season. So.......

SFA & SPL have issued a document*** for reconstruction that the Raith chairman has absolutely slaughtered - so did Clyde (who said they didn't appreciate being bullied and intimidated , thank you very much). Raith chairman says he won't have Hunco in the SFL Div 1 at any price , not after his board member got death threats thanks to RFC RIP/Ally McMoist.

This document has to be seen to be believed and not one club has given it any credibility whatsoever.

Media offensive now in full swing - Cardigan "talking" to his paper of choice at the weekend and Sunday papers forecasting the end of the world if New Shiny Rangers don't get into SFL Div1.

In the meantime fans continue to predict the end of the world IF they are admitted to Div1.

Apart from that , it's been pretty quiet.

54 Mins to be exact.

Yes, I also sense a loss of steam.

However - the next few days should put that right!

18scotty74

Have a proper league, everyone playes everyone home and away, make the OF play each other two legged as a precursor for each cup competition, hey presto 4 OF games even if Sevco in Div 3, Sky mess their pants and get 6 games if Sevco get into top division.

Simples.....................

I find it a little confusing as to where this '4 OF games a season' line actually comes from. Why would Sky demand this? Surely they get this due to our league system providing mostly 4 fixtures per team per season. Granted the split affects this but the strength of the OF teams never threatened to disturb the 'guarantee' of 4 games per season. So therefore Sky are actually offered 4 OF games a season. Writing it into a TV deal could be seen as equivalent to putting 'the ball will be round' into a TV deal contract.

Surely if this were Sky policy the EPL and La Liga would be pestered to change the set up so as to provide their fixture 4 times a season. Why would you want to see Rangers v Celtic 4 times and not Man Utd v Man City or Real Madrid v Barcelona? Then why stop there? Why not 6 times? Or More?

Surely Sky want entertaining viewing. The more entertaining, the more money. There lies the real problem with Scottish Football. Not how many times can you get the OF to play. How do you make every fixture entertaining? The fans know how to do it and also realise it is not instantly achievable. We constantly have to defend our opinion against this or factor it in to any plan for the future of Scottish Football. In my eyes this is peddled by the OF and their media cohorts so as to maintain the status quo of a set up designed to favour and cater towards them.

Guest oldcastlerock2012

I find it a little confusing as to where this '4 OF games a season' line actually comes from. Why would Sky demand this? Surely they get this due to our league system providing mostly 4 fixtures per team per season. Granted the split affects this but the strength of the OF teams never threatened to disturb the 'guarantee' of 4 games per season. So therefore Sky are actually offered 4 OF games a season. Writing it into a TV deal could be seen as equivalent to putting 'the ball will be round' into a TV deal contract.

Surely if this were Sky policy the EPL and La Liga would be pestered to change the set up so as to provide their fixture 4 times a season. Why would you want to see Rangers v Celtic 4 times and not Man Utd v Man City or Real Madrid v Barcelona? Then why stop there? Why not 6 times? Or More?

Surely Sky want entertaining viewing. The more entertaining, the more money. There lies the real problem with Scottish Football. Not how many times can you get the OF to play. How do you make every fixture entertaining? The fans know how to do it and also realise it is not instantly achievable. We constantly have to defend our opinion against this or factor it in to any plan for the future of Scottish Football. In my eyes this is peddled by the OF and their media cohorts so as to maintain the status quo of a set up designed to favour and cater towards them.

There's no evidence Sky have demanded four OF games. It's all scaremongering, especially as in our league system having something like that built into a contract would leave the SPL open to accusations of being fixed to prevent one of the OF clubs from being relegated or finishing in the bottom six.

I can see how on paper no OF games makes our TV deal worth less due to fewer subscriptions and lower viewing figures. However, Hearts proved during 05/06 that a non OF team can draw bigger viewing figures than the OF so it's possible that a more competitive league will lead to higher viewing figures and a better TV deal. In any case, if TV money is distributed more fairly no-one will lose out. Apart from Celtic :)

Vlad goes into best rant ever and says Rangers RIP "are beyond the pale" and also slaughters Rupert Murdoch and Sky into the bargain for killing Scottish football with their crappy contract which should pay more. Quite simply , Vlad told the world in the bluntest terms that NewCo can GTF. Copy cat chairmen then make similar (but much tamer) rants : upshot is New Shiny Rangers won't be getting into the SPL next season. So.......

SFA & SPL have issued a document*** for reconstruction that the Raith chairman has absolutely slaughtered - so did Clyde (who said they didn't appreciate being bullied and intimidated , thank you very much). Raith chairman says he won't have Hunco in the SFL Div 1 at any price , not after his board member got death threats thanks to RFC RIP/Ally McMoist.

This document has to be seen to be believed and not one club has given it any credibility whatsoever.

Media offensive now in full swing - Cardigan "talking" to his paper of choice at the weekend and Sunday papers forecasting the end of the world if New Shiny Rangers don't get into SFL Div1.

In the meantime fans continue to predict the end of the world IF they are admitted to Div1.

Apart from that , it's been pretty quiet.

Oh, and my windaes are mocket do get back to work!!!!! ;):whistling:

brunoatemyhamster

I find it a little confusing as to where this '4 OF games a season' line actually comes from.

Its Probably in the deal that SKY get the 4 old firm games a season,and not ESPN, The forgotten partner.Its that simple. Used to strike fear into the "diddy" teams. :down:

Rick Grimes

Sky do have a clause in the current contract for 4 games. It's been confirmed, though I guess its more to do with the split of games with ESPN, ie something along the lines of "we get all 4 games".

However, its also been confirmed that the new contract does not have any such proviso and Sky have confirmed they won't walk anyway.

Guest oldcastlerock2012

Sky do have a clause in the current contract for 4 games. It's been confirmed, though I guess its more to do with the split of games with ESPN, ie something along the lines of "we get all 4 games".

However, its also been confirmed that the new contract does not have any such proviso and Sky have confirmed they won't walk anyway.

Even if they do, who cares? Another broadcaster will see an opportunity to pick up the rights to SPL games. For the relative pittance Sky pays for Scottish football rights they won't risk strengthening a competitor in that way. Plus they know some sort of Rangers will be back eventually.

kingdannyb

FastPay, a Manchester-based direct debit services firm brought in to handle season ticket holders' renewals, was refused the overdraft and advised to have no dealings with the owners of Rangers assets, Charles Green's consortium.

http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/mobile/news/bank-snubs-rangers-newco-cash-bid.18032385

Ha !!

vlad should offer banking facilities with Ukio. for a reasonable fee of course. say about ?800,000.

FastPay, a Manchester-based direct debit services firm brought in to handle season ticket holders' renewals, was refused the overdraft and advised to have no dealings with the owners of Rangers assets, Charles Green's consortium.

http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/mobile/news/bank-snubs-rangers-newco-cash-bid.18032385

Ha !!

This thread's back.

brunoatemyhamster

Ha !!

Ha Ha! Just went onto Metrobank Website.The Banking Equivalent of Cash Generator by the looks of it! NOTHING TOO DODGY GOING ON HERE! :lol: I especially like the download on the FASTPAYltd website. DIRECT DEBIT FOR DUMMIES! :lol: Expect 50,000 applications to Wonga straight from the rangers database in the coming days :lol:

Ha Ha! Just went onto Metrobank Website.The Banking Equivalent of Cash Generator by the looks of it! NOTHING TOO DODGY GOING ON HERE! :lol:

Holy shit, that website looked like it was made in the 90s.

Dalstonjambo

seen a couple of the 'branches' in london - they look even worse

brunoatemyhamster

Did you see the Advert. TURN YOUR COINS INTO CASH FOR FREE! EH..... :what: Here was me with all these useless pound coins :D LIONEL HUTZ HAS A WEBSITE!lionelhutz.gif

brunoatemyhamster

OH, AND NOT REGULATED BY THE FSA! STOOOOOOOOP IT! MA SIDES! :woot:

Another Robbo

"We have decided not to accept direct debits for the forthcoming season," he added

...cash no questions asked it is then... :whistling:

Juan Jose Carricondo Perez

Not sure if this has been commented on before now but this makes an interesting comparison to the debacle that has been the Rangers administration/liquidation

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/rugby-league/18675339

Bradford Bulls are arguably up there with Wigan and St Helens in terms of successful teams in Super League history but have fallen on hard times. They entered administration last Tuesday, less than a week later they lay off their entire coaching staff.

Now more than ever it appears that Duff and Phelps never intended to "save" Rangers and liquidation was always the plan.

Edited by JamboPanther

"We have decided not to accept direct debits for the forthcoming season," he added

...cash no questions asked it is then... :whistling:

Give me your foot and I will chalk your receipt onto the sole for you.

Not sure if this has been commented on before now but this makes an interesting comparison to the debacle that has been the Rangers administration/liquidation

Bradford Bulls are arguably up there with Wigan and St Helens in terms of successful teams in Super League history but have fallen on hard times. They entered administration last Tuesday, less than a week later they lay off their entire coaching staff.

Now more than ever it appears that Duff and Phelps never intended to "save" Rangers and liquidation was always the plan.

The longer the administration goes, the more cash they make.

brunoatemyhamster

NEIL DONCASTER'S IS IN ON THE SCAM. HE'S A CUSTOMER!

3279999.png

:woot: A SOURCE TOLD ME... :whistling:

kingdannyb

Ha Ha! Just went onto Metrobank Website.The Banking Equivalent of Cash Generator by the looks of it! NOTHING TOO DODGY GOING ON HERE! :lol: I especially like the download on the FASTPAYltd website. DIRECT DEBIT FOR DUMMIES! :lol: Expect 50,000 applications to Wonga straight from the rangers database in the coming days :lol:

They're totally legit, they're just about to open their twelfth branch in Chiswick !!

As much fun as the last few months have been, the new season starts in 26 days time. The muppets "in charge" of our game have to get who's in which league sorted ASAP.

The distractions of Euro 2012 are gone so it's time they get the finger out, expel Rangers, allow Spartans to join and confirm a full league reorganization for NEXT season which will include Govan Wanderers if they can sort themselves out, if ....

No more faffing, we've all got games play and titles to win !

Alva-Jambo

From a business viewpoint the ideal new Scottish league setup is even if the Huns are in div 1 or 3, they play the green team 6 -8-10 times a season in a special phantom league of their own, and they share the income.

Time to pull the plug on SKY and offer our product to the several other players. Cosgrove covered that quite well on his programme on Saturday.

Guest oldcastlerock2012

The obvious guess as to why they would do that is they are not confident of winning the dual contract/EBT case(s). Can anyone confirm whether or not a new Rangers can be punished by the SFA/SPL for the dual contracts or HMRC for EBTs?

Edited by oldcastlerock2012

brunoatemyhamster

They're totally legit, they're just about to open their twelfth branch in Chiswick !!

As much fun as the last few months have been, the new season starts in 26 days time. The muppets "in charge" of our game have to get who's in which league sorted ASAP.

The distractions of Euro 2012 are gone so it's time they get the finger out, expel Rangers, allow Spartans to join and confirm a full league reorganization for NEXT season which will include Govan Wanderers if they can sort themselves out, if ....

No more faffing, we've all got games play and titles to win !

Agreed, but the longer this is dragged out the more chance there is of UEFA or FIFA saying " what EXACTLY is going on over there " and putting their foot down. Im picturing Reagan on the phone doing his best Han Solo " Situation normal,Negative,negative massive reactor leak". :pleasing

CHISWICK! The Monte Carlo of the South..............

Anyone else think that Green's talk of doing a fans share issue soon means he is running out of cash and needs money in ASAP.

Looks like talk of Adminstration hitting the newco may not be that far off the mark!

The obvious guess as to why they would do that is they are not confident of winning the dual contract/EBT case(s). Can anyone confirm whether or not a new Rangers can be punished by the SFA/SPL for the dual contracts or HMRC for EBTs?

I think it's more that they wanted to get hold of the assets for peanuts rather than use them to pay off the creditors - with or without the EBT case.

It remains to be seen how D&P justify the scam.

Doncaster has said Newco can be punished for Oldco's sins on dual contracts etc but his view is irrelevant now that the SPL share is not to be transferred. I doubt if the SFA/SFL can (or will be inclined to) do anything to Newco if it is a new club entering SFL3 consistently (more or less) with the rules.

Edited by Francis Albert

Metro Bank Looks smaller than Vlads bank at the moment but do seem legit .

Its more that a big bank is not willing to take a risk on Greenco which is right as nobody knows where they could end up .

Edited by ToadKiller Dog

My link

Sorry if already posted

Why are the BBC describing "The Laughable Document" as being an SFA proposal? I thought it was a Doncaster effort (i.e. SPL), possibly disguised as having SFL authorship?

Have the SFA acknowledged that it comes from them??

Could this be Sevco 90210's mascot for the coming season then?

Metro-Bank-picture-13.jpg

Guest oldcastlerock2012

I think it's more that they wanted to get hold of the assets for peanuts rather than use them to pay off the creditors - with or without the EBT case.

Ah - thanks. Duff and Phelps role in this whole thing definitely needs to be scrutinised. The warning signs were there very early when they okayed the signing of Cousin, and now the creditors seem to have been forgotten completely.

brunoatemyhamster

Anyone else think that Green's talk of doing a fans share issue soon means he is running out of cash and needs money in ASAP.

Looks like talk of Adminstration hitting the newco may not be that far off the mark!

Yeah your right.And they'll be lining up round the block for those! Look how valuable the last lot turn out to be! :whistling:

Put me down for ?40 million worth, im just writing the check out here,on the dashboard of my car... :woot:

Ha !!

'Andy Kerr of the Ran- gers Supporters Assembly said: "You can understand RBS's position. If they haven't been involved with the club previously, they are going to say it looks like a big risk. It's worrying that we can't get a stable financial arrangement."'

Is Kerr saying that RBS would give them credit if they'd been involved with Rangers in the past?

The Gasman

NEIL DONCASTER'S IS IN ON THE SCAM. HE'S A CUSTOMER!

3279999.png

:woot: A SOURCE TOLD ME... :whistling:

Eh...? :unsure:

I have to agree with Walter to a point. "?Any club that goes into liquidation and wishes to come out again as a newco should know exactly how they are going to be treated. Instead, everyone is posturing just now"

But would point out that it's not everyone, and the SFA have been posturing in order to save Rangers and therefore doing his club a favour. Furthermore nobody has been delaying and posturing more then people in charge of Rangers so blame them.

Not long back in from work and only seen your response mate.

I see the point you are trying to make in that admin should = 10 point deduction and x penalties with liquidation = start in div 3 with x penalties.

Agreed Walter does have a point in what he's saying however in the case of the huns were not talking about insolvency which is straight forward.

That said, I do agree that we shouldn't even be talking about the possibility of ANY newco entering into any division other than div 3.

The Gasman

Why are the BBC describing "The Laughable Document" as being an SFA proposal? I thought it was a Doncaster effort (i.e. SPL), possibly disguised as having SFL authorship?

I noticed that as well, but think its just more shoddy journalism by the BBC, baring in mind that we know for a fact that the document was edited by Doncaster. :sad:

yvonnejambo

Nobody taking any responsibility for anything seems to be the key theme in all of this. A clear open discussion needs to take place with SPL/SFA/chairmen and fans reps from all of sides of Scottish football in a TV Q&A. Clarity is needed for Scottish football at all levels and for everyone who keeps it running.

Edited by yvonnejambo

Rick Grimes

I doubt if the SFA/SFL can (or will be inclined to) do anything to Newco if it is a new club entering SFL3 consistently (more or less) with the rules.

If they're called Rangers, play at ibrox in blue and claim the history then they absolutely can do something about it. Just make it a condition of membership.

No matter what we all say the Orcs will insist they're Rangers. Let them be....

Brechin have issued a statement saying they will make no decision until after the meeting tomorrow and then after consultation at their agm

There's no evidence Sky have demanded four OF games. It's all scaremongering, especially as in our league system having something like that built into a contract would leave the SPL open to accusations of being fixed to prevent one of the OF clubs from being relegated or finishing in the bottom six.

I can see how on paper no OF games makes our TV deal worth less due to fewer subscriptions and lower viewing figures. However, Hearts proved during 05/06 that a non OF team can draw bigger viewing figures than the OF so it's possible that a more competitive league will lead to higher viewing figures and a better TV deal. In any case, if TV money is distributed more fairly no-one will lose out. Apart from Celtic :)

I remember reading this a few times and being mentioned how hearts hibs game got higher figures than the OF that season. I've mentioned this to a friend from the borders who follows epl mainly. He said he didn't believe it and would need to see it himself. I tried searching for article or figures but couldn't find it. Anyone got the link?

Teuchterjambo

Nobody taking any responsibility for anything seems to be the key theme in all of this. A clear open discussion needs to take place with SPL/SFA/chairmen and fans reps from all of sides of Scottish football in a TV Q&A. Clarity is needed for Scottish football at all levels and for everyone who keeps it running.

Now that would be worth watching Yvonne - a lot of nervous shuffling,coughing,looking at the ceiling, so and so was unavailable and general "it wisnae me". Would really love to see this but getting the right people being questioned by proper journalists is a pipe dream, too much to lose for most of them to put even their tarnished reputations on the line.

• Maple Leaf locked this topic