The Rangers soap opera goes on and on.

Sergio Garcia

On BBC coverage: Managing director Stewart Robertson says the club have not spoken to anyone about the manager's job and that they "want to be a modern football club".[/size]

But what about the bygone days of yore?

To be fair they are the most modern club in the league.

They have no jurisdiction in Scotland .

They will just instruct lawyers up here to do the needful for them. I would imagine that it's an organisation that will have quite a "fighting fund" behind them.

I wonder if the media dinosaurs will still question a DoF role in football now that one if their beloved is going down that route!

I was thinking that.

They have to either accept it, with lots of conditions attached ( keeping Kris Boyd/Bazza onside etc ). Like "maybe a club the size of Rangers needs more than 1 man in charge..."

or totally call it out as unacceptable failure. 

Yep, they can only assist not get involved directly in another footballing authorities internal procedure re warburton.

He's prob been instructed to say nothing to the press too id imagine, be interesting to know if lawyers have indeed sent out letters to ibrox outlining any claims procedure & if the amount is ?1.5m for the 3 of them to do walking away.

Doubt Warburton will get any calls from the Scottish press.

It is in the interests of the sacked employee to reach a settlement should they be hoping to obtain employment soon.

It's partly about income and having a new job before any agreement could lessen any pay out.

What happens if the employee isnt bothered about a timeframe for their next job.

Bet your bottom dollar it will be someone cheap and desperate.

Wont go down the DOF road,you don't think they would dare go head to head Boyd a proven Anti.Not even mentioned Craigan  nah.

If they do it will me DoF who will do exactly as he is told to by the Glib and Shameless one.

Billy Davies would fill that category with Barry the Crab as his Head Coach. How good would that be?

Still tricky finances

Fair enough the summer signings have been a write off. But is a new Director of Football suddenly going to magic a challenge to Celtic.

They need to take a long term view to build up.

A silly wee pro sevco sympathising like you wouldn't know the truth if it kicked you on the arse pal. Your not fooling anybody on here with your crap either.

Your nothing but an attention seeker pontificating the opposite side of any argument re sevco in a pathetic attempt for notoriety.

That's a poor post, Farin.

Petty name calling is bad enough, but your post is making you look childish.

CJGJ does show hun leanings in his posts, but when he posts about Hearts, he shows he is one of us and is good poster in his views imo.

This turn of events is definitely interesting though. A few weeks away from season tickets to go on sale (much needed cash to come in). Big danger is the huns will want a big name to come in, but from what I am interpretting, they are sifting through the applications.

So, it doesn't look like they are head hunting. Prefering an out of work manager, confusing it further with a DoF. Its all pretty messy.

So, who will be thee new Dream Team?

They have no jurisdiction in Scotland .

The Managers and Coaches Scotland Association does though and it is affiliated with the GMB.

They are also providing support.

Edit: Commenting on Warburton's position rather than formally supporting.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38969749

Edited by Dunks

They will just instruct lawyers up here to do the needful for them. I would imagine that it's an organisation that will have quite a "fighting fund" behind them.

War (burton) chestz!

On BBC coverage: Managing director Stewart Robertson says the club have not spoken to anyone about the manager's job and that they "want to be a modern football club".

But what about the bygone days of yore?

"want to be a modern football club" Well start be getting rid of your vile, bigoted supporters and sectarian traditions.

If they wanted to be a modern football club, they had the opportunity 5 years ago to start with a blank sheet from the bottom division and conduct themselves with humility while progressing back to the top flight.

Instead they reverted to the worst of their WATP mentality and saw their progress back to the top flight as some sort of revenge mission, rather than an opportunity for redemption.

If they wanted to be a modern football club, they had the opportunity 5 years ago to start with a blank sheet from the bottom division and conduct themselves with humility while progressing back to the top flight.

Instead they reverted to the worst of their WATP mentality and saw their progress back to the top flight as some sort of revenge mission, rather than an opportunity for redemption.

I can't recall any Rangers fan group that wanted anything less than that.

Lots of Rangers fans see it as a revenge thing, also, lots of non-rangers fans see it as a revenge thing too.

It highlights how much work that Hearts, and Hearts fans have accomplished. We are escaping the issue we had. Rangers are still stuck in their mess. 

Doubt Warburton will get any calls from the Scottish press.

Who knows. I would think he and his colleagues are possibly interesting one or two newspapers as they (I assume) haven't signed any confidentiality agreement yet which places them in a strong position when it comes to compensation. Rangers are going to have to find the money somewhere.

Edited by JohnB

My half sister

That's a top post mate. I have a Sevco mate who will not attend any away games but pays around ?4000 a year to take hospitality at the Bronx.

He says Rangers fans bankrolled Scottish football for years and because we ganged up against the reincarnation, he won't line our pockets.

That's why we are better than them, one word- humility,

100% this.

Just see the video on facebook posted the other day on here with the deranged rangers fan.

They basically wanted the game up here to go "you cheated but we need you, so come back with no harm done and start from where you left off". The banks have it in for them. The league has it in for them. The tax man has it in for them. The SNP have it in for them. The media have it in for them. The SFA have it in for them. The SPFL have it in for them................they have a cheek to call Celtic paranoid. I love that no one has it in for Dave King/Charles Green and co. Instead it was Mike Ashley's fault or the easdale brothers. It's now all Mark Warburtons fault. He's a mercenary who's wronged the club. David Weir is now also a enemy of the state. Barely any of them have a pop at David Murray either. Total joke of a club and a total joke of a fan base. The sooner they die, the better.

Good post you can sort of understand why a Rangers fan would come to this opinion as they are biased towards their team.

What is alarming is that this is also the opinion of the SFA who are willing to break the rules and avoid punishing Rangers.

This is blatant corruption.

Murty new manager till end of season smacks of not having a pot to piss in,looks like the orcs will have to get their season ticket money out early again unless lying king gets the 30mil out ....oh wait lol

That's a top post mate. I have a Sevco mate who will not attend any away games but pays around ?4000 a year to take hospitality at the Bronx.

He says Rangers fans bankrolled Scottish football for years and because we ganged up against the reincarnation, he won't line our pockets.

That's why we are better than them, one word- humility,

Rangers/MIM/Murray robbed the British taxpayer of over ?700 million.  That's what Murray's company finally owed (including the Rangers debt he saddled MIM with) for their HBOS lending. Scottish banks, Scottish taxpayers and the other Scottish clubs have been bankrolling Rangers for the last 30 years. 

Murty new manager till end of season smacks of not having a pot to piss in,looks like the orcs will have to get their season ticket money out early again unless lying king gets the 30mil out ....oh wait lol

It's Kenny McDowall all over again.

_66981046_mcdowall.jpg

Statement from the Breadman on his so-called resignation;

https://twitter.com/RobHarris/status/831830490038546432

"Much has been said over the last few days relating to our departure from Rangers Football Club. At this stage, for legal reasons, it is inappropriate for us to comment in any great detail on our departure from the club. However, given that the club has seen fit to make detailed public statements, it is important that we should clarify certain matters and as such we would like to formally place on record, that at no stage did we resign from our positions at Rangers.

It is a matter of surprise to us, and to the League Managers Association (LMA), which is advising all three of us, that despite its detailed public statements, the club has not answered key questions put to it by the LMA, in writing, requesting an explanation of why it suggested that we resigned from our positions.

For all three of us, it was an absolute privilege to be given the opportunity to work at a club that is so rich in tradition and history. It was an honour to be given the responsibility of returning the club to the top tier of Scottish football and we are very proud to have played our part in successfully securing promotion back to the Scottish Premiership. Winning the Petrofac Scottish Challenge Cup and beating Celtic, in a memorable semi-final to reach the Scottish Cup Final, are experiences we will never forget.

We sincerely thank the Rangers fans for their unwavering passion and dedication. We had the good fortune to meet so many outstanding individuals and supporters of the club and we will always value their words of encouragement. We wish them great success for the seasons ahead.

The current group of players, together with the staff at the training ground and Ibrox, have borne the huge weight of responsibility of taking a massive club back to the top flight. They should be proud of their togetherness and their work ethic. It has been a pleasure to work with them, and we would like to thank each and every one of them for their commitment and contribution."

100% correct Rob. 

:rofl:  :rofl:  :rofl:  :rofl:

Aye, every statement that comes out that madhouse includes some reference to history and tradition. Who are they trying to convince?

Muppets.

Statement from the Breadman on his so-called resignation;

https://twitter.com/RobHarris/status/831830490038546432

"Much has been said over the last few days relating to our departure from Rangers Football Club. At this stage, for legal reasons, it is inappropriate for us to comment in any great detail on our departure from the club. However, given that the club has seen fit to make detailed public statements, it is important that we should clarify certain matters and as such we would like to formally place on record, that at no stage did we resign from our positions at Rangers.

It is a matter of surprise to us, and to the League Managers Association (LMA), which is advising all three of us, that despite its detailed public statements, the club has not answered key questions put to it by the LMA, in writing, requesting an explanation of why it suggested that we resigned from our positions.

For all three of us, it was an absolute privilege to be given the opportunity to work at a club that is so rich in tradition and history. It was an honour to be given the responsibility of returning the club to the top tier of Scottish football and we are very proud to have played our part in successfully securing promotion back to the Scottish Premiership. Winning the Petrofac Scottish Challenge Cup and beating Celtic, in a memorable semi-final to reach the Scottish Cup Final, are experiences we will never forget.

We sincerely thank the Rangers fans for their unwavering passion and dedication. We had the good fortune to meet so many outstanding individuals and supporters of the club and we will always value their words of encouragement. We wish them great success for the seasons ahead.

The current group of players, together with the staff at the training ground and Ibrox, have borne the huge weight of responsibility of taking a massive club back to the top flight. They should be proud of their togetherness and their work ethic. It has been a pleasure to work with them, and we would like to thank each and every one of them for their commitment and contribution."

Its a decent statement and clearly ran passed the solicitors to make sure no scope for King to counter.

They are defending against an entire media that is focused to the OF so no easy task for the 'tradional' orc to read this and agree with them.

It was all Warbs fault is the message.

Murty in charge till he loses the next three games!

Or until they run out of sheckles and say he has resigned cos he wanted the Man utd job

JJ again...

Besmirched, Bothered & Bewildered

I have just received some quite astonishing news from the source who informed this site that a taxi had been ordered for Warburton ? 24 hours before the SMSM pronounced him dead at the scene.

Apparently John ?Der Bomber? Brown has flown to Johannesburg for a secret conclave with King. There could be a number of topics over roasted marsupials chez King. Once Ladina puts down her free weights, she?ll gut and cook anything with a pouch. Brown packed his trusty grey Y-fronts as his tanga briefs may have rendered him fair game.

Could Brown be lined up as the new Director of Football? It would be quite a promotion from legless ambassador, but not outwith the bounds of possibility. I wonder how prospective managers would feel about a bunsen burner  razing the hair on their necks.

Another possibility could be a spot of perjury bingo. Would Der Bomber step up with the shock news that he overheard Warburton and Weir discussing their severance Ts & Cs. The statement via the LMA may have taken the wind out of King?s sails, but who needs a yacht when you can have a Lancaster. Brown would run through a brick wall for a free nose bag and a skin full. If King threw in 40 Regal a deal could be done.

The last but not least option could be some quantum from Der Bomber?s decidedly dodgy friends. Quantum that could use a quick rinse and set.

I?m fairly certain that when they put their heads together and the world to rights over a dingo dessert, they will come up with a cunning plan.

Is it too early to introduce the orange away strips?

"Brown would run through a brick wall for a free nose bag and a skin full. If King threw in 40 Regal a deal could be done."

Lol, outstanding stuff

JJ again...

I have just received some quite astonishing news from the source who informed this site that a taxi had been ordered for Warburton ? 24 hours before the SMSM pronounced him dead at the scene.

Apparently John ?Der Bomber? Brown has flown to Johannesburg for a secret conclave with King. There could be a number of topics over roasted marsupials chez King. Once Ladina puts down her free weights, she?ll gut and cook anything with a pouch. Brown packed his trusty grey Y-fronts as his tanga briefs may have rendered him fair game.

Could Brown be lined up as the new Director of Football? It would be quite a promotion from legless ambassador, but not outwith the bounds of possibility. I wonder how prospective managers would feel about a bunsen burner  razing the hair on their necks.

Another possibility could be a spot of perjury bingo. Would Der Bomber step up with the shock news that he overheard Warburton and Weir discussing their severance Ts & Cs. The statement via the LMA may have taken the wind out of King?s sails, but who needs a yacht when you can have a Lancaster. Brown would run through a brick wall for a free nose bag and a skin full. If King threw in 40 Regal a deal could be done.

The last but not least option could be some quantum from Der Bomber?s decidedly dodgy friends. Quantum that could use a quick rinse and set.

I?m fairly certain that when they put their heads together and the world to rights over a dingo dessert, they will come up with a cunning plan.

https://johnjamessite.com/2017/02/15/besmirched-bothered-bewildered/

If you can be bothered, the articles on the Johnjames site about the McCanns, slightly off topic I know, are pretty detailed in their accusations and full of information that I haven't read I the UK press. Surprised it was allowed.

Read that about a week ago.

Like you say, surprised he wasn't told to remove it.

JJ again...

Could Brown be lined up as the new Director of Football? It would be quite a promotion from legless ambassador, but not outwith the bounds of possibility. I wonder how prospective managers would feel about a bunsen burner razing the hair on their necks.

https://johnjamessite.com/2017/02/15/besmirched-bothered-bewildered/

Does this tube realise that South Africa is just a little bit west of where marsupials live?

yes, that was the most important part of the post???

To be honest, given that this idiot spent his time claiming to be a Rangers fan when the blog was set up, I give him or her no credibility whatsoever.

Read that about a week ago.

Like you say, surprised he wasn't told to remove it.

He fled the UK after being told that he was going to be subject to an attack with acid in his eyes and the removal of his fingers. He's quite clear about the source of the info - Police Scotland . He's well informed and he hates King. 

Not sure quite where his blog sits in terms of jurisdiction but he called Richard Gough out on his "something of the night" posts. He claims not to be worried about getting sued but has desisted from talking about Gough's alleged homosexual proclivities. 

He fled the UK after being told that he was going to be subject to an attack with acid in his eyes and the removal of his fingers. He's quite clear about the source of the info - Police Scotland . He's well informed and he hates King. 

Not sure quite where his blog sits in terms of jurisdiction but he called Richard Gough out on his "something of the night" posts. He claims not to be worried about getting sued but has desisted from talking about Gough's alleged homosexual proclivities. 

Never held back on the Gough allegations. Another one I was surprised he got away with.

His version of the fallout between Gough and Scotland coach (then) Andy Roxburgh is a great example of the shocking bias of the Glasgow media in covering up all things Rangers. At the time it was all about Gough falling out with Roxburgh over tactics. But JJ alleges (IIRC) that Gough broke curfew to go cottaging in Lisbon. I had a good mate at the time who had great inside info on Rangers and he told me about Gough's preferences. He gave a very specific example and told me Ibrox knew all about it. 

who is John James?

Is he just another Phil 3 names, but who writes better.

The last couple of his articles have been good to read, but what clout does he have, if any?

• Maple Leaf locked this topic