Twin Peaks mafia - who killed Laura Palmer

Boof, are you being deliberately difficult?

No!

I just want to be 100% sure that I'm not being hoodwinked.

All we need is for the following people to post

Mason1 - 'I would not vote mason2'

Mason2 - 'I would not vote mason1'

Goon lists are fine, but that is the only 100% guaranteed information...once we get a matching pair. And only the two masons will be able to provide that matching pair, so the rest of us can whistle.

I'm 99% there...I'd just rather be 100% - especially now that we've got time and enough townies to play it carefully.

• Replies 674

Update

Bigsmak 3

To vote as before, except take Milky off it.

If you want a lynch now, hurry up as I have to be up at 7 tomorrow morning!!

I would say 'Shhhh, my husband's about' but I'm not quite sure if he's still in jail or not :D

Me? 100% sure? Probably surer than when I cast the lynching votes on THAITB and Frenchie. Maybe 99.99999%

I would say 'Shhhh, my husband's about' but I'm not quite sure if he's still in jail or not :D

Me? 100% sure? Probably surer than when I cast the lynching votes on THAITB and Frenchie. Maybe 99.99999%

if he's not the goon your getting the blame

Major Briggs had had enough of the bloodshed that had affected this sleepy little town. Unknown to most, he was aware of the Black Lodge from his Air Force days and had realised this was more than just human killing human. Briggs now knew the solution lay in something more.

Briggs went to see the one-armed man, Philip Gerard, and demanded that MIKE appear. Stunned, Gerard tried to fight him off but his missing limb didn't make that possible. Gerard changed and MIKE spoke. Briggs demanded that they go to the Black Lodge and end it there and then.

Heading into the woods, they found the special way to enter the Lodge. A few familiar faces were there.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9HN4zSriDs

But where was Bob?

Gerard (MIKE) spoke some strange words and BOB appeared. Now arch-enemies after both of them enjoying the taste of killing, they pounced on each other. No one quite knew what happened next. All of a sudden, the town of Twin Peaks could go back to enjoying damn fine coffee and cherry pie.

Bigsmak - BOB - Goon killed

Town wins

Note to self: Modkill Boof on Night 1!

I really don't know why the goons didn't claim townie roles and cause a spat. I was going to modkill Martin for his blatant use of Renault but I thought I would give the goons a chance to use that opportunity.

good game geoff and i liked the idea of the cop /goon.

i got the feeling you were going to go somewhere with that but he got taken out by the asassin before that could happen.

what were you going to do.

Town wins

Woohoo!!

Damn' fine coffees all round :D

Note to self: Modkill Boof on Night 1!

I did warn you that I was a pain in the erse to moderators :laugh:

Malky...your goon slayer title has been taken over.

3 casting votes...beat that :D

I really don't know why the goons didn't claim townie roles and cause a spat. I was going to modkill Martin for his blatant use of Renault but I thought I would give the goons a chance to use that opportunity.

I was hoping they would...that's kinda why I suggested it. It would've made for a lot more fun and games.

I'm Spartacus...:D

i survived to the end :stuart::stuart::stuart:

thats the first time in aaaaaaaaaaages

oh, and i wasn't a goon, i was cute!

:2thumbsup:

can't get on youtube at work, otherwise i would have posted audrey hornes dance in the diner

Wooof!!!

King of the post-count as well!!

Boof 111

Geoff Kilpatrick 90

jambopompey 60

Arnold 47

MalkyMcFrench 43

Martin 33

milky_26 31

Frenchie 30

Lasith 27

jambosean75 27

Csaba Wabba 24

kitster 24

thehibsareintheirbeds 21

Beverley 17

Bigsmak 17

yvonnejambo 16

Don't know if Geoff did it or not but I requested to be a townie as I was going to be too busy to give this game too much attention :laugh: ***ows what happened there!!

good game geoff and i liked the idea of the cop /goon.

i got the feeling you were going to go somewhere with that but he got taken out by the asassin before that could happen.

what were you going to do.

I was going to allow Coop to investigate, except the report would have gone to the goons AND the masons.

I reckon it looks like this...

THE COPS

Lasith - Special Agent Dale Cooper - FBI agent sent to investigate the murder.

kitster - Sheriff Harry S Truman - local sheriff

The cops are allowed one investigation each night and can PM each other. If Cooper, however, is 'killed' by the goons he becomes a goon.

THE GOONS

Bigsmak - Bob - evil spirit who possesses bodies and turns them into killers

THAITB - Leland Palmer - Laura's father, who killed her when possessed by Bob

Frenchie - Windom Earle - former FBI agent turned bad and possessed by Bob, antithesis of Cooper

THE MASONS

Dunno - Ben Horne - owns half the town and the casino across the Canadian border, One Eyed Jacks

still dunno - Major Briggs - Air Force Major investigated the Black Lodge, where Bob resides

THE TOWNIES

yvonnejambo - Lady with the Log - psychic who hears messages from her log

Malky - Bobby Briggs - son of Major Briggs and boyfriend of Laura

Beverley - Audrey Horny - Ben's daughter and femme fatale

Boof - Norma Jennings - diner owner and purveyor of 'damn fine coffee', to quote Cooper

jambopompey - Ed Hurley - truck driver and secret lover of Norma

Martin - Jacques Renault - casino croupier and pimped Laura

THE DOC

Csaba Wabba - Dr Lawrence Jacoby - psychiatrist, can protect one person each night

THE ASSASSIN

Milky - Leo Johnson - wifebeater, nutter, in trouble with the law but hates the goons as well, particularly Earle, who kept him as a slave. Allowed two kills during the game

THE MODERATOR

Geoff - David Lynch - Stays up late, gets up early, has no family life for a week, answers stupid questions, finds perfectly innocent questions curiously suspicious, deserves some damn' fine coffee an' a slice o' cherry pie.

Cheers for the game Geoff :2thumbsup:

thehibsareintheirbeds

Good game geoff- despite my early exit. Managed to bag the cops early but it just became impossible later on, despite the good work we'd done to keep bigsmak ungoonly. One night after being off for a couple of hours i came back to find nearly everybody

In the town had outed themselves- and we were done for. While its great that everyone gets a character it just makes it a bit pointless when people can prove so easily they're a townie. Ach well, first time as a goon, good fun.

Good game geoff- despite my early exit. Managed to bag the cops early but it just became impossible later on, despite the good work we'd done to keep bigsmak ungoonly. One night after being off for a couple of hours i came back to find nearly everybody

In the town had outed themselves- and we were done for. While its great that everyone gets a character it just makes it a bit pointless when people can prove so easily they're a townie. Ach well, first time as a goon, good fun.

Yeah, that didn't really work. I think, though, that you guys hit Coop too soon. You would have benefitted from more investigations. I knew the outing of townies was a risk though.

While its great that everyone gets a character it just makes it a bit pointless when people can prove so easily they're a townie.

Agree - to a certain extent. I'd agree a lot more strongly if I was a goon :D

I suppose it was up to the goons to try and muddy the waters as best as they could...perhaps claiming some townie role...? It was probably too late by then for you to do so however.

I presume you goons knew to take out kitster? I'd missed all that shenanigans.

Was Lasith just a lucky hit?

You defo hit Coops to soon, that's where it went wrong for the goons, said as much to Dale. I thought you'd perhaps stumbled on him by accident tbh but apparently you knew who he was and targeted the night after my demise which i thought was a foolish tactic.

Good game though GK thanks for running it :2thumbsup:

Originally Posted by Arnold

Geoff, if I was to go with Boofs idea would I be modkilled?

He's doing my heid in....

Geoff:He's doing mine in too.

I'm tempted just to kill him.

Tell you what, just do a goon list of the remaining players and stick Sean right at the bottom of it. That will shut him up!!

A pm I sent to Geoff this morning!

vote Boof for being a numpty.

Still, we got there in the end eh?

thehibsareintheirbeds

Missed the whole kitster pm thing to be honest. Just had a feeling her and csaba were roled so tossed a coin and took a shot first night- unfortunately she had similar doubts about me! As for cooper- we had arnold, lasith then boof and sean as the masons/cooper, hence the second kill.

Go on the town! Shame that I missed the killer vote but the win with so many townies left is pretty good going.

Sorry Geoff, if it was that blatant. It's difficult to know how far to go with it but I suppose we still would have won whether I'd been modkilled or not. I wondered that too about the goons, instead of complaining about people hinting at roles then they should have tried to put the cat amongst the pigeons. By staying silent it just made them much more of an easy target.

Cheers for the game, especially with the time zone issue! This game will probably end up being the last full stop because everyone will refuse to run one from now on as they'll be too scared of Boof and his questions :laugh:

Where's my daughter?

Yesterday helped, although I thought Malky had been the cop but saw his apparent mix-up with his name. It was a bit close when THAITB was lynched as Sean was in the mix but knew I couldn't do anything. Totally reliant on Csaba changing his vote!:smiley2:

thehibsareintheirbeds

Spot on martin. I was thinking of running one but going to leave it til boofs on his hols! Some fantastic mod baiting two games running boof. As for goons claiming roles- would have been the way to go but

it was all left a bit too late unfortunately.

Originally PMed by Geoff

Tell you what, just do a goon list of the remaining players and stick Sean right at the bottom of it. That will shut him up!!

You should've known better by this stage of the game :D

This game will probably end up being the last full stop because everyone will refuse to run one from now on as they'll be too scared of Boof and his questions :laugh:

I did try to sit this one out...bet Geoff regrets that PM asking if I wanted in :laugh:

I promise to sit the next one out :whistling:

good game guys, well run geoff

I do agree with the goons (shock) about the named role thing as towards the end it just made things too easy, the goons could have tried muddying the waters but they'd be dead in no time anyway

give me a few days and I may be tempted to start up a game myself, Boof you'd be welcome to play but I won't take your sh*t ;-p

ps im on my phone hence the crap smilie

i'm possibly up for running a game soonish, how do you decide how many mason/goons etc is there some rule which people use.

Also what type of theme would people like

O.. We've started... ...

What about this tune!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1QQALFSlSI

The evil tune that was re-mixed by moby..

I loved twin peaks!

I posted the BOB theme tune in my first post.. tee hee... Spoiler or what!

Yes with people having named roles it ruins the game as everyone outed themselves... We, as goons, had a really good idea who was who but it was too easy for the town to spot us because of this.

I think that we should ban this in the future!

Fun game, but over too quick!

Boof,.. I will vote you first in the next game regardless.

thanks

i'm possibly up for running a game soonish, how do you decide how many mason/goons etc is there some rule which people use.

Also what type of theme would people like

Milky I usually go for a 3-2 goon to mason ratio up until you have 19 players then I go 4-3

Never had more than 25

I would run another game but not just now! Have too many essays to write. :hang:

I was a Red Herring don't you know; I still haven't heard from Audrey....where is she?

Horne.jpg

:smiley2:

oh well i did get Bigsmak right on my 1 day in the game as goonly :10900: Well done Geoff seemed a good game.:2thumbsup:

It was a good game Yvonne and trying to keep quiet that you know an investigation is difficult, I was worried when Sean followed my vote for thaitb.

We really should've kept Boof hanging until the last possible moment just to keep him happy. Unfortunately, I did not pm Sean about this or my discussion with Geoff which was why I was nonplussed with Geoffs pm at ~12.

vote Boof for mod! Numpty.

Spotted a MASSIVE error by Boof. You did not cast the lynching vote on Frenchie; that belonged to Sean whom I pm'ed to say that Frenchie was 1 away from a lynch not realising that I hadn't voted myself, however, I was going to ask if I was losing voting rights when I noticed Geoffs error, so quickly delivered the cup de grass! Night hadn't been called so my vote counted. :smiley2:

In that case, GIRUY Boof.

Teasing Beeaatch! If only I'd known.... You'd be hired! :smiley2:

How the feck do you do that? :10900:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kYSYlVFF_94&feature=related

ps I don't like you really...(Wiki) I

Q for Geoff; the sign up would've had me in a different role as Ben Horne wasn't mentioned? Who would I have been? I can't remember....but I had a look back...:stuart:

I'm actually quite disappointed that several players haven't visited to discuss the game as it allows people to know where they went wrong/right... For instance, I'm guessing Kitster made the decision to go for THAITB. No idea what Milky was doing going for Csaba....''wand,'' I'm also guessing Boof was being a.........

Spotted a MASSIVE error by Boof. You did not cast the lynching vote on Frenchie; that belonged to Sean whom I pm'ed to say that Frenchie was 1 away from a lynch not realising that I hadn't voted myself, however, I was going to ask if I was losing voting rights when I noticed Geoffs error, so quickly delivered the cup de grass! Night hadn't been called so my vote counted. :smiley2:

In that case, GIRUY Boof.

Oh, dear. Big apologies all round, I guess - I wasn't the casting voter for Frenchie. So I was only responsible for two goon departures...I'm so sorry.

I'm actually quite disappointed that several players haven't visited to discuss the game as it allows people to know where they went wrong/right... For instance, I'm guessing Kitster made the decision to go for THAITB. No idea what Milky was doing going for Csaba....''wand,'' I'm also guessing Boof was being a.........

....concerned townie?