5's in west lothian

vlad on the tyne

• Replies 1.7k
Goose Baxter

Just had a butchers at the most viewd threads on the shed & the mighty 5vs in west lothian thread is the 20th most viewed thread with over 10,000 view.

There is a great start to everyones day :10900:

Goose Baxter

bibees

Leigh

Ross

Non Bibs

Sean

I will stick with the winning team but if people want it to go back with the 2 keepers then i will go with the non-bibs

jambosean75
bibees

Leigh

Ross

Non Bibs

Sean

I will stick with the winning team but if people want it to go back with the 2 keepers then i will go with the non-bibs

with daz being on holiday and moz injured we will probably need you back on our team ross.

lets see if we can get enough names to get it back to 6v6 again.

Destruction Derby

Aye, 6 aside will be a good idea again, we need the kitty money for a bevvy.

I will know later in the week if i'm available, prob thursday or friday

bibees

Leigh

Ross

Euan

Dougie (Presuming!)

Non Bibs

Sean

For what it's worth I wouldn't mind having a keeper on each side, keeps the game that bit closer. Will wait and see how the teams shape up before we decide though I reckon.

I heard back from one of the Glasgow guys today. He is not playing fives with them until next week but he said he would mention it to them and see what they think about getting a game of some sort organised. Progress guys. Anyway roll on Sunday!

Goose Baxter

Evening guys, how r we this weekend? How are we looking for players this weekend? Sure Leigh said to me that he may not be able to play cause he has his daughter and his mrs is at work. I will get him to confirm this.

aitcheeayartees

Leigh

Ross

Euan

Dougie (Presuming!)

Non Bibs

Sean

Hardie

Kotsay

Charlie

Any more bodies gracing us with their presence??

Destruction Derby

Hutchie

Dave will play but dunno what team will need him so we can see how the teams end up. I think we should maybe also look into swapping ross or leigh wi someone so both teams have a good keeper each if both players would be happy with this??

hey folks to confirm wat the ross has sed, my mrs is at work and all forms of a babysitter have been exhausted so unfortunately am out :( gutted

Goose Baxter

Hutchie

Dave

Ross

Euan

Dougie

Non Bibs

Sean

Hardie

Kotsay

Charlie

Dougie defo playing Euan?

Goose Baxter
hi Guys

I can still play if required tonight from(darren,s mate)GARY).

Cheers gary

Hutchie

Dave

Ross

Euan

Dougie

Non Bibs

Sean

Hardie

Kotsay

Charlie

Gary

No worries Gary, just add your name onto the list in future if you want a game.

Right guys, thats us got 5. So lets see if we can get another 2 boddies to make it 6v6

jambosean75
Hutchie

Dave

Ross

Euan

Dougie

Non Bibs

Sean

Hardie

Kotsay

Charlie

Gary

No worries Gary, just add your name onto the list in future if you want a game.

Right guys, thats us got 5. So lets see if we can get another 2 boddies to make it 6v6

if grantmac plays and hardie gets fraser, that gives us 6v6.

can anyone remember if grant said he would be playing.

Destruction Derby

Just heard from dave. he can't play now. his mrs is taking him out with his wain for fathers day. the clown should have told me sooner

Destruction Derby

Good game tonight lads, tried too many spectaculars tonight though.

Even enjoyed my wee 10 minute cameo appearance between the sticks before the game started.

Le Hutch

Good game last night guys. Not sure how I managed to play without being sick as I had a fair few pints before I played. That was the reason for my comical fall!

Goose Baxter
Good game last night guys. Not sure how I managed to play without being sick as I had a fair few pints before I played. That was the reason for my comical fall!

The reason that you injured yourself mate it even better :10900:

But again it was another great game. Pulled off a few crackers myself, Not that often you get a draw in 5vs

The reason that you injured yourself mate it even better :10900:

But again it was another great game. Pulled off a few crackers myself, Not that often you get a draw in 5vs

I managed to run it off though. Thought I had twisted my ankle fairly badly but it got better the longer the game went on!

guys i am going to have to bow out for the time being, i am currently seeking work since leaving sky in March and Sunday 5s is a luxury i shudnt be spending money on without an income, as soon as i am back on my feet i will let you know and hopefully there will still be space in the bibs for me

also if anyone knows of anywhere looking for staff i am open to any offers

Cheers

The Leigh

vlad on the tyne

hey guys, if there is a space available I will play this sunday. My thigh appears to be alot better but will have to see how it goes. First game in 4 weeks!

my laptop is ferked so cannot reply to this as using a friends laptop but will try and get on again before sunday.

ciao!

aitcheeayartees

Im off to London in englandshire this weekend so will not be able to participate in the footballing activities.:43:

PS. This has nothing to do with the fact that a few original bibless team members (who shall remain nameless) have defected to the dark side :10900:

You know who you are!!!!!:furious3:

Goose Baxter

I just felt young in our team so traded sides for the time being.

We have a good bond and seem to be doing well

aitcheeayartees
I just felt young in our team so traded sides for the time being.

We have a good bond and seem to be doing well

Just remember........... real men dont wear bibs!!!!!!:10900:

Goose Baxter
Just remember........... real men dont wear bibs!!!!!!:10900:

I'm not a puppet i'm a real boy!! :smiley2:

Don know if you have noticed but i havent officially wore one yet!

Bibs

Mad Vlad

Sieb Dykstra

Thomas Flogel

Jean-Louis Valois

Non-Bibs

Sean

Gaz

Hardie

Kotsay

Goose Baxter

Bibs

Mad Vlad

Sieb Dykstra

Thomas Flogel

Jean-Louis Valois

Non-Bibs

Sean

Gaz

Hardie

Kotsay

Could be 6v6 this week, Fingers crossed

Destruction Derby

kickbacks most famous superstar. possibly dave aswell. playing 5s wi him at 8 so will let youse know later

Pffft, not until you're filmed putting cash in the till for Sky Sports News yer not!

:10900:

Goose Baxter

Bibs

Mad Vlad

Sieb Dykstra

Thomas Flogel

Jean-Louis Valois

Kevin Twaddle

Non-Bibs

Sean

Gaz

Hardie

Kotsay

jambosean75
got another player for sunday-his name is kenny!

Dave is in aswell.

Looks like we will have 12 this week.

:10900:

I'll play... can we have a real team list plz???

that makes it 12 for sunday then.

I think we have more than 12 for sunday now! Il try to make sense of the teams.

Bibs

The Ross

Euan

Dougie

Hutchey

Non Bibs

Sean

Gaz

Hardie

Kotsay

Others!

Grant

Vladonthetyne!

Kenny

Dave

I think thats everyone! 6v6 by the looks of it. Unless ive missed anyone out?

I heard Steven Boyack might be making a surprise appearance!